Aloft Chicago O'Hare

  • 9700 Balmoral Avenue
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Significantly Better than Expected! I last minute booked a 2 night weekend visit to Chicago and found the Aloft hotels to be a great cost and even a better value. From getting picked up in the baggage area of O'Hare by the hotel to being greeted by name when checking in, this hotel was amazing. Great hotel service, super clean, and very trendy. It was unexpected and a great addition to have a free hotel shuttle to all the local areas, including to the "L" blue line stop several blocks away. The staff even gave us an after hours number to call for a shuttle if arriving late from downtown Chicago (which we did- the 2 a.m. call for pickup at the L station was quick and appreciated!). Highly recommend this place and have talked about it constantly since arriving home. We will be back again! October 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by How bad does you customer service have to be for the guest to insist on checking out at midnight and finding another place to stay? What started out as a disagreement on how easy it is to determine from website that parking is not included (I don't think its obvious that there is a charge at all) in rate turned into such a horrible response from manager on duty that I called Platinum line to arrange for me to be able to check out in the middle of the night and find a new place to stay. Tons of friendlier places to stay around Ohare. Do yourself a favor and stay at one of them. I would avoid this property forever!!! February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware: shuttle service not 24 hrs as posted on web After midnight shuttle service does not exist per night clerk George (01.23.2012) even if you've confirmed in advance that the posted info (24 hr / day; call after midnight for a pick up) is correct. January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Student/Intern The room was nice. The only thing I didn't like is that they don't have a restaurant. They do have a breakfast area, but I had to walk to a restaurant to eat. Also it was the first time I saw a big stain in the carpet (maybe coffee) and that made me thing if they do clean the rooms or if they just do the beds... But over all my experience was great and I would definitely stay there again March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I really love this place. Bed are very confotable, staff are very nice, and near to the hotel you find places to have lunch, dinner... Great location for one night near the airport! There is a big outlet mall next to the hotel! February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by overcharged waste of money first time and probably last time. first, $23 for parking, really. the regular rate is $13. second, the TV did not work, had service come in and was told something was broken & only a few channels were available. then I'm charged for a movie - $20, after I checked out. I could not even get to that option if I tried.. TV was not working.... Had to call service just to find out were the ice machine is located. It's the little things that make a good hotel. If I wanted service like this I can go to cheaper hotels. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay!! Mom, daughter, and I traveled to chicago for a weekend jaunt 1 yr ago-May 2011. The hotel shuttle was always available when needed to get to the train station or a nearby restaurant. The hotel was perfect for our needs. The highlight was a company party that used the hotel lounge area for their annual party. The Museum Store. It was a blast. They allowed outsiders to join in and dance to their dj music. Security Guard was on staff and was filming the "white old people" as they boogied down. it was hilarious and again all fun. I want to go back!!! April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is great Whether you are traveling for work or personal, this hotel, staff and enviroment is top notch. Everyone I encounter at this hotel is amazing and has pride in what they do. I stay here most weeks of any month, and absolutely love it. The proximity to several bars and resturants are great as well. Thanks for always taking care of me. See you soon. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Aloft near Ohare The ALOFT CHICAGO O'HARE was my first experience with the Aloft brand. I was pleasantly surprised and have since stayed at other Alofts based on this experience. There are a few downfalls for the hotel. First, parking is outrageous. The Aloft charges 3 times more for garage parking than the other Starwood hotels near O'Hare and the parking is not convenient if you have a lot of luggage. I arrived late on a very cold and windy night. I could find no where to park my car while I unloaded luggage and so I ended up going straight to the garage. The walk from the garage to the hotel (via covered walkway) is long and not easy with multiple bags! The walkway also doesn't bring you to the main reception floor - so you have to navigate the elevators several times with your bags. Checkin was easy and the staff was very nice. I was recognized as a Platinum member, but there aren't many perks at Alofts for Platinum members (internet is free for everyone, breakfast wasn't free - no lounge, rooms are all the same, etc...) but the price was right and the location is good. The hotel is very clean and housekeeping is willing to provide whatever is needed. I would return to this Aloft if the opportunity arose. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel is well run and the staff goes out of their way to accomodate guests. Proximity to to the ariport, the blue line to get downtown as well as the Chicago Outlet mall make it a top hotel in the area. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by George Strait Concert We stayed at this hotel because we were assured there would be ample cabs available at the hotel to get us to the George Strait concert just about 2 miles away. It was complete chaos in the lobby prior to the concert with loads of people looking for a ride to the show and no assistance from the staff. Surely they had to anticipate this mad rush given they were aware (we were told when we checked in) that most of their guests were attending the same concert that evening. The lounge didn't open until 5pm and closed at midnight. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Option - Staff was lacking Overall I found the location and cleanliness to be satisfactory. Obviously you're not paying a high rate, so you shouldn't expect a 5-star experience but I thought the overall value was very fair. My one disappointment was I had a flight delay and called the hotel to ask how late their shuttle runs. I was told midnight, and would need to arrange a taxi if I was arriving later. The taxi charged me almost $40, but now looking at the website it says 24-hour shuttle. The front desk obviously did not want to go to any extra effort to arrange the after hours shuttle and took the easy way out. A disappointment. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience!!!!! Really enjoyed my stay. Cristina was great! March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They did try The staff was friendly and helpful. However the bed was an uncomfortable mattress on a wood frame. No box spring or foundation. The florescent lighting in the halls resemble lights with bed sheets hung over them. Overall it was a place to stay but I won't be back. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely atmosphere and fresh style This was my second visit to Aloft O'Hare in Chicago. My first stay was so amazing I decided to go again. The hotel retained its style and charm but slid a little in the customer service/amenities department. On my previous trip they reimbursed parking but not this time. Our TV remote did not work properly (though a technician was sent promptly and the problem was fixed) and we were originally charged for an in-room movie that we were supposed to get free with the room package (again, I talked to the people at the front desk and they took care of it). I highly recommend Aloft for younger business folks or couples looking for something far less stale than the usual hotel stay. It's everything you need but with a lot of extras that make you feel like you're somewhere special. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Hotel with Outstanding Service Rooms and facility are clean and well maintained and were as presented on the website. Cool, modern Loft-like decor. Rooms are a little tight but function perfectly. Good location for us, near Allstate arena and a short free shuttle ride to the Blue Line. (Provided by Aloft) Every interaction with a hotel employee was outstanding, from the shuttle drivers to front desk and the room attendants. "Aloha desk" helped us navigate the train to Wrigley Field for a game and to the Shedd Aquarium the next day. Also directed us to nearby restaurants for dinners. Can't say enough about the staff but April and George were great. They weren't just going through the motions. No one there was. They were locked in on making sure we were taken care of. Stay here. You won't be disappointed. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by How original! My two friends and I stayed in this hotel this past weekend as a result of a radio contest. The decor was very original and inviting! The staff were friendly and super helpful. We weren't familliar with the area at all, so they provided us with a number of options for food as well as a shuttle to take us there. We were hoping it would also take us to the Allstate Arena for a concert, but ended up having to take a cab instead. The front desk did call the cab for us, which was very nice. The room was very comfortable and clean with the exception of a single stain on the matress. When we arrived we were a bit worried about being so close to O'Hare airport, but we didn't even hear the airplanes at night. The only downfall was that this hotel wasn't closer to downtown. Even so, we'll definitely stay again! May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very old, nosy, dirty rooms door to shower room that had a mirror on door was cracked, the hvac system was so nosy i kept waking up, i was able to here everything going on in hallway, no privacy, the pillows very uncomfortable, the carpet had bubbles coming up in the middle of room, the coffee cup cover had coffee stain on it, obviously been used.. overall the place looked worse then a motel 6.... but, the bar was great, pool area nice! overall a cool place just needs major updating! January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fulfilled need perfectly I was very hesitant to stay at a hotel I had never heard of, but I must say if I have the chance to stay at an Aloft again I will do so in a heartbeat. Not only was the stay, park and fly program perfect for our needs, the location was easy to access, and the hotel was very unique in a modern and trendy way. The cost was very reasonable. My car was kept in a garage. The snacks I grabbed downstairs in the evening we very reasonably priced. The bed was Heavenly, and there was a refrigerator for my insulin without any hassles of asking or arguing over charges for using it. I never write reviews, but felt I needed to on this hotel. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this place and the staff I travel most weeks of the month, and the staff makes it feel like a home away from home! The entire staff is amazing and attentive to every need. Thank you for having such a great place to reside while in the Chicagoland area! You guys rock!!! January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VALUE, CONVENIENT, CLEAN, A LITTLE BORING Best value in the area. If you are going to any of the bars or restaurants by the MB Park area this is the spot to stay. Walked over 5 minutes before our time to meet our friends. Room is a little small but had everything needed. Comfortable. Bar was staffed by a pleasant bartender. I was hoping for a little more from the decor, a little confusing, and quite boring. Overall this hotel does everything it needs and is ultra convenient for local attractions. Bonus: FREE PARKING, YA! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Little Things The Aloft brand is solid. I frequently stay at them for their consistency. The difference from one to the next are the little things. This hotel has a Great staff, starting with Liz in sales and going on to the shuttle drivers. I will always choose this hotel when in Chicago if circumstances permit. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Amenities Notified the front desk that CBS channel on my TV was cutting in and out and that I could not get ESPN. The technician came up and said some board was going out, but it would require taking the TV and he didn't have any others to bring to my room. Told him not to bother - that I would just do without those channels. Just asked that they repair it before the next customer checked in. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Good hotel with friendly staff. Room are clean but bathrooms are small. Overall good. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet location Staff is always willing to shuttle you to the train station or airport. Easy access to the train to get into the city, or go to the airport. March 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special The room was very clean, smelled clean, but very small. Not what I was expecting. The thermostat was very disturbing. All night and morning everytime it kicked on it would click, and click and click. It felt like it was turning on every 10-15. Not a very restfull hotel room. Pretty disappointed overall. Great location for a night out with all the bars and restaurants with in walking distance February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Economical Choice in Greater Chicago I find this hotel to be a nice, standard aLoft property with friendly staff and great access to O’hare if you’re on a quick stop over. It’s far from the city, however. 30 min by car, 45 min by train. The CTA (train) stop isn’t very close to this hotel, so you’ll need to take a taxi to the train. Sometimes the hotel shuttle will drop you off if they are making an airport run. It’s best if you have a car. There’s a lot of new shops and restaurants opening up right in the immediate area. These are all within walking distance (5 minutes). Three aspects of this hotel I enjoy: 1) Price: It’s one of the least expensive SPG properties in the Chicago area. I feel it’s a good value. 2) Gym: Great gym with a range of strength training equipment. 3) Bath Products: Love the Bliss soap dispenser in the shower. It’s pure goodness. One area for improvement: 1) Wireless Internet: Wireless signal can be weak in certain parts of the hotel 6th floor towards the end of hall is most problematic. However, Internet access is free of charge, so I can’t really complain. Thanks aLoft O’hare! For SPG elite members… This is a good property to cash and points option, and that redemption option is often available. I don’t believe this property has any suites, etc…, so no room upgrades, per se. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luis at the front desk was excellent When I checked in my room's heater was extremely loud. I commented to the front desk on my way to dinner. When I returned, Luis had the unit checked out and also changed my room after ensuring that the new rooms heater was working properly. After the move, he double checked on me to make sure everything was good. I believe Luis went above and beyond in making sure everything was satisfactory. That doesnt always happen in the service industry. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel can improve internet Internet from the hotel room was poor. Had to go down to the lobby to get a good connection. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You can stay, but not sleep Noisy heating system. Did not allow me to sleep properly. I informed the peronal at reception during checkout and she told me that it is the weather that is overworking the heating system. She also told me that they have received complaints from other guests as well. Well- Then do something about it! December 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only