Aloft Chicago O'Hare

  • 9700 Balmoral Avenue
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fiasco all worked out Wonderfully attractive and PET FRIENDLY ( We had a 10 pound quiet Chihuahua Terrier mix with us) Unfortunately our stay was marred by the crowd of people staying across the hall... fights, police, threats etc... we got up and left at 4 am. Steve, the agent on duty, frustrated with the events, made it all right and we left satisfied. Thank you Steve ! I hope the Aloft management learns from this incident so that procedures can be updated. Hope we can try this Hotel again in the future October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the ambience The staff were very helpful. I lost my wallet and they immediately sent me an email and got it at the front desk. Shuttle service was great. I did not get my freebie for not having my room cleaned during my 2 dy stay, if I qualify. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets the job done This hotel is a good choice for a short stay. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are spacious. The internet was painfully slow and the lights in the room were a bit inconvenient since there is one main board by the door. The beds slip off the bases very easily, causing me to hit my shins multiple times on the corners of the base. Overall, when it comes to sleeping while on the road, it gets the job done. September 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chemical Smell, Broken TV, Unresponsive Staff The hotel is being renovated, and the room reeked of industrial chemicals from nearby work. The TV was broken upon arrival. My wife called the front desk, which promised to send a repairman. After hours of waiting, nobody came or called. She tried again the next day, waited for a repairman and was promptly told it couldn't be fixed. The staff offered another room, but the only one available was sandwiched among a group of large families on vacation with loud children -- not a good fit for a business traveler. After three days, it was a huge relief to check out and finally get some sleep on the flight home. September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay...nothing special I've stayed at Aloft hotels elsewhere so I thought I knew what to expect. It has been some time since I have stayed in one and had forgotten that a chair is not provided in the room (other than the desk chair). An upholstered chair, sling chair or some other type of seating (other than bed or desk chair on wheels) would be nice for end of day watching TV or reading. I get it - a hipster property isn't meant for sitting and watching TV or reading. Well, after 9 hours on my feet at a trade show, I want to sit and relax and not necessarily have to do so in bed. Got a King bed at this property and was disappointed in the comfort of the bed (rough spots where you could feel the lumps and possibly springs?) No use in complaining to the desk or changing rooms - a bed is a bed is a bed. The first day I was there, I got a breakfast sandwich to go. It was an English muffin with turkey bacon, cheese and egg. The turkey bacon was raw - truly raw - not a cooked edge on it. I get the drill - low maintenance, pay as you go (overpriced) food. However, if you are going to have a property operate this way, you need to make sure that when someone is paying out of pocket for something like a breakfast sandwich that it is cooked properly and not going to make your customer ill by eating it. Fortunately, I realized on first bite, which I spit out, that the bacon was not properly cooked. Took it to the front desk where I was given the opportunity to purchase another. No thanks. Was given a credit for my purchase in order to purchase even more overpriced food at a later date. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing From check in to check out this hotel surpasses your expectation. Even the guests staying that I met in the lobby lounge were all up-beat....you can't help but feel good and relaxed in the amazing atmosphere. Love this concept.... September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems in room The overhead lights on the bed did not work. The air conditioning could not be turned off, and the temperature could not be changed. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The staff at this hotel are what make the experience so great. They are so friendly and helpful. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting experience We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to a theatre venue. I honestly didn't get the "loft" reference until we got there. The room was kinda cool with an incredible use of space. The plug and play port for iPads,etc was terrific. This hotel is a great possibility for a single traveler or couple who won't spend lots of time in the room. I wouldn't recommend it if you have kids. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Great Always a pleasant stay when I'm here. and I'm here pretty much every week. Staff is always very helpful and friendly.. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend get-away I was able to book the hotel for a nearby convention & get-away. Pricing was fair and the lobby was quite nice. Staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The grab and go food options were terrific for those that don't want to go out to a restaurant. Parking in the ramp is just across the street with a skywalk connecting the two buildings. Rooms are compact, but comfortable. This was great for me to stay close to where I wanted at a reasonable price and good quality. Outlet mall across the street, and entertainment area nearby. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff, great shuttle service, comfortable bed Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. The room is comfortable with a king size bed, and clean. I thought the breakfast could be better. It isn't included in the price and I didn't like the egg and bacon muffin, finding it akin to McDonalds. The shuttle is fabulous and takes you to and from the airport and also to the Rosemount train station. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great experience! I will always stay at this hotel when flying into O'hare. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor recommendation Checked in at 2am after challenging travel day. Was given option of 2 rooms...I asked which was best, was told the 4th floor room. It was a handicap outfitted room. The shower had a curtain and the entire floor was same level. I showered and the drain was clogged and water flooded all the way to the carpet. Too tired to deal with it went to bed. I did get room changed for next night, but no acknowledgement of the issue or the poor recommendation. Obviously as a gold member I stay at hotels a lot. Please think before recommending. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay I wife and I had a two night stay. Check- in and out was quick and the staff was very polite. This hotel is very convenient to the airport and to restaurants, bowling and movies. The room was clean and comfortable. I noted that some of the furniture in the communal areas such as the lobby and the patio areas were soiled and wall paper was coming of the wall in the hall near our room. A little attention to these areas should be given. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and convenience with friendly staff. The room layout is wonderful, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I love the walk-in shower and long counter by the sink. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The proximity to shopping, dining and entertainment can't be beat, and the free airport shuttle was reliable and efficient. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good experience, but willing to recommend if necessary Too many issues and concerns with our room and the reservation concierge. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy air conditioner In room air conditioner is too noisy for those that are light sleepers. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was perfect...except one of the most important things. This is my first stay at an Aloft but what a concept! It is really hip and cool. The rooms are very nice and I love the walk-in shower!!! (Who needs a bathtub in a short stay hotel????) The staff is amazing and I LOVED the outdoor area next to the lounge!!!! My only complaint came the next morning. The mattress that I had was very bad and I could hardly get up in the morning my back hurt so bad. That said, I'll definitely try again. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Pleasant Stay and good location August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ants in the Room I stayed 4 nights at the hotel (3 for personal; 1 business). After repeatedly asking the staff to spray the room/remove the coffee tray with sugar packets because of ant activity (each day)....on the 4th night when they were crawling on the nightstand next to the bed, I asked to be moved. I thought it was only a random 1-2 ant issue, but apparently it was a bigger problem. (BTW: I've stayed here once before - no issues) August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and facility This was my second stay at this hotel and it was great. I was there for a meeting, location was perfect, the shuttle driver remembered me (or acted like he did!) when he picked me up at the airport and the access to the Fashion Outlets for a little shopping was so convenient. I look forward to my next visit. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of things lacking for Families. While the hotel itself was very nice we found a few things really lacking. There were no directories in the rooms, stains on the sheets, no extra toilet paper in the bathroom, the selection of food and the prices were really awful, not really handicapped accessible, nothing for children to do, and for the price of the room, we felt that there should be a little more added into the price. I would not recommend this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is a bit tired Comforter was thread bare, bed lights didn't work and toilet ran every 15 minutes - otherwise it was great. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Great location and features of hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is anyone there? Hotel overall was as expected, having stayed at other Aloft locations. Qualities on plus side were location and shuttle to Rosemont blue line train to downtown-seeing this was a business trip. Downside-they forgot to pick me up at train station for one hour-seeing this was a business trip! Started walking. When finally arrived at hotel, manager offered me some free fruit from snack bar. Uh, free fruit? If you are a manager of an upscale hotel, then make something happen that means something to us travelers, like reward points for future stays, hopefully at your location, or at least another Aloft again... August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Convenient Choice We had a board meeting in one of their tactical rooms. We didn't need much in the way of meeting support, so we didn't test those services too much. It was perfect for what we needed. The boxed lunches that were brought in were nice. The meeting room was comfortable, was the bedroom. There are some restaurants near by. The area has a bit on an isolated feel. I don't think I would want to stay there for many days in a row. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic & modern stay, close to outlets Convenient proximity to airport w/free shuttle that comes every half hour. Located across outlet mall, just cross the lights! 4 bars/restaurants across parking bridge with live entertainment. Mexican bar open till 4am. Gym basic but good. Only complaint was bed comfort was mediocre and linen was poor, with a lumpy duvet, flat pillow and thin towels...they are basic, which matches the brand but seem an unnecessary corner to cut. Bonus, shuttle will also drop you off at 'blue line' Rosemont transit stop to take metro line downtown for $5 in 40 minutes. If you are looking for a one night place to stay close to the airport that is modern, this is your place, just don't expect all the bells & whistles of service, it's not the brand but staff is pleasant just young & not as experienced with high end service. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was clean and perfect accessiblity to MB Financial Park. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was cozy, the staff was great, logistically close to everything. I will definitely stay again. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft good but not good food Good hotel meals not good.. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T20:04:54.062-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_203, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_3124, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only