Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly exceptional Amanda at the front desk is the perfect example of exceptional customer service. Over all we could not have asked for anything more. The room was perfect,the staff was perfect. Great location. We will be back for sure! November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home from Home I've been staying at this property for almost 5 years, since it opened. It's in a great location, with plenty of amenities around it. The hotel itself has a small but functional gym and a nice pool. The staff are welcoming and friendly, particularly Dawn who has been a 'feature' of the hotel for a few years. The three areas that I think need improving are: 1. The internet service is slow and required you to login/register every day 2. The showers are fine but would benefit from better water pressure 3. The air conditioning units in the rooms are very noisy, particularly when they switch on/off during the night Overall it's a good hotel in a good location. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not expect much This hotel describes limited service very well. No valet, you have to wallk most of one bliock from the parking garage to the hotel. check in is on second floor and you must schlep bags (and i our case bicycles) up the elvator to get a baggage cart. No restaurant, the "food" was overpriced, and un appetizing served at the grill in the mornings. Definitley not up to Starwood quality, would not recommend to anyone not wanting small rooms, very loud in wall a/c units, no ice machines and poor service. April 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Down Hill I have stayed at this hotel when first opened. It has now been over a year later. The bed was horrible! Dirty stained sheets, a mattress cover that came loose repetitively, only two standard worn out pillows on a King Size bed, and the mattress was miserable. I can't believe my first great experience (compared to recently) at this otherwise beautiful hotel in Leawood is now a place I would not choose to stay again. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be The Aloft used to be the primary hotel for family trips to KC. We will most likely look for other options on our next trip. Great location, but service has slipped. Stayed for two nights, but room was not cleaned after first night. Not even fresh towels. Water pressure was terrible. It's time to find a new favorite. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff I've been coming to the Aloft Leawood every other week for almost 9 months straight on business and have traveled around the globe and stayed at 5 star hotels and of all the hotels I've stayed out, this one by far makes me feel like my home away from home. ALL of the staff are wonderful - from the gracious gals at the desk, Ms. Colby, Ms. Dawn, Ms Amanda, Ms. Carla, Ms Ashley and even the night guys - Joe the Shuttle Driver, Matt and Aman, Leo – are all INCREDIBLE. Even the housekeeping Director Ms. Theresa and Management – Rosa and Jennifer - they all feel like my extended family. And no review is complete without mentioning the infamous John the bartender. You just have to meet him to understand what I mean. Probably the most outgoing, funniest and greatest guys I’ve ever had the pleasure of pouring me a great drink! (and the stories he could tell you!) He feels more like a long lost brother than someone I just know as the bartender at the Aloft. It’s hard to single out one person as they’re all great, hardworking folks. I feel like I should be paying them for the privilege of staying at the Aloft! This hotel is not to be missed. It’s hip, fun, a great location but most of all, it’s the staff that make this such a wonderful place to stay at. I will truly miss every one of them when my business assignment ends and I have to sadly say goodbye. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, great location for a business trip It's a stylized hotel at the center of an urban living location. I truly appreciated the helpful, cheerful staff. Will return March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HATED IT!!!!!!!! HATED IT!!!!!!!!. Unfortunately we stayed at this hotel for three nights. It is all fluff and no substance. I've been a business traveler for over 35 years I can honestly say this was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had. I would have rather stayed at a Super 8 or Bugetel. The room is boxy. It has no dresser, no drawers, no closet, no chair, no towel racks, no water cups and a wallboard ceiling that was coming apart at the seams. There are no curtains on the windows (just a roll-down shade) so if you want privacy you get no outside light. The comforter on the bed had been washed so the batting was all clumped into balls with large spots were there was no batting at all. It looked like there were squirrels in the bed. There is a bench to sit on but it is under the flat screen television.The light switch in the toilet also turns on the light over the sink outside, so you light up the whole room if you want to use the bathroom at night or the shower in the morning. The refrigerator is under the bathroom sink next to the garbage can (poor sanitation. The plug in the sink is push down, so you have to stick your hand in the dirty water to unplug the drain. The water pressure in the shower is almost no existent since they use water-saving shower heads. There is only gel soap in the shower. The Internet is slower than dial-up. BUT THE WORST THING IS THE NOISE FROM THE LOBBY BAR, LOBBY MUSIC AND OUTSIDE NOISE OF THE CROWDS AT NEARBY RESTAURANTS. The hotel only uses single-pane windows and the music is the lobby is loud and plays all night long. EVERY HOTELIER IN THE WORLD SHOULD VISIT THIS PLACE TO SEE HOW NOT TO BUILD A HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not your typical hotel experience. This is definitely a hotel with the younger, business professional in mind. Excellent area for night life activities for the younger generation. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and the employees were great I was surprised with the kindness, friendliness, staff. Upon arrival Dennis was so kind and helpful. When we were ready to depart a young lady named Amanda was so bubbly, pleasant, kind and so willing to help us set up our next stay we were over whelmed with kindness and sweetness. The employees are what makes this Hotel a step above others. I feel you wont regret your stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad stay, close to restaurants Overall this hotel gets the job done. Rooms are ok, could use some work. The location is great for nearby restaurants and shopping. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy Hotel in South Suburb of KC Great new aLoft property the suburbs of Kansas City. Perfect hotel if you’re in town for work and your office is down south—especially if you’re working at the Sprint campus because it’s just across the street. Great shops, restaurant and an AMC 20 located within walking distance. The rooms are nice and what you would expect from an aLoft property. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect spot to land for the night I really enjoyed my stay here --- and love that the hotel is dog friendly! I needed a place for a night while some work was being done on my house and the Aloft was a perfect place to land. Clean, sleek design, friendly staff, reasonable price (especially when redeeming spg points). I just wish I had more time to check out the workout facilities. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My opinion I generally stay at cheap hotels because all I'm looking for is a clean place to sleep and shower. This was a group marriage retreat on which I spent well more than usual. The ceilings were not finished, which according to the lady at the checkout, was "part of the room design" and the room was quite small, but not what I would deem "cozy". The heater was loud and to hear the T.V. over it meant the wife and I could not carry on a conversation without yelling. There is nothing complimentary, not even a mint on the pillow; no decent overhead light for ironing or other tasks and one of the two bedside lamps was burned out or non-functional. I didn't take the time to investigate which was the case. For much less money, literally 1/2 the price, I have had very nice rooms and a continental breakfast that included pancakes, milk and cereal. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Efficient Very convenient location and the layout and structure of the room was great. Nice king size bed... everything was easy. The front desk people are great. My only issue was some strange man lurking on the 6th floor one night.. I called the front desk and they immediately came upstairs to check it out. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all the way around! Great price - great location - great staff - wonderful weekend! September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I stay at this hotel a lot, at least once a month, and am pretty familiar with the staff and the facility. This is a fun, fairly trendy, and very clean urban hotel. There is ample parking in an adjacent parking garage, but it is a slight inconvenience that there is no walkway or covered area between the garage and the hotel. The location is great, especially because of the several excellent restaurants within a short walk, and dozens more within a very short drive. Lots of shopping nearby, movieplex,even a community area across the street that serves as green space (Astroturf) during the warm months and a very nice ice skating rink in the winter. The food and beverage at the hotel has a little something for every taste, and the bar is excellent (John will take good care of you! One of the nicest bartenders you'll meet!). I especially like the trendy, good sized second floor patio deck just outside where you can enjoy your drink or just relax, and there are very comfortable common areas inside as well. All of the staff are always very helpful and courteous (Amanda is a standout), and the pool and fitness area among the nicest I've seen. Comfortable beds, great walk in showers, and reasonably quiet rooms. Definitely my favorite place to stay! April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free Shuttle I recently stayed at the ALOFT in Leawood. It was a nice evening, so I walked around to try and find a place to buy a cigar to smoke outside. After striking out I asked the front desk for any ideas. Amanda and Colby at the desk immediately reminded me of the above benefit of staying at the hotel. Joe, the driver took me to one of my old favorite cigar shops, where I purchased my smoke. I was very gratefule for their awesome service! Many thanks to them for their fantastic Customer Service. They were a pleasure to deal with. I hope corporate takes care of these valued employees. Thanks again. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location with restaurants and shops across the street. This hotel is very modern, in a great location, across the street from a mall and movie theater; shops and restaurants and even an ice skating rink just outside the hotel. I did not care for the bathroom/shower light combo lighting up the place while getting up during the night. We chose not to use the coffee pot and styrofoam cups as they weren't individually wrapped so not sure how sanitary they were, after housekeeping cleaned toilets, sinks, etc., then puts out coffee and cups. Loved the soap and shampoo in the the shower! Price was right for the room and we would stay there again. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, what a place I decided to give the aloft a try. I had never stayed at one and thought why not. I'm SO glad I did. Wow. Just a great place to hang out with friends at the bar or on the patio or even playing a game of billiards. The room was very comfortable and quiet! Most of the time you hear some doors closing and people walking the halls, but this place was nicely soundproofed. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. Big smiles and gave out wonderful information about the area we were staying. I would very strongly recommend this place. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overland Park 2/23-2/26 Hello SPG, I have been staying at your facility routinely since August 2013. You are my facility of choice for several reasons - primarily the staff and location. Something happened during my recent trip i wanted to bring to your attention. I needed transportation to the airport and asked your front desk staff if they have a contractual agreement with a company -- they indicated yes and the rate was $48/$58. Great rate so i asked them to arrange transportation the next day. When i was dropped off i was told the cost was $72 - i told the driver i was told they had a contract with Aloft for $48..he called his main office who said they did not. I would have found another alternative if i knew the cost was $72 (without tip). Your team is always terrific, but it sounds like a little communication/clarification is needed in this area. Regarding SPG status, i must have stayed at your facility ~20 nights and amazed i am still at such a weak status. Thanks! February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by aloft overland park/leawood Property is just like all the other newer alofts. Friendly staff, comfortbale clean, 285 +/- sq ft room, pool table and bar in lobby. pros: located in town center, you can walk to amc theatre, and many restaurants. 801 chophouse and Ra sushi are literally right outside the hotel entrance. platinum status was acknowledged and make a green choice points were posted to my account the day after checkout. free parking. cons: parking deck is not connected to the property. once parked, you have to get on the elevator to the ground floor (stairs are optional). From there, i would estimate a 100 yard walk through an alley and between two buildings to access the aloft. This walk is not covered and can be a pain when its raining/snowing/extremely cold. I was put in room 518 which faces an entry/exit of town center, as well as the sidewalks where patrons walk and eat. There is alot of noise that can be heard from the outside but the front desk guy said he had never heard that complaint before which is hard to believe. They offered a new room but i declined. I would reccommend staying in rooms on the other side of the hall. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, reliable and great location After close to a dozen stays, I can confidently recommend this hotel. First because of the people. They all add a vibrant, youthful, and especially personalized touch. Amanda, Carla, Colby and Tapacia at Reception. John and Ashley at the highly social wxyz lounge. Last but not least, Dawn who somehow manages to run the show behind the scenes, while at the same time leading by example everywhere. Then there's the location. It's within walking distance to fine fare like the Pig & Finch gastropub, Ra Sushi, Gordon Biersch, 801 Chophouse, Mestizo and ingredient and Bristol to name just a few. A five minute drive brings you within reach of at least 1/2 doz more. A final word about decor. It's not high end posh, but there's a nice, unpretentious, funky touch. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Concept. Terrible Execution Rented 2 rooms for the weekend: One for myself the other for 4 - 16 year old girls for a weekend of Prom dress shopping. Location is Great!!! Parking is awkward, fortunately I had read the reviews so I knew to look for the parking garage. Hotel has “loft” concept down pat. Rooms were sleek but NOT for the business traveler! The review goes downhill from here. This is the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in. I stayed on the 3rd floor and heard conversations from the street. Room is attractive at first but VERY cheap in construction: Could see the quarter inch of light around the door. The plastic windows shades are difficult to operate. Carpet had been vacuumed but was of poor quality so it was quite stained, tile floor was attractive but again, such poor quality the grout was discolored and stained. The ceiling looked to be chipped and falling apart. In reality the dry- waller’s just did a terrible job. When I unplugged the hair dryer the socket cover came out with the plug. Left the room at 9am returned at 4pm and housekeeping had not made it to the room yet. I saw her down the hall. Not her fault, just under staffed. Bill was left under the door on check out day… but it wasn’t my bill. I wonder who got my my bill? Front desk wasn’t too concerned when I asked them about it. I asked my girls their opinion. They loved the look!! Then one said, “Even from the outside it looks like it is made with paper.” Then they started listing all of the flaws and laughing. When it is all said and done I need 3 things from a hotel: Location, clean bathroom and clean bed. This hotel was 1 for 3. Now for the gross stuff: hair in the bathroom and blood – yes blood – on the sheet. (Asked housekeeping to change sheets which she did.) February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fun location, few issues We have stayed at this hotel before and enjoy it's location which is convenient to everything and especially enjoy the neighborhood restaurants and shops. This time was not as good. We checked in on Friday and Saturday morning were up and out of the room by 10am. When we returned to the room around 5pm to rest and get ready for an evening event we were attending we discovered that the room had not been cleaned and there were no fresh linens. We asked for linens and they were delivered and then housekeeping came to clean the room but we needed to get ready so did not have them clean. Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the neighborhood development which was nice but I was awakened a little after 3am to loud voices on the outdoor patio that continued for about 30 minutes. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Good and Clean My wife and I stay at the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park twice or three times a year and it is always very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. Everytime we stay there is more stuff to do in the shops and restaurants surrounding the hotel. This time we enjoyed watching the ice skaters on the outdoor icerink across the street. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient hotel, some room and rate challenges Significant rate increase and eliminated breakfast from package. In room safe and reading lamp not functional. Attentive staff. Good work out facility and pool for Exercize. Excellent location near food and shopping. My company no longer allows us to stay here due to rate increase. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We enjoyed the hotel and will stay there again. The computer system was down and we had to be escorted to our room because they could not code keys and credit card information was taken manually. It was a little annoying but the staff was doing the best that they could under the circumstances. I was awarded additional points since I am a Starwood Preferred Guest which I greatly appreciated. The hotel was clean and I really like the modern decor of Aloft hotels. September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Has SPG Service gone that far down hill? 2nd time, never again.... Overcharged my account $80 more than my reservation confirmation, said they would fix it and didn't. Said they would not charge my credit card for incidentals, talked to them twice, said it was in notes when my managers checked in and wouldn't be a problem.... CHARGED $400!!! Last time I stayed same thing, took 3 weeks to remove the "charge" AND NEVER GOT MY SPG REWARDS after booking 4 rooms for 3 nights..... pathetic...just pathetic. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can I get my room cleaned? Please I had a two day stay. We were all gone the morning at 9am through 2:00 in the afternoon. To our surprise, no cleaning service was performed. We had run out of toilet paper and the towels had all been used. We went to the front desk and they happily got us more after going up the elevator and coming back. At 4:00pm we stuck a do not disturb door hanger up because we had to shower to get ready for a wedding that evening. We had no clean towels so we went to the hallway where we found a maid and asked for clean towels. We asked when they normally clean the rooms but she did not speak English, She just pointed to the do not disturb sign which had been up for 2 minutes. Parking on the 4th floor would have been acceptable if there was a walkway from the garage to the hotel. No, we had to get the luggage down to ground floor, then around the building to the entrance and then up to the second floor to check in. April 25, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only