Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great time! We brought our daughter to the Aloft and 7 of her friends for her 18th birthday. All of the kids had a wonderful time and the set up with the walking mall was perfect for this as they could walk anywhere they wanted to go so we knew everyone was safe and not driving around. The reviews I read prior to arriving complained of the parking garage being inconvenient, but we didn't think it was at all - It's really just around the corner from the hotel. I have stayed in hotels where the parking was far more inconvenient than this was., The rooms are very uniquely set up and everything was very comfortable. Service was great and we would definitely recommend the stay here. Overall it was a great experience and our daughter had a wonderful birthday. Thank you Aloft! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please work out transport options in Leawood The ALOFT LEAWOOD-OVERLAND PARK has been my first choice because of its proximity to my client nearby. I have come to rely on a shuttle that runs to my client's campus. Yesterday (1/14) I was substantially late for a meeting because the shuttle was nowhere to be found and the desk clerk had no information on its whereabouts or schedule. I requested a cab, the clerk appeared to call and assured me one would arrive, but none came. After 20 minutes (including a second request to the desk clerk for a cab), I wound up having to call my own. I'm ok with DIY, but would have appreciated being told that was the best option at the outset instead of being misled. It would also be helpful to set up an intercom system with the ground floor and second floor reception desk. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware: Dog Friendly, not people friend Our first night consisted of no sleep due to a barking dog. When we booked the hotel I did not see anything stating it was a pet friendly. We talked to the front desk and they didn't seem to be concerned about out situation. The next night we were moved to another room due to the barking -- very inconvenient to move at such a late part of the stay. It would be have been nice to know up front that it was more pet friendly then people friendly. Several other people in our party also had to move. Not a good thing. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Had arranged three rooms at the hotel working through the Platinum desk, but the property itself had to be engaged because the SPG website was indicating no reservations available despite plenty of availability. Had specifically requested and was promised two adjoining rooms, one to be a king, the other two queens. The third room was to be a king. This was confirmed directly with the property on a subsequent call direct to the property. Followed up (again) two days before arrival to insure rooms as requested and was told it was taken care of. Upon check in the rooms needed were not available. It took nearly 30 minutes to get three rooms, but never did get the bed type requested. Refrigerator didn't work in one, air conditioning didn't work in another and the morning wake up call didn't arrive. Very disappointing stay. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar My husband and I took 2 friends for drinks oat the roof bar, WXYZ. I believe they charged us for drinks we did not have...22 drinks in 2 hours. I did not realize what had happened until we were ready to check out a day later and was told that the bar tender would not be until after we left. The accountant was gracious enough to pull the bar receipt from the safe, but we had no way of verifying or disputing the charges. We will stay at this hotel again...but not frequent the bar.. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rundown, good accessibility to mall, bad accessibility to Conference Centers The hotel rooms are small, with little privacy. The room overlooked a building that was 10 feet away, the music ran late into the night. The general location was good for being near the mall, but bad for being near any convention center. I tried to get my bill fixed at 3am, and the one person working the hotel was not at the desk, as they were working on passing out the vouchers for not getting their room cleaned. Overall, this was a bad experience, and I would never stay at an Aloft hotel again. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Overland Park, KS Business Value Hotel The location is great, near a number of very good restaurants, shops, movie theater and mall across the street. The hotel has good value, with pleasing modern hip designed interiors, rooms and bathrooms, bar, basic food and lounge area, and the staff is professional. There is a work out room and small pool as well. My only criticism is that the towels and sheets are a bit rough and there are no on demand movies to purchase in your room. If they address those two issues, this place would be nearly perfect! July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocked at the lack of help and attitude Hated that there was no one to help us with luggage. Hated that we had to drag up bags to the second floor to check in. Hated that we then had to go park the car in a parking lot in 97 degrees and walk back to the hotel. Hated that we paid for a room with a "sitting" area and it turned out to be ONE chair in an empty corner. Hated the attitude of the gal at the reception desk. Hated the concept of the food station in the lobby. Would NEVER stay here again or recommend it. Cheap excuse for a "hip" hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern and good "feeling" The hotel is located in a newer area of Kansas City. the construction is new and the facility has a "new and friendly" feel. Staff was plesent and answered questions. Design of lighting and furniture was simple and effective. Althought seating areas on 1st and 2nd floors was showing its wear. VERY convient for walking to local theaters, shops and restaurants. Would also work for business meetings and business travel because of the various spaces available. Good facility and location. Will be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lot of bang or your buck This hotel was modern, clean, well kept and in a great location.The staff was great also. My room was small but adequate. The A/C unit was loud and hard to watch TV or have a phone conversation if it was running. My mini fridge kept beverages just "slightly chilled' but my main complaint is that you have to park in a parking garage that is half a block from the hotel and hotel guests park on on third level and there is no valet parking. I am however very pleased with the accommodations for the price. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I took my little boys to KC for a little getaway & was a bit worried that the hotel wouldn't really be family friendly but, they loved the looks of it online so, we gave it a shot! The staff couldn't be better! The rooms & common areas are beautiful! The swimming pool is only 5ft deep so, it's perfect for little ones. The patio/balcony is great! We ate breakfast out there both mornings. My only complaint is parking...while it is free it is a bit of a trek. Other than that, I can't wait to come back! August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. Clean. Rooms are nice. Pillows too big and stuffy. Atmosphere is great. WXYZ bar is a cool place to hang out - fireplace is a nice touch. No valet which would've been nice given the 15 degree temperature.Greeting subdued and not overly welcoming. Doesn't seem service-oriented. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay at the aloft again Stayed there primarily as it has a shuttle for trips nearby and to the Sprint campus. The night I checked in, and then again in the morning I was informed the shuttle was booked for a private group and not available. Unbelievable. I had to then book a rental car. Additionally, the water pressure in the shower was extremely low and the a/c seemed to blast artic air every time it kicked on the room was nearly unbearable, and I actually prefer it to be cool. I'll look for other properties next time. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed A Bit Arrived to find no parking, although it's not too far around the block to park in the structure. Would have been nice in the confirmation email/mobile app that parking is a little walk away. The elevators were out of order so my briefcase and two bags (one about 35 pounds) were a challenge down stars. Was told I'd receive an accommodation on the inconvenience. When checking out my folio reflected a per-night charge $25 over my confirmed rate and no accommodation. Both were fixed and that took about 5 minutes. The stay was mostly comfortable, the bed was a disappointment, considering I've had three other Aloft stays, and the shower door didn't seal at the bottom so quick the safety challenge upon exiting, even with the (soaked) towel on the floor. A nice location for sure (easy access to everything in the area plus a great shopping village immediately out the front door with some great restaurants) however the staff needs to step it up... November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay in a unique setting We stayed in this hotel for several nights over a holiday and family week. The room accommodations are "modern" meaning small but adequate "closets," low yet very comfortable beds and pillows, and sleek desk space. We didn't utilize the room's technology, but a neat device allowed you to connect other devices to the TV. The ceilings are a "modern" look but weren't our preferred style- they gave off more of a contractor's unfinished look rather than the modern/clean look we expected. The hotel was swanky and had a nice feel, and had plenty of lounge area for work or watching a football game. Free parking is a bonus but you must walk outside and down a block to access it. Hotel's located in a wonderful shopping area, complete with winter-time ice rink and loads of unique shops and restaurants. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I was surprised and impressed by this hotel. I especially liked the facilities and the 24 hour food station with vegetarian options. One of the members at the front desk made a few advances on me late at night, which I did not appreciate - outside of that, the staff were professional. I would go out of my way to stay at this hotel again if traveling to the area. November 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Night club? This is not a hotel, but a night club where loud music is played after 10pm, manager on duty said he could not do anything about it and threatened to throw me out if I kept complained, it was like been inside a boom box. Next day, I asked if they would have another party and was told that nothing was programmed, to our surprise we are listening to some loud religious music, if we knew we would have made other arrangements. Very disappointed how the problem got handled by the hotel staff. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location We had requested a suite when booking but did not realize w had a corner room which was not comfortable and certainly not worth the price difference froma double queen which our friend had. Their sink,. desk and closet space was twice as large. The seating area was space wasted. Telephones never worked correctly. The location was good as there were many things right out the door.. The ceilings in the rooms we visited all looked very cracked and a good shake would bring down the ceiling April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not my cup of tea at all First it has no parking, no valet parking, no rooms with a bathtub and only a sort of gas station food selection. The rooms are decorated like a Jetsons set. After discovering they had no rooms with bathtubs (which after traveling all day is a nice option) I left to another hotel chain, and was billed for my 4 minutes at this Aloft. I now have this word ALOFT on my list of DO NOT BOOK ME HERE with my travel coordinators. Peter Noone World Traveller and use hotels 100 nights a year. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms were not cleaned everyday We had three rooms and they were not cleaned each day. The staff was nice when the first day our bed was stripped and then left without being re made we questioned it. They told us that the owner came in to help because the hotel was sold out and that caused the confusion. The coffee and creamers were not stocked each day because the rooms were not cleaned but even on the days they were cleaned they were not re stocked. The parking is next door and that was fine for us but was a problem for elderly guests we saw there. The pool and exercise facilities were nice and clean. The beds were on platforms rather than box springs and not really comfortable. The staff was friendly and nice but the computers were giving them problems and every person in line was at first told their reservation could not be found. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft Sept 2013 Stay in Overland Pk., KS My wife and I stayed at the aloft hotel in Leawood/Overland Pk., KS the weekend of 9/20. The room was great. The bed was very comfortable and everything was exceptionally clean. Additionally, the facilities (bar, food options, location, etc) were everything we needed. My wife and i were pleasantly surprised by the "urban" feel, mixed with upscale class at a very reasonable price! As a preferred Starwood Member for 10 yrs, this is my first, but certainly not last aloft stay! September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you dont want friendly, don't want to sleep IF you like being treated like a number and don't want to sleep, I highly recommend this hotel. We could clearly hear the partiers until about midnight. We asked if they could be quiet in the bar, but were told it was open until midnight. At 1:20 a.m. we heard a very loud whistle (like a referee's whistle). Initially we thought it was the hotel alarm. When we told the manager she said we should have called at the time. We did @ 10:25 p.m. But, oh well, it was only a night. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome staff I took my two daughters for a night before school started and was elated with how well we were treated and how nice this hotel was. I was shocked when I read the bad reviews ( I only read the bad ones). Im not sure what hotel they stayed in! This place was so cool, my daughters (13 & 19 yrs) had a blast and asked to come back every year. Heck ya!!! Cant wait. Keep up the great work Jennifer, I wish you ran every hotel I stayed in. Just like home. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slippery The hotel billed me for a $140.00 "early check-out fee". I travel quite a bit and this is a new one to me. When I called the hotel the front desk attendant and manager were both unhelpful. The charge wasn't on my final bill at check-out, but was instead charged to my card three days later. The quality of the room for the price was below average. The mattresses were uncomfortable and the rooms were furnished with cheap dorm-room type furnishings. I couldn't use the electric plug at the night table to charge my phone because it wasn't properly secured into the wall. The plug would come out of the wall each time I went to unplug my phone creating a safety risk. I ended up using the outlet in the bathroom which was inconvenient. Disappointing experience. Needless to say I will not be staying at another aloft hotel anytime soon. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A terrible Experience What a terrible experience. The desk staff was rude and unhelpful, the A/C was so loud it was difficult to sleep, they never cleaned our room, the shower door didn't seal and we had water on the floor and had to use the only towels we had to keep the floor dry, they had no ice machine but a little refrigerator in the lobby with little bags of ice that only had ice in it one time in three days. There were long lines to check-in, and they were overbooked. The beds were uncomfortable, the sink in the bathroom didn't have a stopper and was too small to be useful as a sink. The rooms were poorly laid out, and the lighting was either daylight bright, or completely dark.There was no closet and no place to hang anything. For the cost, I expected a nice hotel, but sleeping in the car would have been a better choice aside from having running water. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by October 2014 Stay The hotel was very clean. Front Desk Staff was nice. Room was smaller than it appeared in the pictures but still nice. The ceiling looked a little tacky and was kind of an eye sore, but hotel price was reasonable so not of huge concern. The AC units in the room are VERY loud, to the point where it was hard to get used to & sleep through. There was a wedding party staying at the hotel the night of our stay. They were loud & partied the entire night. I mentioned this to the front desk upon checkout. They advised they had several complaints. I believe several people were affected by the late night noise & partying. I am not understanding why they were not asked to leave for making this much noise & having been warned per the front desk as this continued the entire night. Upon check out I was not offered any type of compensation. Just an apology and that they were aware of what happen & they hoped next time it would be quieter! October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel in the area I needed to stay in the area for two nights however for one night the hotel was completely booked. I called in and asked if there was anything the hotel could do to accommodate my stay. The next day the manager called and let me know that she had taken care of it and I would have a room for two nights. What great service! October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were underwhelmed. The "closet" is ridiculous. The housekeeping was bad, including removing toilet paper and not replacing, leaving dirty plastic glasses one day (you can't even provide glass?) and then no glasses the next day. The bathroom was so small and liquid bath soap is gross. No towel rack by sink means messy. On the weekend the bar closed too early, but maybe you have too much competition in the area. It was never open for me to spend my $25 for more points. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My opinion I generally stay at cheap hotels because all I'm looking for is a clean place to sleep and shower. This was a group marriage retreat on which I spent well more than usual. The ceilings were not finished, which according to the lady at the checkout, was "part of the room design" and the room was quite small, but not what I would deem "cozy". The heater was loud and to hear the T.V. over it meant the wife and I could not carry on a conversation without yelling. There is nothing complimentary, not even a mint on the pillow; no decent overhead light for ironing or other tasks and one of the two bedside lamps was burned out or non-functional. I didn't take the time to investigate which was the case. For much less money, literally 1/2 the price, I have had very nice rooms and a continental breakfast that included pancakes, milk and cereal. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so great No dressers; little shelf space. Either the room's ceiling was artistic or terribly messed up. No fan in bathroom. Took several minutes for shower to become hot. No nightlight. No way to only turn on the light in the bathroom without turning on the very bright light in the sink area as well, which is bad for the person who is still sleeping. The gym and pool were both pretty good for a hotel. Convenient location on the south side of Kansas City. February 4, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:50:56.286-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_257, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_3136, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only