Aloft Leawood-Overland Park

  • 11620 Ash Street
  • Leawood,
  • Kansas
  • 66211
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Frustrated!! My sister & I took our daughters for an overnight movie/shopping trip this past Friday night. We only do this once a year at Christmas. Was told at check-in we had breakfast for only two (which was fine) but the next morning they said we needed vouchers which we hadn't been given & girl was extremely rude to us. TV was nice but only got half the channels clearly. Prior to arrival I'd called asking to be put in a room with somewhat of a view. They put us on the backside facing another building - couldn't see anything but brick. Worse part for me, I left my pillow there (my fault for not being more thorough when checking the room before leaving - at that point we just wanted out of there because of her rudeness at breakfast!!), I called THAT night when we got home - took me four tries to get front desk to answer. She transferred me to Housekeeping. Left message w/Theresa asking her to PLEASE call me back before I drove back there in zero degrees temps to pick it up (we live about an hour away) - she never called. I called the next day, left message again & nothing. King size pillow was in a blue pillowcase - all bedding was white. Don't think it would have been too hard to miss & would think they would be glad to have me get it out of there so quickly. I told her I would drive back up there that night or the next day so they wouldn't have to mess with it. I don't know why somebody couldn't take 2 minutes to call me back. Upside: Room was really neat, very clean, bedding was wonderful & so fluffy & comfortable. Requested an extra towel & someone showed up almost immediately, area was awesome...loved the close proximity to Town Center Plaza - but rudeness of the hotel staff for the way they treated us at breakfast & lack of response to my phone calls...we'll never go back. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was rough!! This hotel was not what I had expected. They try to make it "hip" and classy, but is far from it. I bought fruit from the second floor little market area, an it was rotten. I had to pay for a bag of ice, since they have no ice machine. Also not all of my cable channels were clear, most of them were staticky. I would not stay there again!! P.S. there is also no parking! December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room but noisy! My only complaint was the noise coming from outside the hotel. Even though I was on the 5th floor I could still hear noise from the restaurants close to the hotel. I would recommend anyone staying at this particular location ask to be in a room facing the Sprint Campus. Other than that I had a wonderful time and have already told several friends to stay at Aloft. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located, consistent clean lodging Not a luxurious place, but very good value. Gym and indoor pool above average, XYZ bar very good value. No room service, "24 hour" grab and go is OK, could be improved-- hot breakfast service not well thought out (ordering and wait time is hit or miss). Area has great food venues within walking distance. Great food options, including breakfast across the street. February 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My romantic at home get away Depending on what your stay will consist of, either business or pleasure I believe it will meet your expectations. My only negative experience was the staff member I encoutered while checking in. The lady was rude and uninformative of a few charges I may have needed to know about. They may need a little more training as far as customer service goes. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice & Modern, Still lacking in customer service SPG offers room with valet parking, which I accept knowing the area and the parking availability. We arrive and check-in. The receptionist states we need to park in garage and walk over. I state what about the valet parking included with our room and she replies they do not have valet parking. Nice start. She offers a credit for the valet portion. So far, no credit, an increase in the quoted room rate, plus an added $20 room charge and we used nothing in the room. So will be a call Monday to deal with all the overcharges, stuff you do not want to have to do as it is just additional time to deal with it. As far as the hotel and rooms it was decorated very modern and nice. It is a very nice area with shops and dining. The wife states the lighting in the bathroom is terrible and the shower did not have anything to facilitate leg shaving and thus was a challenge. Overall it is not what you expect from a starwood property, but we gave it a shot. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Fun Hotel I loved the location, it was within walking distance to just about everything. The accommodations were great! The room was clean and well decorated. The pool was amazing. My only hang up was the night staff at the check in desk was sub par and not very helpful when asked questions and was given rude looks. The day staff was fantastic! May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but room has problems Biggest issue is how loud the AC unit is. I simply could not sleep, barely got 3 hours and on a business trip that is not enough. In addition there was no fridge in the room and the sink leaked. I have stayed at the Aloft before but will be moving to another hotel down the road for my next trip to Overland Park/Leawood. July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff Loud Airconditioner The staff was rude, the airconditioner in the room was so loud that I had to turn it off to sleep and then was too hot. The "free" bottle of water in my room had already been opened and after 3 calls down for hand towels finally recieved one wash cloth. I travel to KC often and will NEVER stay here again. Very disappointed. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is awesome THis hotel is great location to Town Center and has some of the neatest boutiques and shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Everyone is very friendly and easy to work with. HIghly recommend the hotel. The beds are super comfortable and I love the decor!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service. I've stayed in the Aloft 6 times this year and the reps are wonderful the rooms are clean and the staff is exceptionally courteous October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We had hoped for a typical Starwood experience of great service and a very nice room. The level of service was way below expectation and the trendy, minimalist, small room was not enjoyable. The front desk was always swamped. They tried to get to everyone in a timely manner, but appeared understaffed for the weekend. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good This was a lovely hotel, and the amenities were very fair given the cost. This was a valuable stay and I would definitely be back. The hospitality was 'fair', as when we checked in the staff was 'fine' but not overly friendly or accommodating just fair. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room features If you will be sharing this room with someone you don't know, like me, I would not recommend it. There is no "true door" for the bathroom - toilet/shower room - so privacy is very low. On the whole the room was very comfortable bed wise. Loved having the frig and safe in the room. I would stay here again. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Overall great hotel. Great spot - with restaurants and shopping out the front door. Make sure you go around the corner to the parking garage - free and easy parking yet no directional signs when you pull up. Only issue was the $12 for a shaving kit when all I needed was a handfull of shaving cream. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Boutique Hotel This was a very nice hotel with great shopping within walking distance. The variety of shops and restaurants was simply amazing. The only downfall was the parking was separate from the hotel and not convenient for transporting luggage September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Gold member Air conditioning was way too loud and never shut off when it got to the desired temp. I wiped up water on the bathroom floor and when I looked at the towel it was filthy as if the floor had never been mopped before I like the Euro concept but the basics of cooling and cleanliness were not met. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean and up-to-date! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The hotel has a modern, artistic vibe throughout, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great 'hang-out' areas. I was a bit disappointed that the 'nbeat stuff' mentioned for children 2-10 was not in our room-which my daughter expected=it was supposed to be a goody bag and a small air mattress lounge. She quicly got over it, as we went across the street for excellent gelato! Our group's parents lounged outside on the 3rd floor terrace with a gas, see-through firplace, comfortable, wide and bright lounge benches with a gorgeous view of our Overland Park surroundings, while our teen girls hung out in the pool table area and totally enjoyed their 'alone time' without parents-and it was on the same level! Check in/out was a surprise, as it was located on the 2nd floor-but I soon realized that it wouldn't do to have a check-in desk on the ground floor for all to view, when people are strolling by taking in the sights and sounds of the extravagant shops and eateries all around. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Needs Work I've stayed multiple times at this Aloft when coming into Overland Park - great location, close to my customer, etc. However, the staff has gone way downhill since this place has opened. A few items that came to mind: - Came in on Monday - they would not give me a room key since their internet connection was done for verifying credit cards. Come on. Look at my profile, I've stayed here over 5 times in the past year with a large company name attached to it. So I had someone escort me every time I needed to get into my room and we didn't receive our room keys until 10PM. - Cleaning has gone downhill. Carpets need to be cleaned - my room was stained with dirt. - Still haven't received my receipt even after requesting it on check out. Did not have a paper receipt under my door on day or checkout and had to call two times to get an electronic receipt (first time the rep hung up on me). WIll I continue to stay here? Maybe. But this Aloft could do a lot better compared to others throughout the country. August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs lots of work Electrical outlet uncovered. Some outlets appeared not to work. Shower pressure weak. Styling is unique in a bad way. Not connectedt to the parking garage so getting to parking is not at all convienent. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and facilites Staff at night and morning was very helpful with directions and questions. Hotel bar was closed early which was disappointing one of the room shades was broken but other than that great hotel very modern and comfortable gps could not locate hotel but staff was good with directions November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected but wonderful This hotel had an untraditional decor but it was very welcoming. At first, I was a little thrown. It reminded me of a hip college dorm but once I got use to the set up, I was right at home. The only thing I wish it had was room service and/or a restaurant. January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service The room was good, but the service was even better. From the warm reception to an offer by Carla to deliver a package to a nearby business on my behalf I was truly impressed. The enitre staff appeared to be committed to delivering a high evel of service. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place - simple and good The hotel is in a great location with proximity to fun places. The rooms are decorated in a simple but fun and classy way. The beds were great we all got a great nights sleep. Thanks September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern Nice room, LOVED the shower! AC did not cool as well as I would have liked. Reading light out over the bed. Three people registered for the room, only 1 bottle of water and 2 sets of towels. Staff did bring extras upon request. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a welcoming place The room was very uncomfortable. No pictures on the walls, no closets or secure place to put suitcases, clothes, shoes. Pillows were very hard and made of foam which is hard on my neck and upper back. There was no comfortable place to sit - even the office chair was difficult to move and sit in. My husband requires handicapped acessability as he has a scooter and a walker, He cannot walk without assistive devices. We requested a handicapped room when making reservations. We arrived at the stated check-in time and were kept waiting for 30+ minutes in the lobby for the staff trying to find us a room. They said that there was only one handicapped accessible room in the hotel and that it was already taken. The staff also told us that there were no grab bars in any of the "regular" rooms and there was no shower chair available - when we tried to figure out a way to use a regular room and assure safety for my husband. ( Apparently another couple in the lobby at the same time gave up their room for us.) A patron with the room one or two doors from us had a "yappy" dog that barked off and on for hours. I was quite annoyed - especially when I was awakened by the barking early in the morning. We will not be returning to this hotel! October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by REALLY NOISY VENTILATION Location is terrific. Hotel is nice/eclectic and appropriate for the market it serves. BUT, three of the four of us who traveled (four rooms) specifically mentioned how loud the blowers were and that we did not sleep. Just a warning. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is ok This hotel was ok, especially for the price but the showers are not the best. the bed was good but rooms are small. the area it is located in makes up for the lack of hotel amenities so that seems to balance things out. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weekend the hotel was great and we would stay again. Only complaint we had was it was not marked well with signs to find the hotel, once we found it we had a easy time. NEED better signage for where to turn to go to hotel May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice Holiday Customer service at the front desk was HORRIBLE. She was rude and kept taking other personal phone calls which made the checkout last a very long time. Loved the hotel and hope u get a better staff at the front desk. January 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only