Aloft Richmond West

  • 3939 Duckling Drive
  • Glen Allen,
  • Virginia
  • 23060
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Style, Comfort & Awesome Location!!!!! Everyone at the Richmond Aloft really was outstandingly helpful and I can't praise everyone enough. From the moment you walk in, you are greeted with a pleasant smile no matter what time of the day. The rooms and especially the care in hallways were extremely clean at all times. Oh and the comfy bed and pillow........LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! I'll be back!!!! August 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 351 Needs Better Maintenance The carpet upon entrance to room has a large stain. The walls were in desperate need of being painted. For fashionably boutique hotel the room(s) need much better maintenance August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and stay As usual, the stay was all it could be. The rooms are modern and comfortable and the people / team are terrific. I continue to be amazed at just how engaged the people are at Aloft properties; they can't do enough. At this stay, a young lady named Nadia working in the kitchen, wanted to do anything she could to make sure my daughter's breakfast sandwich was perfect. Talk about the little things... and here I am writing a raving review. Nadia, thank you for your effort, Aloft thank you for a terrific stay August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great staff! Need food The hotel is simply fantastic .. The staff is great..but the location could offer more varieties for food. It appears they have a limited kitchen June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Hotel manager Brian goes above and beyond to exceed guest expectations. I had a lil problem when i first arrived and Brian was very quick to get issue resolved. he was also very attentive and following up with me to ensure every was alright. Overall I give hims A+ for handling costumers. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay! The staff really makes this place a home away from home. Room was very clean and was consistent kept that way day after day.. Front desk staff went above and beyond to attend to my needs. I'm definitely staying there again. May 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad luck morning! We stayed 2 nights on a Thursday and Friday night. Everything was great until Friday morning. Apparently my floor had a new maid, because at 7am, I was awoken to slamming doors. It had to be every 20-30 seconds, for over 30 minutes. The manager said she would comp my 7000 points I used for ther night....over a month later......no points added to my account. May 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by For What I Paid - Not a Bad Place I got this room on the cheap; I'm happy with my experience for what I paid. I will start with the positives. Pros: 1. We stayed on the second floor, the same floor as the bar. This is a great choice. The doors that separate the bar from the hallway of rooms must be sound reducing. There was a Salsa party going on and I didn't hear a thing in my room. 2. The beds were super comfy. 3. We were walking distance from a bunch of restaurants and a Whole Foods (!!). Here come the cons: 1. Upon check in I tell the check in clerk I'm signed up for SPG Crossover rewards as a Delta Platinum Medallion. She looked at me like I have two heads. 2. During that same check in I was fortunate enough to listen to a member of the cleaning staff complain about 'havin to clean ten more rooms.' 3. When i first walk into the room, I was generally impressed. Then I took a look around. - The entryway carpet is different from the carpet in the rest of room. It's cheap and reminds me of the carpet in my Grandma's assisted living home in the 90's. Furthermore, the entry carpet is thinner than the rest of the room and as a result the thicker carpet is torn where people have scuffed their shoes. - The walls were terribly scuffed. No one's fault, but how much trouble for the cleaning staff to run a damp rag over the walls? - The vanity walls and bathroom are wallpapered. At some point the ceiling was repainted. The blue painter's tape is still on the wall between the wallpaper and ceiling. What's worse, there is a TON of paint splattered on the wallpaper. So much it looks like it's on purpose. - The fancy new wallpaper in the vanity area is ripped. It's ripped In a place that isn't in a high traffic area; probably done by by the same people who left the painter's tape behind. - The door to the hotel room is very heavy. Which would be a good thing. But, there is about a 5 inch gap between the door and the floor. This allows you to hear every heavy door in the hallway slam. Luckily our floor didn't seem too crowded and the slamming stopped at a reasonable hour. - I had a headache and went to the front desk to buy some Motrin. All of the toiletries were locked behind a glass case. The one key to open this case was broken and there was ZERO effort made to find another, - My "welcome gift" was free continental breakfast in the morning. No one at the front desk knew how to define a continental breakfast. I took two muffins and two OJ's and they seemed ok with that. - $9 for a weak mojito isn't cool. I really did have a great night of sleep. I didn't love the hotel; the lack of attention to detail made me scoff a few times that night. If you can get this room for less than 3 figures, go for it. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality and location for point redemption nice clean hotel in great location with restaurants within walking distance. Great point exchange for what you get. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Cons: 1) You CAN"T control the heat. I'm anemic and require that my thermostat is at least set to 76. This place keeps the room temp at 68 degrees. I had to go to the front desk to get them to turn up the heat to what they said was 84 (but it felt like 72). The Lobby was so cold that it felt like it didn't have windows . This place must really be trying to save on their electric bill. 2) The toilets don't flush well. 3) There was this strange beeping sound. Almost, like the sound when the battery in your smoke detector was dying. Otherwise, this was a great stay! February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here if you want sleep Well, it is 12:28am and I am currently staying at this hotel which is proving to be a big mistake. Why am I not asleep? Well, maybe it is listening to the intoxicated guy in the room next to me vomiting profusely which I can hear in great detail because the walls are paper thin. To give the guy credit, when he was obnoxiously loud (for paper thin walls) earlier in the night, my husband went and asked him if he could keep it down. He was an amenable drunk and called the front desk to see if he could switch rooms because, according to him - he is a loud guy. The front desk denied his request for whatever reason leaving those in rooms around him to enjoy this racket all night. Or, maybe it is because of all the intoxicated people filtering in and out of the restaurant/bar underneath this hotel (it starts on the 2nd story). Or the incessant horns beeping outside it. Seriously, who beeps their horn in patterns of two every five seconds. Multiple people apparently. Is this a Richmond thing? Or, maybe it is because the mini-fridge fan in my room kicked on and while it welcomely drowns out all the other unpleasantries, it sounds like a prop plane took off and is flying steady and loud in here. I am so miserable and exhausted. Yet sleep is looking like a complete fantasy right now. I even considered grabbing a blanket and going to sleep in the lobby. But there is not one to spare, so I am trapped in the nightmare that is my room. Worse yet, there is one night left for me to stay here after this. Save me! February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience We checked in at 10:30 and there was a party at the bar. Unfortunately, the reception desk is located at the same area. It was so loud that we could hardly hear the woman at the desk nor could she hear us. She assured us we would have a quiet room and she would locate us far away from the noise. We tried to make the room work, but could hear the bass from the band and the music. Tried to call the front desk ... No answer. Tried to call the main number ... No answer. Had to go to front desk. First woman had left. New guy was nice and apologetic but again it was so loud that we could hardly hear each other. He told us she had not moved us to a quieter area. He told us he would move us to a quieter room. He did deliver but we had to repack and move ourselves. We have never experienced such at a Starwood property. We could hear the music/noise from the garage. It is difficult to describe how awful everything was. There was no recognition of our spg membership. Also, spg did request a review and we provided one. No one at the hotel or spg ever recognized our concerns. Will never stay at this hotel again. The room was ok ... Nothing great. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel I always have such a great experience here. Briana, Simon, Donna, and the rest of the hotel staff are really nice and helpful! December 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Getaway The hotel was nice. The staff was great. The atomsphere with the bar and salsa was nice. The breakfast food was pricey. Remote in room really didn't work well. Shower could have been little cleaner. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect I travel to the area once a week for business and my business stays have been exceptional. Donna and Brianna - have made the Aloft a home away from home! Ask for either one of them on your next visit and you will not be disappointed!Exceptional Service! November 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Platinum Member of SPG We checked in very late Sunday night and the front desk clerk was beyond put out by us even being there. He did not recognize my platinum status, stuck us in the room at the very end of the hallway even though the hotel was practically empty and when I asked him to note that we wanted to use our late check out option and to please note it on our account he did not. Housekeeping started calling our room the next morning and vaccumning outside of our door, even hitting our door with the vaccumn. The beds are hard, the towels are worn out, our bed had a hideous brown streak down the entire side of the bed. No water was in the room and there were no washcloths. Very disappointing. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel near Richmond I like the hip and minimalistic architecture of the ALOFT hotels. The staff is friendly and casual. My only issue is that the windows were unable to open and the room was a bit stuffy. November 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel in the world staff gave our room away even though we called to say we were coming. Offered bed and blow up mattress. Of course mattress leaked. I have never stayed in a more poorly run hotel and will never come back again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT It is a wonderful hotel in a very convenient locality in the midst of lots to do and see. The customer service is amazing and the attentiveness is always spot on! Always clean. We have enjoyed each stay at this ALoft and will go back again and again! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value hotel, wish it had more features Very nice hotel for a short visit. Wish it had more dining options, as room service was not available. October 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again Our AC wouldn't turn on, the front desk was very unhelpful and condescending when I asked for help. We were given a handicapped room and the barthroom door would not shut. Overall, a very "cold" and uninviting place...I couldn't wait to leave. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Amazingly bad hotel I checked in Sunday evening and unpacked. I go to take a shower -- no shower head. I call the front desk...extremely sorry, we'll send up someone from maintenance immediately. A very nice young man comes up and says, 'wow, there's no shower head.' But he can't fix it, I'll have to wait for the maintenance supervisor who gets in at 6AM the next day. Fine, I'll take a sponge bath. Next day, no shower head. We're very sorry, we'll fix that right away. Next day, no shower head. Oh, we're REALLY very sorry, we'll fix that right away. Never got the shower head. Plus the walls are seemingly acoustically transparent. Be prepared to hear every conversation your neighbor has, every television show. every movie. I can't imagine anyone choosing to stay in this hotel. It reflects poorly on all Starwood Properties. October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed The power for the lights and plugs by the bed did not work so I could not plug in my phone to charge next to the bed. I also could not turn of the overhead light and use the lights over the bed. The hair dryer only ran on low so it took forever to dry my hair. And the toilet had a hard time flushing and I feared it would over flow or stop working. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deco hotel I really enjoyed this hotel and area. We stayed the night on our way to VA Beach. The hotel is very hip and trendy. The walls are very thin, we could easily hear the room next door cell phone alarm and the bed isn't super comfortable, however, still an excellent hotel. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip Happening Place Great hotel in excellent location. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the location is perfect September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed First Time Visitor This was my first stay in an Aloft Hotel. It was difficult to find the front desk from the parking lot and to get to my room. The front desk staff didn't let me know where to park or where the elevators were (even after asking it was difficult to understand the foreign accent). The lounge area furniture was stained everywhere. The sink wouldn't drain in my first room so I was given another room next to the laundry room. Prices for mini-store food were exorbitant. Difficult to find ice. Exercise room was nice. Location was good. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE ALOFT Stay here every time I visit Short Pump. Girls weekends we stay here. Perfect for all needs! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experence at Aloft Hotles I wish I could say I spent the night at the Aloft but a few hours after check in I received a call regarding a family emergency. When I spoke with the manager they took care of everything to help me get home including arranging transportation and worked out a great deal on my next stay, As always the staff was fantastic and I would recommend them any day. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location - Rooms a little warm This property is located in a great spot for dining and shopping options. Easily walkable to many different restaurants and outdoor running paths. This is a planned community area in the live – work – play style. The property is new and fairly well maintained. There was a slight mildew smell in the hall on my floor. The rooms did not get very cool and made sleeping a little uncomfortable. Housekeeping started knocking on my door (the first time) at 9:00AM despite my “Do not disturb” sign being hung. I finally had to ask them to please stop knocking and that I would remove the sign when I left. Neat tech features allow you to easily connect your laptop or other devices to the TV to stream video and the internet speed easily accommodates bandwidth hungry apps like HBO GO and Netflix. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware the Thermostat Room comfort was significantly hindered by the room never cooling off. We couldn't figure out why the unit never turned on despite the thermostat being set and on. The sign on the unit said that it was "extra quiet" and would work even if we couldn't hear it. When checking out we mentioned the temperature problem in the room, and the desk clerk informed us that if someone sets it below 65, the unit becomes disabled and must be reset by an employee. This would have been good to know, as ours was set at 64 when we arrived so was never actually on during our stay! August 24, 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T07:34:37.117-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_257, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_3139, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only