Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Very satisfied with accommodations. Parking was convenient March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues with night stay on March 4th I had a few issues with the night that I stayed but all issues can easily be resolved by the hotel management. On the positive side, the rooms are designed well for the size and there is a very trendy lobby area. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were amazing. March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed Perhaps the Aloft hotels are geared toward a younger generation but I don't believe this one holds to the standards my family is accustomed to, with Sheraton properties. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location This location is a good for shopping and easy access to the mall and other stores. However, there apparently was a club nearby, not sure if it was the hotel club or one in the general vicinity, but the music was loud late into the evening. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Friendly staff but not very clean I have stayed at this hotel before and the front desk and bar staff were very friendly on past visits as well as this one. We checked in and then went to dinner at a local restaurant. We returned to the hotel and when we went to bed, the bed was wet. We pulled back the sheets and the mattress was wet and stained. We immediately notified the front desk and they moved us across the hall to another room. Clearly not a pleasant experience and although I will return to the area at least once each month in the coming year, I won't be staying here. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as some other Alofts I have stayed at other hotels that have been better. Shower door leaked all over the bathroom floor. Trash in the barrels when we entered the room. Large stain n the carpets in between the Queen Beds. Bathroom mirror cracked. Carpet needed a cleaning. Never asked if we had a car, so we didn't have any direction on where to park. Staff in the hallways, you better get out of their way because they won't move for you. Front desk guy "Kimm" very good at check in, others up front helpful but not polished. Aloft, you need to do better. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not luxury, but nice I love the location of this hotel and the staff is great. That said, this is not a luxury hotel. The bed is barely passable for comfort, the set up is weird. You are confined to sitting on the bed to watch TV because you can not do it from the desk or the combination luggage rack, bench. There is no sofa or easy chair in the room. Although clean overall, I have stayed in several rooms with maintenance problems, broken shower doors or the smell of animal urine. The walk in shower and trendy sinks are nice. I like the fridge. Wish it had a microwave.. I like the European feel. The gym and lounge are awesome and its nice to have a guest laundry on site. The covered parking is nice. Did I mention that the location is AWESOME! February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay but...... I would have given 5 stars all the way if it weren't for 2 issues. These issues were lack of comfortable seating in the room & uncomfortable pillows.There were 2 of us and only the desk chair. There was the bench under the TV but you couldn't see the TV if sitting there. 2nd issue, the pillows are to big and to firm. There should be at least 2 different firmness and size to choose from. We really enjoyed our stay and especially liked our dog being so welcomed. The staff was great and very friendly. We would have enjoyed it more if it hadn't been for the 2 mentioned issues. February 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Odd Hotel, New Staff, Sloppy Cleaning First visit to this hotel and here are my observations: 1. Clump of hair left in shower from previous guest and wasn't cleaned. Wash cloths that I left in shower till 3rd day. 2. Sink stopper was stuck on 3rd day by cleaning staff and they didn't fix it. There was no mechanism to lift it so sink was full of dirty water. 3. Parking situation is bizarre with 2 elevators needed to get to vehicle 4. Ironing board in room is for someone 3-foot tall. 5. No closet to hang clothes, just 2 wall mounts with hangers. No ability to hang long slacks. 6. Front desk staff were always just standing around and one guy kept saying "I'm new but has been there 4 months he said and he was clueless". January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft Richmond The Aloft Front Desk Gentleman who checked me in at approximately 10pm was Excellent!! Lovely welcoming, helpful and polite. The reason for the 4 rating on the staff was that at 8:29 am there was a knock at the door by a woman with a clip board checking if I was still in my room - obviously Housekeeping!!!!!! If your check out policy is until 12N WHY are you knocking at the door!!!! Didn't think I needed to put DONOT DISTURB Sign out and incidentally I left at 10am there was no Housekeeping carts in sight. By the way my colleague 2 doors away not only hair in the shower but stained sheets Gross Gross Gross!!!!! January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be much better I fully understand the concept of Aloft hotels. The concrete floors, ease of use, food, beverage etc. Unfortunately, the room really needs a cleaning overhaul and we are not that picky. Tape on the ceilings, bathroom floor was dirty, couch needed to be wiped down, etc. The other problem is you have to stay on higher floors in this hotel because of the downstairs bar. VERY loud music until 2:40 AM. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last time was great... this time, not so much. I stayed there last April and had a great experience, however this time, it was quite different. A few specific issues: Put on hold for long period of time - I had called to confirm what time I'd be able to check in and was put on hold and ended up hanging up after waiting for 8 minutes. Room temperature - The room we were in was HOT. We turned down the temp, which would work for a while, and then it would get hot again. Constantly. Something obviously was up with the thermostat. Room cleanliness - There was a huge hairball in the shower. Also, looked like there was a lot of soap scum in the shower as well. Room functionality - The wall behind the bed, which contains the reading lights, the power outlets, the alarm clock, etc. was not working. General hotel - The front of the hotel, where you'd walk in from the parking deck or just into the entrance, was very smoky every time we walked through from people smoking by the dumpster between the entrance and the parking garage. There was no way to avoid it. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eva As always, check-in was fast and courteous. Parking is extremely convenient. We love the comfort. The neighborhood is most inspitring. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great room design The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The layout and design of the rooms are well-thought-out. We had a problem with the toilet, which was attended to very quickly when we called the front desk about it. We loved the big flat-screen TV. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refridgerator Needs to Work Love the Aloft, they only issue was that the fridge did not work, which we did not discover till the morning. Not the end of the world, but a little frustrating. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Traveling to Richmond, VA If you ever travel to Richmond, VA I would highly recommend this hotel. it is approx. 6-7 miles from the city center but has great restaurant and shopping facilities near by. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go-to staple for business travel I travel 1-2 times per month for work, and I started using Aloft back in May. The experience has been very favorable, and the staff is the absolute best! December 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had great staff I had two rooms 535 and 545, the temperature was cold for the duration of the stay. My husband and I slept in our clothes and our granddaughter(9) slept in thermals. They offered to move us but my dad is 88 and his room was accessible, he didn't want to move and I wasn't going to leave him We were told by Susan, I think that is her name, she is expecting that we would be given a 50% discount upon check out. We checked out Sunday, Dec 1, we received one comp night each, I think this was unsatisfactory. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for meetings I have had several meetings with groups of around 25 people here. The Staff, the facility and the location have all been great. A special mention for the chef that prepares things for us and makes the custom orders because she is great! On one occasion I missed their normal hours and needed some food, she was very accomodating and made me something i still talk about today. Also Bonnie has been great to work with when booking rooms for large groups and making all the details come together. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location Staff were great. Rooms are standard Aloft quality. The lack of gym is a bit tricky but they partner with a large facility right next door for a small fee. Nice location with bars and restaurants within walking distance. Overall, if you are traveling for business visiting the local businesses then this is a fine place to stay. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel convenient to restaurants & shopping Our only disappointment was the TV had no TV guide to let us know what was coming on, you had to channel surf. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff and good location Location to restaurants and shops excellent. The Staff was very attentive to any needs and most courteous when interacting with guest. I found the Staff to be most professional and ready to assist in manner needed to make my stay a great experience. Will definitely recommend ALOFT to my friend who travel to Richmond/Glen Allen. Thank you for a very pleasant visit. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub-Par Hotel When I walked into the room I was immediately disappointed. The room looked spacious in the pictures on the web but the room was tiny and cramped. The bed was one of the hardest on which I have ever tried to sleep. The ceiling in the room was unfinished and very poorly done, it was an eyesore to look at when I was in bed. I plan to never stay at another Aloft Hotel, ever. The only good thing about the hotel was the staff, they were very eager to please and went out of the way to find a comforter without feathers, I am allergic to feathers. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant location, very nice staff Reserved this hotel on the fly, just an hour before arrival. Had stayed in other Starwood hotels in the area, but not this one - wanted to try. Well located, near highway and shopping centers, just outside Rchmond - easy to head for either DC or Charlottesville - but off main road - more like an inn - windows overlooking smaller street with shops and restaurants - easy pedestrian area. Have two small dogs - staff very nice about them - easy stay from that aspect, Staff very nice to me, too - at check in, during stay and on check out. Room very comfortable, well lit, had a good night's sleep. As per some other reviews, I found hair in room - a wad on carpet inside door - I'm not sure what the deal is - but I figure something about the carpet or cleaning equipment is not fitting together - rather than any issue with the housekeepers themselves. I would definitely consider staying here again, and certainly prefer to the Starwood properties at the airport and south end of town. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed My husband and I usually stay at the Westin hotel in Richmond, Virginia, we try to stay every year for our wedding anniversary. On this trip we had tickets to see a comedian at the Funny Bone. I went on the Starwood website to book a room and discovered that there was a ALoft hotel only five min from the comedy club. I thought perfect it's still Starwood brand and it would be fun to try a new spot. Once arriving we had a bit of confusion as far as where to park. We took a chance and parked in the parking lot in front of the hotel. We then couldn't figure out where to go from there until we asked some people walking by, they put us on the right track. We arrived at the desk and quickly fell in love with the decor, very bright and upbeat. Guest services assistant was very friendly and informed us of all the bells and whistles she even gave us directions to the club and gave us some ideas for dinner. Now here's where we go wrong! The room I will list 1. The floors were dirty, stains in the carpet, carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed, bathroom floor was absolutely filthy! Hair, dirt, there was pink mold around the bases around the shower stall. Bed had hair in it, stains oń the neck rolls , stains on the the seat under the television, The walls had several black marks on them. The mirrors in the bathroom area were dirty. My husband was ready to leave but we stuck it out so that we could see the comedian. Once we returned to the room we slept in our clothes. We both were so tired. I wanted to take a shower so my husband let me wear his flip flops to shower in (I was so creeped out!). We finally gave up and went to the desk to check out. The young man on duty was polite and asked me how was everything, I told the issues that we had and he advised me that he would alert the manger. I love my Starwood brands and have been extremely pleased with them but this was a first for us. Well so much for our tenth year anniversary. November 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by will not be back This hotel was recommended by an associate because of its location. The location was fine, the hotel was not. The room was 86 F hot when I checked in. The thermostat was set to 70 F but did not seem to have any control. The front desk said they would fix the problem. It was 79 F in the morning so it wasn't fixed very well. (It turns out the elevator control room was next to my room and the temperature in that room was 90 F which had a significant effect on my room temperature). The shampoo and soap dispenser in the shower were both labeled as body soap even though soap one was blue, one was white, but there was no way to tell which was which. The people talking in the next room sounded like they were in my room, very poor sound insulation. There is no way to watch TV unless you sit on the bed; the couch is located under the TV. Maybe the audience for this hotel is a younger person than I, but once was enough for me. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Three strikes you are out! Checked in last night with 4 girlfriends - we each booked our own room. Carried in luggage and headed to the bathroom to freshen up for dinner. Saw one hair on the floor by the sink. Okay - I picked it up and threw it out. And even more hairs in the the toilet area. Started to question if the room was actually cleaned. Went to my friends rooms and two of their rooms had the same issue and one of them had a bed that appeared to have been slept in and stains on the carpet. Informed the front desk and the laundry man was sent up to clean. We were moved to new rooms - low and behold - more hair on the floor. Giving up, we checked out. Very disappointed. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy access Stayed overnight with late check out provided due to SPG status. This area has gotten busier since our last stay. More restaurant offerings within walking distance since last stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Friendly team This was my first trip to this hotel and I enjoyed it. The team was very friendly upon arrival and I enjoyed the set up of the lobby and services offered. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALOFT in Richmond for the Folk Music Festival This was a great location to access Richmond by car (20 min or less downtown). There was easy parking at the hotel and the room was accommodating. We did feel the offer of a "breakfast package" was misleading as we were led to believe upon booking that our room came with breakfast for 2 (AAA Breakfast Package), but in fact it did not. Hotel staff informed us we had a one-time $10 credit to use during our two day stay in there nicely appointed snack bar. Then when chatting online with the ALOFT booking site I was informed, "The Aloft does not offer breakfast. What we included in your rate from AAA is give you a $10 voucher to use at re:fuel by Aloft." We used the voucher, but would have liked the breakfast for 2 extended over the days booked! Enough about breakfast. The hotel is designed and branded for "cool" and it is efficient, clean and nicely appointed. It's arty and edgy. There is a bar and lobby, but be aware that those facilities may be off limits as they were when we visited. They had been rented to a private party, therefore we swam in the pool and hung out there. The kids liked it. We liked it. Lots of restaurants and a Whole Foods right around the corner, too. October 17, 2013
  • 2016-10-24 T11:18:57.691-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_3139, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>