Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel. Many other SPG choices in area. I have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times now and its just not that good. It is typically fairly low cost and convenient to a work site for me but I have decided those factors aren't enough to ever stay here again. The hotel is tired and worn down. All of the rooms I have stayed in were dirty. Not like the maid didn't clean them. Like they haven't ever been deep cleaned. Just dingy tile and carpet. The breakfast area this latest time had a very limited selection as well. Some items were crossed off the order list and some others were not available but not crossed off. SPG in general is great. Aloft is usually great as well. Just avoid this one. January 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by In Need of Renovation I love the Aloft concept. And, I have stayed in thsi property many times. However, it is getting very run down. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location. Staff is always great Location is good for getting around the local area. Staff is always friendly. December 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bare Minimum I was in town for a business meeting and needed a hotel for a couple days so I settled on this Aloft next to the airport. I don't know if I'm spoiled from the other SPG W resorts or the other Aloft hotels I've stayed at but this one just failed to impress me. The walls are thin so you hear a lot of noise from other guests. What really made me frustrated was the lackluster effort that was put into the room being cleaned. There were still pillows on the floor and the bed was sloppily made up. All in all it was ok, nothing special about it. November 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Hotwater I had to cut short my stay here because on day 2 when I had a shower, there was no hot water. I had to check out and relocate to Westin Reston Heights. October 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by look elsewhere Booked a room with 2 double beds over a month in advance for 2 adults and 2 children. Check in went OK, except when I mentioned I received an error on my keyless entry on the SPG app, woman stated that it will eventually start working....which it never did. There was also no mention of SPG preferred status, which really isn't a big deal. When we went up to our room, we noticed it was a room with a king bed, which obviously doesn't work with out party size and was not what I had booked. So I tried calling down to the front desk and there was no answer. I took the elevator back down and the woman working the front desk was in the far corner on her cell phone obviously not doing her job. When she finally came over and heard my concern, she was quick to tell me there were no rooms with two queen beds like I had originally reserved. She then offered a roll out bed. Later that night we called down for an extra blanket for the child on the rollout bed. The front desk staff confirmed what I requested and my room number, but no one came up to drop off the extra linens. The overall experience throughout the night was awful as well as the noise level of the adjacent bathroom slider doors and the improperly adjust front door closers created very loud noises throughout the night every time doors were opened and closed. The overall cleanliless of the room were somewhat acceptable except for the paint or Spackle all over the walls from an unfinished renovation or upgrade job. I definitely feel I wasted all my hard earned SPG points on this one night stay. I will look to stay at the Hilton next door if I need to travel to the Dulles/DC area again. October 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it met our needs The hotel had a lot of modern features but some too modern. I did not like that only the handicap rooms had a bathtub. The rooms do not have dressers so there was nowhere for me to put our clothes. The sitting bench is directly under the TV and was the only place to sit so if someone came to our room they had to sit on the bed which I don't like. The bed was very low to the ground. The bathroom door have no privacy. I loved the openness of the lobby and it made a good gathering place for our group. The staff was super friendly and promptly responded to our needs. Unfortunately, the pool didn't have a hot tub which is what I was looking forward to. Overall the facilities were good and I would stay again. May 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Desselle20181 Hotel was HORRIBLE We arrived back at the hotel after my son's wedding around 11:30 and the music in the lobby was so LOUD. I went to our room and the entire room vibrated. I called the front desk.. NO ANSWER probably because the could not hear it. I redressed and went down stairs and demanded the music be turned down. Ready to call the sheriff's department, they finally turned down the music around mid night. We had booked 20 rooms for out of town guest and family. Our children could not sleep and the staff acted like it was our fault for staying there. Management also told us the music will continue until 2:30 am. I suggest you figure out what you want a club or a hotel. Good News, I will tell everyone about my stay at your facility. May 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your room got checked in, no one asked for SPG membership I almost forgot until checkout the next morning. Room smelled like smoke so I came down to advise the front desk staff. Said they would send someone up as the entire hotel is supposed to be non-smoking. No one came. While in the room, found burn marks on the sofa and floor where someone had clearly been smoking. The smell got into the AC unit, so each time the air turned on the smell got worse again. Told the front desk again the next morning as well. No offer of apology or compensation or anything. Very disappointed in the service. I'm sure it was a probably a single room incident, but they could have at least offered to move me to another room. Pros are that the airport is very close to the airport and easy for business travel. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Ashley and Morgan Go above and beyond! April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT at airport. Overall an Aloft that is worn out. Plus, don't be fooled, this hotel is not at the airport. Takes solid 45 mins to get to hotel via poor shuttle service. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for business travel Exceeds my expectation for lower priced version of W. Rooms are comfortable and shower and bathroom area are spacious. 24hr gym and small pool. Housekeeping could be trained to be more consistent and not forget things like soap, coffee, etc. breakfast is passable at best and bar is overpriced. The best part is really the front desk staff. Ive stayed here 20 nights over last 3months and they treat people with smile and go out of their way to help, especially Ashley. She's just awesome. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Financial trouble? This was probably my least positive SPG experience. I got a sense the hotel is perhaps going out of business and is just running through remaining inventory... of the dozen or so bar menu items, only 4 were available; some of the bottles on the bar shelves were sitting there empty (another patron ordered crown & coke and was told there was no crown royal... bottle was visible on the bar, but apparently empty... ). Room did not have bar soap, and only decaf coffee. Hoped that would be addressed on Day 2, but only the cup was replaced.. not coffee or creamer. Last, the guys in the room next door attempted to force open the adjoining door at 3am (not the hotel's fault). I later asked if they were checking out that day (otherwise wanted to be moved)... the desk clerk said yes, and was apologetic about the event (good)... offered me starpoints for my inconvenience (also nice), but then the points were not posted to my account. So.. if this property isn't scheduled to close, I hope Management will take steps to bring the hotel back up to standards. I've stayed at other Aloft hotels (as well as other SPG brands) and they were superior experiences. February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience at a Hotel Ever First of all let me summarize this bad experience the most objective way: 1. I booked this hotel for 4 nights from december 31st 2014 to january 4th 2015, It was supposed to be a nice trip were i could enjoyed a nice stay along with my wife, It was the opposite thanks to the staff of this hotel, the customer service of expedia and SPG hotels customer service. I was supposed to arrive at the hotel on the 31st of december, but because of a problem while traveling from Miami and not having charge on my cellphone I couldn't contact the staff to let them know about my delay, note that I never cancelled my booking which was prepaid and "non refundable" when "cancelled. anyways, I got to the hotel on january 1st 2015 at 10am (note checkout is at 12pm, I understand I'm still in my first booked day) but for my surprise, the staff at the hotel, a Young Obviously part timer, told me that my booking was cancelled and even told me they gave my room to another person because I wasn't going to check in for my room (It seems he can forsee the future). I called expedia and explained my situation, and "Dan" after putting me on hold several times Hang up on me. The parttimer told me that the manager won't come that day and would come the following day so he could not do anything but offer me another room. It was a long trip and we were tired, so pay for a room we have already paid for, the room was just okay, the quilt had a Hole which I took a picture of, the mirror was broken, and the part timer front desk person told me they know it was broken and they are trying to fix it. That Night, the "Manager" arrived to the hotel, Ashley, told me that she understand my point, canceling my reservation, not refunding, not letting me stay at the room that I already paid and asking me to pay if I want to stay there one night, She understood all that but she can't issue any refund or even allow Expedia to refund me. I understand I booked this hotel through expedia but even though I did, the hotel should respond to the customers and try to fix the problems the best way. I feel the hotel staff is not trained well enough and they give the feeling of being part timers, one of them even said to my wife during the breakfast, that she didn't care if she takes what she wants. The hotel should train the staff to be more polite. Other point is that the Manager Ashley, said they were having a "small party" over there, and the counter was full of pizza and other food, In a hotel that pretends to be modern and "high end" things like that shouldn't be allowed, I think the quality control and Operations of the hotel are not well guided. I would not recommend anyone of my friends to visit this Hotel, Staff is not polite, not problem solving oriented, the furniture at the room even it's modern and well designed it's not being taken care of, and probably in couple years or so if everything continues like this, will be a low star very low budget kind of hotel and the hotel is so far from anywhere, going to DC will cost you $8 to $10 in tolls and 45 minutes or 60 -75 minutes with no tolls each way. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk attentiveness !! Justin at the front desk went out of his way to help ! Hotel stay could have been a disaster without his great assistance in solving problems that others couldn't seem to solve. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 11/17/2014 Great experience as first time staying at Aloft because before was staying in full services. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place The hotel was relaxing and enjoyable. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly (every time I walked in or out I was greeted and acknowledged). Only downside is that there is not enough yet built up around the hotel for restaurants/dining - you'll have to drive a few miles to get to some options. November 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Showing Signs of Age Checked into this hotel for just one night. The first room we were given smelled terrible so I asked for another room. Unfortunately, the phones were all down so this required me walking down to reception. The place looks like it needs to be fixed up a little. There are marks on the walls & things are looking very worn. The beds were a little uncomfortable & hard. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dulles VA Although the concept is admirable, the execution is sub-par. The pool area was dirty with litter. The room layout offers little privace for companions. The staff tries to be accomodating but I think they are either too young (from a maturity perspective) or not well trained. THere was no do not disturb door hanger and housekeeping woke us at 9:00AM on a Sunday morning. I stayed at Aloft to see what is all about. I am a Hilton Honors member. You have work to do. I October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have a good time I have really good time and Front Desk Agent was very nice. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by handicapped room Arranged for a handicapped room. Some arthritis. Bathroom was good. Elevated toilet. Bed was extremely comfortable except it was a very low platform bed. Slighty difficult to get out of with bad knees. Also on second floor. In event of a fire, wheelchair bound people will not be able to use the elevator or stairs to get out. Room was fine for me, but might not be for all. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard Working Customer Service Representative I want to single out Jessie for working particularly hard to accommodate various requests my wife and I had for our stay. Except for the cables to the media box (which I do not think were provided to her station), she met and/or exceeded expectations for everything we needed (shuttle rides, paperwork for my wife's dog, SPG recognition, etc.). Her performance was especially impressive given the over-booked status of the Aloft-Dulles that weekend. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy I travel 40+ weeks a year and this was the worse experience I have ever had. The bed was never changed between guests and there was bodily fluids on the sheets. The front desk could not be reached from the phone in the room and had to be dialed from an outside line. 3 calls and 1 hour later, I still did not have clean sheets. I had to go to the front lobby and get them myself. When I asked for a manager I was told “no one is on night shift.” The next morning I went down to find the day shift manager and was told that they don’t have any on day shift and that “they are all on night shift.” After becoming visibly angry, one mysteriously appeared. I had pictures of the dirty sheets and the manager gave me one free night. However, it should not have taken me getting upset to correct this issue. My opinion is this hotel is poorly managed. The halls were never vacuumed, there is still laundry in the hallway from one day to the next, the lobby is not cleaned from the bar the night before when breakfast is starting to be served. I will not be staying at this hotel chain again. October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my cup of tea We got a great rate on this room but from there it was down hill. They lost one of our reservations, the lobby was very loud and the hallways were absolutely filthy. Once inside the room I found the bathroom was not functional, no place to hang a towel near the sink and no vent fan. Although housekeeping tidyed up the room dirty cups were left on the counter and there were no replacement cups. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money This hotel has full amenities and good size rooms. The beds are large and comfortable and the entertainment options are very good. October 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Limited No soap in shower; no coffee pot in room; pool table ripped felt; room decor sparse--only 1chair September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor staff execution Hotel was nice but typical SPG service was poor. Booked hotel shuttle time was changed with no notice, so had to pay for a taxi. Hotel bill was not emailed as it typically is. Small items but frustrating if you travel a lot. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staying for 2 nights was a pleasant experience. It wasn't 5 * but it didn't claim to be. The staff was cooperative and through. I liked the style and the efficiency of the whole experience. If you are able, I would like to know the name and brand of the tile in the shower. Nice! September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Example The hotel has potential. In other areas Aloft may be totally different. Dulles needs work. The facility is showing wear - furniture chips, carpet loose in hallways all need attention. Bar was not kept stocked as it should and the hours were a mystery. Staff looked like someone coming off the street - jeans, sweatshirts....totally unprofessional and the worst I have ever seen worldwide. The front desk person on Saturday night needs to be terminated. Unprofessional is an understatement. She refused to contact the manager, answer any questions and was rude. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I flew into DC on a the red eye from the west coast and need a hotel to refresh and clean up for me meetings later that day. This hotel did not have any rooms available at 7 am but made one available for me for a few hours. Great front desk staff!! September 11, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:53:29.546-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_3140, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>