Aloft Dulles Airport North

  • 22390 Flagstaff Plaza
  • Ashburn,
  • Virginia
  • 20148
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Spot For the Night You get what you would expect: clean, trendy, but basic accommodations. The wall of the hotel room was scratched up pretty badly and the bedding was really lumpy, but otherwise a clean space and a decent stay for the category of hotel. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome is Aloft There seemed to be some trouble with the room phone system and the Internet one morning which created some trouble during the visit; but, it was an otherwise awesome place to stay for a nice rate. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Overall very pleased with my experience. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk and management were very helpful I had been dealing with Maryam prior my stay and after the check out. the entire experience has. been flawless. she is always smiling and ready to help. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend... My significant other and I have both stayed at Aloft before and other starwood properties, and this did not meet our expectations. Arrived on valentine's evening after dinner and we did not have any bath towels in our room, had to call to request them early Saturday morning. After leaving early on Saturday morning (9am) for an event, we came back to a dirty room that afternoon (3pm). Went to the front desk to ask if we could have our room cleaned, they said ok. Waited around in the lobby for an additional three hours before returning to room to make sure they had time to clean. Room still had not been cleaned. Returned to the front desk at approximately 6:30pm to inform staff of problem, she said she would send someone right away, went out for dinner and returned around 9pm and room was still not cleaned. Spoke to the manager, she apologized and said she would give us 4,000 starpoints (or two-nights at their hotel) and switch our room for us and gave us a voucher for 2 drinks at the bar (which I found interesting since we never received the voucher for the 2 drinks per night that were supposed to come with the room purchase). We politely agreed since the manager was nice about it. All in all, our experience was unsatisfactory since we didn't get to spend the afternoon/evening in our room and instead felt restless/displaced. A nice relaxing weekend was not what we experienced. We will definitely not stay at this site or another Aloft. Very disappointed in this experience since I was impressed with Starwood before and decided to try out the SPG preferred membership in hopes to one day upgrade to Gold or Platinum. I now wonder why I joined SPG? February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend... Hotel and staff did not meet expectations of a starwood property. Both my significant other and I were displeased with the service and amenities. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff I had a problem with the room type booked and the lady at the front desk changed it upon check in and although late at night and despite how busy it was, she was very cheerful and pleasant. I don't know her name, she is tall with black hair very attractive. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay To be honest, nothing wowed me about this place from the facilities to the staff. My room was not that clean and there was a stain on the bed shhet. Definately enough to keep me away from these propoerties moving forward. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting old This Aloft needs more updates and needs to work on getting stuff stocked up for it guest. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to what was expected The hotel was ok, but the room was just not what I would have expected. Looked like the construction was incomplete. The wall paper looked like the person installing it didn't know how. Very strange. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome... We only stayed one night, but it was very nice, no problems whatsoever! Beautiful hotel, nice bathrooms (which is very important!) clean carpet, beds and hallways! Didn't get to use the pool...we did check out the weight room, also nice! I'd give you a "5" (out of 5)! January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for families My family of 4 was in town on a Saturday night for an overnight stay. One of my children had a sporting event early Sunday morning. When we arrived, the music was very loud and we could hardly hear what the person at the front desk was saying. We stayed on the fourth floor but unfortunately, we could still hear the music from downstairs as well as people going up and down the halls. There also was no TV service. They offered satellite, but it wasn't able to detect a signal that night. I don't know if it was due to clouds or planes as this hotel is close to the airport. We were not impressed with the hotel and will not be returning. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok except for airport shuttle Hotel is fine but airport shuttle will make you late. Add extra hour or you will be late. I watch 4 or so Westin shuttles pick up before this one comes 1 time after call. Call hotel every 15 min starting at baggage claim. They are cheap n will not take till toad so a 10 min trip turned into 20 or 30 easy January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Downward Spiral I've always enjoyed this hotel for its location and solid performance-always clean and never any issues. I was surprised to say the least when after checking in I noticed there was no soap in the soap holder next to the sink. I asked two of the cleaning personnel for soap and was told they no longer provide soap. I also checked with the front desk who also confirmed. So, use of the bathroom requires you to not wash your hands or to go into the shower and get some shower gel. Not sure why they keep the soap holder there, unless it is to remind you that you still get soap at other Alofts. Pretty disgusting!! On the plus, they seem to think the hand lotion is still essential and provide a small tube of bliss lotion. The rest of my stay was nice, but noted both treadmills in the gym need some attention as the belts are slipping. Breakfast sandwich was great as usual and the morning desk clerk was incredibly helpful and polite. Would be a fantastic hotel if they would just get their act together and buy some soap. If you do stay here make sure you bring your own! December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements recommended The hotel is nice, but I had to be moved and the second room was not equipped. The front desk staff did everything they could, but housekeeping needs a lot of improvement. I left towels on the floor for new ones, but when they left new towels they were missing face clothes. More than once I had to track down some one to get towel. Even had to come all the way downstairs to get some from the front desk. No good!. Lastly, the carpet in 313 between the bed is very soiled. I would highly suggest to not only check the rooms for overall cleanses, but soiled carpet makes the room unsanitary which is really bad, especially when it looks like room 313. I'm preparing to return to the area in February, but don't think I'm going to stay or consider Aloft. Sorry, but please consider cleaning the carpets and working to improve housekeeping. Kind Regards, Ms. Rodman December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool playing receptionist I had several problems during my stay: first there was no soap at the sink and it was awkward getting gel from the shower in order to use at the sink. Secondly the TV had only audio, no image on the screen. Upon check out the receptionist was shooting pool and, even though he looked at us waiting to check out he ignored us for several moments. But my biggest complaint was I had to make an early morning flight and drop off a rental car. Consequently I asked for a 5am wake up call that never happened. It is a good thing I thought to also set an alarm on my cell phone, otherwise I would have missed my flight! In all fairness I would have to say that if I had not had a much more positive prior experience at the BWI Aloft Hotel, I might never stay again at another Aloft property. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the best I got into Dulles very late, around 1:30AM. I called for the shuttle and no one answered at the front desk. I called for 20 minutes. I needed to call central reservations to get them to call the hotel. The shuttle then came 20 minutes later. Once at the hotel, i chose ALoft since I knew I would be in late and wanted food options at the hotel. The only food left were chips, candy bars, cheesecake- no sandwiches, nothing frozen. Then room was damaged- stains on carpeting, walls had "dents" and falling off wall paper. Granite counter top was broken, soap holder in shower was falling off the wall, even bed was not made properly. Nice people, old hotel showing age badly and not what I expected. A very, very poor value. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting concept proving less can be more. Interesting concept proving less can be more. Except when less is less as in forgetting the basics such as soap for the sink and no regular coffee for the coffee maker. No matter the concept if you don't take care of the details it really doesn't matter. The TV only gets a few HD channels on their free selection which seems absurd in this day and age.The bed is a floating bed which looks good with the rest of the concept but is quite hard. Staff did nothing to make you feel welcome. Would have had a drink and a bite to eat at the bar but the bartender was slouched over at one end huddling with the one person at the bar. To get to the hotel you need to travel a vey short distance over a toll road that has a one price policy and therefor you pay almost $6.00 for about a one mile ride. The shuttle to the airport seems to avoid this toll by taking a long circuitous route. Independent restaurants are not close and your GPS will attempt to direct you back onto that very expensive short piece of asphalt. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good urban vibe I've stayed here a few times. Good hotel. Ask for a high floor away from the elevator. Walls are a little thin. I could hear the elevator moving up and down all day and night. Some of the important tv channels had a weird buzz / static sound. November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was Unpleasent; Homeless in bar When I checked in it was great. Went down to the bar to be informed they were out of just about everything. I ordered some chicken wings and the waitress came back and told me they only had a half order of those but would charge me half. I was really counting on them to have dinner I could buy in the restaurant since I was in an unknown area. There were homeless in the bar trying to sell things and others being loud. The next morning I was just about ignored by all staff and the maid started trying to come in the room at 730 a.m. Then when I was still there she tried every 30 minutes until I left. I love Aloft and this was truly disappointing. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible bed Does not have the Starwoods Heavenly beds!! Woke up with a 4 Advil backache. Room was "tired". Worn rug, ripped wallpaper. Not even a comfortable chair! Hairdryer only went to low/cool and it took 20 minutes to blowdry my hair to "damp". Housekeeping didn't even replace the coffee pod used that morning, so there was no extra coffee for an evening cup. The best part of my stay was the front desk who sent up king size feather pillows to lay on to help my back for night two. Very helpful young man and this is the ONLY reason I rated this place a 2. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not our taste Our overall stay was fine. However: it is not the type of hotel my wife and I enjoy. the decor and furnishings I guess you would call modern chic. The bed was only 18" off the floor and not very comfortable. there is not much to eat in the area and it does not offer food other than snacks. lucky I called and asked directions and what time they stopprd serving dinner. the front desk said we should eat prior to going that way as they had no food. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!!! This was our first stay with Aloft and we loved it! Great hotel, rates, room and shuttle service! Excellent customer service! Will always look for an Aloft hotel for our travel needs! October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad shuttle service We arrived and there was nobody behind the desk to check us in. The carpeting in the rooms had many stains on. We attempted to take the shuttle the first night and it was not available. The staff said the owner owed another hotel and was using the shuttle at that property. We attempted to use the shuttle the next day and had to wait (1) hour. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Half the hotel did not have carpet, only cement flooring. The small freight elevators and shopping basket luggage carts were not impressive. There was no free ice for the room. This had to a be purchased in the lobby at an extreme cost. A quick-serve breakfast was offered in the lobby at an extremely high price. The guest laundry room was filthy and only one washer was working. The room door wouldn't close completely, and thus, after housekeeping came in, the room was wide open for any person who felt like stealing belongings. The service desk was notified of the door malfunction. My guess would be that maintenance will check on the issue within the next 6 mos. This hotel chain should be ashamed to have more than one location. I would classify this as a skid-row hotel. Plus side: large shower and in-room free safe for valuables. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dulles choice Used hotel for park & fly feature. Staff friendly and helpful. Very clean to point of being anteseptic. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff were nice The service was very slow....we asked for towels 3 times before getting them on a day we had to get ready for a wedding. Very loud courtyard at night...little sleep and uncomfortable beds. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty to look at I have stayed at an aloft before and don't remember being as disappointed as I was at this one. The beds are extremely uncomfortable, the walls are paper thin (I could hear my neighbor going to the bathroom and every conversation ever held), also the floors above you can hear loud noises too, the bathroom has no lighting, we needed extra towels and had to wait half an hour for them, there are no extra pillows or blankets, and the pillows we did have were awful. It is definitely pretty to look at and looks fancy, but you quickly realize it's all show. The lobby is pretty and fun to hang out in, but the bar staff was rude and kept trying to close the bar early. Not to mention what hotel bar doesn't open until 5:00 on the weekends? Every time we talked to the front desk they were never friendly or customer focused. The cleaning staff was "cleaning" the room across from us with the door open and the woman kept trying to call her friends or family on the speakerphone in the room which we could hear in ours clear as day. Our room received service but wasn't cleaned. Just towels replenished and bed made but floors were left dirty. Not impressed at all. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Upon this first visit to Aloft, the only expectation was that the room rate was affordable and the location was prime. What a pleasant experience! From the decor, cool, trendy, artsy, to the amenities, ample, the stay was great! The staff was especially helpful, kind, and warmly generous also. Wonderful people! September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun time The room was clean, beds were great. Staff was very friendly and responsive. September 16, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:51:34.013-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_193, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_3140, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only