Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUIET lCONVIENENT LOCATION AND GREAT STAFF ARRIVED IN THE MORNING STAFF GAVE US DIRECTIONS TO METRO STATION. THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL. BEAUTIFUL NEW PROPERTY WITH CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE HIGHWAY. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Really comfortable stay. From check in to check out all of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is the lack of a real restaurant. If all you want is bar food then the hotel can accommodate you. If you want a restaurant, the hotel next door has a full service restaurant that was actually pretty good. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel and staff, poor design The hotel is clean, and the staff is pleasant. While the hotel is nicely decorated, it is poorly designed. My room was by the lobby, and by the bar. It was extremely loud until ~ 2 AM the night of my stay, and the hotel was "overbooked" so I could not switch rooms. This is why hotels do not locate their bars (and pool tables) adjacent to guest rooms. Moreover, they have pull down shades on the windows, but there is an inch gap along the sides. If your room faces the parking lot, like mine did, you'll have light streaming in (and onto you and the bed) all night. Ugh. What a terrible night. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good But Front desk personnel needs trainning Front desk dont know what benefits SPG plat members should receive.... Very poor!!! April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Aloft ever No toothbrushes / toothpaste No eggs for breakfast Ceiling falling down in elevator Bartender was doing cash only sales, no receipts and making change out of his pocket. This has to be one of the most run down Alofts I've ever seen, I checked out after my first night and found a different hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service We stayed at this hotel this past weekend and had poor service! We got there Friday night and a band was playing, after talking to the manager he said the band would end at 11:00pm. Mind you, we were on the 4th floor, had a 4 year old trying to sleep and heard the band like it was in the next room. The band played until well after 1:00am. My husband went down a few times and complained and one of the times the managers "were indisposed". When we finally talked to Ralph, he said he would comp our room for the night. We went down the next morning and the new person on duty didn't know anything about this. When we left Sunday, we were still charged for 2 nights. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Modern Look My stay was not horrible but not what I had expected. Was there for a party held in the lobby. Additional bar staff were needed. Took way too long to get a drink for the crowd that was attending, Was told 150 RSVP to the party and their appeared to be every bit of that. The food was good but would have been better if the hot food had been kept hot by some sterno or something. Surprised that with this type of crowd there wasn't someone there to provide glass pickup. There were glasses everywhere. A bottle broke in the lobby behind the front desk near the elevator and it took someone from the party to ask the desk to clean it up. I don't think the staff at the hotel are fully trained to handle these types of events, Everyone was pleasant and the rooms were nice but not with a couple of wedding parties in my future, not the place I would recommend to my friends. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this place Dead battery the morning of departure was not the way to greet the day. The desk clerk was extremely helpful in getting us on our way. So now, we love Aloft not only for its sleek, contemporary look but its competent and friendly staff. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The staff were all professional and polite. They were always willing to go the extra mile. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The hotel was located very conveniently near Dulles Airport. The lobby was beautiful as well. The amenities were great. The bar/lounge area was nice. The pool was beautiful also, however I did not use it. And last but, not least, the exercise room looked adequately equipped. It was a great stay for me! March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Well below my standards If IKEA opened a hotel it would be called "Aloft." My first impression was the desolate location. The hotel was very dirty. I followed the trail of caked and muddy footprints throughout the lobby, the elevator, and on my floor. When I entered my room, there were stains on the rug that I don't even want to image what they were. Absent of a restaurant, the bar was out of 2/3 of the menu and the draft taps were broken. I ordered pizza and $2 iceberg lettuce salad with 1/4 tomato slice. The bartender didn't bring me a plate or utensils. I asked the concierge if she could arrange ground transportation and she never followed up. I tossed and turned all night on the hardest pillows and mattress thinking how this place was so far below my standards. At 4am I began searching the internet to find somewhere else to stay. I checked out the room within the hour. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel They did not have my resv, although I had the printed confirm and resv #. Instead of just saying, "Oh, no worries, let us check you in", Amanda gave me the 3rd degree about what I'd done wrong - which was nothing. In the morning I called down to get another hair dryer, since I tried the one I had in 3 plugs and didn't work. Antwone at the front desk said he'd bring one up. 30 min later I finished packing & went to the lobby to checkout.. I found Antwone chatting up his buddies, since he said he'd been gone a week and needed to catch up with his friends. He was sorry that he didn't call me, bring the hairdryer, etc, but I should understand he was just back from his time off. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Spot For the Night You get what you would expect: clean, trendy, but basic accommodations. The wall of the hotel room was scratched up pretty badly and the bedding was really lumpy, but otherwise a clean space and a decent stay for the category of hotel. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome is Aloft There seemed to be some trouble with the room phone system and the Internet one morning which created some trouble during the visit; but, it was an otherwise awesome place to stay for a nice rate. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Overall very pleased with my experience. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk and management were very helpful I had been dealing with Maryam prior my stay and after the check out. the entire experience has. been flawless. she is always smiling and ready to help. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend... My significant other and I have both stayed at Aloft before and other starwood properties, and this did not meet our expectations. Arrived on valentine's evening after dinner and we did not have any bath towels in our room, had to call to request them early Saturday morning. After leaving early on Saturday morning (9am) for an event, we came back to a dirty room that afternoon (3pm). Went to the front desk to ask if we could have our room cleaned, they said ok. Waited around in the lobby for an additional three hours before returning to room to make sure they had time to clean. Room still had not been cleaned. Returned to the front desk at approximately 6:30pm to inform staff of problem, she said she would send someone right away, went out for dinner and returned around 9pm and room was still not cleaned. Spoke to the manager, she apologized and said she would give us 4,000 starpoints (or two-nights at their hotel) and switch our room for us and gave us a voucher for 2 drinks at the bar (which I found interesting since we never received the voucher for the 2 drinks per night that were supposed to come with the room purchase). We politely agreed since the manager was nice about it. All in all, our experience was unsatisfactory since we didn't get to spend the afternoon/evening in our room and instead felt restless/displaced. A nice relaxing weekend was not what we experienced. We will definitely not stay at this site or another Aloft. Very disappointed in this experience since I was impressed with Starwood before and decided to try out the SPG preferred membership in hopes to one day upgrade to Gold or Platinum. I now wonder why I joined SPG? February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend... Hotel and staff did not meet expectations of a starwood property. Both my significant other and I were displeased with the service and amenities. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff I had a problem with the room type booked and the lady at the front desk changed it upon check in and although late at night and despite how busy it was, she was very cheerful and pleasant. I don't know her name, she is tall with black hair very attractive. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay To be honest, nothing wowed me about this place from the facilities to the staff. My room was not that clean and there was a stain on the bed shhet. Definately enough to keep me away from these propoerties moving forward. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting old This Aloft needs more updates and needs to work on getting stuff stocked up for it guest. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to what was expected The hotel was ok, but the room was just not what I would have expected. Looked like the construction was incomplete. The wall paper looked like the person installing it didn't know how. Very strange. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome... We only stayed one night, but it was very nice, no problems whatsoever! Beautiful hotel, nice bathrooms (which is very important!) clean carpet, beds and hallways! Didn't get to use the pool...we did check out the weight room, also nice! I'd give you a "5" (out of 5)! January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for families My family of 4 was in town on a Saturday night for an overnight stay. One of my children had a sporting event early Sunday morning. When we arrived, the music was very loud and we could hardly hear what the person at the front desk was saying. We stayed on the fourth floor but unfortunately, we could still hear the music from downstairs as well as people going up and down the halls. There also was no TV service. They offered satellite, but it wasn't able to detect a signal that night. I don't know if it was due to clouds or planes as this hotel is close to the airport. We were not impressed with the hotel and will not be returning. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok except for airport shuttle Hotel is fine but airport shuttle will make you late. Add extra hour or you will be late. I watch 4 or so Westin shuttles pick up before this one comes 1 time after call. Call hotel every 15 min starting at baggage claim. They are cheap n will not take till toad so a 10 min trip turned into 20 or 30 easy January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Downward Spiral I've always enjoyed this hotel for its location and solid performance-always clean and never any issues. I was surprised to say the least when after checking in I noticed there was no soap in the soap holder next to the sink. I asked two of the cleaning personnel for soap and was told they no longer provide soap. I also checked with the front desk who also confirmed. So, use of the bathroom requires you to not wash your hands or to go into the shower and get some shower gel. Not sure why they keep the soap holder there, unless it is to remind you that you still get soap at other Alofts. Pretty disgusting!! On the plus, they seem to think the hand lotion is still essential and provide a small tube of bliss lotion. The rest of my stay was nice, but noted both treadmills in the gym need some attention as the belts are slipping. Breakfast sandwich was great as usual and the morning desk clerk was incredibly helpful and polite. Would be a fantastic hotel if they would just get their act together and buy some soap. If you do stay here make sure you bring your own! December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements recommended The hotel is nice, but I had to be moved and the second room was not equipped. The front desk staff did everything they could, but housekeeping needs a lot of improvement. I left towels on the floor for new ones, but when they left new towels they were missing face clothes. More than once I had to track down some one to get towel. Even had to come all the way downstairs to get some from the front desk. No good!. Lastly, the carpet in 313 between the bed is very soiled. I would highly suggest to not only check the rooms for overall cleanses, but soiled carpet makes the room unsanitary which is really bad, especially when it looks like room 313. I'm preparing to return to the area in February, but don't think I'm going to stay or consider Aloft. Sorry, but please consider cleaning the carpets and working to improve housekeeping. Kind Regards, Ms. Rodman December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool playing receptionist I had several problems during my stay: first there was no soap at the sink and it was awkward getting gel from the shower in order to use at the sink. Secondly the TV had only audio, no image on the screen. Upon check out the receptionist was shooting pool and, even though he looked at us waiting to check out he ignored us for several moments. But my biggest complaint was I had to make an early morning flight and drop off a rental car. Consequently I asked for a 5am wake up call that never happened. It is a good thing I thought to also set an alarm on my cell phone, otherwise I would have missed my flight! In all fairness I would have to say that if I had not had a much more positive prior experience at the BWI Aloft Hotel, I might never stay again at another Aloft property. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the best I got into Dulles very late, around 1:30AM. I called for the shuttle and no one answered at the front desk. I called for 20 minutes. I needed to call central reservations to get them to call the hotel. The shuttle then came 20 minutes later. Once at the hotel, i chose ALoft since I knew I would be in late and wanted food options at the hotel. The only food left were chips, candy bars, cheesecake- no sandwiches, nothing frozen. Then room was damaged- stains on carpeting, walls had "dents" and falling off wall paper. Granite counter top was broken, soap holder in shower was falling off the wall, even bed was not made properly. Nice people, old hotel showing age badly and not what I expected. A very, very poor value. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting concept proving less can be more. Interesting concept proving less can be more. Except when less is less as in forgetting the basics such as soap for the sink and no regular coffee for the coffee maker. No matter the concept if you don't take care of the details it really doesn't matter. The TV only gets a few HD channels on their free selection which seems absurd in this day and age.The bed is a floating bed which looks good with the rest of the concept but is quite hard. Staff did nothing to make you feel welcome. Would have had a drink and a bite to eat at the bar but the bartender was slouched over at one end huddling with the one person at the bar. To get to the hotel you need to travel a vey short distance over a toll road that has a one price policy and therefor you pay almost $6.00 for about a one mile ride. The shuttle to the airport seems to avoid this toll by taking a long circuitous route. Independent restaurants are not close and your GPS will attempt to direct you back onto that very expensive short piece of asphalt. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good urban vibe I've stayed here a few times. Good hotel. Ask for a high floor away from the elevator. Walls are a little thin. I could hear the elevator moving up and down all day and night. Some of the important tv channels had a weird buzz / static sound. November 23, 2013
  • 2016-06-30 T14:06:24.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_204, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_3140, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>