Aloft Philadelphia Airport

  • 4301 Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by no spg recognition room was nice. great location. rude staff (erica) and didn't feel very welcomed. doesn't feel like most spg hotels at all. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charge for parking. This facility charges $7 for parking - even though there were plenty of space. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight hotel I used the Aloft sleep and fly and was not disappointed. I was met by a very busy, multitasking Danille who made the first impression. She was handling several,people at a time, and extremely pleasant, and accommodating . I checked in and the room was also great, facing the street so I could see traffic moving well...which mattered since it was about -10 wind chill.. Slept well, clean room. Took shuttle to and from airport which was prompt, and the driver although freezing was still nice, and the door was stuck and he was very good at getting people in and out! Coming home, double checked ticket with rep at desk and she said go right out, if there's a problem hit the call button. Excellent visit for me, would definitely recommend, and visit again. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much rest The positives - Front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel was modern, clean and great music in the lobby. The negatives - No bath towels were provided in our room. And no one on staff at 10:00pm that could bring us any. The moron in the room next to ours kept calling someone on the phone screaming and swearing at the top of his lungs. This was after 10:30 and continued for an hour. I finally dozed off around 12:30 to be interrupted constantly by people chatting and laughing while waiting on the elevator. We had a room right next to the elevator and until it was time to get up at 3am the noise was constant. The hotel was not full so why they put us there is beyond me. We had dropped my son off for college and had a 5:45 flight out the next morning. We didn't check in until 9pm and were exhausted. After having a cocktail at the very cute bar, we headed to bed for what we hoped to be a quick but good night's sleep. Now, I wish that I had gotten dressed, dragged myself back downstairs to the front desk and insisted that they give us a quieter room (with bath towels). I did like the proximity to the airport. The cost was not cheap ($120+ or 7000 points) so basic services should be provided. The driver the next morning on the shuttle bus (that serves all 3 Sheratons) was not pleasant at all. September 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Much Potential...yet so dirty. I love the concept of this hotel and have stayed at a location in the NW, however, this location was filthy. The room had some substance smeared down the walls of an extremely small room. Hand prints on the flat panel TV, hair on the floor of the bathroom, food substances on the tables, wallpaper pealed off the walls. When I decided although I was only going to be inside the facility for 6 hours, I was going to report the problems to the front desk. I went down and found one extremely helpful young desk clerk literally checking-in one hundred people all by herself. I would never recommend this hotel nor would I stay there again. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Staff! I booked my ticket through one of those online booking sites (not directly with SPG) and found, when I arrived, that I did NOT have a reservation. Well, Philly seemed to be booked up! Danielle was amazing, not only did she find a room for me - but managed to help a number of other folks that had the same issue ("ghost booking") by finding them other rooms (let me tell you that was not an easy task!). And, she did it with an amazing attitude. I was very impressed. Regarding the hotel, I was very pleased. The room and the entire facility were clean, cute and, well, fun! I will certainly look at staying at aloft again! Very good value! June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad stay Have stayed here several times. Also stayed in same chain in Franklin, TN. Won't stay in either again because of laziness on staff part. Stayed two nights because we had serious meetings in New York City. I booked first night through Orbitz...how am I supposed to know that "accessible" means a danged handicapped room??? Seriously??? So we had an uncomfortably low bed and a messy wet shower and bathroom with a door that did not stated closed. No privacy at all. Staff, except for the bar tender was nt helpful or flexible at all. Very disappointed because we had loved our stays before. Not much chance of our going back there again. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was Dirty There was sticky stuff on the "window" between the shower and room. The grout in all of the tiles was dirty. There were rust stains and water stains in the shower. I took a lot of pics. This is definitely the worst SPG property that I have stayed at. Not sure if poor construction or poor cleaning and maintenance as to the tile but someone needs to clean everything and re-seal it all multiple times to make it easier to clean. As for the nasty stickiness on the windows, there is just no excuse for that. I was very disappointed with my experience. It also seemed like the hotel staff were letting the general public in to use the pool, which was kind of weird. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by employees make the difference I am really upset at myself for not remembering every employees' name that i encountered during my stay. They were quite exceptional. I do remember a young lady by the name of Grace who checked us in and and provided us with some great local options. Her whole demeanor was very pleasant and welcoming. Also there was another lady who checked me out at approx 4:30a. She had dreadlocks. Her demeanor, at that time in the morning!!, was equally as pleasant and she was very thorough when answering all my questions. The alofts are exactly the same all over the world, the staff in Philadelphia made this stay world class for me. Thanks. September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay My friend and I stayed here for the Made in America concert that was happening over Labor Day Weekend. It was convenient to take the train to the airport and then into the city, we didn't mind at all. The only thing I would say is that after our first night, we had left the hotel room around 1:30pm and when we got back at around 10:00 pm our bed wasn't made and our towels were never changed. We followed the instructions on the sheet we were given. None the less that was just a minor tweak and it didn't spoil our fun. I would definitely stay here again. The front desk person in the morning was wonderful as well; very helpful! September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modern stylings are appreciated Upon check in my room was immediately switched as requested (from 2 double beds to 1 king). There were several areas of what appeared to be dried blood on the carpet under the bed platform which I did not notice until the evening. I reported this to the front desk staff who indicated she would bring it to the attention of a manager. I did not request a room change as the stains were not in my walking path. No manager followed up with me so I do not know if the matter was reported or not. There are no snacks served at the bar, which I found unusual and inconvenient, so I purchased a bag of Doritos from the nearby snack bar. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet & Awesome Awesome stay, however we did have a few bumps in the road with the rooms, bu t the staff exceedingly, and swiftly corrected the two problems. Kudos to the staff, they jumped right on it. I had a cracked mirror in the room when we checked in, and they moved us to another room. We go to the other room and there was water from someone turning off the refrigerator over the bathroom floor, but the housekeeping personal was a few doors away and was highly glad to take care of it for us. The carpet was a little wet, and the housekeeping personal left a few bathmats to keep our feet dry. Great staff, but overall a good stay. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by aloft PHL not what I expected I have stayed in a couple of other aloft hotels and they created an expectation of level of service, particularly in the "wxyz" bar/lounge. What I found in PHL was a good bartender who knew some of his regulars well and could mix a good drink, but the facility had none of the bar food I had expected. The only option on a rainy night was to pay for a cab to a restaraunt or eat something from the onsite market. I was really hoping for something hot and tasty instead of cold and pasty. I also got some song and dance bout "changing the menu". At least the next night I was able to order pizza and have it delivered. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvement Although this is a nice hotel, I was disappointed with the room accomodation. I reserved the room for 5 people and although the room was nice, there was only room for 4 to sleep comfortably. I had to request extra pillow and blankets, so one of my kids could sleep on the floor.....shouldn't there have been a cot or other bedding alternative? Also, most hotels I have stayed, were park and fly at no cost. I had to spend $72 to park when I was originally quoted $12. Had I known this ahead of time, I would have used one of the lots for much cheaper. It is not okay to mislead people in this way. Your one staff member was rude, the 2nd was very nice. Overall hotel accomodations were nice and clean. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Spent my first night at the Aloft and had high expectations before even getting to the hotel from all the reviews I read when I was searching for a place to stay.This hotel was dope!! The whole indoor/outdoor lounge area was so funky.The room was quirky too with all the decor.Loved the walk-in shower with the rain faucet head.Checkout time is at noon so it's nice to know you can take your time when leaving instead of feeling rushed like all other hotels with earlier check-out times. Location was great, made it to the city in less than 1/2 hour. Price of hotel was quite fair. Will be staying again for sure!!! June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel I stay in this hotel often. The proximity to the airport is great. The hotel has a good vibe. It's clean and the front desk staff are always incredibly nice. January 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has problems When I came back to my room from work on the second day of my wo night stay I found my rooom hadn't been cleaned. The clerk said I must have left a do not disturb sign on the door so it was my fault. The thing is when I left in the morning I had to come back to the room to get mt validated parking ticket. There was no sign on the door. Also, the carpet on the floor in the hall has a large stain on it. Looks shabby. January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine facility, not so nice employees Front desk employees who could seriously care less if you catch your 5:55am flight out of one of the East Coast's busiest airports? It's an airport hotel, for goodness sake, so that's really the point. I called downstairs for a cab at 4am and was literally REFUSED. While the front desk staffer couldn't guarantee the exact time of the shuttle, she very rudely told me that it was my only option. Coupled with no smiles and no greeting at check-in by another surly employee, I was seriously disappointed by this experience. I'll take a little less hip for a little more hospitality next time. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disapointing!!! I would not stay at this hotel again. I waited for 45 minutes for a kitchen to open up for a breakfast sandwich from 7:45 to 8:30. There excuse was they were across the street getting more items for the kitchen! I would think this would have done the night before or before they opened for breakfast....not the prime time when people are checking out of there rooms. I spoke with the manager and he offered a cheaper rate next time...what a joke!!! I'm a Platinum Starwood Member and expect more from a Starwood Property. There are many other hotels in the area to stay on my next visit! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If Aloft calibrated their brand to this hotel, people would,abandon most other brands The attentiveness of the team...especially a gal named Angel was amazing! She not only remembered names but also was proactive to make sure everything was handled proactively. For example, she remembered I needed a ride to the airport and immediately asked when I came down if I needed it. Then, she double checked to make sure the shuttle was coming without asking. You can tell she loves her job and knows how to care for guests. If all Aloft front desk teams were like her, I would not stay anywhere else. Unfortunately, Aloft services quality varies tremendously as I have experienced. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Better Customer Service The hotel appearance was very clean and in order. However, the staff at the front desk was a little un-informative, if I must say. We were told that a shuttle was available to take us to the airport to catch the train and also available to pick us up at the airport, every 20 minutes. After waiting at the airport for about 15 minutes for the shuttle, the driver slowed down at the designated stop and decided to keep going. We tried to call the hotel and the front desk put us on hold for 8 minutes, without any notice. The shuttle driver finally showed up again, about 15 minutes later. May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was terrible If my room was representative of this hotel, I am amazingly disappointed. The carpet felt grungy, I didn't want to walk on it. The AC was wholly inadequate and ran loudly all night long while the temperature was barely tolerable. The grout in the shower looked moldy. By the time these problems set in I had decided I wasn't packing my stuff back up to request another room. I was amazed. I didn't think A Loft had any properties old enough to be this run down. I will never, ever stay in that building again and will avoid A Loft again. The one positive I have is that the staff was great. They were friendly and helpful to anything I brought up. I did not bring up my disappointment with the room to the staff. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Stay Hi There, I liked the location and price point for this hotel. Amentiies and rooms were great. However, upon checking in to our room we couldn't get keys because the key machine wasn't working, and security had to get us in. Just a little unsettling. In addition, throughout the night people were knocking on our door and you could hear people doing it down the hall as well. We didn't get a decent night of rest. Therefore, while I like the product I'm not sure if I can honestly recommend to others. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place nice staff The shower drain was stopped up and the seal on the shower door was damaged and allowed the floor to get very wet. Drain was immediately repaired the next day upon request. Shower still deficient January 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIABLE! I dont even know where to start with this review. The hallways look like they do not have a vaccume attachment to clean along the walls. Our room had a toilet paper holder falling off of the wall. I had to sit on phone with IT services to get computer connected to internet for over 45 min. Shower looks like the my calked over all of the mold. Sink in bathroom was clogged so did not drain well. Hotel staff was not in any uniform so hard to identify and when you did talk to them they were very short. Over all one of the WROST hotels I have ever stayed in. Would never October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very new and contemporary. Hotel is very cool. Liked the way the bathroom is separated from the sleeping area in the room. Nice bar in the lobby. Not thrilled to pay for parking. Very close and convenient to Philadelphia Airport. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service On Wednesday, November 21, 2012 at 4:50 AM, I checked out of my hotel room. I was waiting to catch the shuttle to the airport. Since I am a Platinum member of Starwood, I was given a free coupon for a hot drink. I tried to redeem this coupon upon check out, but they were cleaning the coffee and hot chocolate machines at this time. Therefore, I asked if I could then have a cold drink. I was given a flat out "no" by the female front desk attendant. I also see no reason to stay at Aloft hotels as a Platinum member. You only get 250 points, instead of 500 for a welcome gift. Plus, you do not get a free hot breakfast at Aloft hotels. Most of all, this hotel staff does not seem concerned in having customers return to this hotel. November 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 No manager on duty We purchased a room several days prior to our stay via the online website for a king room. Upon checking in, we were told no rooms were available and had to wait 2 hours to get a room. It was not a king bed, but a queen double and the room was not very clean. We were tired and this was the last thing we wanted to deal with after a long evening on my birthday. We were told no manager was on duty as well. Very unsatisfied! Please either comp our room stay or give us a voucher to use at another Philadelphia hotel of our choice. Thank you in advance! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to fix me ! The bathroom shower needs to be cleaned up in room 416. The touch pads are still not working in the lobby. The PC in the lobby could not print so I had to bother the front desk for help. You only had 1 person checking guest in. The best part of my stay was the young laddie working at the desk. She was fantastic with all eight people waiting to check in the evening of the 13th. She helped me print out my boarding pass with a smile. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired. The theme and facilities need a face-lift. The grout in the bathroom (floor and shower) is dirty. The employees were false in their attitudes and desire to help. This came through in actions, words and results. January 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only