Aloft Philadelphia Airport

  • 4301 Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nite in Philly On arrival, we were met with your courteous staff, selected a light snack from the "Fuel" area and proceeded to our room. First, we were unable to turn on the tv. Called the front desk and they promptly dispatched a technician to our room. The tech was unable to remedy the tv issue and we were only able to view limited channels using the on-set controls. The shower drain and sink drain were slow to drain, so much so that only one could take a shower without flooding the adjoining area. The shower also has visible mold in the corners and grout was missing from the entry threshold. Overall, the hotel provided an adequate place to spend the nite before our early-morning flight from PHL. We will plan to stay there again since this was our first bad experience at this property. Staff is extraordinary and the shuttle timely and convenient. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff and Hotel This location of the Aloft made our stay amazing... We come to Philly quite often to visit family, and we are so excited to have a place to call home now while in town. Nora and Danielle at the front desk were the best! We had some last min changes, but these ladies made the experience notable. Thanks for showing that good customer service is still at the top of the list. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvement Although this is a nice hotel, I was disappointed with the room accomodation. I reserved the room for 5 people and although the room was nice, there was only room for 4 to sleep comfortably. I had to request extra pillow and blankets, so one of my kids could sleep on the floor.....shouldn't there have been a cot or other bedding alternative? Also, most hotels I have stayed, were park and fly at no cost. I had to spend $72 to park when I was originally quoted $12. Had I known this ahead of time, I would have used one of the lots for much cheaper. It is not okay to mislead people in this way. Your one staff member was rude, the 2nd was very nice. Overall hotel accomodations were nice and clean. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient place, fix the shuttle Staff very good. Shuttle arrangement was poorest ive ever seen in my 30 years of weekly travel. what was a 5 min. trip in, was a 30 min. return to airport simply because of trying to stuff people in an out of a undersized vehicle. Either buy a proper shuttle vehicle or run a lot more of them. November 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good at all At check in waited 20 mins for 3 people in front of me. Women apologized, but the wait wasn't cool Asked to have regular blanket sent up. She tried to talk me out of it, and then never received it Badly stained carpet in room Grout in shower was so bad, tiles were not secure. Very poor attempt to patch grout had been attempted. Was too scared to take shower Not sure if 2nd fl room was under the dumpsters or facing a city dump, but every time AC turned on room literally smelled like inside of dumpster October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changed My Mind I originally wrote a not so good review due to a bad customer service experience I encountered during booking. However, I must admit my 2 night 3 day stay was very good. I still can't give it a 5 because that initial experience put such a bad taste in my mouth. This hotel could easily be a 5 if they work out some very small kinks . The decor/design/colors - very chic - I LOVED IT!! I will also say contrary to other reviews the front staff at the Aloft was on point my entire stay - they went above and beyond. I October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Much Potential...yet so dirty. I love the concept of this hotel and have stayed at a location in the NW, however, this location was filthy. The room had some substance smeared down the walls of an extremely small room. Hand prints on the flat panel TV, hair on the floor of the bathroom, food substances on the tables, wallpaper pealed off the walls. When I decided although I was only going to be inside the facility for 6 hours, I was going to report the problems to the front desk. I went down and found one extremely helpful young desk clerk literally checking-in one hundred people all by herself. I would never recommend this hotel nor would I stay there again. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Design, Dog friendly We love the Philadelphia Airport Aloft Hotel. We come every year for the Philadelphia Animal Welfare Society (PAWS) Mutt Strut. The amenities and locaation are great, and we appreciate the pet-friendly atmosphere. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice cozy hotel A very nice hotel with everything needed. Staff is very helpful October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying here was a great experience Our stay at Aloft Philadelphia Airport was a very nice experience. It was convenient to the airport and the shuttle service was reliable. The staff was exceptionally friendly, professional and so pleasant with every contact we had. I would definitely stay here again. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great employees checked into room late at night sewage smell in bathroom, got worst overnight, wife was sick most of next day, they changed our room, didn't charge for that night, this hotel is shop worn and needs work, but we returned solely because of the employees, they are fantastic, I cant say enough good things about them. all the front desk young ladies and Tamika are the best, I tip my hat to you October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Middle Management /Staff - Subpar I will be making another review after my 2 night stay this weekend - and I sincerely hope I'm pleasantly overwhelmed by my stay. My initial customer service experience with a credit card/billing issue has been unsatisfactory (to say the least). Long story short it took me 48hours to rectify something that should have only taken about 20 minutes. Middle management failed to do their jobs and it finally took an Executive and a Finance Manager to rectify my issue. October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom Was Disgusting I have stayed here before and loved it. This last stay (10/22/13) was not great. My room #302 was not very clean. The bathroom sink had several long black hairs in it. There was an apparent leak from the shower that rotted away part of the wall and wall paper. The shower had mold or calcium stains on the floor. Worst of all there were little bugs flying inside the shower! The carpet was stained as well. Not what I expected. Very disappointing. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and very friendly staff The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was over-the-top nice to work with! Great place to stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is wonderful Very comfortable rooms and beds,convenient location to airport, free shuttle to airport, Angel is the staff member that is excellent at the front desk. Free bottled water each day and coffee. Sheraton across the street has a terrific breakfast. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conveint location This has a great location to the airport. The dining is less than what I would have wanted. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location for a traveller Aloft hotel is a solid choice when traveling. This location is right next to the airport- ideal for traveling. You can tell this hotel gets a lot of stays, the shower needs some tlc(unfortunately i did not mention this during my stay-me bad) October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Not Cleaned I was surprised to find that my room did not get cleaned during the day between my two night's stay. The bed was unmade, the towels and washcloths at the sind were where I left them, and the soap bar was not replaced. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern chic with outstanding service I've stayed at Aloft hotels in California before but this was my first time at the Aloft - Philadelphia Airport location. I had a WONDERFUL time at the Philly Aloft. The customer service was excellent and I wanted to specifically thank Lindsay, the front desk staff member. She was extremely courteous but more important she was vivacious , she really enjoyed her job and it showed. She helped answer my questions about parking, the shuttle, the amenities and the Starwood Preferred Guest rewards program. I can't thank Lindsay enough for making my trip to Philly a success. The hotel was clean and the entire staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and I will continue to stay at the Starwood family hotels. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 No manager on duty We purchased a room several days prior to our stay via the online website for a king room. Upon checking in, we were told no rooms were available and had to wait 2 hours to get a room. It was not a king bed, but a queen double and the room was not very clean. We were tired and this was the last thing we wanted to deal with after a long evening on my birthday. We were told no manager was on duty as well. Very unsatisfied! Please either comp our room stay or give us a voucher to use at another Philadelphia hotel of our choice. Thank you in advance! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting Aloft at PHL is very convenient for the airport. We were unable to reach the front desk by phone from the airport and waited 20 minutes for the shuttle. The driver was very good, check-in easy. The decor is quirky, lots of polished concrete and a gel floor in the elevator. Room was basic, but neat and clean and fine for our short stay. One issue was doors banging in the night, as the self-closing springs are extremely strong. The (sliding) bathroom door would not easily stay closed. Decent TV (no Golf Channel, however) and excellent access to outlets to charge phones, etc. Our coffee maker was broken, but a new one was provided immediately we mentioned it. Food in the lobby was basic, coffee outrageously priced. We had a decent Park & Stay deal. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Locomotive in the room Clean hotel. The front desk staff were not particularly welcoming. Air conditioner in the room sounded like a freight train every time it came on. Had a terrible night sleep being woken up every 45 minutes or so by the air conditioner. September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad stay Have stayed here several times. Also stayed in same chain in Franklin, TN. Won't stay in either again because of laziness on staff part. Stayed two nights because we had serious meetings in New York City. I booked first night through Orbitz...how am I supposed to know that "accessible" means a danged handicapped room??? Seriously??? So we had an uncomfortably low bed and a messy wet shower and bathroom with a door that did not stated closed. No privacy at all. Staff, except for the bar tender was nt helpful or flexible at all. Very disappointed because we had loved our stays before. Not much chance of our going back there again. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by first visit I booked this hotel because I liked the contemporary look on the website. It almost feels like you are walking into a nightclub when you enter the hotel though. This was not what I was looking forward to after a long trip. The hotel did not have a comfortable feel. It had a very industrial, dark feeling. The loud music that was playing when you entered the hotel was even playing in the elevator. It was clean but I would not stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a blast It was my birthday. Had a great time. The front desk made you feel welcome from the moment you stepped in. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by modern and close to the airport with 24hr shuttle My wife and I enjoyed the modern and clean accommodations. It was close to the airport with a shuttle available frequently. I really liked the layout and I planned to enjoy the aloft hotels when i get the chance. August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was Dirty There was sticky stuff on the "window" between the shower and room. The grout in all of the tiles was dirty. There were rust stains and water stains in the shower. I took a lot of pics. This is definitely the worst SPG property that I have stayed at. Not sure if poor construction or poor cleaning and maintenance as to the tile but someone needs to clean everything and re-seal it all multiple times to make it easier to clean. As for the nasty stickiness on the windows, there is just no excuse for that. I was very disappointed with my experience. It also seemed like the hotel staff were letting the general public in to use the pool, which was kind of weird. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The staff at the aloft near the PHL airport is always great. On my recent visit, there was a lot of activity in the lobby, and the woman working the desk handled it all with grace and efficiency. My room, however, had a few issues: 1) very loud neighbors (security fixed); 2) no soap (got it from the desk); 3) no bath towels (made do with hand towels); and 4) pillows need to be replaced. I've stayed at this hotel many times, and have often thought the pillows were sub-par. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I could ask for I can't say anything bad about my stay at aloft. Everything was great from the food and obviously the great accommodations !! August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Airconditioning unit was extremely loud. It turns on (not as loud thou) even when it is off. The shower needs an update. I'd rather not think about stepping on the floor of the shower. Staff was excellent, internet was excellent, value is very good, but I would pay more for a quieter room and a decent shower. August 21, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T16:17:21.879-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_270, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_3181, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only