Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to fix me ! The bathroom shower needs to be cleaned up in room 416. The touch pads are still not working in the lobby. The PC in the lobby could not print so I had to bother the front desk for help. You only had 1 person checking guest in. The best part of my stay was the young laddie working at the desk. She was fantastic with all eight people waiting to check in the evening of the 13th. She helped me print out my boarding pass with a smile. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Experience I have stayed at this hotel several times. Last night when checking in, Danielle, the Front Desk attendant was delightful, helpful, and friendly. Also, when checking out this morning, Angel was very kind. Very nice experience. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleeping on the Street I stayed at your facility to be close to the airport to catch an early flight. Did not sleep all night because my room was right next to the access road to the airport. Will never stay with you again December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Stay Hi There, I liked the location and price point for this hotel. Amentiies and rooms were great. However, upon checking in to our room we couldn't get keys because the key machine wasn't working, and security had to get us in. Just a little unsettling. In addition, throughout the night people were knocking on our door and you could hear people doing it down the hall as well. We didn't get a decent night of rest. Therefore, while I like the product I'm not sure if I can honestly recommend to others. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking hotel, but needs maintenance The look of the Aloft at PHL is cool, and I was pleased to find a fairly reasonably priced hotel at which to use my SPG membership. The staff was perfectly friendly and accommodating. On the downside, the place clearly needs some maintenance. My bathroom door rolled right open immediately after being closed. The front desk sent up an engineer who determined it needed to be removed and remounted, and they couldn't do it at night, so I was moved to a new room. In the new room, neither the refrigerator or coffee maker worked. Other items that were sub-par included stained carpets, moldings coming off walls, and just noticeable deterioration here and there. No one item bothered me greatly, but everything taken together made for a less than ideal stay. The front desk was great, given I had to speak to them several times. My SPG membership wasn't recognized at all, but oh well. I was given a free movie for needing to change rooms, but I didn't use it because it was late at night and I needed to get to sleep. For a comfy bed and TV that don't cost an arm and a leg, it's a decent place, but I wasn't wowed beyond that. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd time as good as the 1st Next time I book a place it will be Aloft.... Again! November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ALoft Philadelphia - Worst Stay As a seasoned traveler and loyal SPG member, I have enjoyed many great hotel stays but the ALoft in Philly is the exception. After a substandard check-in due to manager inexperience with programming room keys, we were escorted by a hotel staff member who had a master key. After arriving on the 5th floor at our aasigned room, we learned that the room had already been assigned and was occupied by a very noisy group. Our escort acknowledged that a party was under way. I told the staff member that I didn't want to be on the 5th flloor and he agreed. After a run to the front desk, our staff member returrned with keys for a room on the fourth floor. After we were in, I tried to safeguard some valuables but the security container was broken and unuseable. As we departed the hotel for dinner, I noticed that someone had deliberately scratched the upper interior of the metal elevator doors with a key or sharp metal object. As we passed through the lobby, a female hotel guest in a one piece pajama outfit was sitting in the bar area. The remainder of the evening was uneventful except at 4AM, a loud party group emerged on the 4th floor near the elevators. It woke me up and I commented on this upon check out. When I mentioned that Sat night at this hotel was very noisy and it seemed like a party place, the young lady at the front desk reluctantly agreed..... So I am warning all travelers that if you hope for a peaceful and restful stay on a weekend night at ALoft Philadelphia, you may want to steer clear and check into another SPG property. I will not return to this hotel. I believe this is an exception to the high quality SPG product I have experienced for years. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay PERFECT! EVERYTHING WAS ALL SET. November 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced & not for families I get the concept. The lobby is more modern and the WXYZ shop was a nice touch. But the rooms are really only for one person. A tiny clothes rack. Cramped space. And a big mistake - no tub. You have to tell people that. I have a one year old and was going to a wedding. Could not even wash her in the sink that was tiny too. It's more like an overnight car on a train than a hotel room. Which is fine for under $100 but not when you get more space and amenities for $10 less across the street. Bathroom grout seemed dirty. Poor color choice. And had to pay for parking???? Plus wait in a long line to get out of the gate. Awkward stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nite in Philly On arrival, we were met with your courteous staff, selected a light snack from the "Fuel" area and proceeded to our room. First, we were unable to turn on the tv. Called the front desk and they promptly dispatched a technician to our room. The tech was unable to remedy the tv issue and we were only able to view limited channels using the on-set controls. The shower drain and sink drain were slow to drain, so much so that only one could take a shower without flooding the adjoining area. The shower also has visible mold in the corners and grout was missing from the entry threshold. Overall, the hotel provided an adequate place to spend the nite before our early-morning flight from PHL. We will plan to stay there again since this was our first bad experience at this property. Staff is extraordinary and the shuttle timely and convenient. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff and Hotel This location of the Aloft made our stay amazing... We come to Philly quite often to visit family, and we are so excited to have a place to call home now while in town. Nora and Danielle at the front desk were the best! We had some last min changes, but these ladies made the experience notable. Thanks for showing that good customer service is still at the top of the list. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvement Although this is a nice hotel, I was disappointed with the room accomodation. I reserved the room for 5 people and although the room was nice, there was only room for 4 to sleep comfortably. I had to request extra pillow and blankets, so one of my kids could sleep on the floor.....shouldn't there have been a cot or other bedding alternative? Also, most hotels I have stayed, were park and fly at no cost. I had to spend $72 to park when I was originally quoted $12. Had I known this ahead of time, I would have used one of the lots for much cheaper. It is not okay to mislead people in this way. Your one staff member was rude, the 2nd was very nice. Overall hotel accomodations were nice and clean. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient place, fix the shuttle Staff very good. Shuttle arrangement was poorest ive ever seen in my 30 years of weekly travel. what was a 5 min. trip in, was a 30 min. return to airport simply because of trying to stuff people in an out of a undersized vehicle. Either buy a proper shuttle vehicle or run a lot more of them. November 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good at all At check in waited 20 mins for 3 people in front of me. Women apologized, but the wait wasn't cool Asked to have regular blanket sent up. She tried to talk me out of it, and then never received it Badly stained carpet in room Grout in shower was so bad, tiles were not secure. Very poor attempt to patch grout had been attempted. Was too scared to take shower Not sure if 2nd fl room was under the dumpsters or facing a city dump, but every time AC turned on room literally smelled like inside of dumpster October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changed My Mind I originally wrote a not so good review due to a bad customer service experience I encountered during booking. However, I must admit my 2 night 3 day stay was very good. I still can't give it a 5 because that initial experience put such a bad taste in my mouth. This hotel could easily be a 5 if they work out some very small kinks . The decor/design/colors - very chic - I LOVED IT!! I will also say contrary to other reviews the front staff at the Aloft was on point my entire stay - they went above and beyond. I October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Much Potential...yet so dirty. I love the concept of this hotel and have stayed at a location in the NW, however, this location was filthy. The room had some substance smeared down the walls of an extremely small room. Hand prints on the flat panel TV, hair on the floor of the bathroom, food substances on the tables, wallpaper pealed off the walls. When I decided although I was only going to be inside the facility for 6 hours, I was going to report the problems to the front desk. I went down and found one extremely helpful young desk clerk literally checking-in one hundred people all by herself. I would never recommend this hotel nor would I stay there again. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Design, Dog friendly We love the Philadelphia Airport Aloft Hotel. We come every year for the Philadelphia Animal Welfare Society (PAWS) Mutt Strut. The amenities and locaation are great, and we appreciate the pet-friendly atmosphere. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice cozy hotel A very nice hotel with everything needed. Staff is very helpful October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying here was a great experience Our stay at Aloft Philadelphia Airport was a very nice experience. It was convenient to the airport and the shuttle service was reliable. The staff was exceptionally friendly, professional and so pleasant with every contact we had. I would definitely stay here again. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great employees checked into room late at night sewage smell in bathroom, got worst overnight, wife was sick most of next day, they changed our room, didn't charge for that night, this hotel is shop worn and needs work, but we returned solely because of the employees, they are fantastic, I cant say enough good things about them. all the front desk young ladies and Tamika are the best, I tip my hat to you October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Middle Management /Staff - Subpar I will be making another review after my 2 night stay this weekend - and I sincerely hope I'm pleasantly overwhelmed by my stay. My initial customer service experience with a credit card/billing issue has been unsatisfactory (to say the least). Long story short it took me 48hours to rectify something that should have only taken about 20 minutes. Middle management failed to do their jobs and it finally took an Executive and a Finance Manager to rectify my issue. October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom Was Disgusting I have stayed here before and loved it. This last stay (10/22/13) was not great. My room #302 was not very clean. The bathroom sink had several long black hairs in it. There was an apparent leak from the shower that rotted away part of the wall and wall paper. The shower had mold or calcium stains on the floor. Worst of all there were little bugs flying inside the shower! The carpet was stained as well. Not what I expected. Very disappointing. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and very friendly staff The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was over-the-top nice to work with! Great place to stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is wonderful Very comfortable rooms and beds,convenient location to airport, free shuttle to airport, Angel is the staff member that is excellent at the front desk. Free bottled water each day and coffee. Sheraton across the street has a terrific breakfast. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conveint location This has a great location to the airport. The dining is less than what I would have wanted. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location for a traveller Aloft hotel is a solid choice when traveling. This location is right next to the airport- ideal for traveling. You can tell this hotel gets a lot of stays, the shower needs some tlc(unfortunately i did not mention this during my stay-me bad) October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Not Cleaned I was surprised to find that my room did not get cleaned during the day between my two night's stay. The bed was unmade, the towels and washcloths at the sind were where I left them, and the soap bar was not replaced. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern chic with outstanding service I've stayed at Aloft hotels in California before but this was my first time at the Aloft - Philadelphia Airport location. I had a WONDERFUL time at the Philly Aloft. The customer service was excellent and I wanted to specifically thank Lindsay, the front desk staff member. She was extremely courteous but more important she was vivacious , she really enjoyed her job and it showed. She helped answer my questions about parking, the shuttle, the amenities and the Starwood Preferred Guest rewards program. I can't thank Lindsay enough for making my trip to Philly a success. The hotel was clean and the entire staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and I will continue to stay at the Starwood family hotels. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No manager on duty We purchased a room several days prior to our stay via the online website for a king room. Upon checking in, we were told no rooms were available and had to wait 2 hours to get a room. It was not a king bed, but a queen double and the room was not very clean. We were tired and this was the last thing we wanted to deal with after a long evening on my birthday. We were told no manager was on duty as well. Very unsatisfied! Please either comp our room stay or give us a voucher to use at another Philadelphia hotel of our choice. Thank you in advance! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting Aloft at PHL is very convenient for the airport. We were unable to reach the front desk by phone from the airport and waited 20 minutes for the shuttle. The driver was very good, check-in easy. The decor is quirky, lots of polished concrete and a gel floor in the elevator. Room was basic, but neat and clean and fine for our short stay. One issue was doors banging in the night, as the self-closing springs are extremely strong. The (sliding) bathroom door would not easily stay closed. Decent TV (no Golf Channel, however) and excellent access to outlets to charge phones, etc. Our coffee maker was broken, but a new one was provided immediately we mentioned it. Food in the lobby was basic, coffee outrageously priced. We had a decent Park & Stay deal. September 23, 2013
  • 2016-05-27 T10:21:36.166-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_3181, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>