Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay I really enjoyed my 2nights at this location. My only issue was the elevator alarm sounded around 3am; room temperature as hard to stay regulated and my bathroom sink was clogged. The employees were very friendly and Tonya the bartender was great! Lots of personality and very skilled with her bar mixing skills! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn Heights rejuvenation Having visited NYC many times over the past 2 years, we have settled on Brooklyn Heights and Aloft (after trying both vacation rentals and a number of other hotels. Hotel and staff are excellent; only downside at present is the "building boom" and the 7 am work start; so don't count on sleeping late unless you wear your ear plugs to bed. With the ambience of the East Village, but much quieter, this section of the city is continuing its renaissance. Anchored by Barclay's, many fine eating and drinking establishments, along with subway connections and taxi service to Manhattan via the Brooklyn Bridge this is a "happening place" - a great location. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Visit for continued disappointment I stayed at this hotel on several occasions for business and had mediocre experiences at best. Staff was outgoing and cheery upon check-in but failed to respond to almost every request or question. A specific instance that comes to mind is the how the entire hotel staff responded to issues I was having with the laundry service. I dropped off laundry on a Friday night in hopes of receiving it late Saturday for work on Monday. Somehow my laundry had not even made it out for cleaning until past deadline Saturday. I was then stuck with no work clothes after more than meeting the deadline. The issue here is with the staff. As a platinum member with 100+ nights I was questioned about my drop off time rather than staff looking into the matter. I received absolutely no apology from a single staff member. Eventually the laundry was recovered with a pair of pants missing. How perfect! Mistakes happen and I can understand that, but to look at a customer like it is their fault is unbelievable. I sent several emails hoping to get the issue resolved but only received a half-hearted apology and no pants. I eventually grew tired of sending emails with no response that I gave up. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice updates but loud Rooms are nice but the walls are paper thin. Can hear conversations from hallways and neighbors as if they are in the room with you. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Aloft Brooklyn is great - a clean, comfortable hotel in the heart of downtown Brooklyn. The room was spacious and had a small fridge and coffeemaker, which were very nice. Free wifi throughout the hotel was a nice touch as well. The only thing that was weird is that even though my reservation was for a king bed, when I arrived, I was told there weren't any available - only doubles. There was no apology or explanation - it was just stated matter-of-factly. Fortunately, I was traveling for business and didn't care, but if I'd been there as a couple, it would have been very irritating. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inferior hotel Paper thin walls allowed us to hear every conversation and every TV line of dialog from next door. Awakened at 7:00 AM Sunday morning. Worst I have ever seen. We read that the King Bed rooms had been "fixed" but we had a King Bed and it was ridiculous. The hair dryer didn't work. The TV was old, low def and only got the very basic channels. the other features and amenities were sub par. Overall, terrible. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Brooklyn location and good value The staff was super friendly and made us feel important. Some noise due to construction. Elevators are loud and sometimes take a while to arrive. Otherwise a pleasant stay. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific hotel if no one is in the room next door! Everything about this hotel feels nice -- the lobby, the staff, the room, spacious bathroom, loved the bed, BUT two of the nights when there were people staying the room next door, it was pretty awful because it was like the were in the room with us. Both guests spoke loudly and we could hear every word. I've never stayed in a hotel where the walls were that thin evidently. Lucky for us, no one was next door our last 3 nights! :) May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but hotel is noisy I've stayed here plenty of times before, but never noticed how noisy the hotel is. I kept on hearing the doors of my neighbors slam. I could also hear them talking and laughing until late into the nights. The next morning I was woken up by the alarm in the room next to me. Other than that the hotel is great. Staff is very friendly. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Standarized Quality Good quality in basics of hosting guests. Staff was very motivated to support and help. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aloft high cost for low value As a frequent business traveler I am used to staying in rooms with noisy neighbors. Unfortunately they did not put any sound insulation between the walls nor did they seal the bottom of doors that are between adjacent rooms. In most cases you can hear the people next door as if they were standing in your room. The rooms are small but the beds are comfortable. The free internet and refrigerator in the room is a bonus. Room rates vary wildly from week to week. Showers are tiny and you have to stand inside to turn on the water. For the regular business traveler, it is not the best value. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, perfect stay Decided to give the Aloft Brooklyn a try during our recent trip to NYC and was very glad we did. First off, the location was unbeatable - true, the immediate vicinity of the hotel isn't the most appealing in NYC (nothing dirty or dangerous, just sort of blah), but it's literally within a five to ten minute walk of practically every subway line in the city, and Downtown Brooklyn is a great base to explore other parts of the borough and beyond. First impression of the hotel was clean and pleasant. Eileen at the front desk was most welcoming and helpful when we checked in, though other encounters with front desk staff over the rest of our stay were on the distracted side. The lobby is a bit cramped and definitely had a youthful hostel/dorm vibe - not our scene, but a lot of other guests seemed to be enjoying the amenities whenever we came in or went out. Best part of the hotel by far was the room; Standard king, not huge, but comfortable, spotlessly clean, quiet, and well designed to make maximum room of limited space. Really liked the huge walk-in glass shower, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've stayed in anywhere ... which is saying a lot as I travel frequently and have stayed in dozens of hotels all over the world. Appreciated the option to trade regular linen service for a five buck snack bar voucher, though the option only seemed to be offered for our first night - after that we never received another notice to hang on our door requesting the voucher and kept forgetting to ask for it at the front desk. Having housekeeping staff replenish the voucher offers during the course of a guest stay might help more guests take advantage of the offer, But that's a minor concern. Main thing is that we loved the location, the comfortable and clean room, and of course the price - which was a good deal cheaper than comparable (and less conveniently located) options we were also considering. Will definitely make Aloft Brooklyn my hotel of choice the next time we come to NYC! April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC isn't working in Room #1705 The air needs to be fixed in room #1705 which made it uneasy sleeping there for the 3 days I stayed this past Saturday through Tuesday. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! This is a great hotel. I love the design and décor of the room -- it just felt restful and relaxing yet modern. Loved the bathroom -- nice shower and amenities. It was also very clean - I moved to this hotel from another due to a dirty room at the other place. At Aloft, the room was clean and it was significantly larger and more comfortable. The hotel is also very conveniently located - I walked to everything I wanted to get to. I highly recommend this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected A typical Aloft Hotel. Well situated room; very responsive staff. Only problem was the air conditioning in the room barely worked. For a new hotel, the air conditioning unit was from a different decade. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but there are better options I like Aloft hotels in general. This one felt a bit run down and 'just makes it' in terms of an Aloft experience. Price/value was disappointing versus other options available. Location was a disappointment - not a very interesting section of Brooklyn. Good for downtown Manhattan but otherwise you're in for a long trip. My main complaint during this stay was that my room really smelled from fresh smoke. I immediately called the desk and they just said they could provide air freshener. I expected a bit more responsiveness than this. This is reason for my two two-star ratings. Otherwise staff was helpful and friendly. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar is too small I have not been happy with the ALoft in Brooklyn or Harlem....mostly because compared to most ALofts across the country they are small......the lobby bar especially.....in Brooklyn there was no where to sit at the bar to order a drink so I sat and waited for service which did not happen......so, I went and stood next to the bar, reaching over people, and ordered my drink. Not very customer service oriented or pleasant. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel itself was very clean and the staff accommodating and friendly. Noise level between rooms though, left much to be desired. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, good experience Everything about the experience went as expected. Friendly staff, clean room, all the amenities were available and the public areas were nice. The staff was nice as well. What could make this experience better and increase the value/brand of Aloft hotels, is to pay a bit more attention to the detail in terms of how guests are treated and how staff carry themselves. Venture into any 5-star hotel, and physical beauty aside, you immediately notice how guests are treated with superb courtesy and respect. It's the difference between American Express customer service and calling your cable company provider. Doing the job is one thing; leaving an impression is another. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor communication Quoted lower rate and then charged to higher Mix up twice on getting supplies to room even after calls. We stayed 4 nights and spent a bundle with poorest service and communication I have received in 20+ years. Very little help with directions and finding close by restaurants, etc. Maybe do not have enough staff. There were pleasant but seemed distracted or not focused on our needs. Could not access indoor swimming pool. March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Ever This hotel was just horrible. My husband and I stayed here after a long flight from LA. We first tried to enjoy a movie on-demand but the hotel barely has basic cable channels much less movies on demand. The front desk seemed astonished that there were no movies, they had absolutely no information on channels or anything. They were very unprofessional and laughed when I asked. Then the heating unit did not work properly. I did not notice this until in the middle of night. The heat would come on but once the room reached the programmed temp, it would turn off and blow cold air. Then the construction across the street started at 6AM!. Very loud and disruptive cranes and boulders... Then the window had a raft with a whistling sound. This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We checked in and then went to the Barclay Center, by the time we noticed all of this it was 3am- and a night of no sleep. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good deal, great location. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are quiet so you can get a great night's sleep. The room had a nice walk-in shower, nice Bliss toiletries, and a refrigerator. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful too. March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Hospitality and Facilities Cramped The staff at check-in was very rude and poorly trained. I waited for the check-in staff to remember her password until she could check me in. Then she proceeded to check me in and give me a lot of attitude as I checked in. The rooms are poorly designed in terms of lighting and ventilation - there's no closet space. The area is good for public transportation but there are such better choices than this hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an interesting concept The Aloft is different than any other hotel I have stayed at. It has a very modern, contemporary feel to it. It is definitely worth a try to see if it resonates with you. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NEW hotel Clean, comfy and good location March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Staff Had multiple interactions with diff staff and they were as good as i've ever had staying with starwood in 13 years. Friendly but not fake, attentive but not overly so. Smart and articulate. Absolutely a pleasure to deal with. Thank you Aloft Brooklyn, see you again soon :) March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible HVAC HVAC produced noise, but very little heat. Walls were paper thin, so I was cold and sleep deprived. Front desk staff was very polite at check-in but not so interested in my complaint at check-out. Bartender was also very polite and friendly at the wine and cheese party. Brooklyn is become a destination and there are plenty of options. Look elsewhere. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compact efficiency. The rooms are compact but efficient and use space and storage to their best advantage. I liked having the individual coffee maker in the room, and the coffee was a good coffee. Room was easy to keep heated in winter and there was minimal noise from the construction even though my window faced onto it. Easy to get to Fulton St. (steps away) and a subway stop (Jay St.), and an easy walk to get to the Brooklyn Bridge, Dumbo, Jane's Carousel, etc. with a varied mix of old and new architecture along the way (Court St./Cadman Square). Hotel staff were efficient and engaging, check-in and check-out were both processed quickly, and staff were familiar with the area and had good tips for local travel, eating, and things to see. There is no restaurant in the hotel (lobby has a galley with snacks, coffee and plenty of drinks to choose from as well as a few desserts, bagels), but there were places to eat along the street and Fulton St. was just steps away, so it was not really a problem. Short walk to BAM Harvey Theatre, short transit ride to Brooklyn Museum. A, C, F and R trains at Jay St. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second Stay Was Not As Good As First The $45 valet parking fee is just NYC area pricing, but to be out of fruit for breakfast is not OK. I had the staff call my room at 2 AM to inquire if I ordered food, then another wrong call later in the morning looking for a completely different room number. Staff was generally friendly so that was good, but a step down from what I experienced my first stay at this property a month ago. I will give them the benefit of doubt and assume it was an off week. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for people on the go My room was very clean and well-appointed. Though not large by any means, I didn't plan to do more than sleep and shower there so it was perfect someone on the go in the city. Close to subways. Very courteous and helpful staff. A little loud at night (thin walls/doors) but nothing I haven't experience before in other small hotels. Would highly recommend for single travelers. February 10, 2014
  • 2016-08-29 T12:54:04.997-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_3192, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>