Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay I love this hotel. Super cute and clean. Staff was very accommodating and allowed late check out at 2pm which was great since we were out super late the night before. Only downside was it does not have a pool. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great except taxi mafia and paper thin walls I just finished a one night stay there, and was woke at 8:30am by housekeeping cleaning outside my door and in the room adjacent. The walls are super thin Location is ok, lots of stuff nearby which is good as the hotel has an agreement with a limo service and WILL NOT get you a normal yellow taxi. I had to haul my bags three blocks to find one myself. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well situated hotel, Well situated hotel, Very quiet room, Mattress are excellent and the rooms are tidy. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great NY Value Only stayed one night but it was a really nice stay! The gentleman at the front desk was terrific and the room was wonderful. The location was exactly what we wanted, walking distance to a variety of restaurants and close to LGA. I'd recommend it to friends and would stay here again given the opportunity. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt Better than Home When it came close to leaving it felt as if I were leaving home. Near everything, food and sights. Staff was great. I will not stay anywhere else in NY. Room size was just right, set up was just right. Loved the shower. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience First time staying at Aloft hotel, loved it. Very clean & pretty spacious. The room was very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the Worst Hotel I ever stay in Years traveling around the world Paid for a room that accommodate 4 people due I traveling with an old mom and they Hotel give a one bedroom room because the big rooms were sold, they understand that is they fault but I have the choice to go to other hotel. It was med night with a kid and old mom mean I have one choice sleep the four in the bed. My wife call asking for a reasonable solution and front desk were very disrespectful. I do not recommend this Hotel July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room was cramped 2 double beds but not made for more than two people insufficient storage space sliding door to the bathroom loud and not practical didn't care for the shampoo or soap dispensers elevators always a wait July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Reception The stay was very nice and close to where we had to be. July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by won't stay again although the staff was very nice, first we were given an occupied room and walked in on someone. the next room was ok but part of an adjoining room. at night i commented to my husband that i could actually see light coming under the door of the adjoining room then when the occupants got home at 2 a.m. and started talking, it was so noisy that my husband actually had to ask them to keep it down - and they weren't being noisy, again, they were up at 6 a.m. and conversing which woke us up again. it was like they were in the same room with us - the noise was so loud. in the bathroom, of course someone designed it without any thought of practicality. the bathroom had a translucent glass wall so when you turned on the light in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom, it lit up the whole sleeping area. i also wanted to take a shower and not wash my hair but no shower cap was provided. upon checkout they had accidently put charges on our room that should have gone to someone else with the same last name. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by "It's whats available at check in time". I've been here 5-6 times and upon checking in this time Dylan informed me that there was no upgrade available. I replied that there is never an upgrade available. His response was "It's whats available at check in time". I mentioned that I book 3 months in advance and that should give adequate time to plan. His response was "It's whats available at check in time" and upgrades aren't guaranteed". I said I understood but that it would be nice once. I then mentioned that I would be there the following week so he would have time to allocate my upgrade. His response - yep "It's whats available at check in time". lol. Aloft - you need to give him another script to memorize. The following week - no upgrade and a much lower floor. I must not be on Dylan's fav list. lol July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the place to stay Platinum upgrade took three hours to accomplish. Waited over half an hour to valet car. Then gave half hour to pick up in morning and they forgot the number and waited until we came down to get it again and then went and got it while we waited for 15 minutes. Then found out the valet charge could not be charged to the room. I called the hotel two days before specifically to ask about parking, fees and procedure. I hate surprises. Screaming the F word all evening and half the night in the next room. Waited half an hour for service to bring ice to the room. Gave up and went and got it myself in 5 minutes. The only ice available is at the front desk. Huh? The Aloft logo on the shower curtain looked like it was worn off for several years, Very bad. The platinum continental breakfast process was very weird. A very sparse amount of different foods were supplied, you picked up stuff and then brought it to the desk and they recorded the cost of each item and you looked for the almost non existent seating. Very weird. Not location, location, location. Never saw anyone waiting behind the bar at any point in the evening. There was a child eating dinner on the bar stool though. Classy. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by convient and fun Last minute needed a hotel near Coney Island. This worked out very well. Staff was friendly, easy to get to. Love the room! Would definitely stay here again if in the area. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad The staffs are inefficient and the facilities in room are poor, but for the price of 129usd, I will recommend this hotel! June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO Air Conditioning = AGAIN, Points Program is deceitful I brought 3 others here, but this is the only Aloft in the state of NY that is not participating in the DoubleTake points promotion. We should have been informed when making the reservation. My room the thermostat was either all on, or all off. Another in our party had NO AIR CONDITIONING at all, and it was 83 degrees in the room when we arrived. The fan blew hot air all night. The management offered nothing to make up for having no air conditioning in the middle of the summer. I had the same problem back in March with a room with NO AIR CONDITIONING. It was miserable. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but the parking It is really upsetting that the extra parking fee is about 30% of what you pay for the hotel stay even for NY standards. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever Truly every person in this hotel was wonderful. Friendly, considerate and so helpful. I came in a complete mess after 30+ hours of travel and left calm, relaxed and fully repaired. Plus, the bed is soo comfortable. June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst hotel we ever stayed at YOUR ROOM SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE; IT TOOK AN HOUR TO ORDER, CAME UP PARTIALLY WRONG AND THE DELIVERY MAN WOULD NOT LEAVE THE CORRECT PART OF THE ORDER; HE JUST TOOK THE WHOLE ORDER BACK. WE REQUESTED THAT SOMEONE USE A SCREWDRIVER AND FIX THE SHOWER HEAD YET THAT DID NOT GET DONE FOR 2 DAYS AND ONLY WHEN I DEMANDED THAT SOMEONE BRING ME A SCREWDRIVER IF THEY WOULD NOT DO IT. WE LEFT SOME PAPERS AND COMPUTER USB KEYS ON THE WINDOW SILL AND PHONED BACK THE NEXT DAY ONLY TO FIND OUT SOMEONE THREW THEM OUT; THEY DID NOT LOOK LIKE GARBAGE. WE TRIED TO BUY SOME ICE CREAM IN THE LOBBY AND GOT IT TO OUR ROOM AND IT WAS LIKE WATER; WE LATER LEARNED THE LOBBY FREEZER WAS OUT. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Lovely...would stay again. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff. Funky and hip hotel design. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great room layout (King Room) and very clean. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms; very friendly and helpful staff The staff in particular were most pleasant and helpful. They gave off a positive vibe driven by an urge to assist. Thanks folks for a pleasant stay in Brooklyn! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel My only complaint: We were upgraded to a suite and in the part of the room nearest the elevators, the wifi worked pretty well. But if we were in the part of the room closest to the street in front of the hotel, the wifi did not work well at all. Wish the wifi signal was stronger. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ALL across the board! I was so pleased with everything at the Aloft I stayed longer and ditched the other hotel in Manhattan. The rate was reasonable, close to the train, friendly staff and my kids loved playing pool while we waited on the family~ May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unsatisfactory. Neighborhood was awful. For the price of a hotel in SoHo I was expecting much more. Very disappointing. So much so, that I checked out early. However, the hotel refused to let me cancel for the next night. My experience was bad enough that I was willing to book at a different, nicer hotel in a better neighborhood despite losing my money for the next night. Better to lose money than waste a night in NY at this hotel. Ugh. If this is what they consider good customer service then I will never stay at an SPG hotel again. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay in Brookly NY Great loacation and friendly host/managers. Always welcomed back after a hard days work is nice. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft brooklyn The staff at the front desk were great -- helpful and friendly! Rooms were small but efficient. Good workout room. Would stay there again and neighborhood will be even better-- lots of building going on. Not your usual stuffy New York experience. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and very comfortable room. Such an inviting atmosphere and a very comfortable bed. The shower was great too. The was our first experience at an Aloft and will definitely stay at another!! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Staying at an A-Loft is always a positive experience. One warning about this location: There is quite a bit of construction going on in the area, so get a room on an upper floor if you want to sleep in. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good features great help at desk Overall good stay. Very friendly and helpful staff at reception. Did not like housekeeping banging on door at 9:00am to ask when we were checking out. Gym adequate and no extra charge. Noise from construction next door troublesome in the morning. Room small but very well layed out nice shower. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value We recently spent 5 nights at the Alof tin Brooklyn. The room was spacious compared to ususal NYC rooms. My husband, who has back and sciatitc isuues, loved the extra comfy yet supportive bed! The staff was very helpful and answered all questions immediately. We would highly recommend this hotel. Plus very close to the subway. May 15, 2013
  • 2015-04-24T18:52:56.367-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_331, tr_331
  • loc_en_US, sid_3192, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only