Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a relatively decent hotel The hotel is clean and well kept. However, I do feel the front desk staff lacks somewhat professionalism. And could use some training. However, each time that we've stayed housekeeping has an eagerness and willingness. They have also always been enthusiastic, polite and friendly. My husband and I have stayed here several times. This last time I was looking to extend my stay. When I asked the front desk what would be the best rate they could offer me. The lady replied "if you find a better rate online or at another location you should do that." Needless to say she loss business for the third night. The business center is disappointing. Each time we have come the printer has not printed correctly. This means that no one is maintaining this area. Either the toner was been low or something needs to be changed. Overall this is a nice place to stay that is also close to the city. Nice rooms. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool spot in Brooklyn. It's nice to have a Starwood option in Brooklyn and the aLoft brand does not disappoint. They offer valet or self parking, both for a fee- very typical for the city. The hotel is super trendy and very cool. Rooms are clean, nice and comfortable, especially for NYC. Many options within walking distance for food and fun. Also, offers great delivery choices for food. I'd defiantly stay here again. July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room, great lobby, so-so location The hotel itself was typical for Aloft, though not as many food choices in the snack bar as in other Alofts. But the area was a bit dodgy. I stayed because of proximity to BAM, and it was close enough to walk easily even in the rain, but there are few restaurants/shops nearby other than fast food and bargain stores. Except a down at the heels Macys. Happily Cobble Hill is a 10 minute walk away. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A hotel in a building site I expect in 5 years this area wil be completely developed & the last remnants of its seedy side will have disapppeared - until then, it not a great place to stay for a good impression of Brooklyn or belief you are in a safe area. The hotel is a re-model of an older building - airconditioning sounds lke a jet engine in the room.. A rip-off also for the car parking - $35 self-park $45 valet August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Facility Unacceptable Vic's Parking is the parking used by Aloft. When we picked up our car, we found money and equipment had been stolen. We spoke to the parking facility manager, the hotel manager and the parking facility owner. As you can see by my review, this event impacted our entire experience with Aloft. We are still seeking a resolution. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely, modern hotel in great location The Aloft Brooklyn is a great hotel in a great location, just over the Brookyln Bridge (for easy access to Manhattan) and only five minutes' walk from the sophisticated (posh) neighbourhood of Brooklyn Heights. The staff were brilliant too – my girlfriend and I were in town to celebrate our anniversary, and the hotel bumped us up to a suite when I asked if there was anything they could do to make it extra special. Amazing! The room itself was very modern, sleek and comfortable. The bed was massive and very comfy, too. Both TVs (we had two in the suite) were huge and had loads of channels. The only thing I can say in the negative is that the air conditioning/heater unit was very noisy and didn't seem to heat the room to the advertised temperature. But we didn't mention this to the staff – they may well have been able to sort it out for us! All in all, a great place for a Brooklyn-based trip to NYC. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute Nightmare We booked two rooms and requested that they be next to each other or at least on the same floor, and that they be on a quieter floor away from the nightclub noise. I confirmed this request a second time with reservations. When we arrived we were put on two separate floors which were higher up in the building. The night club noise was unbelievable. We went through two room changes, but that almost didn't happen. The morning staff would promise to move us to a different room later in the day, but when we came back in the afternoon ready to change rooms the afternoon staff didn't know anything about it. The staff was friendly, but kept messing up. To top it all off, we were double charged for one of the rooms and I'm still trying to get that resolved. I would absolutely not recommend this hotel to anyone based on our experience. Too bad because the hotel has potential, but so many things went wrong it's almost laughable. October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under Major Construction It would have been nice when I called to make the reservations for my stay that the staff told me the building was under serious renovations. The lobby was closed due to construction. I fell trying to reach the elevator button which was blocked due to construction. The smell was unbearable, the floor was being lamenated with a shiny paint that consumed the entire building giving not only me but the employees in the lobby a serious headache. I feel like I was cheated out of my time in NYC. We didnt want to be in the hotel and cut our stay short because of this. I would have found another place to stay if the clerks told me that the building smelled horribly, even in our rooms due to construction. We are utterly disappointed. We chose your hotel so we can have our business meeting in your lobby. It was closed. I lost out big time. I didnt get to spend my weekend in NYC because of this. I had the worst stay in my entire life. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin Walls... I have stayed a few times at ALOFT and generally have a good experience. This past trip the family next door to me all had colds and coughed all night. With my TV and fan on I still saw every hour due to thier coughing fits. In the AM (I had to be up at 430) I voiced my concern to the concierge and he didn't say a word.....no sorry, nothing. Very disappointed. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG recognition Front desk was not welcoming. They did not explain features of hotel. No effort made to accommodate bed request. Was given a noisy adjoining room. It was possible to hear a normal conversatation thru the door in next room. Front desk did not honor request for a different quieter room. There was confusion about SPG welcome gift and credit for no maid service. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed for a Wedding Just like any of the other Alofts. Jen the bartender was incredible. Good service and very personable. The front desk staff was not incredibly helpful. When asking for directions or getting help with transportation, they did not provide much help. The lobby was very spacious. Unlike most lobbies, it was fun to hang out down there. Overall a good experience. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel/Disappointing Location The property itself is excellent (though 2 of the 3 elevators were out of service when we arrived -- they were fixed by the time we returned in the evening), but half of the street is under construction, and there is really nothing to do in the neigborhood. The subway is right across the street, so you can easily get to other places, The staff is VERY cordial and eager to please. We had a slight mishap with our original room assignment (housekeeping had not made up the room from the previous guest) but Emily at the front desk quickly got us into another room that more than made up for the inconvenience. AND she greeted me by name as soon as I appeared in the lobby the next day (and she did not have time to retrieve it from guest info -- so she REMEMBERED my name). If there were more things to do in the immediate surrounding area, I would definitely return. But until then, I am afraid I am more inclined to visit other SPG properties. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great except taxi mafia and paper thin walls I just finished a one night stay there, and was woke at 8:30am by housekeeping cleaning outside my door and in the room adjacent. The walls are super thin Location is ok, lots of stuff nearby which is good as the hotel has an agreement with a limo service and WILL NOT get you a normal yellow taxi. I had to haul my bags three blocks to find one myself. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool isn't open for AM exercise weekdays. I exercise in the AM before work ..in the pool..very disappointed the pool is not open for this.The gym is open in the am but I was out of luck pool-wise. No hot water in the hotel the first morning I stayed here (4/10/13) but compensated with SPG points. Nice staff. Food at Grubstake-the next door Sheraton restaurant used for room service..is mediocre. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good, missed a few details I really enjoyed the hotel decor and the laid back, casual vibe. Staff was friendly. The line at the front desk got out of control sometimes though, you may want to add another employee during busy times. Also, housekeeping didn't replace tissues when we ran out, and we had barely enough toilet paper to make it to check out. Very good coffee at re.fuel. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointing experience Noisy, blind could not be closed completely and cold shower.......... Expectation was high, nice room, excellent location, good beds but downside of cold shower, rooftop party and light getting in the room because blind did not close. When I complained the answer was: it can't be fixed... Used ny rewards for private family booking and was disappointed! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool water. Cool Staff We enjoyed our stay, howerver on the last morning there was no hot water, We did not personally complain because there was already a customer at the desk berating the staff about the lack of hot water. The only other issue was that the front desk staff was friendly and professional at checkin but some were very cool in demeanor throughout our stay. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location great, front desk chaotic Brooklyn location great and quiet, near public transportation and variety of neighborhoods. FRONT DESK NEEDS HELP! Very disorganized. No coincerge service. Check in at 11 a.m. Told room ready around 2 - expected that. Returned at 4 and took 20 mins for front desk to figure out if our room was ready or not. Go for location and quiet room. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Fire Alarm the hotel layout is a fun vibrant atmosphere, lobby area is great for socializing...my biggest complaint is 5am in the morning fire alarm accidentally went off 4 different times on my floor had to get dressed to go front desk to come to my floor to address issue. ruined entire experience. no kind of attempt to ease the stress it caused April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, well designed, comfy, friendly I needed a hotel at short notice for work, and this hotel was just great. Easy to book, good value, so much so that I was pleasantly surprised when i got there. Friendly knowledgable staff, and really well designed and thought through, rather funky rooms. Would definitely return, and recommend to both work colleagues and friends. Emma G December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swanky Hotel I enjoyed my stay at the Aloft hotel... the staff was very friendly, I loved the decor of the hotel, the room I stayed in featured the worlds most comfortable bed & had great views of downtown Brooklyn. The location was great, close to trains, shopping and nearby neighborhoods Fort Greene and Brooklyn Heights. I would stay here again. January 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It met all our needs We were very pleased with the location as it was easy to get around and to subways. The facility was very upscale and clean. Staff was always available, helpful, and efficient. Our only concern was price and everyone we talked to in the area was surprised it was as high as it is. I do recommend Aloft as a great place to stay. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Decor Spent 3 weeks in this hotel and enjoyed the modern décor and overall use of space in the rooms. The rooms are a bit small but this is New York, generally all living space is small. But where the aloft exceeded expectations was there crafty use of space. The design of the rooms makes them feel bigger than they really are. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service Awesome customer service, the front desk people went above and beyond to make my daughter stay incredibly comfortable. I will as a Starwood preferred gold member, I usually get great service, but this time I got incredible service. Thank You!! December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Nicely located in Downtown Brooklyn. Gives you easy access the City. Multiple train stations just blocks away from each other. The only negative I have is that it took forever for the room to warm up. Everything was clean and I loved how you could only get up to the rooms with a key. Will definitely stay here again. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of fun Enough frills to make me feel pampered, not too much so that I paid for extras I didn't want or need. The bed was sooo comfortable, the room spacious (for NYC, anyway). The staff was wonderful-very responsive and helpful. The only downside-room service. I never once got what I'd ordered and the food was cold. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Aloft Brooklyn was a very nice, chic hotel. Very clean and appropriately priced. My only issue is parking. I think the hotel should provide parking for less than $35 per night. The area is Downtown and street parking is a good distance away. So if you can take public transportation instead of driving, do it. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great NY Value Only stayed one night but it was a really nice stay! The gentleman at the front desk was terrific and the room was wonderful. The location was exactly what we wanted, walking distance to a variety of restaurants and close to LGA. I'd recommend it to friends and would stay here again given the opportunity. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently Good We've stayed at this property three times and have always found the staff to be great; very friendly and willing to help. The rooms have always been clean and whenever there was an issue, it was dealt with promptly. I can't say enough good things about this property, everything works the way I expect it to. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Very nice Hotel. A different appearence in comparison to most other hotels, but very nice. Very comfortble, Great staff. If you are lookingfor an affordable hotel in Brooklyn or one that i a 15-20 min subway to Manhatten, this is a great affordable choice. Well kept, clean and bascally all you need. April 4, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only