Aloft New York Brooklyn

  • 216 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but there are better options I like Aloft hotels in general. This one felt a bit run down and 'just makes it' in terms of an Aloft experience. Price/value was disappointing versus other options available. Location was a disappointment - not a very interesting section of Brooklyn. Good for downtown Manhattan but otherwise you're in for a long trip. My main complaint during this stay was that my room really smelled from fresh smoke. I immediately called the desk and they just said they could provide air freshener. I expected a bit more responsiveness than this. This is reason for my two two-star ratings. Otherwise staff was helpful and friendly. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! This is a great hotel. I love the design and décor of the room -- it just felt restful and relaxing yet modern. Loved the bathroom -- nice shower and amenities. It was also very clean - I moved to this hotel from another due to a dirty room at the other place. At Aloft, the room was clean and it was significantly larger and more comfortable. The hotel is also very conveniently located - I walked to everything I wanted to get to. I highly recommend this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected A typical Aloft Hotel. Well situated room; very responsive staff. Only problem was the air conditioning in the room barely worked. For a new hotel, the air conditioning unit was from a different decade. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, good experience Everything about the experience went as expected. Friendly staff, clean room, all the amenities were available and the public areas were nice. The staff was nice as well. What could make this experience better and increase the value/brand of Aloft hotels, is to pay a bit more attention to the detail in terms of how guests are treated and how staff carry themselves. Venture into any 5-star hotel, and physical beauty aside, you immediately notice how guests are treated with superb courtesy and respect. It's the difference between American Express customer service and calling your cable company provider. Doing the job is one thing; leaving an impression is another. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar is too small I have not been happy with the ALoft in Brooklyn or Harlem....mostly because compared to most ALofts across the country they are small......the lobby bar especially.....in Brooklyn there was no where to sit at the bar to order a drink so I sat and waited for service which did not happen......so, I went and stood next to the bar, reaching over people, and ordered my drink. Not very customer service oriented or pleasant. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Ever This hotel was just horrible. My husband and I stayed here after a long flight from LA. We first tried to enjoy a movie on-demand but the hotel barely has basic cable channels much less movies on demand. The front desk seemed astonished that there were no movies, they had absolutely no information on channels or anything. They were very unprofessional and laughed when I asked. Then the heating unit did not work properly. I did not notice this until in the middle of night. The heat would come on but once the room reached the programmed temp, it would turn off and blow cold air. Then the construction across the street started at 6AM!. Very loud and disruptive cranes and boulders... Then the window had a raft with a whistling sound. This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We checked in and then went to the Barclay Center, by the time we noticed all of this it was 3am- and a night of no sleep. March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not live up to starwood quality Staff was unpleasant and rude and refused to give me the room I booked saying it was unavailable. When I said if he did not want to give me the room mentioned in my confirmation email then I was just going to go to another hotel all of a sudden the room became available. I let the manager know and I got an almost generic email. I would not go there or recommend this hotel to anyone. I called Starwood and basically they don't stand behind this hotel, they pass all complaints directly to the hotel manager who does not seem to care about the guests. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good deal, great location. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are quiet so you can get a great night's sleep. The room had a nice walk-in shower, nice Bliss toiletries, and a refrigerator. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful too. March 19, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only