Aloft Lexington

  • 727 Marrett Road - A
  • Lexington,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check in to the hotel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Dog Will Travel to the ALoft Lexington Besides the most modern and chic hotel we have stayed at while venturing to New England to visit friends and relatives, the hotel and staff were accommodating to our family and our Golden Retriever as well. A special gift bag was waiting for our dog on checkin and the checkin process was quick and easy. Great rates BTW. My teen age sons appreciated playing Jenga in the lounge in front of the fireplace, later took a dip in the swimming pool and had some snacks from the refuel station before turning in. Next morning we ventured out to Minuteman State Park which is literally a stones throw from the hotel. There is nothing this staff will not do to make your stay a enjoyable one. We are coming back real soon. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel This hotel was pleasantly situated in a lovely setting. Despite being close to the 128 corridor, traffic noise was minimal and was not noticeable in the rooms. Lovely facility. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Style and location Aloft has nailed it again, I so enjoy this approach to a facility, toungue in cheekish artistic mod clean and cool with a pool! I only wish the shower heads were adjustable, then a 10 out of 10 :) 15-20 minutes to downtown or the airport. If you like Aloft, try a LeMeridian property like in Vienna or Hamburg too, same feel. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME! AWESOME. No Complaints. More than I expected. All the bad reviews I've seen online- I didn't see any of it. To sum it up! Great, trendy, clean room. Great bathroom & comfy bed. Toiletries were great (Bliss brand). Price was right. Everything was working (lights, fridge, AC, etc.). Nice to have a fridge and coffee maker in room. Downstairs lobby was really cool with breakfast (included in my room) and bar with great food and drinks. Pool was warm and they used salt water to sanitize vs. harsh chemicals. Free Internet in room. Right off Rt 95 Great service. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Was a Visual Delight From the moment we walked into the bright and colorful registration area, we were in awe of the design and details throughout. The walk down the hallway to our room was under sunset colored ceilings, door frames that seemed to span from the high ceilings to the floors and there were subtle reminders hanging on the walls beside the elevators that this is a smokeless zone. The room was elegant yet not overly flashy and exuded an air of comfort and warmth. I was truly happy to have spent time there and look forward to the experience again. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I usually love this brand of hotel. Sadly I had a bad experience this past week during my last stay. We had no hot water at night and I reported it to the front desk. They told me that they were working on it. In the morning I had a luke warm shower which was quite unpleasant. I mentioned it on my way out the door and it did not seem to be a concern to the front desk. I guess that hot water is not that important to them. I am sure that it was a problem that they were trying to resolve, but it could have been handled better. November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE The hotel is a great value. The front desk is friendly and very accomodating. Aloft is just a fun place to stay. They strive to please. When I first started staying at this hotel the rooms were extremely clean. During my last two visits the rooms just OK, there was no attention to the details, for example, a hair on the sheets the last two stays. Never enough towels, If the housekeeping staffed paid more attention this hotel would exceed my expectations November 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brrrr! Frigid room, frigid staff. Looks like a lower-end W, but managed like an inn. Inflexible lugubrious reception staff. Bad insulation. On a cold week the blankets don't much help. Wouldn't recommend it unless on a summer night passing through the area, and need a clean place to sleep. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by must less impressed on my second stay I stayed here two years ago and was much less impressed this time. Although the bed was comfortable, the room showed signs of disrepair: stains on the furniture, sliding bathroom door was off its track, water pressure was mediocre. The elliptical machine I used in the gym was wobbly. There seemed to be less attention to detail by management than during my previous stay. Not certain I would return. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip but Noisy The hotel, as will all in the line, is hip and fresh. The rooms have a European feel and are original. However, the doors slam shut and the hallways are noisy. You can hear any conversation or walking in the hallway, and the walls shake when another door shuts. Although I am an SPG Preferred Guest program member, I was not greeted as such. On the good side, the location is lovely and convenient to the highway. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puppies Welcome We were traveling to a family function and in additon to the 2 legged family members we were traveling with 2 small dogs. We checked several hotel chains and were told that dogs were not allowed or we would have to pay an additioanl $25-$100 extra to have the dogs. Your hotel not only welcomed our dogs, they treated them just like regular guests. We had such a great time and we would come back again. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Functional but expect more from Starwood The hotel is very functional and somewhat what you expect from Aloft. The front desk and bar staff are extremely nice so no complaints there. My rating is really about the room itself - the rug has it abuts against the tile in the bathroom was frayed, tile near the shower door had "pink" grout and the shower door didn't close properly. But what was most annoying was the toilet didn't seem to "sit" right on the tile as everytime it was used it was like sitting in a restaurant with a wobbely table that needs a book of matches to set it straight. If you're in the area for work it get's the job done but I have stayed at much better Alofts. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Decor....not always functional Loved hotel vibe and verry cool lobby area. Also like room design - comfy bed, very good TV. Not so good - no dresser, just small area for hanging clothes with cubby below. Sink we very modern, but less functional. Walls seemed a little thin, outside noise came through a bit more than most hotels. Hotel is in pretty location, but no restaurants or other amenities in walking distance. January 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing My stay at Aloft Lexington was far disappointing. The night I arrived05/09/14 it was raining real hard outside and I got soaked. When undressing for the night I had laid my wet shirt on the side of the bed for a few minutes, which left a stain on the sheets. The next morning when I left for the day, I put the sheets on the floor so they would be changed out. I came back to my room late that night and my bed was made. When I opened the sheets the stain that was deposited from the wet shirt the night before was still there, indicating that room service took my soiled sheets off the dirty floor and remade my bed with them. So I called the front desk 7 times from my room phone(which no one answered) to have room service come and replace the sheets. Since nobody answered I figured there might be something wrong with the room phone, so I called from my personal cell phone 6 more times and the phone just rang and rang. So I decided to go down stairs to the front desk and inquire about getting my sheets replaced. As I walked to the reception desk, I see the attendant lying down on a couch across the room. I asked her if anyone answers the phone at night, which she replied yes. I told her I called a total of 13 times to the front desk with no answer, her reply was that the phone did not ring. So I pull out my phone and called the exact number I called from my cell phone 6 times, and surely enough the phone rang. Her response then was that she did not hear it ring, or maybe it is more likely that she was too lazy to get up off the couch and answer it. After telling her about my sheets she told me room service would come up and replace the sheets in a few minutes. 45 minutes later a security officer comes to my door and delivers my sheets and tells me to have a good night, which then I went off and made my own bed. I mentioned these problems to the front desk receptionist the next morning, and she wrote down the incident and told me that the manager would contact me about it shortly. 6 days have gone by and nobody has contacted me about the problems that occurred when I stayed. If you feel like you are entitled to have your room cleaned, bed sheets placed on the floor replaced with clean ones, someone that answers the reception desk when you call, then Aloft Lexington is not the hotel for you. But if you feel like it’s your responsibility to replace soiled sheets on your bed, then Aloft Lexington is your kind of place. I personally know I would not recommend anyone I care about to stay at this hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not many amenities the hiotel was nice looking, great customer servive. everybody was so friendly and accomodating. customer serivce was fantastic. but little things were not available, like no dressers in the room, no ice machines on each floor had to request at front desk. i did like the pool table and the fireplace, bed was not that comfy. and there was no closet either November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay I was here on vacation with my family. We had a great time at Aloft Lexington. The staff are super friendly and knowledgeable. I asked for a couple recommendations for restaurant and they gave me an awesome reference guide. We even make it up to Maine to check out some places recommended by the staff . Awesome Trip! Keep up the gd work guys May 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wild party overrides Sleep No hotel should sell a bedroom (which is usually to sleep) and allow a drinking binge and debating party outside the rooms, people drinking from their own coolers until 2 am, stopping it after complaints only. If you encourage a college dorm ambiance you should say so before accepting a reservation. Appears that there is NO security. . October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by down home friendly! The service was excellent. They made you feel like you were an old friend. Service was there for your one to one needs. Very personable. Pool and bar very relaxing after long day in boston. Wonderful listings of restaurants that are very easy to get to. In nut shell friendly, accommodating in all needs. Great pet friendly spot. November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by New and Hip Like all aloft properties this newer hotel is great. If you are into the style of these hotels then you will really enjoy your stay here in Lexington. The bar is great and the Platinum benefits are nice. Parking is free and rates are reasonable. While the room is more of a college dorm feel they are clean and comfortable. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Place I stay when visiting Boston Anytime I travel to Boston I stay at the Aloft Lexington. The Service is always extremely personable and the decor is whimsical. This hotel is an easy ride to get on the Metro so you don't have to try to drive into Boston. The only thing I could really wish for was that the pool was heated a bit as it was freezing cold. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lexington Stay The location was good for the work I needed to do, but the stay was not that good - the flurorescent lighting made the room feel cold, and I had to take a cold shower one morning, and there was someone in my room the second day while I was out repairing wall paper, and my room smelled of strong glue all night. August 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean but too expensive Very expensive for a basic hotel. I don't need an opulent hotel, but for the money there are better options. The walls are thin, and you can hear moderate tone conversations from the next room. I wasn't impressed, but there are not a ton of options in the area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy and Fun Hotel in the Middle of the 'Burbs I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable, and the vibe was fun. They have a small but nice gym, a pool that I didn't use but nice to know is there, and a great little bar area. I would definitely stay there again. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Thank you so much for making our stay with you so enjoyable. The staff was especially friendly and accommodating. Alexis was fantastic. Our shuttle service was a little delayed but it was immediately rectified with a cocktail at your beautiful bar. Wish we could have stayed longer! August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great but helpful staff. Air conditioner fan speed not controllable-blows too hard directly at the beds. Had to put a pillow over it. Shower floor very slippery. I found the beds to be extremely uncomfortable, hardly slept at all. Lost reception in the middle of watching a movie. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our go to hotel We have stayed at Aloft Lexington several times this summer. We like the proximity to the highway . The staff is always very professional. It is fun to stay here -- you don't always feel that way at other hum drum hotels. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAresident Efficient room and hotel is close to highway for easy access. Only wish is that there is a towel hook on the wall right outside the shower. The parking lot gets very full at night. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable beds I travel weekly for work and have stayed at other comprable hotel chains. I found this brand to have very uncomfortable beds. I was also very disappointed in the menu selection. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like staying at an IKEA Did not like the features, appearance or the amenities. The best feature was the shower and I only use that 10 minutes per day. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always stay here when visiting Boston Right where we need to be and within driving distance of public transportation and visiting friends and family. September 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only