Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel This hotel was pleasantly situated in a lovely setting. Despite being close to the 128 corridor, traffic noise was minimal and was not noticeable in the rooms. Lovely facility. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! We stayed here for our daughter's graduation from college. The staff could not have been better. I didn't get the kind lady from Uganda who checked us in late at night, but so sweet and helpful. Even gave us free breakfast for the first night as we came in so late and were so tired. Then my daughter and I bought some adhesive stickers for her graduation cap and some didn't stay on well enough. Angel came to the rescue and used tape and ingenuity to get them to look great. Saved the day!! Then Donald not only helped us print our boarding passes that encountered some serious technical difficulties but secured for us a few boxes and tape to ship home stuff we could not take back with us. Staying in hotels is all about the people and you couldn't do better than staying here! Besides the beds being comfortable, cool facilities and fun atmosphere. We would be happy to stay here again! May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing My stay at Aloft Lexington was far disappointing. The night I arrived05/09/14 it was raining real hard outside and I got soaked. When undressing for the night I had laid my wet shirt on the side of the bed for a few minutes, which left a stain on the sheets. The next morning when I left for the day, I put the sheets on the floor so they would be changed out. I came back to my room late that night and my bed was made. When I opened the sheets the stain that was deposited from the wet shirt the night before was still there, indicating that room service took my soiled sheets off the dirty floor and remade my bed with them. So I called the front desk 7 times from my room phone(which no one answered) to have room service come and replace the sheets. Since nobody answered I figured there might be something wrong with the room phone, so I called from my personal cell phone 6 more times and the phone just rang and rang. So I decided to go down stairs to the front desk and inquire about getting my sheets replaced. As I walked to the reception desk, I see the attendant lying down on a couch across the room. I asked her if anyone answers the phone at night, which she replied yes. I told her I called a total of 13 times to the front desk with no answer, her reply was that the phone did not ring. So I pull out my phone and called the exact number I called from my cell phone 6 times, and surely enough the phone rang. Her response then was that she did not hear it ring, or maybe it is more likely that she was too lazy to get up off the couch and answer it. After telling her about my sheets she told me room service would come up and replace the sheets in a few minutes. 45 minutes later a security officer comes to my door and delivers my sheets and tells me to have a good night, which then I went off and made my own bed. I mentioned these problems to the front desk receptionist the next morning, and she wrote down the incident and told me that the manager would contact me about it shortly. 6 days have gone by and nobody has contacted me about the problems that occurred when I stayed. If you feel like you are entitled to have your room cleaned, bed sheets placed on the floor replaced with clean ones, someone that answers the reception desk when you call, then Aloft Lexington is not the hotel for you. But if you feel like it’s your responsibility to replace soiled sheets on your bed, then Aloft Lexington is your kind of place. I personally know I would not recommend anyone I care about to stay at this hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More variety of healthy options at xyz and in the cantina Great hotel but I would really appreciate a wider selection of fresh and healthy dinner choices at the bar and in the lobby cantina. Fresh spinach salads (as opposed to iceberg caesar salads), freshly grilled chicken w/veggies (as opposed to a chicken sandwich or chicken salad wrap), fresh wraps that are not mayo-based. This would make a "good" hotel into a VERY good hotel, April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by aloft gave me a lift! After a long drive it was great to walk into a lobby so different from most hotels. The pristine, very modern lobby started it all. The staff was wonderful in checking us in, helpful with all questiions,and the room was clean, well amenetied, and comfortable. We will definitely stay again when we visit Lextington. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic Accomodations I love form and function together. This hotel has a lot of form but not a lot of function. The staff is welcoming and friendly and very accommodating. The decor is great and fun and in the W family, The function of the hotel falls a bit short. The water pressure is very weak in the sink and the shower. The bed is ok, and there is no room service. It was very close and convenient to the client I was visiting for the week so that is a plus. The price for the value was average. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Style and location Aloft has nailed it again, I so enjoy this approach to a facility, toungue in cheekish artistic mod clean and cool with a pool! I only wish the shower heads were adjustable, then a 10 out of 10 :) 15-20 minutes to downtown or the airport. If you like Aloft, try a LeMeridian property like in Vienna or Hamburg too, same feel. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time staying at aloft and this hotel I just wanted to recognize Lindey and Angel for great service! After checking out and on my way to a business meeting I realized I left my computer in my hotel room. I called and spoke with Lindsey and Angel and they couldn't have been more responsive to securing my computer for me. I want to say thank you so much and I plan to stay at this hotel in the future!! March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not to shabby Everything was really great, but I would say that the food could use a pick me up. There was no way to get to downtown Lexington so we needed to eat at W XYZ bar. The bar food was pretty disappointing and they were out of a lot of items. If planning on staying there and not renting a car - EAT AT THE AIRPORT prior to getting to the hotel. Breakfast on the other hand was made to order and delightful. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and facilities The staff were friendly, helpful and happy. The hotel facilities are excellent, clean, modern and in great condition. The wxyz bar was a fun place to eat and hang out in the evening. VIP parking for gold and platinum SPG and they even gave me free washing powder for the laundry! A great place to stay. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by confusing trip We ended up at the Aloft for a track meet at Brandeis because the SPG site led me to believe this was the closest property to the event. Imagine our surprise when we passed at least one other property, a Westin that was on the main drag to Brandies and would have saved us a lot of time. We were making a quick trip, got in at 2 a.m. to attend an 9 a.m. event, so really the only thing that mattered was proximity. But we did notice the comforters are weird and lumpy March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Functional but expect more from Starwood The hotel is very functional and somewhat what you expect from Aloft. The front desk and bar staff are extremely nice so no complaints there. My rating is really about the room itself - the rug has it abuts against the tile in the bathroom was frayed, tile near the shower door had "pink" grout and the shower door didn't close properly. But what was most annoying was the toilet didn't seem to "sit" right on the tile as everytime it was used it was like sitting in a restaurant with a wobbely table that needs a book of matches to set it straight. If you're in the area for work it get's the job done but I have stayed at much better Alofts. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by quality service Always consistent with service quality whenever i stay. Friendly staff and all the basic travelers needs to make your stay very comfortable! February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need a better menu at the wxyz Overall this is a fantastic property but given that it's not located within walking distance to restaurants - the menu at wxyz needs some improvement. I travel for business and do my best to maintain a healthy lifestyle while traveling. The gym at the Aloft is fantastic - all the equipment I need. Unfortunately the "hot" and "fresh" food selection is horrendous. The menu consists of processed favorites like spring rolls and pizzas that look as if they are probably frozen and then reheated. The food selection in the lobby is full of candy, ice cream, and wraps/salads that seem as if they've been made days ago. This would be a PERFECT hotel if you added a selection of fresh food to wxyz and the lobby fridge selection. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strange Non-Functional Hotel I could get past the odd look of this place, but the room simply has no drawers to put your stuff in--not a single drawer for anything, anywhere in the entire room--and the heating was inadequate for the climate. When the heater came on it was OK, but drafts kept creeping in when it was off. Food choices were minimal but adequate. The music which played most of the time in the lobby area was clearly geared for someone else. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brrrr! Frigid room, frigid staff. Looks like a lower-end W, but managed like an inn. Inflexible lugubrious reception staff. Bad insulation. On a cold week the blankets don't much help. Wouldn't recommend it unless on a summer night passing through the area, and need a clean place to sleep. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay experience, fantastic service Staff are very friendly and make every stay a great experience. We have stayed here many times with our infant and always loved the experience. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great atmosphere I enjoy this hotel because of the atmosphere in the common areas yet it offers quiet and functional sleeping rooms. I also love the cafe area. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Port in a storm got in ahead of a blizzard....great stay January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! The staff is very accommodating and the amenities are ideal for visiting family. Aloft is our go to when visiting Lexington, MA. Our grandchildren love swimming in the indoor pool, especially during a snowstorm! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hospitable and clean Great hotel. Clean and people are very friendly. Close to all highways for traveling. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the hotel All factors, cleanliness, staff helpfulness, amenities etc were great. We will stay here again and look for other ALOFTs in our travels. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has clean lines I love this hotel because it's plain and simple and clean, we have gone to others and haven't been happy, We come a long way to see our family and it's a nice place to unwind. The only complaint I have it wasn't as clean as usual, I was clean but I've seen it cleaner. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I fell in love with the design, layout and decor of this hotel I was a little worried going into it, I read a review that called it 'how Justin Beaver would design a hotel.' But, simply because things are colorful and eye catching in the lobby doesn't make this a 'dream of beaver' (no pun intended). Steve Jobs would have loved this hotel, everything is extremely thought out, from the space under your safe (which perfectly fits my suitcase), to the blackout shades with extremely calming colors. I can honestly say that when I check into my room at Aloft, I feel relaxed. The faux library above your bed is a nice touch and the wallpaper is awesome; They have a bar downstars which looks nice and the little mingle area is pretty modern and well thought out. The showers are awesome and so is the swimming pool, i love warm water, it feels sooooo good especially in winter, Free coffee 24/7 in the lobby. But really just the layout is terrific, I think Timothy Leary would have enjoyed it. Back to the ability to actually get work done as I telecommute 80 percent of the time. I have a desk with LAN internet access. So not only do I get free internet but I can actually work here with zero effort. My work VPN has no issues with their network and their is wireless everywhere that is extremely quick. I actually set up the phone (which works wonderfully) with skype to-go, and suddenly i have a speakerphone and two cordless phones with free calls to anywhere and anyone I want. N.B. Skype to go sets it up so you can use a local number which you call and it connects you to any number you want. So, by not charging for local calls, or toll-free calls which some business hotels actually do. A hotel that shall remain nameless over in downtown Boston which is supposedly one of the top ten business hotels in the country does charge for that. But no one sets up a box which connects to your HDTV and allows you to hook up any electronic device you can think of to play on your big screen. Four plugs with an HDMI in, PC video in, audio in, probably more i am forgetting. But all these simple things make life so much easier especially if your even slightly tech savvy. Anyways, so far its been a home run for me. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel good for quick 1-night business stays I just spent the holidays with my wife outside of Boston and we stayed here. This hotel is really designed for quick one night stays (alone and for work). The rooms are microscopic, no closets, no room to walk around, bad lighting, etc. Food selection downstairs is very limited and of poor quality, they did not make up our room for 2 straight days, and the lobby bar is only open at limited hours (with the most random stuff playing on the TV). The music throughout the hotel is awful. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Dog Will Travel to the ALoft Lexington Besides the most modern and chic hotel we have stayed at while venturing to New England to visit friends and relatives, the hotel and staff were accommodating to our family and our Golden Retriever as well. A special gift bag was waiting for our dog on checkin and the checkin process was quick and easy. Great rates BTW. My teen age sons appreciated playing Jenga in the lounge in front of the fireplace, later took a dip in the swimming pool and had some snacks from the refuel station before turning in. Next morning we ventured out to Minuteman State Park which is literally a stones throw from the hotel. There is nothing this staff will not do to make your stay a enjoyable one. We are coming back real soon. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Neighborhood Was surfing hotels and realized that I never reviewed this one. This is a superior location for North Boston & this general area, I just wish there were another near Quincy, say (was honestly looking to see). Really nice relaxing neighborhood, ease in parking because of sister hotel. I think this hotel sees mostly regional business travelers, but its location is excellent. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super attentive & friendly staff There were several problems with my stay, including a faulty booking mechanism and broken heating system in the first room I was given, but the staff were most courteous and their kindness made the family stay very pleasant overall. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by must less impressed on my second stay I stayed here two years ago and was much less impressed this time. Although the bed was comfortable, the room showed signs of disrepair: stains on the furniture, sliding bathroom door was off its track, water pressure was mediocre. The elliptical machine I used in the gym was wobbly. There seemed to be less attention to detail by management than during my previous stay. Not certain I would return. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean but too expensive Very expensive for a basic hotel. I don't need an opulent hotel, but for the money there are better options. The walls are thin, and you can hear moderate tone conversations from the next room. I wasn't impressed, but there are not a ton of options in the area. November 12, 2013
  • 2016-07-24 T13:27:06.754-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_3209, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>