Aloft Lexington

  • 727 Marrett Road - A
  • Lexington,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02421
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not to shabby Everything was really great, but I would say that the food could use a pick me up. There was no way to get to downtown Lexington so we needed to eat at W XYZ bar. The bar food was pretty disappointing and they were out of a lot of items. If planning on staying there and not renting a car - EAT AT THE AIRPORT prior to getting to the hotel. Breakfast on the other hand was made to order and delightful. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and facilities The staff were friendly, helpful and happy. The hotel facilities are excellent, clean, modern and in great condition. The wxyz bar was a fun place to eat and hang out in the evening. VIP parking for gold and platinum SPG and they even gave me free washing powder for the laundry! A great place to stay. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by confusing trip We ended up at the Aloft for a track meet at Brandeis because the SPG site led me to believe this was the closest property to the event. Imagine our surprise when we passed at least one other property, a Westin that was on the main drag to Brandies and would have saved us a lot of time. We were making a quick trip, got in at 2 a.m. to attend an 9 a.m. event, so really the only thing that mattered was proximity. But we did notice the comforters are weird and lumpy March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Functional but expect more from Starwood The hotel is very functional and somewhat what you expect from Aloft. The front desk and bar staff are extremely nice so no complaints there. My rating is really about the room itself - the rug has it abuts against the tile in the bathroom was frayed, tile near the shower door had "pink" grout and the shower door didn't close properly. But what was most annoying was the toilet didn't seem to "sit" right on the tile as everytime it was used it was like sitting in a restaurant with a wobbely table that needs a book of matches to set it straight. If you're in the area for work it get's the job done but I have stayed at much better Alofts. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by quality service Always consistent with service quality whenever i stay. Friendly staff and all the basic travelers needs to make your stay very comfortable! February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need a better menu at the wxyz Overall this is a fantastic property but given that it's not located within walking distance to restaurants - the menu at wxyz needs some improvement. I travel for business and do my best to maintain a healthy lifestyle while traveling. The gym at the Aloft is fantastic - all the equipment I need. Unfortunately the "hot" and "fresh" food selection is horrendous. The menu consists of processed favorites like spring rolls and pizzas that look as if they are probably frozen and then reheated. The food selection in the lobby is full of candy, ice cream, and wraps/salads that seem as if they've been made days ago. This would be a PERFECT hotel if you added a selection of fresh food to wxyz and the lobby fridge selection. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strange Non-Functional Hotel I could get past the odd look of this place, but the room simply has no drawers to put your stuff in--not a single drawer for anything, anywhere in the entire room--and the heating was inadequate for the climate. When the heater came on it was OK, but drafts kept creeping in when it was off. Food choices were minimal but adequate. The music which played most of the time in the lobby area was clearly geared for someone else. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brrrr! Frigid room, frigid staff. Looks like a lower-end W, but managed like an inn. Inflexible lugubrious reception staff. Bad insulation. On a cold week the blankets don't much help. Wouldn't recommend it unless on a summer night passing through the area, and need a clean place to sleep. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay experience, fantastic service Staff are very friendly and make every stay a great experience. We have stayed here many times with our infant and always loved the experience. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great atmosphere I enjoy this hotel because of the atmosphere in the common areas yet it offers quiet and functional sleeping rooms. I also love the cafe area. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Port in a storm got in ahead of a blizzard....great stay January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! The staff is very accommodating and the amenities are ideal for visiting family. Aloft is our go to when visiting Lexington, MA. Our grandchildren love swimming in the indoor pool, especially during a snowstorm! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hospitable and clean Great hotel. Clean and people are very friendly. Close to all highways for traveling. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the hotel All factors, cleanliness, staff helpfulness, amenities etc were great. We will stay here again and look for other ALOFTs in our travels. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has clean lines I love this hotel because it's plain and simple and clean, we have gone to others and haven't been happy, We come a long way to see our family and it's a nice place to unwind. The only complaint I have it wasn't as clean as usual, I was clean but I've seen it cleaner. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I fell in love with the design, layout and decor of this hotel I was a little worried going into it, I read a review that called it 'how Justin Beaver would design a hotel.' But, simply because things are colorful and eye catching in the lobby doesn't make this a 'dream of beaver' (no pun intended). Steve Jobs would have loved this hotel, everything is extremely thought out, from the space under your safe (which perfectly fits my suitcase), to the blackout shades with extremely calming colors. I can honestly say that when I check into my room at Aloft, I feel relaxed. The faux library above your bed is a nice touch and the wallpaper is awesome; They have a bar downstars which looks nice and the little mingle area is pretty modern and well thought out. The showers are awesome and so is the swimming pool, i love warm water, it feels sooooo good especially in winter, Free coffee 24/7 in the lobby. But really just the layout is terrific, I think Timothy Leary would have enjoyed it. Back to the ability to actually get work done as I telecommute 80 percent of the time. I have a desk with LAN internet access. So not only do I get free internet but I can actually work here with zero effort. My work VPN has no issues with their network and their is wireless everywhere that is extremely quick. I actually set up the phone (which works wonderfully) with skype to-go, and suddenly i have a speakerphone and two cordless phones with free calls to anywhere and anyone I want. N.B. Skype to go sets it up so you can use a local number which you call and it connects you to any number you want. So, by not charging for local calls, or toll-free calls which some business hotels actually do. A hotel that shall remain nameless over in downtown Boston which is supposedly one of the top ten business hotels in the country does charge for that. But no one sets up a box which connects to your HDTV and allows you to hook up any electronic device you can think of to play on your big screen. Four plugs with an HDMI in, PC video in, audio in, probably more i am forgetting. But all these simple things make life so much easier especially if your even slightly tech savvy. Anyways, so far its been a home run for me. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel good for quick 1-night business stays I just spent the holidays with my wife outside of Boston and we stayed here. This hotel is really designed for quick one night stays (alone and for work). The rooms are microscopic, no closets, no room to walk around, bad lighting, etc. Food selection downstairs is very limited and of poor quality, they did not make up our room for 2 straight days, and the lobby bar is only open at limited hours (with the most random stuff playing on the TV). The music throughout the hotel is awful. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have Dog Will Travel to the ALoft Lexington Besides the most modern and chic hotel we have stayed at while venturing to New England to visit friends and relatives, the hotel and staff were accommodating to our family and our Golden Retriever as well. A special gift bag was waiting for our dog on checkin and the checkin process was quick and easy. Great rates BTW. My teen age sons appreciated playing Jenga in the lounge in front of the fireplace, later took a dip in the swimming pool and had some snacks from the refuel station before turning in. Next morning we ventured out to Minuteman State Park which is literally a stones throw from the hotel. There is nothing this staff will not do to make your stay a enjoyable one. We are coming back real soon. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Neighborhood Was surfing hotels and realized that I never reviewed this one. This is a superior location for North Boston & this general area, I just wish there were another near Quincy, say (was honestly looking to see). Really nice relaxing neighborhood, ease in parking because of sister hotel. I think this hotel sees mostly regional business travelers, but its location is excellent. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super attentive & friendly staff There were several problems with my stay, including a faulty booking mechanism and broken heating system in the first room I was given, but the staff were most courteous and their kindness made the family stay very pleasant overall. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by must less impressed on my second stay I stayed here two years ago and was much less impressed this time. Although the bed was comfortable, the room showed signs of disrepair: stains on the furniture, sliding bathroom door was off its track, water pressure was mediocre. The elliptical machine I used in the gym was wobbly. There seemed to be less attention to detail by management than during my previous stay. Not certain I would return. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean but too expensive Very expensive for a basic hotel. I don't need an opulent hotel, but for the money there are better options. The walls are thin, and you can hear moderate tone conversations from the next room. I wasn't impressed, but there are not a ton of options in the area. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refurbishment blues The atmosphere is what separates these hotels from the norm, but the lobby was being refurbished and thus the main reason we usually enjoy staying there was unavailable. Very disappointing! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine stay in room 240, except the water pressure Very friendly, helpful staff (especially Amy), and welcoming to our dog. Facility is attractive, modern and new, which is why I was surprised to see frayed carpet at the joint with the bathroom tile, and the shower door was mis-aligned such that the door slammed on glass, not the silicon gasket. The only major complaint is that with the water restrictors in the sink and especially the shower, water flow was inadequate. I could not rinse the shampoo completely out of my hair. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff. Very friendly and welcoming The bar staff makes your visit so fun and the front desk staff is awesome October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good design with missing details I liked the hotel bedding (had a great sleep) but there were several things that I couldn't help but noticed. WIFI speed was not good enough to do anything more than checking emails. Don't even think about using VPN or watching movie on internet. Having gym facility is great but machines needs repair work. Several buttons were coming loose and cardio belt needed servicing. Breakfast should have been complementary with the price people pay for this hotel. Coffee was great though. I don't think this is a kids friendly place looking into the fact that bar is right at the entrance, bathrooms have standing shower and all furniture items have sharp edges. Its a good hotel is you just want a place to have a nice sleep and drink. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The place just has a good vibe Me and wife were very over due for a night away and I was very happy I chose this place. It was fun from start to finish October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five star Loved design and setup.couldnt believe the up attitude of the staff. Lobby and food on the mark.And if that is not enough pocketbook left behind and returned intact!.Wish I could find this hotel chain everyplace I go. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems I was in the lobby, needed to go to men's room and the toilet was stuffed with urine and bowl movement. I pointed out to the staff at the desk and they said it should be fixed soon. I waited one half hour and tried to go the the men's room again and guess what, it was still there. I had to go up to the 4 th floor to my room and that made me late to my party. Also, the lighting in the room was not adequate and why were they knocking at my door at 8 am to clean the room? Was not a good stay. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What dog friendly place ! What a great experience. 1st time staying at an Aloft. Would definately go back. Dog was very welcome -- put us up in a lovely room -- sometimes hotels have "dog rooms" that aren't as nice a the rest -- not so here -- dog was also welcome in the lobby. Was able to eat both dinner and breakfast inside with the dog. Pleanty of seating w/ couches, chairs and tables in the lobby area. Staff was also very friendly. September 25, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:13:57.650-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_3209, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only