Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and value The Aloft is a good value for an SPG hotel in Bangkok. Located on Soi 11 in the Suhkumvit area, there are plenty of nearby options for food ranging from street fare to fine dining. The hotel has a very popular nightclub with DJs and a good view of the city. The rooms while not large, are comfortable and quiet so it is easy to sleep well. The room service menu offers a limited selection of Thai and Western dishes. The food is good though and it is prepared as requested and served promptly. The staff seemed to genuinely care that I had a great stay. February 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but not recognize SPG membership Great location, quite a few bars nearby. However, my gold membership did not have much difference in terms of room selection and others. February 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD LOCATION PEOPLE THERE ARE NICE AND FRIENDLY February 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Live life aloft I was on honeymoon trip was amazing hotel friendly staff can't take names of all but from housekeeping, bell boys, concierge, front desk,refuel staff everyone were very helpful n friendly , my wife fell down near staircase there where staff with blazer I guess who might be duty manager (Short n bit fat guy don't know the name sory for that) help us to reach my room any ask us medical assistance hearty thanks for him one more thing is its near shopping mall n yes street shopping was amazing experience n street food was real Thai food delicacy just loved it sky train near by hotel was great help for travelling n yes will definitely visit again n again February 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should be better Bell boys didn't help with my luggage at all. No bellboys In time of check in, and they were very busy talking with each other in time of check out. Also bar vouchers for platinum guest weren't offered me. Breakfast was OK. January 23, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well located - but service needs improvement Hotel is well located in the Sukhumvit area, staff were responsive and the room was decently nice and comfortable. I had 2 issues - 1) staff gave me a smoking room though I did not ask for one but they thankfully they allowed me to change upon request 2) my safe was not working which caused inconveniences January 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK. the hotel is about a 7 minute walk away from the NaNa BTS but the street you need to walk on to get to the station is very small and busy, especially at night with a lot of local food stalls and bars. The room had big beds which were more on the soft side but comfy. the size of the room is also quite good for the price. check in and out was quick and the staff were friendly and helpful. Now for the negatives, the room always felt damp for some reason the air conditioner was locked on 23 degrees celsius and you can't change it which is too cold for me. the air conditioner was also on the loud side. the long round pillows on the bed had a very bad smell to them and they were stained. the blinds don't fully block the light around the corners so it wasn't as dark as i would have liked in the morning because you sleep facing the window. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable The room was exactly what was describe and the bed was super comfy. The hotel is in a good location and rate was reasonable. Only downside was the pool was being renovated during my stay. Highly recommend. 5 stars. December 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Starwood keyless Starwood keyless doesn't work at this hotel. When asked, front desk simply said "don't have" December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The team at Aloft were superb. Great place to stay December 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff were great... Unfortunately swimming pool was unavailable.... Hotel staff were great... Unfortunately swimming pool was unavailable.... December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for your money Best value for your money in this neighborhood of Bangkok. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Only irritable thing was to have my room key reprogrammed multiple times. November 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel I've stayed at The room had an odor. The carpet was old. The lighting & air quality were terrible. The pictures online were false advertisement. Hotel really needs to be remodeled. Would not recommend staying here. November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way better than last time ! Big improvement comparing to my last visit. Staff is responsive to guest request and way nicer than last time. Very good front desk arrangement and service I feel that it has achieve the level of spg group hotel that i used to stay. Good work team and keep it up ! Thank s November 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cozy It was a short 1 night stay and it was cozy and comfortable. November 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by GOOD BUT COULD BE BETTER I really do love Aloft hotels. I have stayed in KL, Bklyn and BKK in the past 4 months. I love teh funky and you vibe they are obviously going for - the price is an added and welcome bonus. I do have a couple of gripes...room service food options are limited and should be a little more expansive - even tho the hotels are usually located in thriving nightlife and entertainment areas if you arrive late and are on business having a wider choice of food options would be nice. In addition, and this seems to be true of all Alofts, is the blocking of VPN software...this really is a hindrance personally if I am on business - I need to get work email - if this policy could be relaxed (I do not have the same issue at other Starwood properties) then I would default to Aloft wherever I travel!!! November 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to entertainmet area the room is ok a bit musky smell upon entering, If you require any bathroom amenities other than body lotion you need to ask guest service for it as nothing s provided The pool looks a bit run down, many mosaic tiles mssing and rust on every sun lounger, extreme hgh level of clorine, you smell it already before you in the water October 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location for business and leisure This is my third stay within a month. I find this hotel conveniently located. You can travel by airport link and BTS from airport to hotel within an hour or take the taxi if you have large suitcase. The staff are friendly and breakfast spread adequate. October 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect location Aloft is such a funky hotel which just like W. and this one is located perfectly in downtown Bangkok with countless food and bars nearby. staff is friendly and nice. rooftop swimming pool too cool with awesome city skyline. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff One thing I would like to highlight about this hotel is the great service provided by staff. From the front desk to the tuk tuk guys, there were all helpful, friendly, responsive and attentive. One person I'd like to comment is 'Photo' from the front desk. His quick thinking, friendliness and flexibility made us feel very welcomed! He needs to be promoted! :) Great job by the people at Aloft Bangkok! September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience And Friendly Staff Room is big and clean which able to accommodate my family with 1 kid and 1 infant. From the hotel to BTS Nana is approximately 15min walk, which is quite tiring for elder people and family with kids, but there is free shuttle tuk-tuk from hotel to the BTS Nana. And the hotel is 1 BTS station away from Terminal 21 Shopping mall. The concierge is very helpful. I accidentally left my baggage on the taxi which fetch my family to the airport. The concierge manage to find and called the taxi to delivery my baggage back to us at within very short period of time. September 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Exotic experience Good hardware but bad software Good: Location is good for party. It has one of the biggest night club "Levels" and another one "Sugar" is few doors away The room setup is ok and worth for the price. Clean and comfortable . Space is average. The common area is nice with pools but it is a good area for a group of guys / girls to hang around. Happy hour offer good deals for beers Bad : 1st bad experience .->Wrong booking . For some reason their system has a wrong booking and after almost 10 emails, they finally admit it is a system error. I don't really feel the customer service during the communication 2nd bad experience -> I paid for the a suite room and they said the room is not ready. At 6pm. They give me a room with a couple check in already. It is a terrify experience. We are being treated as thief by the couple who checked in earlier . The front desk manager did send me an email to me as explanation, it is crisis management but i don't think this case should happens in any spg hotels 3rd bad experience -> Snack bar stuff The stuffs in the hotel are generally nice but not the snack corner lady. As a fact that this hotel asked client to go down to the snack corner to pick up ice. We went down to ask for it at night. Which she show very unhappy face that we disturb her time with her cellphone. It doesn't get any better even we send our most handsome guy for ice. 4th bad experience -> Check out They charge me for an extra night which i should paid everything already. Sitthi at front desk helped me to solve it with great service but i think such kind of mistake shouldn't happens in SPG group hotels I would rather think all these happens to me because of bad luck and it is a still a great hotel for party September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My long stay rate is more expensive than cooperate rate Prior to Stay I booked a long stay because it was cheaper than cooperate rate. (Booking done for 6 days) During Stay I extended without checking the rate During my last 2 nights of Stay I realised the extended nights rate were based on my Long Stay rate, but it appeared to be 2x more expensive than my cooperate rate. Front Desk: - suggested me to called reservation to change the rate - it was weekend, i couldn't do so - suggested that I do it online, but I didn't had the time as I was going out. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Aloft: meeting and exceeding expectations I'm afraid to rate this hotel too highly. I’m selfish and don’t want to constrain availability for myself. I've previously reviewed the Aloft on Suk 11. That review, largely positive, still had a few small critiques. Normally, I wouldn’t even bother to report them since most businesses rarely seem to act on feedback. Not so here. GM Justin reached out to me on a subsequent visit over coffee to talk about the changes they had put in place in response to my comments. I had a few infrastructure comments and they had reviewed not just the rooms I had previously stayed but every room in the hotel. That alone should tell you something about how the property is managed, an attention to detail that extends throughout the hotel. Logging between 250 and 300 days a year in hotels, I have definite opinions on what I like in a hotel. One thing I really like about the Aloft format is that it simply gets out of the way. No fuss, no muss, no fawning. Quick and easy, convenient and comfortable, and well-designed. Of all the Starwood properties in the general vicinity (four of them!), the Aloft has the coolest, youngest vibe. Good breakfast, too. (Note that Alofts, like Four Points, do NOT have SPG lounges so they cannot offer that benefit.) Thanks Justin, et. al. I will be backI August 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice concierge Team!!! I stayed at this hotel for my summer vacation. At the first time, I was really disappointed with the front staff. She had a gruff manner so it was hard to understand her speaking. Secondly, the water pressure of my room (#1901) was too low to take a shower. I think the hotel maintenance team have to check the room's water presssure for future customer. However, I was happy with this hotel's location. If you have a plan to enjoy clubs in BKK for your holidays, I recommend this hotel. There are some hot clubs near this hotel. Levels club in this hotel has a pretty good mood. Lastly,the best thing in this hotel is the 'Great Concierge team'! They were always kind and nice for customers. I could feel that they want to help their customers willingly. I was extremely impressed by their service and would like to praise them. If I stay this hotel again, it is totally because of them. August 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Regular Guest - No Recognition I always stay at the aloft, i used to really like it. However, its changed. One thing that really annoys me is that you dont know your regular guests (or you dont know me for sure after maybe 10 stays at your hotel). Why on check in do you still ask me to do the reg card. Last week i asked the lady dont you have my details? She said if i book through a third party website it doesnt record my customer data. Well considering alomost 70% of all bookings go through these websites maybe you should look into this. Poor answer. Also. think you need to give you breakfast chefs on the egg station some customer service training. I guess it cant be v exciting doing eggs but they dont even smile, say good morning or even thank you. When you ask for hot oatmeal its like a big deal. Not good. Think theyve been there too long and are just too oomfortable. A smile goes a long way. Loads of groups now. This didnt used to be the case. Greshams law says that bad business drives out good business. Maybe you should look at this. No space by the pool, reception allways busy. If your going to do groups treat them different, different check in areas etc. I couldnt even check out on sunday morning as there was a stupidly long queue. Really not sure if ill staty here again, as my loyalty is not recognised and its just not the hotel it used to be. Regards August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! Terrific service.. very helpful staff.. nice pool.. location is great.. get whatever you want closeby.. lots of food, bars & restaurants around.. will definitely return for the next stay.. July 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, short stay Clean, comfortable, efficient room. Kinda noisy in the evening, scores of people around heading to/from in-house club. Great staff, from manager to tuk-tuk driver are all cool and responsive! If not for anything else, I would be happy to be back for them. July 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, no nonsense hotel in a good location No fuss at check-in, rooms are a decent size with all the amenities that you'd expect from a Starwood Property. Bed was very comfortable and I slept well. Room could be improved by adding another couple of drawers, especially around the bedside and a clothes line in the shower area with be useful. June 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Quite disappointed of no room cleaning, I need to use the same towels for 2 nights, no coffee and water replenishment. Never expect that the room is no clean June 8, 2015
  • 2016-05-01 T09:31:23.238-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_519, tr_519
  • loc_en_US, sid_3211, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only