Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11

  • 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit Road,
  • Klongtoey-nua, Wattana
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for business and nightlife Aloft is always my favorite place to stay in Bangkok. I like the modern simplicity, comfort and amenities of all the guest rooms, and the staff are always welcoming and attentive to my needs. I often recommend Aloft to my friends, and they always agree this is a great hotel offering real value and hospitality. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Accommodation Experience Nice hotel, Nice style, Nice staff, Nice everything. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome hotel which truly embraces the vision of W Hotel What attracted me to stay in Aloft was the phrase "A Vision of W Hotels". True enough, the rooms, the service and the facilities resembles so much, or in fact are identical to that of W Hotels! I was delighted with my stay in Aloft. Absolutely satisfied with the room! The free tutu service to the nearest Nana BTS station was a pleasant surprise too! It offered great convenience for those who are just too lethargic to walk to the BTS station from the hotel. Also! Not forgetting the awesome Re:Fuel and Splash - the gym and swimming pool situated at level 10 of the hotel. I love this area! I spent a wonderful time relaxing by the poolside after a quick dip and swim in the pool before I checked out. The only letdown was that my room was near the emergency exit and I could hear noises of doors opening and closing on and off even when it was the wee hours. Better sound proof doors for the rooms would very much be appreciated. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Bangkok Jul 2014 Have been staying regularly and look forward to coming back... July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a convenient location The hotel location is convenient and surrounded with nice restaurants of just walking distance, in addition to clean and cozy massage places. The overall price of the room is splendid compared to the level of the hotel quality of rooms & service. I never stayed anywhere else in Bangkok since 2012 (My first experience with Aloft Bangkok)! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steve from TPE I don't think the water of the swimming pool is clean enough. I mean, all you need is take a look at it, you know they must turn on some system to make it clear. And yeah, the pool is not big enough, comparing to Alost Sentral Kuala Lumpur. But I love and recommend all the street food stands on the Sukhumvit 11. They are so amazing, the price is so cheap, must try. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value The Aloft is good value, located in an area with a wide variety of restaurants, activities, shopping and transport option. The rooms are comfortable and the facilities are of good quality whilst being easy on the budget. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at ALOFT The reason for choosing a hotel is the staff. At the restaurant, the staff included Kong, Patty, Bam, Noy, Oui, Cloz, Noey, Krit, A, and Tuk. They were all excellent and provided us with an excellent dining experience. The room cleaning staff knew that we like to have small pillow and drink a lot of water, thus provided those, before we arrived. Then, the front desk staff, inlcuding Dream, Kris, Gwen, Geng, Neng, May, Gae, Perm, Art, Golf, Farah, Narn, Norm, Aun, Moo, Toom, Notto, and Ball made sure that our arrival and departure were without problem and explained the facilities to us. They were perfect. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than a Vision of W. Definitely comparable with the more upmarket W chain but with a more affordable price point. The Tuk Tuk transport service to BTS Nana is a godsend. The rooms are nicely furnished with an amazing view. Service was impeccable especially the concierge. Minor points for improvement: Room corridor aircon was not working at level 30. While it may be difficult to implement, a preferred list of cab drivers could be chosen. My wife and i experienced a dishonest cab driver who brought us to a ferry point for a boat trip to Wat Pho even though we had agreed to go to Wat Pho via the cab. The boat trip price was exorbitant. While no fault of the staff at the Concierge, it would be good to have a preferred cab driver group that is honest and will not mar the otherwise perfect experience staying in Bangkok and especially Aloft Sukhumvit. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay in Bangkok It was my first stay in Bangkok but when I come back I will definitely stay at Aloft July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME Being a Starwood Platinum member, this hotel for me is home away from home. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has all features for weekend getaway. It was convenient for my Business needs as my office & meetings were close by & also after work Hotel has features like pool, bar, different restaurents with close proximity to other indian food joints & shopping areas. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, Can do with more attention to details Staying at the Aloft Sukhumvit was great and it is fantastically located, with great connections to everything you can want. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are well equipped, and the pool, gym and club are great. While the hotel does not have a restaurant they have breakfast and they have in-room dining. They offer free tuk-tuks to the closest BTS stations and have a 24 hour cafe. Everything on the large scale is good, but there are certain small things that would be useful if attention was paid to details - for example, a local guide that is handy and guides people to specific places in the neighbourhood. Offering more than just the basic amenities - shaving kits, dental kits, etc. It is irritating to go and search for these things on checking in. Experience with other SPG hotels has been that there have been these tiny things that they offer, which makes life so much easier. But still, a great place to live in, and I might give it another shot the next time. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a hotel for when you're on Business The only thing going for this Hotel is it's location rest everything is dismal. If you need a hotel car, you need to inform them 3hrs in advance, which can be inconvinient if you're stuck somewhere and in need of transport (like it happened to me). June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suited the needs This hotel suited my needs for this trip. It was close to bars, clubs and restaurants. Room was small but not cramped. Wifi was good. Service was good. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Party hotel this is a party hotel which I understand. However, I did ask for a quiet room before I arrived. the room I was given was noisy and i had to move. My last visit to this hotel the same thing happened. bloody annoying. Otherwise I really like the hotel. The guys who work as porters are truly excellent. They dont really recognise me because sometimes I have a beard and sometimes I dont. I recognise them however and they are excellent. Other front desk staff are excellent also. they are probably the reaon i keep coming back. You should have room assignment based on whether people are in Bangkok for partying or business. Also, the breakfast is bloody excellent too. I really enjoy it. Tasty simple and healthy . the chef and breakfast staff should be complimented on this. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities Swimming pool too small, we are unable to enjoy the pool completely when there are more than 6 people in the pool. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High-rise hotel at affordable price. I stayed at this hotel for the second time and everything is enjoyable as before. The hotel staff are very nice and friendly. Food is also good. The only drawback is the bathroom in guest room. Water tap at shower is not in good condition. It is too loose and difficult to manage properly. I wanted warm water but temperature is not warm enough for my need. The most impressive matter of this hotel is high-rise atmosphere. I can see very beautiful skyscrapers view from window. There are many restaurants and shops near this hotel. There is a BTS skytrain station within walking distance. Such a convenient place for me. I should add that my room number is 3107. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't go there ! The room was smelly and run down., Lack of maintenance could be seen everywhere, even the door of the wardrobe was taken away. The worst : no world cup coverage in the room ! I expected a decent 4 star hotel when booking with that high rate. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Bangkok Awesome Hotel. This is the only Hotel I will stay at in BKK. Comfort, proximity to BTS Train and Nightlife options are Tops. The staff is incredible and the facilities are AWESOME June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Overall I had a good experience. This was my second stay at the property, and I extended my stay twice to complete my Starwood Platinum challenge, and a third time for convenience after completing the challenge. Considering I extended my stay three times, it would have been nice to have received at least a complimentary breakfast. Never after I achieved Platinum status, my status was not recognized due to the system not being upgraded, even though spg customer care could confirm my next level status was achieved. A drink coupon or extra points would have been nice. Other than that front desk staff and housekeeping are great. The hallways are not well air conditioned, and my first room's AC did not work, even after technician visited, but I was changed rooms on request and helped with luggage. Maybe the best location in town for nightlife at a good price. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Brian Review Excellent location with friendly staff and great food, the downside is that the rooms are small and little storage area. The towels are getting a bit thread bare and need replacing for larger, thicker, softer ones June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not bad not bad but the hotel needs to have a restaurant serving lunch/dinner. such hassle having to go out for a meal. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Good but can be improved. For example, tap needs to be repaired or replaced. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best Great hotel at a great location. Stayed there 3 times now (within two years) and I intend to come back the next time I go to Bangkok. The staff is friendly, rooms are nice and clean. The food (only had breakfast though) is good. Located in a busy area the hotel is still very nice and quit and I never felt bothered by noise from the street life around the hotel it is somewhat of an oasis. It also has a futuristic feel that I really like. Tried other hotels in Bangkok but Aloft is hard to beat. Left yesterday but I miss it already, Hope to there soon again May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Far from Nana Station, but useful This hotel far from Nana Station, but they has tuktuk service from hotel to Nana station, or Terminal 21 at Asork station for complementary. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel New hotel with excellent facilities- Good restaurant for breakfast, nice pool and small gym withgoog equipment. Very friendly and helpful staff. Short walk from the Sky train May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very chic The modern furnishings are visually appealing. The size of the room was nice. The bathroom facilities were clean and utilitarian. Very pleased with the hotel. Will definitely stay there again. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Plat Recognition any time soon? Easily the most affordable hotel in the city, Aloft has a young and upbeat feel throughout, which can be quite refreshing. The walk along Soi 11 to Nana BTS Skytrain station is interesting because of all the cafés, money-changers, bars and street food hawkers. It takes less than 10min, but remember how balmy and dusty Bangkok is. The complimentary tuktuk is definitely a useful option. I especially like that there's a Starbucks barely 15m away from the main entrance. Rooms are comfortably sized with a clever and interesting layout. The bed was royally comfortable. And service staff were friendly and professional. I did not encounter the issues brought up by other reviewers, such as stale carpets and noise from the club downstairs. It's a hip and vibrant hotel, service standards were well-above acceptable, if not exceptional. My only suggestion would be for the Aloft brand to review its Platinum benefits. I know many Plats are staying away because of the limited recognition. Or is that the whole idea? May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat and modern stay in Sukhumvit Great location on Sukhumvit Soi 11, perfect if you plan to party in the area. The hotel is very clean, rooms are well equipped, fast wi-fi everywhere, great choice for flashpackers. Good club inside the hotel (Levels). May 12, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T19:33:18.650-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_468, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_3211, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only