Aloft Bangkok Sukhumvit 11

  • 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit Road,
  • Klongtoey-nua, Wattana
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for a night stop Stayed here on a single night stopover on the way to Australia. The staff were efficient and courteous without being over-friendly. The room was large and comfortable, perfect for a stopover. Bed was great. Bathroom area was huge. I ate at the restaurant which was fine as well. Good service, quick and efficient. If I needed a comfortable room for a stopover again I wouldn't hesitate. If I was staying longer, and on holiday, I'd probably look for something a bit more luxurious in the SPG family. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool cue This is my third visit since the hotel opened and I'm confused about why the pool cue's never have felt tips. It makes playing the game almost impossible and I'm wondering what the point is in having a pool table if you are not going to provide decent pool cues. I mean it's not a difficult thing to fix, so is this by design? Interested in hearing from the GM on this. The front line staff doesn't seem to have a clue so they just smile and tell me they will have engineering look into it. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely stay! We had an awesome stay. Landed at the hotel at 6 in the morning - we were still greeted with smiles and given our rooms very quickly - the checkin time was 3 PM!! and we were super thrilled. Being platinum/gold members, we all got room upgrades and the rooms were brilliant on the higher floors. Exceptional location advantage being right in the middle of Soi 11 with easy access to the BTS, shopping malls, clubs/pubs, restaurants and street food. Loved our stay! thank you SPG! May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doing Great! Stayed here for the 5th time and it's still nice. Great comfort at value-for-money prices! Brought my frens to stay for this trip too and they loved the hotel as well. Only thing that probably needs improvement is that the hotel probably needs to add the frequency of the TukTuk service as well as extend the service till slightly later, probably to before midnight? As the hotel is becoming popular and facing high occupancy rates daily, it is necessary to do so as more of the guests would use the free shuttle service. Moreover, the hotel is rather deep inside the street. Hence, it would help if the hotel increase the number of TukTuks to cater to the increasing number of guests at the hotel. Otherwise, staff are friendly and cheerful as usual and I look forward to your new promotions and to seeing you again. =) July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my second time here I came back to Aloft and I will again next time in Bangkok. One guy at tthe reception has been particularly helpful to call your IT person and allowed me to book an airline ticket at the last minute. On the other hand, only one time I have been disappointed at the restaurant as we sat down at a table for at least 10 minutes and I had to call somebody to take our order and set up the table. Proof that business depends on people.... I plan to come back in May nest year. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for leisure in Bangkok Stayed 2 nights at Aloft Bangkok. It is located just 5 minutes walk from the BTS station (Nana), Aloft Bangkok has it all, from BTS access, convenience stores/24-hour supermarket, bars, clubs, restaurants, street-food stalls in the area (though expect busy traffic by taxi and it gets a little crowded at night). and close to both BKK and DMK airports. The staffs are well trained and professional, room is spacious and the mattress is fantastic. Will definitely come back! March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good walking location Staff from hotel was very helpful however check in process should be faster. Asked for a a room on a top floor and they delivered with a nice view. SPG platinum recognition but hotel has no upgrades. Club on 6th floor of the hotel, nice pool on 10th floor and a beautiful bar on 1st floor. Hotel has complimentary transportation for sky train. If you are in Bangkok and want to be on a busy street with walking location to bars and restaurants this is the place to be. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than a Vision of W. Definitely comparable with the more upmarket W chain but with a more affordable price point. The Tuk Tuk transport service to BTS Nana is a godsend. The rooms are nicely furnished with an amazing view. Service was impeccable especially the concierge. Minor points for improvement: Room corridor aircon was not working at level 30. While it may be difficult to implement, a preferred list of cab drivers could be chosen. My wife and i experienced a dishonest cab driver who brought us to a ferry point for a boat trip to Wat Pho even though we had agreed to go to Wat Pho via the cab. The boat trip price was exorbitant. While no fault of the staff at the Concierge, it would be good to have a preferred cab driver group that is honest and will not mar the otherwise perfect experience staying in Bangkok and especially Aloft Sukhumvit. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Office Staff need to be more polite I recently stayed at this property with my extended family. We had 3 rooms booked. I am a Starwood Platinum member and have stayed at numerous Starwood hotel, and so am pretty much aware as to what to expect. The hotel, décor, ambience are very good. Rooms are like any other Aloft hotel, nice, clean and elegant. However the staff seems pretty rude. To be precise the Front Office and Bell Desk. At the time of check in there was no smile, no warmth. As my family proceeded towards the lift they literally started counting the members, as if we were luggage items. I have not seen this anywhere, at least not in the respectable hotels. So that was a shocker. We had breakfast in the restaurant, and that was too good. The food quality, service was awesome. The made special vegetarian food for us and we sincerely appreciated that. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised For the price this hotel has a lot to offer. Located in a very busy area with lots going on, aloft totally surprised me with how great it was. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I have been coming to Bkk over the last 12 years regularly and stayed at various hotels. And I would rate this as one of the top hotels I have stayed at... considering all the little details put together of what makes a great hotel; location, pool area, gym, breakfast, design of rooms and general attentiveness of the staff. As package a top rated experience. If I have the opportunity, I will definitiely try to stay here again. Thanks !! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy as usual This is my fourth time staying at Aloft. It is the usual trendy and comfortable place, great for the young travellers. I did realise this time that the hotel is getting more and more crowded, which is a good thing since it means the hotel is good and hence popular. However, it did mean that the service is slower than usual too. I came in the evening and all 3 lines of check-in is taken up and I was waiting for about 10-15minutes before I managed to check in. The reception staff did however, offered me a rm upgrade (which is partly due to the high occupancy) as well as gave me a rm one the highest floor which came as a surprise. Would be good if the hotel is more abled to cope with the rise in occupancy rate. The tuk-tuks and check-ins take longer waits these days. However, kudos to the young, friendly and lovely staff for making things so nice. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel has great features and location The Aloft is strategically located to transport, entertainment and shopping. You can walk easily to Sukhumvit Road 200m. It is a high quality hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. The quality of the food was excellent and the decor very well done. Important for the working traveller is the nice coffee shop for fast cups and quality take out or in food when you are on the go. I will be staying here from now on for my next visits. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Overall I had a good experience. This was my second stay at the property, and I extended my stay twice to complete my Starwood Platinum challenge, and a third time for convenience after completing the challenge. Considering I extended my stay three times, it would have been nice to have received at least a complimentary breakfast. Never after I achieved Platinum status, my status was not recognized due to the system not being upgraded, even though spg customer care could confirm my next level status was achieved. A drink coupon or extra points would have been nice. Other than that front desk staff and housekeeping are great. The hallways are not well air conditioned, and my first room's AC did not work, even after technician visited, but I was changed rooms on request and helped with luggage. Maybe the best location in town for nightlife at a good price. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A-Lofty I chose this property as it is a short walk to Bumrungrad Hospital, where I had some medical tests, because it offers some killer rates, and to have my first Aloft experience. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a slew of perky, professional staff who know how to make you welcome. The check in was quick and friendly and I was soon on my way through the vibrant, hip lobby to my room on the 29th floor. As others have noted, the rooms are not large, but they are well laid out, comfortable and colourful. I loved the enviromental friendliness of shampoo & soap dispensers in the over-sized shower, the ample number of plugs, the thoughtful touch of providing a night light and complimentary wi-fi. In addition, the public areas (pool, gym, restaurants & bars) are visual delights and Soi 11 offers a multitude of culinary treats. For around US$70, you can't go wrong. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No need to leave the hotel I have been to Bangkok a couple time and for me personally I don't Bangkok but this time it was a great trip because if staying at Aloft!!! There is no need to leave the hotel and deal with the stressful atmosphere of Bangkok. Aloft has everything; amazing restaurant, great bar, fun club and most importantly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I will definately be coming back here when I go to Bangkok again! Thank you! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond the simplicity Excellent hotel with great staff. They took care of my needs from the moment I entered. Great teamwork, manners, and professionalism..........more on a level with those whom cater to high end clientele or upper political figures. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Sleep I had the most comfortable sleep here in my entire Thailand stay. I really do appreciate the bolsters and the room upgrade! Not all hotels include bolsters (which is very important for a good night sleep) which was why I really had a good sleep each night at Aloft. Arriving in the late evening, the staff immediately assisted in my check in. Upon entering the room, I found the "HAPPY BIRTHDAY" sign hung on the mirror with a personalised hand written greeting wishing me a belated happy birthday! The message felt very personalised and it certainly made my day. In fact, it was so good, we booked it again in my last 3 nights of stay in Bangkok after touring Northern Thailand. Thanks Sugamol for making my birthday (though belated) an enjoyable one! :) I was also given an extension on the checkout to ensure that I have sufficient rest before catching my overnight train to Chiang Mai! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Important improvement Stay in Aloft Bangkok gave me comfortable feeling as usual. However one unexpected situation on the second morning this time. When I take shower early morning. I was naked and waiting for hot water for several minutes. And finally I have to use cold water for shower. After shower, I have been noticed that the hot water system was failure. I understand accident may happen. But I think guest should be noticed that earlier. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slipped a little Everything was great except breakfast. While most everything was great, the fruit at breakfast was not ripe, it lacked any flavor. The 2 dinners I ate were awesome, lunch buffet spectacular. Just the fruit such a tiny expense for the hotel, kind of changed my opinion. This would almost be a 4 star with the improvements. Ima lifetime platinum, but either the upgrade to suite wasn't available or the upgrade wasnt granted. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels I've ever been to. Very neat and clean rooms with plenty of space for bags and also spacious and spotless bathroom. Room service was excellent. Never had any issues and loved the complimentary items like water and soap. Wifi worked well and downstairs facilities like pool table, foosball table and playstation move were awesome. Everything was better than I expected. Only issue was for some reason my mobile took very long time to charge. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stary 12-14/3/2013 I stayed in room 2313 then moved to 2314. There was an issue with the piping for the water in that there was air trapped inside the pipes and this caused loud vibrations every 20-30 mins. In room 2314 the same issue due to the pipe system. Also in this room th eshower fittings for the hot/cold water came away from the housing. I would not expect this in such a new hotel. I stayed 3 weeks previous without any issues March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Aloft Bangkok Spacious, very clean room.. Attentive and helpful staff. 10 minutes walk from Nana BTS but the free transport to the nearby Terminal 21 makes travelling to the BTS station (Asoke) comfortable. Near to a number of decent watering holes and restaurants. Not to mention that Levels bar is right there. Overall, very comfortable stay. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel met my needs It was a wonderful stay in aloft hotel, those three nights were some thing i will never forget . Every thing was great , the space of the room was excellent , the bath room also the same. One thing i would like to notice about which is the bath towel it is small and not soft and not match the luxury features of the hotel but overall the hotel is excellent and i will stay in it in my next visit to Bangkok for sure. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable personal service at this hotel We has stayed from 27/11/2012 to 2/12/2012. We were impressed by the very personal service extending by the front desk, especially the Front Office Manager. From helping with our booking confirmation to looking for direction of a restaurant to recommendation of places to go in Bangkok, he has added a personal touch to it. We would definitely recommend this place if you prefer a more personalized services. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In The one issue that was more annoying then anything else was when we checked in my friend who was staying in another room checked a website online that showed he could book a room with the Aloft for about half the price. However as we had already confirmed to stay there at a much higher price (rate given to us by the hotel via email) he would not accept this lower price. We could have cancelled the room and just booked through this website but we did not. Again the dollar amount was not the major issue but the way he handled it. Had he said sorry the rate we are quoting you is so much higher but we cannot match that then this would have been okay. Or how about we give you this free drink etc etc. But again his attitude was well you are already agreed to our rate so no we cannot change. I am not saying this will mean will not stay there again but your guy who checked us in was really horrible first impression August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by low quality service by hotel staffs the hotel staffs are very slow. - i have asked the cleaning service by call. they forgot cleaning my ssrvice - the key passed by stafs are expired manyt times during stayes. even if i remind them of my check out date. i had to change keys many tims as the ket is expired. - car parking service is very poor. the hotel staggs i snot able to show where we shold park car. they made us wait fr a long time. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good service The noise (music) in your "crave" was very loud that i can not sleep November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 5 star expectations but probably 2-3 experience Room was not entirely clean. Found matchsticks. Water stains. Swimming pool felt dirty with algae like feeling. Window glass at pool was so dirty. Window glass at lift area. Ice was not delivered to rooms. Reception did not include entries to other floors where our friends were located. Room was not made up after returning from hotel at 3pm. Friend only manage to check in at 3:30pm.. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but aircon unstable The temperature in the room (rm 2505) s difficult to regulate. I had to arrange the temperature below 20C at night to be a bit comfortable (I assess the T was around 25C) and the T fluctuates during the night from cold to warm. The "low" setting even makes quite some noise. It is not this particular room, as I have noticed it before in other rooms as well. Hope sth can be done on it. August 29, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T17:43:59.376-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_417, tr_417
  • loc_en_US, sid_3211, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only