Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Complaint overall, a good hotel, great location. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This is the third time I stay in this hotel & I have always gotten great customer service. The only problem was that my room was by the elevator so, it was noisy in the morning. The second time I stayed my husband had left his wedding band in the room. I had called the next day and housekeeping had said they didn't have it. After speaking to the general manager, not only did they go to the room again, they found and actually sent the wedding band by overnight mail. This past weekend I left my Louis Vuitton cosmetic case at the lobby and when I called the front desk many hours later they had it and happily returned it to me. I was so so greatful for that for that was a very special,gift from my husband! Keep up the great customer service ! August 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stays Had three stays here for three weekends. Overall they were great stays except the internet was not good in one stay and the air conditioner was not working in another stay. Staff are nice and react very quickly to fix these issues. One thing worth pointing out is unlike other Alofts, this Aloft actually did good on noise insulation. Not much noises from neighborhood rooms. And the location is perfect, two minute walk to Domain mall is awesome. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll come back for the staff beyond the general presentation, the staff was alway smiling, had always nice things to say and this made a good difference. My college couldn't book and ended next door where the approach was colder. I felt lucky. July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Hotel, Far from 6th St I attended this hotel during SXSW because I didn't really have another choice (everything else was sold out). I thought this Aloft met expectations compared to other Alofts that I have been to. The rooms were clean, the staff were somewhat friendly, and there are some snacks you can purchase in the front. Other than that, there isn't much here in regards to facilities/amenities. A pool table and seats in the front perhaps. There are no shuttles that go into the city, so you're going to need to either taxi, hire a driver, or rent a car. I'd recommend staying here if you're looking for a cheaper solution, but not during conventions in Austin as the main city is extremely far. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff that represent excellence in hospitality. Apart from the Aloft being well located and the price right, I experienced extraordinary customer care in every interaction with staff. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time Wow! Comfortable, friendly, efficient and convenient. I will look for an ALOFT where ever I travel. Thanks December 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed When I walked into my room, there's a tool car in there. Front desk changed me to another room. However, next door has a bachelorette party and made loud noise. They came back at 3:57am and woke me up in the middle of the night. We didn't have a good sleep and left a jacket behind. Front desk confirmed they have it and promised to send back to me on the next day. However, it's been a week and I haven't received it yet. I have stayed 278 nights at hotels in 2014 and this is the most horrible experience I have ever had. November 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service The valet guys were extremely courteous and attentive to my needs. However, the rooms were smaller than what appears on the website. Photos with more details on the web might help. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was noisy For a business travel is prefect. Not too far out of downtown Austin so it is OK distance wise. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay I stayed at this hotel for business travel. The beds were really uncomfortable and the customer service received by morning and night employees were horrible. I was not treated how I expected for a SPG hotel. WIll no stay at this location anymore next time I come to Austin. Always wanted to try Aloft and I hate to say it, but did not meet my expectations. HORRIBLE staff and customer satisfaction. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking You have excellent Valet Parking Staff. Upon arrival your valet staff advised me the different means of transportation offered by the hotel. No one at the front desk offered any of that information. Every morning just prior to leaving my room I would call downstairs and request my car to be brought up front. Upon arrival my car was waiting for me. I would like to call out 2 of your staff members by name and give them a special Thank you! Michael Robinson and Ronell Francios provided OUTSTANDING customer service. Thank you gentlemen for helping to make my trip to Austin unforgettable. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel ALOFT staff is hospitable,friendly and approchable . The ALOFT Austin is well suited for both the Business and Leisure Travelers. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Getaway We planned a girl's birthday weekend in the Austin/San Marcos area and were referred to The Domain area. We reviewed several hotels in the area and decided on The Aloft because of its alluring pictures and descriptions. We're so glad we did. Can't wait to go back. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! We stayed over a Friday and Saturday night and found the valet and front desk staff to be less than helpful even though only a few people were around. The room was cramped. We could hear conversations from the hallway and adjoining rooms. Our room was above a sports bar that played multiple sporting event tv at full volume until 2 am each night! We liked the area and will try the Westin next time! October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel visit Our room was very noisy. The alarm clock kept going off and we couldn't figure out how to turn it off in the middle of the night. They emptied the dumpster at 4 am and it was very loud. When you flushed the toilet it was too loud (especially in the middle of the night). We got the most help from the guys who parked our car and helped us carry our bags to our room. They were outstanding. I was just expecting a lot more and I didn't feel like it was that great. Very disappointing stay. October 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud bar next door I'm writing this review from my room at 1 am because the music in the bar next door is so loud that it is rattling the windows. When I tried to call downstairs, guess what? The room phone doesn't work! I had to call using my cell, the desk clear told me there was nothing they can do about it because they don't own the bar and can't move me to another room, they are full. NO ONE should be charged to sleep in this room any night! I have a second trip booked to stay here for a week next month and I plan to cancel. The service is terrible, for a new hotel, it is already worn. I don't care how often a desk Clark says they are sorry, sorry doesn't let you sleep. I need to be up for work in 5 hours. Thank you for nothing aLoft October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice place, but overpriced. I stay in Aloft/Four Points on a weekly basis. The Austin Aloft was in good condition and well staffed. I found the registration clerk to be outstanding. His customer service was better than any other SPG staff that i have expenerienced in my travels. While the facility and location in Austin were fine, the price for the room was outrageous. I will not be staying there in the future. I pay almost half the room rate in Phoenix. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Loved the contemporary look and comfort of hotel. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE SURPRISE To be honest, this hotel was fantastic. Modern design and very comfortable beds. The shower was also great with a new twist to dispensing shampoo and body wash... you've got to stay there to understand front desk staff - very helpful. They even helped with an amazon delivery even when i had checked out (a plus) September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff I was impressed with the valet parking, the guys were quick and very helpful. My only issue were the thin walls, I could hear more than expected. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for the features Spent the same number of points for "select service" as we would pay for "full service" hotel, which is down the street. The staff did not seem as responsive and respectful as I've come to expect from other SPG properties. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Austin choice Modern, friendly, well located, right priced. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Domain I was disappointed that the points needed for a stay at the Aloft is the same as the Westin. There is no comparison as to quality of the Westin compared to the Aloft. The Westin is a far better quality. The coffee was , also, almost undrinkable. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shop 'till You Drop The Domain area is excellent for shopping and dining. The ALoft was right there. Staff was excellent, room was very nice. We very much enjoyed our stay and would come again! September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room I've stayed at this Aloft several times and really enjoy the location. The staff is always friendly as well. Great value. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by When a Confirmation Not Confirmed Long story short. We had a confirmed reservation for a room with two beds. I called the morning of arrival to reconfirm and to advise the hotel that we would not be checking-in until approximately 11:00 p.m. I was assured that everything was in order. Arrived at hotel and upon entry to room it only had one bed. Back to the front desk to be told the hotel was full and no room matching my reservation was available. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great place and location It is always great staying here. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, fantastic staff! I always stay at this hotel for business when I am in Austin for the location. It is very close to the Domain and this is great for meeting up for dinners and nightlife. The staff are brilliant and always very attentive and responsive to your needs. Brian and Andrea especially are a great asset to the team! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel too loud Elevator music annoyingly loud. Late night noise from bars etc; intolerable. Valet car park is totally disorganized. Nice property seems understaffed. August 23, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:54:13.927-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_3240, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>