Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft a nice alternate to sheraton Check-in: easy, no SPG recognition except the color of your key card holder Rooms: for the amount you pay you have excellent rooms. this must be a bbbbigggg competitor for other hotel brands and even guests used to sheraton and willing to pay only half for 10% less comfort. Breakfast: easy lazy but quality is good! I said to Sheraton Brussels please have a look at Aloft. Check-out: was some rate errors but the reception promised to dial back and he did! Parking should be better indicated, I only saw it after 3 times sleeping there Overall: all credits received I definitely come back August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff, great stay. My friend and I stayed at the aloft, Brussels for 2 nights. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff were very attentive, friendly and accommodating. The outside garden area is comfortable and a great place to lounge after a busy day sightseeing. I personally recommended The Bullet cocktail! We loved our room which was extremely comfortable and had everything we needed. Just up the street there is an abundance of restaurants and the main square and buzzing streets are just a pleasent 30 minute walk from the hotel. We would definitely stay at the aloft, Brussels again. Thank you for a great few days. August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property with outstanding platinum recognition As platinum members, we have stayed in many Starwood properties around the globe, and usually we do not write reviews if everything was as expected. But Aloft Brussels Schuman continues to suprise us very pleasantly, even after more than few dozen of stays in this property. Therefore we took few minutes to share some of the highlights that made this property be one of our top 10 properties: (1) Feel as you come back home, because they know your preferances and always give their best to learn them (2) Treated as valuable guest, and had neven problems in getting any elite benefit and even more such as early checkin even though we are not Platinum 75 members (3) Excellent location for everybody, businesss traveler, site sightingstarts practically next door, relaxation getaway in many neighbouring parks, conviniently connected with airport with bus lines 12/21 Thanks to Aloft Brussels Schuman, we are so happy that Aloft is coming also in Germany, country where we live and work. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Everything was great, would stay here again July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dynamic hotel with excellent staff Staff is great! Very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to provide excellent customer service. Location is perfect for many sites; just a short subway or cab ride. Breakfast selections are adequate and food is tasty. I would book again. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff The hotel staff was very friendly and soon I was feeling like being "at home". My room was specious, definitely more than expected. Minor cons: The location is a bit outside of Brussels; breakfast selection could have been better. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by God experience On my first official trip to Brussels it was great to meet staff who put me at my ease and were willing to help me any way they could. Thank You all. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel Very spacious and nice room, minus the showerflor. Exelent and very competent staff. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I really like this hotel. This is my third time there. Comfy rooms, friendly staff, and fast internet. Also tle location is amazing. My favorite Starwood hotel in Brussels. May 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No surprises Nice modern hotel, in the EU Quarter of Brussels, close to Schuman Metro stop. Room was big enough and clean. Good price/value. Friendly staff. Coffee at the (minimalistic) breakfast needs to be improved, the coffee from the machine tastes horrible... March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value The accomodations were comfortable and clean, and modern. My only disappointments were the bathroom facilities and the television. The plumbing fixtures could have used some maintenance. The fixtures were all new and stylish, but the sink was clogged from the first day, the faucets were a bit balky, and the shower wand holder was broken, which forced me to shower pressed up against the spigot (which was uncomfortable). The television would reset itself every so often, and the remote buttons worked sporadically, making the set very difficult to control. A nusance but not a showstopper. The staff, especially the front desk receptionist, was extremely attentive and helpful -- way above average. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely warm Due to the fact that the cooling did not function that well, it was to warm in my room to sleep quite well. In the morining this was reported to reception. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location for business travellers next to Commission and Council main buildings, typical Aloft minimal aesthetic and remarkable speed at check in and check out! January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern rooms for an excellent price Situated in the European Quarter, the Aloft Brussels offers modern but no-frills rooms with lots of space. I prefer the rooms facing the square. The hotel seems to be geared to people who don't spend a lot of time in the hotel. Yet I was positively surprised by the personal attention. While having voice problems due to the cold, a friendly lady at the front desk made me complimentary tea with lots of honey, which indeed kind of helped. Actually all the staff I spoke to were very friendly and meeting people in Brussels who speak Dutch fluently (although an official language) is a rare find. The only downside is the food concept. While in theory a 24h shop could be very convenient, I found the unattractively packaged selection similar to what you find in a small gas station. Hope this will be improved. Overall much recommended, wouldn't hesitate to stay again. December 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good quality/price ratio I was visiting a friend at the European Parliament and the Aloft was right around the corner. Hotel looks really modern and the room decor is good. Have stayed at the Aloft in London and New York City before and the atmosphere seemed to be a bit more vibrant there, but at 65 euros a night this Brussels hotel is what you would call 'bang for buck' for sure. Solid free Wi-Fi and attentive staff. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Difficult to use for a business purpose The room is specious and clean, However, the space of cloth storgae is limited so does not match for a business purpose. A singer is playing loud sound in the lobby but this is not convinient for a bisiness purpose. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brussels stay Close to Schumann and Berlaymont Building and also Commission meeting centre. Very easy to get to from Midi Station and the Eurostar terminal using the metro. About a half hour by taxi from the airport (subject to traffic). Bright and spacious rooms and has BBC 1 & 2 TV. Good air-conditioning Near to restaurants and bars. A little leakage of noise from adjoining rooms facilities. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and comfortable Very modern and comfortable hotel. Excellent location close to EU meetings. Staff very helpful. Good young vibe to it. Wifi initially did not work but was rebooted and worked reasonably well, though not to the level expected. B'fast rather rudimentary. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great surprise Quite a pearl in the heart of the city. In a walking distance from all the EU institutions, well connected to public transportation (metro, bus), easy access to convenience stores. Great size room, functioning window, quiet, clean and comfortable. Fridge is available, as is the kettle. The sink next to the door is slighlty disturbing, as are the super thin walls between the toilet and the room. Very helpful staff (Julie is a super star). Check the online bill, however, as errors were quite a few (but all sorted out promptly). Good quality wifi, working space, good lighting, warm. Warmly recommend it. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no toilet paper in the room I am a bit disappointed with my stay in this hotel. It had great reviews. But there was no toilet paper in the room, which I think I have never experienced in any hotel before and certainly is no fun if you notice too late. So I went to ask for some and got it but there was no apology or anything. the room was also a bit noisy and I could listen to my neighbours having a great time with each other. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best! No doubt where to stay in Brussels! Aloft Brussels Shuman goes over any expectations! Modern and at the same time professional, outstanding staff, amazing rooms and anything you might need during your staying. Easy connection by bus to the airport and only 4 metro stops to Grand Place! Simply the best. November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some shining lights in this hotel, but overall experience is very poor Stayed in the alof Brussels to treat my friend birthday for a birthday trip. There are some glimmers of hope to this hotel, but generally the customer experience was poor. I realise alof is more self-service than other Starwood brands but I’m lifetime gold, SPG Platinum so I’ve stayed in a few of each Starwood hotel format. Shambolic check in process when assisted by staff, changed rooms for a bigger bed (two rooms booked) and then checked out of both rooms by mistake on the first night. Then staff knocking on door/calling up to see when we were checking out when we still had another nigh left. High unprofessional. Took a number of calls and trips to reception to sort Bliss amenities missing from the room, I had to ask four times to get them, even after speaking to a duty manger No hot food for breakfast at weekends as no eggs are delivered The shining star of this hotel is Marta and the bar team, a great, warm and friendly experience from them. This girl should run this hotel, she is a credit to this property November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool and comfortable Great hotel, spacious comfortable room, nice feel to the open plan bar and food area. Very friendly and enthusiastic staff. Good free WIFI. Will return. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Good quality of facilities, clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, friendly staff, good proffessionals, excellent internet connection in the room (free wi fi everywhere). The "Make a Green Choice" option is very useful. Great proximity to the Borschette Conference Centre (rue Froissart 36) and to the airport bus stations in the Schuman square. However, I expected more variety of choices in the breakfast. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good accomodation near EU institutions Both hall and rooms have a nice, very innovative design. The room was large and confortable. Only the breakfast was a little disappointing, as there was no big variety of food. The hotel is most suitable to people travelling to EU institutions, as they are all reachable in less than 5 minutes by walk. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, Easy and Comfortable. Fast, easy checkin. SPG Plat gets free buffet continental breakfast. The breakfast was just barely adequate in terms of what is available. I would consider it a very slim almost continental. They did have hard boiled eggs and DIY waffles one day. On breakfast, I've stayed at Alofts with slightly better warm breakfast sandwhich that was better. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Keep in mind Aloft is more of modern and eco-friendly style/layout so don't expect a real W Hotel! Pretty convenient location, about 3-5 minute walk to 2 separate subway stations. It's in near the European Union Headquarters so the area is more business, easy to get to other areas. Don't do laundry there. Machine eats coins like I drink alcohol. Hotel didn't have detergent so we had to purchase at a market. Doesn't wash clothes well (as in clean). Would stay there again but only if on business. October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied as usual I always look forward to stay at the Aloft Brussels which has a unique atmosphere, comfortable rooms with a lot of space, friendly staff and a gym. If the breakfast buffet will be improved (e.g. more and fresh fruits), the Aloft Brussels will always be my hotel of reference in Brussels. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good hotel Lovely, spacious bedroom and wet room. Downside was the latter hadn't been properly cleaned (loo and shower area) but it was too late in the day to make a fuss and I was only spending a night. 24/7 hot/cold food hub is a great idea as you can pick a meal, microwave it and take it to your room. Short walk to square for restaurants if you prefer. Long wait to check in on a sunday evening. Only 2 people at desk but there are self service options. Nice, friendly staff. Will definitely stay again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent! Very comfortable room and great interior design! October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dublin good hotel, central location for European Commission October 10, 2014
  • 2016-07-30 T12:27:31.759-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_177, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_3242, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>