Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not very clean, staff just okay I was disappointed in my stay at the Aloft in Milwaukee. My room was not very clean. Carpet is dirty. Gross "stuff" on the wall by TV. Paint starting to peel in places. Was probably an awesome hotel 5 years ago, but needs some daily attention. Also, the maid walked in on my teenage daughter at 8:30am and woke her up. I thought that was too early to be barging into rooms when the checkout is at noon. Despite it's great location, and comfy beds, I would not recommend this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to downtown. While location is great if you want to be downtown, you must also take in the noise that comes with being downtown. Since hotel is only 5 stories tall, even on top floor you hear the noise from the outside, especially on the weekend nights when bars have live music. The biggest drawback in my opinion for all Aloft hotels is that in their shower there is no place for a woman to put her leg to shave them. You either have to bend over or open shower door and stick leg out of shower and onto toilet. How hard would it be to put some type of bench in shower???? July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great nights sleep I really don't need much from a hotel room. The ability to check in, sleep, and get out in the morning are my requirements. The hotel is going for a "hip" vibe, but due to the cheap quality of furnishings, it ends up looking tired. The mattress is on a platform foundation, however the mattress used clearly needed a box spring. Also, the sheets weren't long enough for the mattress and kept coming off the bed. Pretty disgusting. The hotel is situated on a noisy street, and you can hear the street noise, if that's not bad enough, the a/c runs every few minutes. The shades do not make the room dark, light comes in from all around. All that is needed is a few curtains around the borders. The check in took half an hour - there was one person at the desk to care for all the people purchasing food/drink items, answer phones, and check people in. So disorganized. I wouldn't stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No surprises . . . Rooms at every Aloft Hotel are pretty much identical so any superlatives must be based on the public areas and the staff. This Milwaukee location comes up aces on both counts. Just enough unique quirks in the lobby to make things interesting and a staff that was universally welcoming and responsive. And the best German restaurant in Milwaukee (Mader's) is just a couple of blocks away. Who could ask for more! I will be back! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very modern This hotel is very modern and makes great use of space. However, I overlooked the courtcard and it was noisy. Once I tured the fan, it drowned out the noise. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty facade, leaves a bit to be desired The hotel is very stylish, which is nice, but it doesn't make up for the fact that the food was lackluster at best - really sub-par for the meetings we held there. The meeting facilities in general are ok, but nothing special. The rooms again are very stylish, but the bed was as hard as a rock. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, other than valet Hotel and personnel were friendly and professional. Facilities were excellent, as well. Only problem is my car was returned to me from valet with a large gash in the leather part of my steering wheel. It is several inches long and ragged, basically ruining the steering wheel of my Cadillac. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option for downtown stay Good location and the typical Aloft experience. Friendly staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Love the vibeof the hotel. Staff was great! Very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was good. The issue was noise. I faced a very busy corner and the traffic noise was not acceptable for the cost. There definitely needs to be some updates to the windows. Although some noise is to be expected, I don't expect racing engine noise at 3 am or loud street construction that wakes you at 6. I think $150 a night is a lot for the noise. And, not to nitpick but the towels should be updated. The edges were very worn and frayed. I provide better towels for my guests. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally Nice Hotel The hotel was clean and most things seemed pretty up to date. The rooms were somewhat average. The air conditioning in the conference room was from one extreme to the other so it seemed hard for them to control. Hotel staff was very friendly and attentative. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milwaukee experience Great please, clean comfortable, friendly staff. I would recommend it for another conference. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Standards This was my third stay at an Aloft Hotel. I wished there was a second chair in the room by the shower window next to the bed, Having only one chair in these rooms makes it uncomfortable. I used the Re:Fuel for breakfast and was extremely disappointed with the quality of "hot" food. The western omlette was uneatable and the breakfast sandwich was passable. Overall the staff was very friendly. The location was great. The hotel was very clean. Parking was fine. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by group get away Rooms need more than one chair. Small bench was uncomfortable and unpractable to use. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel We love this modern hotel July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service When our trip brought us to Milwaukee one day early, we called and booked an extra day at the Aloft. Our room for that night was not up to the usual standards and the staff made sure we were better accommodated for the rest of our stay. Because of such kind and attentive service, we will stay again at Aloft Milwaukee. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect Bed Sheets This is my first time staying at an Aloft hotel. We went to go to sleep and realized there was an attempt to fit a Queen size fitted sheet to a King size bed (obviously it didn't fit). We called the hotel staff and they immediately came up and replaced all the sheets. Then, while sleeping, I couldn't help but take in the smell of McDonald's french fries on the pillow. Kind of a goofy experience... July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay in Milwaukee! As always our stay at the Milwaukee Aloft was perfect! Our room had a great view and the accommodations are excellent! The Valet Staff always remembers us and are very welcoming. We can never say enough about the Aloha Desk! Vickie, Ava and Sam are outstanding. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overnight Getaway The hotel did not have the usual restaurant setting many hotels have, but the fact that restaurants were so close was a plus. The staff was very polite and attentive. We will definitely stay there again. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couple of drawbacks One, the hotel room was not cleaned adequately each day - towels, amenities [soap and toilet paper] were scarce, almost like they were being rationed. There needed to be an option on the A/C, furnace setting such that a constant room fan could be running, as the rooms walls were paper thin, and "white noise" needed to be present to shut out the noise in the hallways. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean contemporary space We were at Aloft for a convention long weekend. The staff were extra helpful ang friendly. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great downtown Milwaukee hotel Modern, clean, great service, excellent location near Riverwalk, Summerfest and Bradley Center. Would highly recommend June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft fIrst timers - Awesome! FIrst experience with Milwaukee Aloft and I must say it was a great one! Great accomodations, meeting room and catering! Not to mention Chris Torres - great person to work with. Thanks Chris for making this an awesome experience! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! This past weekend I came up to Milwaukee for a wedding and it turned out that I booked my hotel for the weekend prior. While aLoft did not have any additional availability for the night, Victoria V. called all the other local SPG member hotels to see if there was any availability. When that didn't work, Victoria offered to give me a call if anyone ended up not checking into their hotel. Then when no one ended up canceling at aLoft that night, Victoria offered to put in the request to refund my points that I used to book the incorrect weekend. I had a backup plan but I really appreciate all the work that was put in despite me not even staying at the hotel. While I didn't stay this weekend, I have stayed at the aLoft before and it has always been great! Thanks, Graham & Cristina June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overpriced for the ammenities offered. The room was pretty standard fair but the price was quite high. All of the food items were overpriced which kept me from purchasing anything. You might want to consider offering a free buffet breakfast (juice and bagels) for your guests. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Its a nice place but 2 things , one the maid used my hair brush OMG, yes long black hair in my brush , I have short blonde hair...two they dont have a ice machine. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff As a frequent guest at this hotel, I anticipated the staff would help when some unexpected travel plans landed me without a room. What I did not anticipate was the speed and friendliness in which they did it. I had confirmation of my reservation before I boarded the plane from Denver-MKE, assuring me I would have a place to stay. They also took a look at the rest of my reservations when I checked in, to make sure I was appropriately reserved through their busy summer months. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A downtown hotel with a modern touch Aloft hotels stand out as a modern choice for those looking for something upscale but trendy. The Aloft Milwaukee Downtown continues this philosophy. While this may not be the best choice for a family, it is perfect for those with a modern eye. The only issue was the shower, where water tended to splash out, making the floor a little wet. The shower head was also placed way too high for an optimal shower experience. The parking valet service was convenient and worth the price. The helpful staff even pointed out a tire issue. The pool was also open 24 hours a day. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE ALOFT MILWAUKEE We stayed the weekend to attend a wedding in Milwaukee!! Your staff was AMAZING!! Valet was over the top and I am so happy to share with my family the wonderful experience...as I was the one in charge of the rooms! June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Downtown Milwaukee The kds had fun in the pool. We all enjoyed the riverfront. The valet, front desk, and houskeeping staff were all very helpful. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs refurbishing We have stayed at this hotel several times since it opened. Previous visits were very good. Our current stay was very disappointing. The carpeting in the rooms are dirty and need replacing. Although the staff was helpful, they had to change our room twice because of unacceptable conditions. We would not stay there again unless the hotel makes big changes. May 26, 2014
  • 2016-05-03 T10:04:25.168-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_201, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_3254, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only