Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

  • 1230 Old World Third Street
  • Milwaukee,
  • Wisconsin
  • 53212
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Stay The ALOFT is becoming a place of gathering for young teenagers and 20 somethings to congregate and party. The hotel is extremely noisy at all hours of the night. Starwood desperately needs to open a higher end Sheraton or Westin in downtown Milwaukee. Would not recommend due to clientele and noise. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft in Milwaukee Basic and yet very modern hotel. Wifi in room, Mni fridge in room. Decent fitness room, indoor pool. Hotel is right on the Riverwalk! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We cannot say enough about our wonderful stay at aloft this weekend. Having had surgery on both my feet recently, and unable to do much walking, I can't praise the Valet service enough!! They were awesome and got us where we needed to be in a seconds notice. They went above and beyond and we were very thankful!! The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great place, we will be back!! March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy location I wondered why sleep aid packages were offered upon check-in until the evening hours when the noise and vibrations from nearby bars made me feel as if I were in a tent on the sidewalk. Conversations within the hotel were easily heard in the hallway -- thin walls? The hotel property is lovely, rooms comfortable, excellent staff, but due the noise, I am unlikely to stay at this hotel again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay - for the price! We loved this place. It is set in Milwaukee's German village on the river walk. Aloft tries to bring a trendy, urban expericne at an affordable price. If you're expecting it to be like The Wit in Chicago, it is not! - and rightly so, as it is about 1/4 the price for a stay. It is what it is: Fun, Trendy, helpful staff, great, walkable neighborhood and very affordable. Finally with regard to the complaints about vallet parking. It's an uban hotel and paying a premium for parking comes with the territory. If you don't want to pay for parking, stay in a bland franchise chain out on the freeway and drive to everying you need to get to. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as Advertised I found Aloft Milwaukee Downtown through AAA, and was thrilled to see that they were pet-friendly. I called the reservation desk to verify, and ask a few other logistical questions. I was impressed by all Aloft had to offer, and by the communication leading up to my visit. That's where it ended. In email confirmations and reminders, parking was mentioned to be $15 for self-park or $23 for valet. When we arrived, the valet told us that self-park was available at restaurants or other hotels, but they only had valet. Strike one. Then when I checked in, my bill showed $25 for valet. The front desk staff told me that this is because I booked after January 1, when they raised parking prices. That would be fine, except all communication (including on a sign outside the hotel) said $23 for valet (and besides that I had hoped to do the self-park for cheaper). I brought my dog with me, and had made sure to mention this during my reservation, as I knew we would be tight on time upon arrival. The front desk staff had no idea that I was bringing a dog, and asked if I wanted to "arf kit" brought up to my room. I said that I had been told it would be in the room. We ended up waiting 15 minutes for these items to be delivered, making us late for our dinner reservation so that we could make sure the dog was comfortable. In the room, it reeked of new paint. And I mean REEKED! It was difficult to breathe normally, or fall asleep, with the horrible smell in the air. Additionally, I was unimpressed with the housekeeping job. The soap in the shower was clogged up and I had to clean it with a towel in order to get anything to come out. Finally, I was told when I made the reservation that there was a complimentary breakfast. Yet, when I cam down to the lobby, was told that they didn't offer complimentary breakfasts, and that I could pay for items (an extreme price, mind you, for things I could get at any grocery store). Had I not been told that the breakfast was free, the dog kit would be in the room upon arrival, and that self-parking was available, my expectations might not have been so high. I suggest you work on only promoting the perks that are actually offered and that your staff can deliver on. I can't say I will recommend Aloft, nor can I say that I will be back anytime soon. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, recommendable hotel The hotel was very clean and tidy. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The pool is open 24 hours, which is nice and the lobby and lounge were decorative and fun. My only complaint is the early morning noise coming from the construction right next to the hotel. A warning about the noise and perhaps a discounted rate on rooms right next to the construction equipment would have been nice. The room view was not the best as you could see into other guests' windows and vice versa if the shades are not drawn and the surrounding view of the river & bridge is just okay. However, the hotel location is within walking distance to many places. Overall, lovely hotel, and would visit again. April 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will not visit this hotel again Stains on the carpet, light bulbs out, not the experience I expected from an Aloft. The staff was very good, including the valets. February 27, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only