Aloft Bolingbrook

  • 500 North Janes Avenue
  • Bolingbrook,
  • Illinois
  • 60440
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again.... Booked a room here because it was close to the location of a wedding / reception I was attending. Arrived at 2:30P to check-in, only to be told there were no rooms available because everyone from the night before had checked out late and the maids were still cleaning. Check-in is at 3:00P, so fair enough, I guess - except I still needed to get ready for the evening. Front desk agent was exceptionally unhelpful when I explained my dilemma - she truly did not care. To top it off, one of the reasons I chose this hotel is because it has a shuttle. Before I booked a room, I called to confirm that it would be available to take me to a local golf course 9 miles away. I was told that it wouldn't be an issue. Guess what? It was totally unavailable because the shuttle driver goes home for a couple hours every night. I ended up taking taxis to and from where I needed to go, thus defeating the purpose of even staying here. Rooms are okay, I guess. The people next to us decided to have a loud conversation at 7:30A, and we were able to hear every single word, so that was nice. I expected SO MUCH better from a Starwood property. I don't think I'll ever stay at any aloft ever again, especially this one. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THE BAR AREA I love EVERTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL.I DONT HAVE A LOT OF MONEY SO THIS WAS A MINI VAC FOR US .I LOVE THE BUS SERVICE .IT TOOK US TO THE OUT DOOR MALL CANT WAIT TO PLAN A ALL GIRL SLUMBER PARTY FOR MY BIRTHDAY .SEEU NEXT YEAR August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 2014 The only reason I am still coming here is b/c of my relationship with the bartender at WXYZ... Christina has been here since I started traveling to Bolingbrook every other week of the month and despite the decline in other services at this Aloft (fewer towels, sometimes no towels, no water, not so great food choices, terrible online reservation services, lack of points given for stays) ...when I get to the hotel, and she is working... she always greets me with a warm friendly smile and is happy to help me with anything I need. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Checked in and had problems - front desk had lost the credit card authorization that my employer had faxed in the day before. Got to my room - thought it was ok. Later started smelling a musty rotten odor. Smell kept me awake all night. Room is worn down - tacky. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by $5 food coupons I found the $5 food coupons cumbersome. There was no complimentary hot tea in the lobby. It was a $2.10 charge & if u use the coupons for < than $5, there is no change. I requested the extra points for no houskeeping during my stay, but would receive a $5 coupon under my door each night that had to be turned in to get the extra points. Makes no sense why this is required. If the request is for extra points not $5 coupon, then why distribute so the customer has to turn them in to get the points? August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Place to stay! We recently stayed here for a friends wedding and were VERY impressed! I had never heard of Starwood hotels (Aloft) before, but since staying here I have already booked 2 rooms in Kansas City at another one of their hotels! Amazing Staff here. Bar staff was very friendly with our large group (post wedding). The rooms were VERY clean and the bed was AMAZING! best sleep I've had in a long time! Thanks for the excellent experience! P.S. Bass Pro Shop right across the street! Can't beat that!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first stay First timer at this hotel. Great stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern hotel Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The gentleman promptly come to my room to see why my t.v. wasn't working and gave me a new remote. The room set-up was a bit disconcerting. The bed placement made it seem cave-like. I pulled up the blinds to counter-balance this effect. Nice gym. Great location. Overall, it was a good experience. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel LOVED this hotel. Had some noisy, unsupervised kids running around in the halls for a bit but was able to go back to sleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. Tony was awesome and made the stay even more enjoyable! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ultimately a great hotel The beds left something to be desired. My back was sore by morning. The rest of the suite was comfortable and convenient. Didn't like that I had to go down to the front desk for food delivery. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at Aloft We had our first Aloft experience in SanFrancisco airport Aloft so making the decision to stay again at Bolingbrook was easy. We are always impressed at the front desk staff. Always friendly! We were always acknowledged when coming or going from the hotel. The room was clean and just the right size. I noticed their were 3 wedding parties staying there and yet it was very quiet. We loved the option of "going green" and forgoing the maid service. The $5 voucher was a great incentive. We used it for a quick breakfast at the get and go. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Its proximity to downtown Chicago made it a good option if $300+/night in downtown Chicago hotels aren't an option. Plus free wifi and parking. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful, especially Tony We arrived late at night, delayed by a visit to the ER after a kayaking mishap. Tony, the front desk clerk, was friendly and welcoming even before he saw that I was limping. When he found out I had just gotten 3 stitches in my foot, he insisted on getting a luggage cart for us and helping us take our things to our room. He refused to accept a tip. Every staff member we encountered was great, but Tony was especially outstanding, and made a nice stay at this hotel even better. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by unknown The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. It was an easy to check in process, but upon check out the hotel didn't know that i was even using my points. and I would have never found it if i didn't have a gps. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much of party atmsophere The hotel itself if nice. But it catered more to a large party than relaxing guests. There was a large party outside in the courtyard until 3 in the morning. We enjoyed staying at the hotel until this incident. The courtyard was right next to the front desk where the staff chose to ignore the party. We stayed in a room on the farthest side of the hotel and still were woken up by the nuisance. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel meet all needs. This was my first time staying at Aloft hotel. It means all the needs (exercise room, food, bar, room amenities) in an efficient manner. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, clean, great amenities I have been wanting to try Aloft hotels for a while and I was very impressed. I would definitely stay again especially because of the amenities and proximity to shopping and restaurants. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed review Love the hotel, staff was very nice!! But this was the main hotel for a soccer tournament and only has one washer and dryer for entire hotel and washer was broken. I would recommend for a normal stay, but not recommend for any sports team function for this reason. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Journey Concert Cancellation too WXYZ bar Journey Concert Cancellation too WXYZ bar Our concert got cancelled because of weather and we had a great time at WXYZ bar... The bartenders played journey for us and made us feel happier :-) The only problem we had was the smoke alarm in RM 231 was going off @ 2:30am when we went to sleep and was doing a cherping sound for about 5 minutes....I would have called the front desk if it would have continued !! Aloft frequent customer from Green Bay, Milwaukee to Bolingbrook July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Modern Hotel This is one of the nicest hotels in the area. Christina, the bartender makes a great cocktail. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Stay Pretty much everything was really good,but the noise level in the hallways was really annoying and did make it hard to sleep.i was supplied with ear plugs and slept well after that July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple traveling No frills & takes care of every basic need for traveling. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Employees Christina was great employee and cares about the guests. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was so comfortable didn't want to leave it. This hotel is close to great resturants, shops and the interstate. The room was comfortable and the bed very welcoming! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room stay I enjoyed the modern look of the room, however, I was not pleased with the size of the room for up to 4 or 5people. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay This is a nice hotel with friendly staff. They are always accommodating and pleasant. Tony at the front desk is very helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed was hard This hotel is very hip and trendy...nice vibe. The design was well thoughtout...every space was used to fullest. The room was very nice. The King Size bed we had was probably the cheapest quality and was not a very restful sleep. The bed was lumpy and hard, this was a very uncomfortable sleep. Disappointed :O( I stayed at one in NYC and even though that room was small the bed was very comfy . July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by seems over priced for the experience hotel is in need of a revamp. Carpet was stained and wall was in need of patching. No hot water or phone one day, but apparently the power had gone out the night before in a storm. WXYZ staff is very friendly July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great modern look and features We enjoyed the updated modern look and feel of the hotel July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Nightlife Great Atmosphere in Bolingbrook !!!!! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by aLoft's always amaze me, the Bollingbrook location is no different The staff were always exceptional and courteous for any of my needs. The rooms are always clean, and the style reminds me of home. The only downside is the breakfast choice, there are "healthy" options, but not always as readily available for on the go as I would like. I do appreciate the ordering process however! July 1, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T14:08:02.657-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_234, tr_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_3347, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only