Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

  • 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Place
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by slow check in i arrived with a group of over 20 people and the check in process took forever. We had booked the rooms as a group so it should of been no suprise that we would be checkin in together. in the future you could have room preassigned and keys already make up to expite the check in process. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW What A Great Hotel!!! I have never swam in a salt water pool it was great!!!!! My over all stay was EXCEPTIONAL!!! I would greatly and proudly tell all of my family and friends about The Aloft Charlotte June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tour de Cure Clean, comfortable. Staff were very accomodating June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very relaxing plus fun I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean and pleasant environment at a reasonable price. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Just Shy of Excellent Arrival was per the usual for Aloft Ballantyne - AMAZING and SPEEDY Service! Rooms were golf course side connecting - JUST as we REQUESTED - THANKS! Had a few snacks - FRESH & TASTY!. Worked out a bit - EXCELLENT Equipment, SUPER CLEAN Fitness Facility!. Slept soundly - VERY COMFORTABLE Bed, QUIET Room. Towels / Bedding / Room Appearance - CLEAN x 3! We'll be BACK! One thing prevented and EXCELLENT overall rating - there needs to be enforcement to ensure owners clean up behind their pets (this was DISGUSTING). May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Travel Good hotel right off the Charlotte "Beltway". Stay here to/from Atlanta. Always a good stay. Worked well with the pet as well. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Needs I am new to Starwood - It was a great experience. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is outstanding From the minute I walk through the lobby to check-in, until I check-out at the end of my stay, the staff makes me feel welcome and genuinely cares about my needs and making me feel welcome and comfortable. I've traveled for business for 25 years, and they are in the top 2% when it comes to customer care. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly employees friendly and helpful staff ease of checking in and out May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel We were only in town for one night but the facility and service exceeded our expectations. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by golf great stay will stay again May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Our band stayed during a 10 day period at the Aloft Ballantyne. The staff was so responsive. We had to have a refrigerator replaced and it was taken care of immediately and efficiently. We so enjoyed the delicious made-to-order breakfasts. We also enjoyed access to top-notch food and coffee. The bartender was also skilled and created delicious and refreshing beverages for us. I would say the staff was the most accommodating of all hotel experiences. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations!! We had a great weekend at the Aloft. Staff was awesome, rooms were fun and clean, lobby was relaxing and a great gathering place. Thanks for a great weekend! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch hotel but the staff really makes this stay worth your while Everything about the hotel is spot on - clean, comfy, modern, visually pleasing, etc, etc. But I really want to mention the staff. Wow - so friendly and accomodating. They take customer service to a new level. I especially want to mention Hugh from the front desk. The Aloft hotel is very lucky to have someone like him on staff. When you think of who you want to be "customer-facing" Hugh comes to mind. Thanks for a terrific stay. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at this hote; Since I stay at this hotel once or twice a month, they seem to know me now. It is so welcoming to walk in and have someone say "Hey Ms Soto, welcome back!" before I even get to the desk. The team is always smiling and helpful. Always efficient and knowledgable. You have a customer for life! Thank you. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Jewel in the Charlotte Area! My girlfriend and I were looking for a place to stay that would accommodate a large dog. She was traveling from VA and I was coming up from MS.... and we stumbled upon this hotel from BringFido. It's incredibly hard to find a dog-friendly hotel that doesn't charge an extra fee on top of the standard room rate. We lucked out and found this gem in the Ballantyne area. This hotel's service and cleanliness made it remarkable. They even let us a bring our large dog! This is the one absolute seller for this hotel. It allows you to bring pets, doesn't charge you extra, and maintains room cleanliness on top of all it. You would think that since they allow pets, the rooms would not be as clean or would have a smell, but we didn't experience that at all! They even put us on a dog-friendly floor, making it easier for us to take our German Shepard out when needed. In addition, we were treated very well by the staff, and got simple small requests very quickly from the front desk (toothpaste, toothbrush). The housekeepers were very pleasant and did an excellent job with our room. The local area is nice, a great out door shopping center with all you can ask for is literally across the street. Right next to the hotel is a walkway that traverses through the Ballantyne Golf Course, which is beautiful, with rolling hills, ponds, and wonderful trees/grass. Everything is maintained really well, so evening walks/jogs are scenic, to say the least. I don't think I'll ever stay at a different hotel in Charlotte, if I have to travel there again. It's perfectly accommodating and definitely surpasses the expectations of the rate you pay. Highly recommend! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Chic Hotel Stayed at hotel for a friend's wedding. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Love the W Hotel chain's use of Bliss bath products. Staff was very helpful and friendly. However, would not use car service recommended by hotel for transportation to the airport. It was very pricey, and the driver increased his price by $5 after I repeated the amount back to him. Could have taken a cab for $50 or less to the airport and saved some money. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best business traveler hotels Business travel can stink ... staying at Aloft makes it almost fun. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed here during the week of the snow storm and the staff was very helpful and accomodating considering the situation. Facilities wise, it is a typical Aloft. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doggie disappointment This is the first time we took our dog with us on vacation and the website said there were special items for the dog when we got there. We spent the extra points to stay there for that reason but We had no special things for the dog as promised and this was disappointing. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and Relaxing Hotel My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Charlotte, NC Aloft Hotel. The decor was modern and fun and the atmosphere was very relaxed. We loved our room and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The Wxyz Lounge was just like a night on the town, but without having to drive...FUN! The late 12:00 checkout was so nice too. We were able to sleep in and take our time packing...no rush! We will definitely stay at Aloft again and maybe bring our pup to take advantage of the cool "Arf" program (dog bed, toys, treats). February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Excellence As I would like to note the favorable atmosphere of the Aloft Ballantyne, the true recognition should notably go to the staff. I have been staying, almost weekly, at this location for 9+ months. Not once has the staff failed to provide top notch service with professionalism, class and genuine enthusiasm. The true "cake topper" was during a recent winter stay, I came down with a stomach virus and was literally shut in for nearly 36 hours. The staff voluntarily sent soup, crackers and GInger Ale to my room. Each and every employee should be commended for their consistent dedication to making each stay better than the last! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All you could ask for Hotel was clean and modern without being posh, staff was incredibly kind, dining area was well-kept and reasonably priced, rooms were very spacious, clean, and "homey". Great shower. Great experience overall. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was awesome! I would give this hotel top rate. Stay was great! Staff was excellent. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel like no other !!! After staying in this Aloft, when traveling we alsoway look for an Aloft to stay in. They have everything you need, super clean, and the staff is unbelieveable. They do so many extras. The shuttle takes you where you need to go. I called the hotel to ask a question and they didn't answer, the got my number on caller ID and called me back. Who does that..... wow... so nice. I overslept through my wake up call and they came knocking on my door. They always go an extra step further than most hotels. They are also very reasonably priced. I love this hotel chain. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great no frills place to stay. Great location and easy to park. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft stay with pet The staff met all our needs with a smile. There was always a quick response to our requests. Location at the end of the first floor hall, and exit, was a perfect placement. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The entire staff were very helpful, attentive, willing to go the extra mile. I got the impression that they were all happy to serve, especially Carla and Shanda (not sure about the spelling) January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very courteous staff The room itself and the facilities were fine, and all I could have expected for the price. But the staff greatly exceeded expectations. My wife, unfortunately, had to be hospitialized during our stay. The staff asked about her progress daily, sent us a personal note, and later sent a plant with another note.We greatly appreciiated the extra courtesy.. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why Why did you go to the expense of significant features and: 1) not finish the room ceiling? 2) Have a place to hang up clothes in a parallel fashion vs, perpendicular.? 3) Why not have a closet in the bedroom in in front of the shower glass? 4) The bathroom vanity does not butt up to the toilet wall....things fall through the crack. 5) The sink in the bathroom is very decorative but ...there is no over flow protection...when the stopper was depressed it wood not seal. 6) We had two rooms for four people.....all thought the beds were too firm. 7) No rack to place luggage and access contents. 8) Eating at a picnic table? Come on ! January 6, 2014
  • 2016-02-11 T06:12:31.977-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_216, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_3363, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only