Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something changed... Not sure what's happening here, but after a few very good experiences with this particular hotel, things definitely have gone south. The front desk could barely be bothered when I arrived, was not at all helpful in dealing with my reservations and used someone else's Starwood number, even after I personally gave her mine. I had one helpful person on day 2, but after just calling to clear up the issue, I certainly get the feeling they think they are doing me a favor by getting it right. Good luck ever finding a manager on duty or around to speak with if there is a problem. Really too bad, b/c I was truly starting to like this place, but bad service can really change your opinion quickly. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good locaiton, thin walls The hotel was very nice, and seemed new. About a 7-10 minute walk from the L train. The staff were quite pleasant, and the restaurant downstairs was delicious (but pricey). The only downside I would say is that the walls were quite thin. When the person next door was lowering and raising their blinds it sounded like it was in our room. Also we could hear the TV, and them speaking on the phone. It wasn't a problem since we had a quiet neighbour, but I could see it being a problem based on who you were sharing a wall with. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel; An exceptional ALOFT This hotel is positioned in a bustling part of downtown Chicago. The Aloft did it's very best to take advantage of the mood of the area by providing large gathering areas, a spacious lobby, a great open-air restaurant called BEATRIX (which is a dynamite hotel restaurant) and a fun bar! This place makes the other Aloft properties feel contrived and a bit forced. The rooms are on the large side with modern windows giving you views of the cityscapes. If you can get a corner room, by all means, do! The front desk team is friendly and has a great memory for details, very helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Service is always friendly and attentive at this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice The location, front desk and lobby staff were all excellent. Was not impressed with housekeeping. Great independent restaurant attached. Great area. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all Start the day with a great breakfast and people watching at Restaurant Beatrix. Gracious and accommodating staff, convenient to downtown and lakeshore areas. Valet parking a must. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My preferred Chicago hotel I come to Chicago for business fairly regularly, and the Aloft is now my preferred hotel! Great staff and an excellent location. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I stayed there for my daughter's wedding which was at the Ivy Room. Anything I asked the staff for they were more than willing to assist me!! Had a great experience and would stay again. The staff was very helpful and friendly. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a very modern hotel designed for the in-group Not too convenient to unload or load car on main street. I do know there is a drop off in back but you don't know that when you arrive. Would be nice to have a continental breakfast included in the "pricey" price. Bed was comfortable. Shower was nice. We hung sign for "going green" with promise of $5.00 voucher.... which we never received??? No problem though. We would have done it regardless. But if promised you should somehow make it good at check out! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location I am a meeting planner with very high expectations. I have booked aloft for my client meetings. I booked aloft and can't believe how wonderful my experience was. From my first impression checking in to my last impression, everything exceeded my expectations. I had a wonderful time. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my colleagues and clients. Clean, fresh, very high service levels. Very impressed! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Comfortable Beds Small Rooms, but workable Clean Good Location, but loud due to outside noises August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 7/30/14-8/4/14 The staff was excellent and resonded to any and all requests. Tho location was also excellent. There was no vent in the bathroom and one light switch controlled half of the room. The room was small but the bed was very comfortable. Overall I enjoyed my stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent City-Centre Business Hotel Hotel is well-situated in the city centre just north of the river, in Chicago. The lobby staff are friendly and attentive, as well as efficient and pleasant. Hotel room is small by «big» American standards, but very well equipped with a big, comfortable bed (and good pillows! which so many hotels get wrong) a desk and chair that can actually be used for working, very speedy and free internet, and all the amenities to be very comfortable. A very positive experience - and definitely the address for me in Chicago next time. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel marred by early morning disturbance Very modern/chic hotel in good location, and extremely comfortable (if somewhat utilitarian) rooms, with friendly reception staff and a nice restaurant on the ground floor. Only real sour note was housekeeping's blatant disregard for "Do Not Disturb" sign on door, which did not prevent an early morning pounding on the door, and corresponding undesired early wake up. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Chicago City Center Great hotel. Clean, comfortable chic rooms in GREAT location. Steps to Magnificent Mile shopping, restaurants, Red Line Train, etc. Comfortable spacious rooms with huge flat screen TV. Hot water spacious shower no matter what time I took a shower. Beatrix restaurant is a must. I've stayed at this property many times and will definitely return again. Perfect for a weekend getaway, business travel, holiday visit, or visiting Chicago as a tourist. Location, location, location and it's a chic cool hotel. The lobby area is very chic with workstations and areas to sit have a cocktail and people watch. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right in the heart of Chicago Great location, good brand new hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Except for the Restaurant My overall experience was good. The staff and modern style more than meet any expectations. A bad taste was left in my mouth in regards to the restaurant service however the food and juice bar was yummy. Sunday morning we put our name in for a table at 8:30 am. Knowing it was a 45 minute wait and we would be text when ready. Never got that text but seated when asked. Clearly open tables all around and we got stuck at high top that was not comfortable. Juice was served promptly but breakfast food took over one hour! 11:20 when food arrived. Server told us it would have taken longer it was room service. That was for order of pancakes and order of steak and eggs over easy. Not worth the wait! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value HIp hotel with value. Small rooms, but no need for a large one. A lot to do in Chicago. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago 2014 The Aloft was an excellant location for what we went to Chicago for. The room was nice and little to no noise was to be heard. Enjoyed being able to walk to everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was great and would love to go back just for fun, not just business. Thank you Aloft for making my second stay in Chicago a great one. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This property was placed in a great location. Room was very comfortable and check-in staff was very friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Had a group of us stay her for a bachelor party weekend. Staff is great, easy walking to nearby venues. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not "kid friendly" This hotel is not "kid friendly". Rooms are too small to accommodate them. Was not told till I arrived that only blow-up mattresses could be provided and there wasn't really room for them. The reservation through SPG was made for 2 adults and 2 small children. One air mattress did not hold air. On the up side, the hotel staff was very responsive when we needed housekeeping services and the front staff tried to accommodate us as best they could. The hotel is also conveniently located. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! We were really impressed by the staff friendliness and hotel location. We walked to dinner and were close to all the activities we did while in the city. We liked the location so much we extended our stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and friendly staff The location is great and puts you within walking distance to the Mile but also is far enough away to not have the congested feeling. Also only a couple of blocks from the L. The vibe is very energetic, which we enjoy. Quick, attentive check-in and check-out. I would give this hotel five stars but left it at 4 due to the very thin walls. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable hotel Awesome part of the hotel is the location. It's not right at city center but pretty close to public transportation (two blocks away from redline) and other attractions. Clean and well maintained hotel. Andres at the front desk was very friendly. One minor negative is that it's right next to a fire station. It didn't wake me up or anything, but you hear the supreme quite a few times in a day. Definitely recommend the hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff Stayed here for 5 nights in mid-July with my wife and 2 kids, 7 and 10. We were given a room on the 11th floor facing N. Clark. Room was clean, spacious enough for us, and comfortable. I can't say enough about how great all of the staff were to us, greeting us every single day and answering all of our questions. I've stayed in many hotels before but the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is in top 5 of my hotel stays, on par with a lot more expensive ones I've stayed at. Location in Chicago is fantastic, only 2 blocks from metro station, and right in the middle of the entertainment district with lots of great food choices in varying price ranges. My only complaint about the hotel is the noise level from the street and from the fire station that's located nearly right beside it. Someone must have cut costs on windows and sound proofing because you could hear lots from the street, as well as from some of the neighbouring rooms, and even in the hallways. Our stay overlapped a Saturday night which was incredibly noisy until early morning so that was not too pleasant. But the rest of the stay was relatively quiet at nighttime. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service Melissa was extremely helpful with our reservations. Thank you, Charles Rojas July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel truly is trendy! :) This was the first time my husband and I have stayed at an Aloft hotel and we absolutely loved it! We read that it was a new and trendy hotel in downtown Chicago, looked at the pictures, and then booked it. It was everything it was portrayed to be from the picutres and description, and then some. Right from the beginning, the customer service was awesome. Everyone that worked there made sure we never had to wait for anything and made sure we always had everything we needed. (And hats off to Jane, our bellhop. She was great!) The rooms were immaculate, the view was awesome to the busy street below, but the shades worked perfectly for keeping out the sunlight the next morning after our late night on the town. Chicago never sleeps you know :) Which brings up the point that this hotel is close to everything. Magnificent Mile, clubs, restaurants, you name it, we walked or hailed a cab. My husband and I hated to leave and are already talking about booking a room here again in a couple of months for a weekend getaway! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is Hip I love the location of the hotel. The staff is very helpful and responsive. I have only one negative that the hotel tends to be noisy and you can hear all the fire trucks and ambulances. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Staff was friendly and informative. Room was comfortable and clean. Only complaint is that I could hear our neighbors talking if I didn't have the tv on. Also there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. I would stay agian though. July 21, 2014
  • 2016-05-03 T09:30:49.915-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_276, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_3370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only