Aloft Chicago City Center

  • 515 North Clark Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable hotel Awesome part of the hotel is the location. It's not right at city center but pretty close to public transportation (two blocks away from redline) and other attractions. Clean and well maintained hotel. Andres at the front desk was very friendly. One minor negative is that it's right next to a fire station. It didn't wake me up or anything, but you hear the supreme quite a few times in a day. Definitely recommend the hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff Stayed here for 5 nights in mid-July with my wife and 2 kids, 7 and 10. We were given a room on the 11th floor facing N. Clark. Room was clean, spacious enough for us, and comfortable. I can't say enough about how great all of the staff were to us, greeting us every single day and answering all of our questions. I've stayed in many hotels before but the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is in top 5 of my hotel stays, on par with a lot more expensive ones I've stayed at. Location in Chicago is fantastic, only 2 blocks from metro station, and right in the middle of the entertainment district with lots of great food choices in varying price ranges. My only complaint about the hotel is the noise level from the street and from the fire station that's located nearly right beside it. Someone must have cut costs on windows and sound proofing because you could hear lots from the street, as well as from some of the neighbouring rooms, and even in the hallways. Our stay overlapped a Saturday night which was incredibly noisy until early morning so that was not too pleasant. But the rest of the stay was relatively quiet at nighttime. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service Melissa was extremely helpful with our reservations. Thank you, Charles Rojas July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel truly is trendy! :) This was the first time my husband and I have stayed at an Aloft hotel and we absolutely loved it! We read that it was a new and trendy hotel in downtown Chicago, looked at the pictures, and then booked it. It was everything it was portrayed to be from the picutres and description, and then some. Right from the beginning, the customer service was awesome. Everyone that worked there made sure we never had to wait for anything and made sure we always had everything we needed. (And hats off to Jane, our bellhop. She was great!) The rooms were immaculate, the view was awesome to the busy street below, but the shades worked perfectly for keeping out the sunlight the next morning after our late night on the town. Chicago never sleeps you know :) Which brings up the point that this hotel is close to everything. Magnificent Mile, clubs, restaurants, you name it, we walked or hailed a cab. My husband and I hated to leave and are already talking about booking a room here again in a couple of months for a weekend getaway! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is Hip I love the location of the hotel. The staff is very helpful and responsive. I have only one negative that the hotel tends to be noisy and you can hear all the fire trucks and ambulances. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Staff was friendly and informative. Room was comfortable and clean. Only complaint is that I could hear our neighbors talking if I didn't have the tv on. Also there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. I would stay agian though. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort with a fun edge for someone looking for nice comfort, but a fun vibe, this is the place. reasonable rates, great location in river north area. plus in room coffee. We didn t eat at the hotel but the bar was great , nice open area, and interesting drinks and friendly attentive bartender. I've been here twice and will definitely return again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10-12 Day trip for a team of many This hotel staff was tremendous, especially the AM team. Our organization used this hotel as a home-base for a multi-project series in North Chicago (requiring us to travel a long way each day to commute) and we would not have done it any differently. Craig on the AM team ensured our vehicles were pulled around, our coffee was ready -- 30 minutes early! -- and that he had a smile on his face to greet us each morning. Spectacular and a standard all hotels should value. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Craig at Front Desk at Chicago City Center is GREAT! Craig at the Front Desk at Chicago City Center was so helpful during our 10-day stay at the Aloft. He went above and beyond by making coffee earlier than usual for our early-rising team, who had to leave the hotel by 5:45am each day. He also managed calling for our 5 vehicles each morning. Every vehicle was brought around promptly. Craig was cheerful (despite the early hour!), friendly, helpful and courteous. Five stars to Craig! This Platinum SPG member appreciates people like him, who make our stays pleasant and without conflict. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by first time visitor This was the first time at the hotel and we found it very nice. Location was excellent, room nice and staff were great. We had a couple of issues and the staff were attentive and resolved immediately. We would definitely recommend to others. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff Front desk staff was unbelievably helpful. Alexandria was amazing. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location and very modern. Would definitely stay there again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasantly surprised! I stayed at an aloft a while ago and did not enjoy so I was a little skeptical - but this hotel was just great ! I will definitely come back ! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel experience The facilities were great, staff invitational and knowledgeable, and the overall experience a huge positive. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Girl Night Gone Bad What was supposed to be a fun girls night going-away celebration for one of my close girlfriends ended in complete disgust. I called the day prior to my arrival and the day of arrival with a special request for check-in. Both times I called the representatives were very short on the phone and were either extremely busy or just having bad days. My cousin had to wait 45 minutes to check in after calling an hour ahead to confirm the room was ready. The manager did call and compensate me with points and breakfast. At breakfast we received the worst customer service I have ever experienced and walked out of Beatrix after only being there for 20 minutes. I think the decor and the location of the hotel are great but would not recommend staying here unless you avoid Beatrix. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location- great staff We really liked this hotel- great location & great staff- very helpful and great attitudes. Felt the shower did not have good pressure- room a bit small but nice- a bit too modern for my taste- felt a little hard but it was well done. Loved the lobby and common areas and fact that you could get coffee, etc. at the counter at Cafe Beatrix- lively , always fun place with great food- right in the lobby ! Very good bed, pillows and very clean- liked it- not plush but new and very nice July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool place to stay! I really enjoyed my stay at the Aloft hotel. All of the staff were smiling and happy. The rooms were super clean and the food at the restaurant in the lobby was amazing. I will stay at the Aloft every time I visit Chicago. It is in a great location as well, within walking distance of everything - just remember to bring sneakers! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, wonderful hotel We loved this hotel. The rooms are clean, modern, and thoughtfully designed. The restaurant is terrific. The staff is very accommodating, and, the downtown to location makes it easy to walk most places in the loop. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Everyone we met at the hotel and restaurant on the property were very friendly July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very chic It was my first time at an Aloft and I would love to stay at one again. It has everything you need for a leisure or business traveler July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room was noisy; no cell phone connection room was facing courtyard and was noisy (some equipment made a constant noise, maybe giant AC or something). I have AT&T phone and there was 0 bars in that courtyard. Last time I stayed in room facing the street and even with the street noise it was more quiet. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Lovely hotel, it is very close to major sites in Chicago, the staff is very welcoming, the beds are so comfortable. Such a lovely place for everybody. Do try the restaurant Beatrix, great breakfast and the cookies are to die for... July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My new fave Starwood in Chicago! stayed in room 1603 over the long Fourth of July weekend- great stay, loved the location being a short walk to the Blue Line to Ohare (Clark/Lake) as well as all the restos on the street and closeness to MagMile shops (and EATALY!) appreciated the fridge in the room as we picked up prosciutti and cherries for snacking and didnt have to finish the whole bag. I usually stay at W Lakeshore in Chicago, but thinking I may start staying at Aloft as it's newer and closer to airport transit. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Close to many restaurants, mass transit, the river, attractions, etc.. This is a newer (2013 opening hotel). Since we were there last year, they added room service. The lobby is bustling (restaurant & bar, pool tables). I love the atmosphere and layout. The staff is "out of their way" friendly and accommodating. Definitely one of our favorite places to stay. In fact, I booked another stay there 2 weeks after this stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay My brother recommended the hotel to me. What a great brother I have. All aspects of this visit was phenominal. We were in walking distance to everywhere. We had such fun that my family wants to make another visit only if we stay at this hotel. Thanks July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way too loud I know the vibe is supposed to be hip - and the staff and lobby accomplished that - however the noise level was insane. Not just the street noise from the partiers down below - but we could hear the rooms on both sides open and close their drapes! I thought someone was actually in our room with us! not a good place to try and sleep. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, Kind, and Accommodating The staff was amazingly kind and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in downtown Chicago. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chicago weekend Very nice staff, easy access to everything in the city, fair price and cozy room. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Hotel is clean with easy access. Employees were all pleasant & service was good. There is a fire station across the street that no one tells you about & well you are in The City od Chicago that goes 24/& so you won't sleep . July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a very friendly staff My husband and I were especially impressed with your staff and bellhop from Michigan. He made sure he informed us of places to see and gave us very helpful information regarding parking and caring for our baggage. We definitely will visit Chicago and this hotel again. Thanks for a great weekend. July 7, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:35:16.337-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_252, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_3370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only