Aloft Chicago City Center

  • 515 North Clark Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Close to many restaurants, mass transit, the river, attractions, etc.. This is a newer (2013 opening hotel). Since we were there last year, they added room service. The lobby is bustling (restaurant & bar, pool tables). I love the atmosphere and layout. The staff is "out of their way" friendly and accommodating. Definitely one of our favorite places to stay. In fact, I booked another stay there 2 weeks after this stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay My brother recommended the hotel to me. What a great brother I have. All aspects of this visit was phenominal. We were in walking distance to everywhere. We had such fun that my family wants to make another visit only if we stay at this hotel. Thanks July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way too loud I know the vibe is supposed to be hip - and the staff and lobby accomplished that - however the noise level was insane. Not just the street noise from the partiers down below - but we could hear the rooms on both sides open and close their drapes! I thought someone was actually in our room with us! not a good place to try and sleep. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, Kind, and Accommodating The staff was amazingly kind and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in downtown Chicago. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chicago weekend Very nice staff, easy access to everything in the city, fair price and cozy room. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Hotel is clean with easy access. Employees were all pleasant & service was good. There is a fire station across the street that no one tells you about & well you are in The City od Chicago that goes 24/& so you won't sleep . July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a very friendly staff My husband and I were especially impressed with your staff and bellhop from Michigan. He made sure he informed us of places to see and gave us very helpful information regarding parking and caring for our baggage. We definitely will visit Chicago and this hotel again. Thanks for a great weekend. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay The hotel staff was amazing and the room was its usual high quality. Beatrix was good, the only thing is the menu was kind of limited. We always stay at an aloft where it's available! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff at this hotel is excellent. They have some problems with their phone system, that could not be resolved for my entire stay, which was 10 nights. This wasn't the staff's fault. It seems they have an inadequate phone system. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cool nice hotel. modern and fun. the only perhaps problem is that though the bathrooms look and feel great, they can be a bit loud and make it a bit hard to keep things private... July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is neat This hotel is clean, and furnishing is delicate, staff is very nice, excellent location. The unsatisfactory part is that the room is smaller than expected, and the comforter is not soft. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant efficient room The room was small, but very efficient. Great view, clean, organized, great location. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beat our expectations This was a 5 day stay and every day the staff and hotel beat our expectations. Front desk staff remembered us from the first day we checked in. The valet staff remembered where we went when we returned to our hotel at night and asked if we had a good time. We loved the location and the restaurant was wonderful. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing restaurant and coffee bar! Amazing restaurant and coffee bar! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete Relaxztion Love this hotel!!! It has the most wonderful bed and blankets!!! Slept like I was on a cloud!!! Love the hospitality in this hotel!! Glad we chose this hotel other than the others! Best place I have stayed at in a long time! Great job ALOFT!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, Fun & Friendly! This was a birthday trip for our 9 & 6 year old children and their FIRST trip to Chicago. We wanted a hotel that had a good location and one that offered a "big city" feel. Aloft delivered! The staff was fantastic! We were amazed that every single staff member that we had contact with was genuinely friendly and very helpful! Being SPG members gave us some great perks that the staff freely offered and that we greatly appreciated! I would caution families that the rooms are on the small side, VERY modern (which we love) and maybe doesn't offer amenities that you need with little kids...but we made it work and enjoyed our stay! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely, one of the very best hotels in Chicago I have to say, I was a bit hesitant about my stay initially. Mainly due to I was usually accustomed to staying at another SPG property. I LOVE THIS HOTEL. I was here for weekend get-away with my wife prior to our son being born. The room was a standard Aloft room but the people were absolutely amazing! The restaurant in the lobby is outstanding to get your day going. Coffee bar makes amazing coffee and the pastries are out-of-this-world. It is also a very easy walk (25 mins) to the west loop where you can eat at avec, blackbird, G&G, Green Street Smoked Meats and many more. Easy access from 90 and they do great stuff for your pets as well. From now on, I will stay at this hotel - hands down a gem in a city full of hip places. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and both experiences have been excellent. The staff is very accommodating, the rooms are clean and well stocked, the beds are very comfortable, and the location is perfect. I look forward to returning to Chicago in the near future and will stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect vacation We were welcomed by a friendly and informative staff. This was our first time visiting Chicago, here for a family wedding. The staff was able to recommend good food, places to see and help us get around. The room was extremely comfortable and roomy enough for 4 adults. The location was great and allowed us to walk to most of the attractions. We are so grateful for the kind and caring staff. Would definitely stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bellman, in Kyle. Front desk was superb. Fantastic stay. Brought bikes and the staff was very helpful w/ storage, etc. Great experience, will return!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place I travel frequently and stay at a number of Starwood properties. The Aloft is a nice property in an ideal location. The rooms are basic but nice. The staff is a pleasure and the hotel has a partnership with a great restaurant that is connected to the hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my NEW favorite brands! The entrance to the front desk is right there. Perfect location. I like the round set up. They have full view of the area. Great bed! Comfortable. Plenty of light and outlets. One drawback is the room I had, the windows faced office buildings so I could never open my blinds as they could look right in. I will stay again!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfty as can be Great stay! Location is perfect! The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Good food, easy grab and go morning snacks and coffee. Everything is a thumbs up for this place. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not stay again This was my first visit to the Aloft hotel. The staff were polite when I checked in and very efficient. However, the hotel was a little non-traditional for my taste. The rooms were not very sound proof and were very small. My room did not have tub which may be because it was a handicap room. The lobby was always noisy if you came in late. There was a restaurant and a bar attached which was generally hopping with a young crowd. I could hear other peoples conversations from my room and two morning I was awaken by my next door neighbors putting up there blinds. The windows did not have curtains. Although a starwood hotel is always my first choice when travelling for business and pleasure. I will probably not choose the Aloft brand again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in an excellent location We always enjoy staying at Aloft because it offers everything we need and want in a less traditional atmosphere and location. The rooms /bathrooms have nice style and are super clean . We love the loop location -easy walking to Merchanise Mart , Mil Park, Museums, Eataly, Michigan Ave etc. The staff is always helpful . June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable - Not all Rooms equal I was spoiled by my first visit to this hotel with a room facing the street . My most recent visit I had a room that faced the back of the the building with more noise from the Alley and the feeling of no privacy with the windows from the adjoining hotel a few feet from mine. I love the Aloft concept and will continue to use Aloft Chicago. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by attention to form and function Very comfortable stay. Well appointed rooms with lots of power sockets and a great shower. The bar/dining area is very attractive. I arrived around 8.30pm and there was a big noisey party/event going on in the bar area which i worried would be disturbance but you couldn't hear anything once away from the abr and the party wound down by 10pm so no complaints at all. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You have to love the Aloft in the Windy City This hotel has it all and more with a great restaurant (Beatrix) within the hotel. The location is in close proximity to loads of shopping, restaurants, coffe shops and great people watching spots. Very short walk to the Chicago waterfront. The staff were very responsive to any questions I had and the doorman always offered an umbrella when it threatened to rain. I stayed on the 12th floor and did not find the traffic noise to be a problem, even with a fire station right around the corner. I recommend grabbing wine and appies at Beatrix. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by first visit nice hotel great location found person checking me in a little rude but I did not let that ruin my experience maybe she had a bad day June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff are beyond amazing! I have stayed at my share of Starwood properties and they always have outstanding customer service. Recently, we stayed at the Aloft Chicago City Center for a girls weekend and the staff was very friendly, responsive, and always willing to help. Amazing experience. June 9, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:18:24.298Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_259, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_3370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only