Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by in the heart of it all Great hotel in the heart of downtown, trendy upscale, great bar and fire pit on the balcony along with the pool on the second floor! Will stay again April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! What I loved about the hotel: 1. Location - very close to restaurants, shops, and the local breweries 2. Cleanliness - common areas (gym, bar, balcony, lobby) were all well kept 3. Bar area and live music were great. Not too big, not too small 3. Dog friendliness - great option 4. Hotel gave incentive to skip daily house cleaning - which we preferred, as see did not require immediate cleaning Had only 2 constructive feedback: 1. The seamless shower door was not sealed in properly so water would leak onto the bathroom floor during your shower 2. To secure that only guests could get to the floors of their room, there was no common public stairwell to access the upper floors. We sometimes waited a couple minutes for the elevator just to go up one floor. Stairs would have been a nice option for guests who did not want to wait or preferred to take walk it February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter Storm Jonas Smooth checkin and great restaurant recommendation Awoke in the morning to over a foot of snow, roads impassible and a sold out hotel. Dexter and Jeffrey at the front desk were most helpful in providing us with names of hotels that had vacancies and also put us on the waitlist for Aloft. Eventually, there were enough cancellations and the waitlist cleared. Now with rooms for the night, we spent our "snowed in day" with about 100 others, drinking, eating and relaxing in the lobby. Thank goodness for Julie, the bartender, who took great care of us with her wonderful service, warm smile and engaging personality. Julie turned what could have been a boring afternoon into 7 hrs of fun and relaxation. Aloft had a most accommodating staff during this terrible storm. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent experience at Aloft Asheville! I had a wonderful time staying at at this property and would recommend it to anyone! Even during a snow storm, the entire staff was calm, warm and welcoming to me the entire time. My room was very clean and comfortable! Also, I love how accessible the parking garage is to the hotel. And was able to park and check in fluidly. Thank you, Aloft Asheville for being great! Keep it up. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had the best time here! Just brought my wife for a surprise birthday trip to Asheville and the staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. They put us in a great room with the best view and also surprised us with a free breakfast for her birthday. We happened to be there during winter storm Jonus so most of the city was closed down so we got to know the bar staff pretty well and they were awesome. And they also keep foster dogs that are available for adoption which I think is great. We will definitely stay there again. January 24, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible!! I expected for this hotel to be TOP quality, ESPECIALLY for the $$ I paid, but boy was I wrong! First off, we were supposed to check in at 2-3 (I requested to check in at 2) we got there at 2:30 and waited an hour-hour and a half for check it. The staff kept on stating it was going to be 10-15 more minutes but lied. Second, they were not upfront about fees we needed to pay. Third, Julie at the breakfast/RE:fuel place was EXTREMELY rude. I've never met a rude/mean/disrespectful worker in my LIFE. She gave us attitude the two days we went to go eat breakfast there. The stay was absolutely horrible and I will never come back! January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who needs more? Was wha the hotel name implies "a loft", but who needs more if what you need is a very good hotel, central location, thoughtful and very functional beautiful design.. Quiet, excellent bed and bath at a fair price. Recommend highly and will return on our next. Visit. Blackbird restaurant was outstanding and we highly recommend-even if you are not staying at the hotel. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable The location of the hotel is convenient to restaurants and downtown events. The staff is very friendly and helpful. December 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown location We live in nearby Brevard and wanted to spend a few days exploring downtown Asheville. Aloft's location is great for walking to everything and enjoying downtown. Love that's it is pet friendly, although our furry son Henry wasn't with us! The pet adoption offered is incredible- good for you for offering it!!!! I must say I feel the price for the room was quite expensive, comparable to others in the area, but still expensive. Would have liked the "birth year" discount that was advertised on line, but not recognized by you. Our room, while clean was not a place to "hang out" as there is nothing there of comfort except the bed!!!! November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great! Great weekend getaway with my spouse! We planned on staying in Asheville for 1 night, but decided to make it 2 once we got there. It was my birthday, and the manager was nice enough to upgrade us to a suite with a hot tub and fabulous view! Central location, so fun to be able to walk everywhere!! Only negative is the pool is very small and right next to doggie poo station. Where people go to take their dogs to the bathroom, rooftop grass area. September 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The location of Aloft in Asheville cannot be beat. You are right downtown and can walk to tons of shops and restaurants. This was my first time staying at an Aloft brand hotel. It is quite a different vibe. Overall the property is in great shape and looks and smells fantastic. The $7 daily parking fee is worth it and then some. The parking garage does get quite full, but we were always able to find a spot. The wifi is great but it got old having to enter the username and password every time you connected. Every time the laptop, phone or iPad connected we had to re-ener the info. I am only preferred plus, so I did not expect any special recognition or treatment, and that is exactly what I received. I attempted to use keyless checkin but I kept having issues with it, so had to stop by the front desk. At checkin the staff seemed to want to get me out of the way as soon as possible. We wanted a king room but they were all booked so we had a 2 queen room, not the end of the world.When we got to the room I noticed they gave me a 4:00 late checkout which I was appreciative of. However, the morning of our checkout day the front desk called me on the room phone around 9:00 am asking if I needed the late checkout or could I leave early. Overall, the lady had a harsh tone with me and was very short. I explained that we would appreciate the late checkout and we left it at that. 30 minutes later the phone rang again and it was another staff person, this time a man. He said they had me down for a 2:00 late checkout and asked if I still needed it or could I check out earlier. I explained that not 30 minutes earlier and lady called and confirmed the 4:00 checkout. I asked him why they would call me twice within minutes of each other. I found it to be disrespectful and I felt like they were trying to play around with me a bit. If they needed us out earlier and had explained that I would have gladly obliged. We ended up going ahead and leaving, only with a bad taste in my mouth. I hate that this was the end of what would have otherwise been a great stay. It will be hard for me to visit this property again with this in mind. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort and location The service, both in style and content, should be studied by other hotels. Property was super fresh and every employee was concerned with our satisfaction. All this plus a relaxed atmosphere. Wow. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Place to Stay Overall a great place to stay in Asheville. Really love the partnership with adoption for dogs and the animal friendliness there. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and property! But, the smoke... Discovered this property last year and returned again. The staff is wonderful and the property exceeds expectations. A couple of drawbacks are the elevators and smoking. The check-in lobby is on the second level requiring one elevator trip to the lobby from the garage or street level, check-in, and then a second elevator trip to access a room. Repeat each time in-and-out unless walking a flight of stairs to street level. This is a hassle with multiple things to load-in/out. The issue with the smoke is that there is an outdoor second floor terrace that is perfect for a nice evening glass of wine. Signage is posted that property is proud to be smoke free. But, last year people were smoking on that terrace and the smoke was blowing inside as we ate breakfast. This time, smoke was blowing down the terrace disrupting our plan to sip some wine and chat. The staff indicated that they usually ask people to sit further down the terrace (despite it being "smoke free"). We chose to leave the property and had dinner and wine smoke-free elsewhere. A shame as we'd hoped to just chill on-site and tab it all on our room bill. I'll be back within the year..it's a worthy property and location and try again. May 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Place To Stay In Asheville Have stayed at this property multiple times now and extremely pleased with the facility, staff, and location. I must agree with the other reviews in regards to pricing. The pricing is on the outlandish side for the area and amenities. Other than that there are zero complaints. If you are a dog owner with your furry friend in-tow then the aLoft should be your only choice. The dog balcony, pet friendliness, and outdoor areas are top shelf and will keep me returning to this property. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in downtown Asheville Agree with other posts this prob the best Aloft in the chain... .it was a nice place to stay however the cost was expensive (400+ a night) but we used points instead but I would not have paid 400 a night for this place.. ..Asheville is not Venice I am sorry The place is great in terms of location (cant be beat) as you can walk to all the great asheville restaurants. The service was wonderful as well and there is parking nearby so all great perks. Would stay here again. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place great location / staff very friendly February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My entire family enjoyed this hotel. This hotel is located right in the mix of everything downtown Asheville has to offer. We could not have liked it better! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel We could not have enjoyed our stay more. Love Asheville. Love Aloft. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Perfect Location The hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was perfect. The location of the hotel is within walking distance of great local food and attractions. Also just a short drive to Baltimore. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Suite! The Suite here is awesome! The living area had a big comfy couch and ottoman. The bedroom came with a nice view of downtown, great for people watching. The absolute best part for me was the bathtub that had jacuzzi jets! There was even a privacy screen above the bathtub that opened up to the living room, so you can watch TV and be lazy. I also liked that the hotel was within walking distance to downtown Asheville. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best stay!!! my little dog an I stayed with you for Christmas!! it was outstanding! e were greeted all the time by a friendly face, an treats! they had a list of places that would be open because of the holiday, and gave us some great recommendations!! I ill definitely stay again!!! January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Art and Architecture Small Downtown Hotel Location was great, one small thing we were not crazy about the pillows. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pet friendly hotel - EVER! We stayed with our dog and the staff treated her as the did us - AWESOME! The staff, especially Ryan was the best! Customer service is the hotel's priority. The room was beautiful, staff gracious, and most of all they catered to my dog! LOVE the Aloft! We also loved the idea of the foster program. We wished that we could have taken Petey with us. Can't wait to come back. Thanks for a great visit! December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, great location and excellent service On a long trip, we decided to stop in Asheville for the night and try this hotel. What a great decision! The staff were beyond helpful! We has a problem with our reservation which was straightened out quickly by Anna at the desk who also took care of our tension by saying all the right things. Morning checkout was smooth with equally pleasant staff The room was quiet and comfortable, and after an evening enjoying Asheville's food and beverages we slept well and were rested for the next leg of our trip. The bar was excellent and very busy! The whole hotel oozed with a lively energy that was fun and refreshing. This hotel was a treat on all levels! December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prob Best Aloft in Aloft family... Agree with other posts this prob the best Aloft in the chain... .it was a nice place to stay however the cost was expensive (400+ a night) but we used points instead but I would not have paid 400 a night for this place.. ..Asheville is not Venice I am sorry The place is great in terms of location (cant be beat) as you can walk to all the great asheville restaurants. The service was wonderful as well and there is parking nearby so all great perks. Would stay here again. December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun in Asheville We were staying frequently while looking for a new home. The location is excellent for walking and convienience December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Aloft's spirit and service... Wonderful staff, very comfortable room, good price, great location. It's sense of humor and wit suit me to a T. Only one complaint, I'm short and couldn't possibly reach the hangers in the closet. But, love it's dogginess! December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft - AVL We have been a guest at Aloft in AVL a couple of times during the past two years. Each of our stays have been good - the location is ideal, rooms are nice, and good service from the front desk. We plan to be back a few times each year in AVL, and this is where we will be staying. LR December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 404 Just stayed at the hotel last weekend and we brought our little Chihuahua with us. In general the hotel is very good and great to bring a pet, but we were in room No. 404 which is adjacent to a staff door and this door opened and closed all day long, which did not make our dog happy, since he barked every time he heard this noise. So, if you bring a pet, try not to stay in that area. December 1, 2014
  • 2016-09-30 T13:56:30.357-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_448, tr_448
  • loc_en_US, sid_3373, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>