Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft - AVL We have been a guest at Aloft in AVL a couple of times during the past two years. Each of our stays have been good - the location is ideal, rooms are nice, and good service from the front desk. We plan to be back a few times each year in AVL, and this is where we will be staying. LR December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 404 Just stayed at the hotel last weekend and we brought our little Chihuahua with us. In general the hotel is very good and great to bring a pet, but we were in room No. 404 which is adjacent to a staff door and this door opened and closed all day long, which did not make our dog happy, since he barked every time he heard this noise. So, if you bring a pet, try not to stay in that area. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff Loved the location and great restaurants within two blocks as well as galleries, the art museum and street performers. The fitness room, bar and room were very nice. I was disappointed by the lack of bathrobes in the room and the scratchy bath towels. Slippers would have also been nice. The one pool table was great but always full. Lovely bar and eating areas and outdoor pool and deck, which it was too cold for us to enjoy. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Dog Friendly Hotel We brought our two large dogs and were very impressed with how dog friendly the hotel was. We were given dog treats, a dog bed, a tennis ball and a water bowl. Also, next to the pool there was a fenced in potty area for the dogs. Will return soon! November 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rate When I phoned to reserve our room, I was quoted a normal rate of $349/night, and a AAA rate that was significantly lower. I asked for, and assumed I received, the AAA rate. Per my error, I did not double check the confirm email (my fault), which stated a rate of $349/night. This was not reversible upon checking out and I was forced to pay $349. Again, my error was not reviewing the confirm, but I find it odd that this could not be corrected at the hotel. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This property has the perfect location There for a weekend getaway traveling solo. Staff is super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Located right downtown with most places you would want to go within an easy walk. Food was excellent. I couldn't decide on what I wanted to try, but ultimately chose the flatbread with bacon, fig, monterey jack and balsamic. It was amazing. Bar staff were also very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel and the WXYZ bar. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise factor Great hotel in a great location. I have stayed before and enjoyed my stay. This time I was assigned to room 303. Room was great but noise factor was horrible. I listened to music all night. Must have speakers playing music to enhance their image and I listened to it all night long (not by choice). Front desk was powerless to correct. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft gives a lot! Love Asheville! Aloft was great, construction downstairs, but didn't affect our stay. Staff was friendly and attentive- even left a cheery note And acknowledged our stay was an anniversary trip. Location is GREAT as well. Parked and walked everywhere. Bathroom was modern & clean, mountain view was amazing. Bed was big and cozy. Pillows were a bit uncomfortable, but that's personal preference. Great experience! November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Aloft This is by far the best Aloft in the country! It also happens to be my dogs farvoite spot! The location is great in walking distance to great resturants, breweries, and the Orange Peel. Fantastic bar! The employees go above and beyond what is expected of a typical Aloft. Also I love the resident pup adoption program!!! November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st Stay with Aloft I really liked downtown location and was my 1st stay at Aloft and your modern décor. Interesting but I did not feel level of cleanliness was worth revisit, I would choose another location for this room rate. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern hotel The Aloft Asheville Downtown was a fun, modern hotel that surprised my husband and I. As a Gold SPG member who had never stayed at an Aloft property I was very surprised. The rescue dog in the lobby, night club atmosphere each night and the quality of the morning breakfasts were all very nice touches. My only comment was that the front desk staff did not know very much about the surrounding area. With the Blue Ridge Parkway within 5 miles I was told of a visitor center more than an hour away. They did not know that due to inclement weather the day before, that most of the parkway and trails were closed. Since this is a major tourist activity I think the staff should be knowledgeable to at least get guests to the close visitor center 5 miles away. November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 8 AM Saturday Maintenance above our room Using a suite night upgrade, we were off to a good start and were overall pleased with the room. The hammering and drilling going on directly above our room at 8 AM on the Saturday morning (after Halloween night) was rather unsatisfactory considering the $400 rack rate for the night. Best part of the hotel is the location. November 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty average. The rooms were nice with interesting design elements, but the room and floor were a little dirty. We saw bottle caps in a crevice. Very nice location in downtown, however, and easily walkable to several restaurants/locations of interest. Beautiful views out of the rooms and upper levels. November 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dirty hotel The hotel is pet friendly but they do not take the responsibility of the additional maintenance that comes with offering this option. The hallways and luggage carts were covered in dog hair. It was disgusting. I will never stay at Asheville Aloft again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly Aloft loved our stay there. Loved the fact that a rescue dog resides in the hotel and so many have been adopted. I live locally and had a friend visiting and she loves art deco. So I knew the Aloft would be a winner. Had a great experience! October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional 30th Anniversary Stay ~ Aloft Asheville We stayed at the Aloft in Asheville, for 4 nights. It is a great Hotel right in the heart of the city of Asheville! The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We had a mountain view room. The staff had left some snacks and Perrier water with a hand written note (which I kept :) congratulating us on our Anniversary. All those many little touches made our stay so wonderful! The bed was very comfortable and we LOVED our time in Asheville! The staff at the Aloft is the BOMB! We will be back! October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful! This was the first time we stayed at Aloft ..... and we got to use our Starwood points. It was a very nice experience! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect location in the heart of downtown. Easy to walk to everything, and no need to take the car out all weekend. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We spent three nights here and really enjoyed our stay. We were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. The room was very comfortable and having The Blackbird Restaurant downstairs was a definite plus! We look forward to returning. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique, Not Your Average Chain Type Hotel From location to features, this hotel hit the max meter for uniqueness. It's a good thing. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This was one of many stays at this hotel. Each stay has been very good. The location and staff are excellent. We especially loved the addition of Pepe the rescue dog in need of a home. He added an additional warmth to the reception area. Thanks again!! October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review If barking dogs bother you this isn't your place. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very noisy This hotel had a great view of the mountains and the WXYZ bar was wonderful. The room was located across from the mechanical room and was undergoing renovations. The noise from 5am-7am was unbearable from either someone unloaded things from the mechanical room or from construction. At check out, we notified the front desk, and although they expressed apologies, they did not offer any explanation except that it could not have been either of the suspected causes. They also did not offer any solution or discount for our inconvenience. They also confirmed I would be charged for parking and collected my room key. As we tried to exit the parking deck, we could not do so without our room key. The front desk did not communicate this and there was no signage to indicate so. Finally, the shower enclosure leaked horribly and soaked the bathroom floor no matter how careful we tried to be. I've been a SPG member for over 10 yrs and this was my first and last stay at an aloft property. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Get Away We had some business in Asheville. Nice nice modern hotel situated in now trendy Asheville. Brought the dogs and my daughter watched them. Very flexible staff. Liked the fact that they were watching over a rescue dog. Nice positive vibe to the place. October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only for the young As active oldsters, I found the lack of services (someone to help with bags; inadequate signage and instructions for in-room things like coffeemaker and TV) very disappointing. There was one good chair for reading in the room, but no adequate light for reading. If this is what all Aloft hotels are like, then I just had my first and last stay in one. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very eye appealing. Staff were great and very helpful. We will definitely be back October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, fun and easy We booked in advance by phone, and requested a King bed. Upon arrival, was offered 2 queens. I am platinum, so I requested an upgrade. I was provided a fabulous suite, but why didn't they just provide that without me asking? I also loved the dog up for adoption in the lobby - nice community service. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Hotel Hotel is engaged with the street, community and "vibe" in Asheville. Love it. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location for a wedding gathering place We were there for 3 nights as the central gathering place for our daughter's destination wedding. What a wonderful hotel, from the rooms, lounge, bar, fire pit, gym...we enjoyed them all! The staff was consistently friendly and accommodating We will definitely return in the future! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was nice The hotel needs towel racks or hooks September 29, 2014
  • 2016-10-22 T11:14:37.000-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_450, tr_450
  • loc_en_US, sid_3373, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>