Aloft Asheville Downtown

  • 51 Biltmore Avenue
  • Asheville,
  • North Carolina
  • 28801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay - great staff The room location and quality were excellent. The staff went out of their way to make this a great visit (as they always do at this hotel). I will certainly stay yet again and we encourage others to stay here too. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Others have said this before, and I agree: this is one of the, if not the best Aloft in the system, at least in the US. The staff is exceptional, and the location right in the heart of Asheville convenient. They took good care of me as a Platinum member - very much appreciated. Overall highly recommended. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Accommdating This hotel is a pleasure to do business with...much appreciated. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff The entire staff was so helpful but especially Katie. This was our first experience at an ALoft property. We stopped in a 2pm and to see if our room was ready and they said come back at 3pm. We returned at 4:30pm and our room was still not ready! Katie was extremely helpful and gave us complimentary breakfast and drinks at bar for one day. Her courtesy and pleasantness with offering us a paid amenity impressed us both. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!! Totally enjoyed our stay in Asheville, NC at aLoft!! The location was outstanding to get a true feel of the city. The staff were outstanding---very informative of things to do and places to eat. The room was unique. We had a great time and definitely will come back in the future. Thank you. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pet friendly The check in gals were very helpful and friendly not only to me but my two pooches too. It's makes all the difference to have facilities that are accepting and tolerant and understanding to the four legged family members! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, facilities need work Best location in downtown Asheville. Customer-facing staff is friendly and service level was quite good. The hotel is extremely pet-friendly, and the staff went out of their way to make our dog comfortable. The rooms are quite small, but you shouldn't be spending much time in your room while in Asheville. It could have been cleaner, and the carpets in the hallways were in poor condition and dirty. Housekeeping was friendly, but not particularly effective. As a result, it is hard to give this hotel a strong recommendation. Were it not for the extraordinarily convenient location and pet-friendliness, we wouldn't recommend it at all. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft is quiet and accommodating! Overall great experience with Aloft. The staff was excellent and the hotel had fun activities such as dancing, a pool, and a fire pit. It was also quiet in our room which was another big plus. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location check out the birthday rates Very contemporary and well-located for all the art galleries and restaurants. Entrance from the parking deck is difficult and no vending or snack areas. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time guest experience awesome My daughter and I visited Asheville for her job interview and we chose to stay at the Aloft there. We were so pleased from start to finish. Check in was a breeze. The room was clean and refreshing and the food was delicious. I plan to be back soon with my husband as my daughter will be relocating to Asheville soon! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We really enjoyed our stay at the Aloft Asheville Downtown. The location is wonderful, our room was very nice and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE PLACE TO BE! They have the best spot in town! Service and staff and equally wonderful! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in a great location. Our second visit to your hotel for my wife and I. Your staff was great to deal with and your hotel pleasing. One suggestion from my wife is the bath area has little counter space for personal items. I would suggest expanding that area if possible. I would suggest waitress service at the pool area. Very inconvenient to have to leave and go down to the bar and snack area when wet. I'm sure missed revenue on your part that could increase profits. All in all though it was a nice stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape in Asheville The hotel was phenomenal and the WXYZ Bar was awesome with great drink selections and prices. The patio next to the bar was so great that my girlfriend and I just stayed there for a few hours. Definitely felt like I was on my deck at home. The location and amenities surrounding the hotel was a plus. This is a great Aloft location and will recommend it to anyone. Looking forward to the next trip. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Contemporary hotel with some issues Contemporary hotel but room was VERY small, had a bad odor and very uncomfortable pillows. Very noisy possibly due to the adjoining room (not requested or needed). On the plus side, location was good with a nice outside 2nd floor patio/bar overlooking a good city street. Good parking facilities for $5 a night. Just expected a 4 or 5 star experience for the price. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Excellent Friendly staff, clean hotel. I love drinking my coffee on the front patio looking at the street below. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Asheville nice hotel, very convenient to restaurants, shops, night clubs. Easy to tour city and Biltmore from this location. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I stay in Starwood properties almost exclusively and this was by far the worse starwood property that I have stayed in. I asked the staff at check-in for a room with a view and was given a room with a view-of a parking lot instead of the mountains! There was nothing in the room to explain anything about the hotel-amenities, dining, etc... The hotel was in an excellent location to all of downtown Asheville shops and restaurants, but no one helped with my questions-they didn't seem to know much and weren't concerned with their lack of knowledge either! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location This hotel has a very urban, upscale feel to it. The location makes it convenient to both restaurants and shopping in downtown Asheville, and the staff could not have been more pleasant and professional. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept on, and the pillows were wonderful as well. Quiet room, cool views of the mountains and city from the open-air lounge on the 3rd floor. We would definitely stay here again! July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable hotel with friendly staff Asheville's Aloft hotel is in a wonderful location. It is clean, has a friendly, helpful staff, and has a great bar with lots of seating indoors and out. Would definitely recommend!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FL with thanks...again 'Stumbled' on the Aloft{Asheville) a couple of years ago browsing pet friendly accommodations. The reception area was surrounded by a cool bar, pool table, tons of nice seating and access to a large balcony. the best part was the way-non-stuffy staff. Went to the room with my old lab and found a dog bed, sack of treats, bowl and her reason for living-a tennis ball. I'm sold; Went back for short stay months later and they asked where the lab was! Just returned from another stay, with dog, Just great. And easy parking below. Wouldn't surprise me to see a mutt on a bar stool. See you soon. David July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Thank you for a great stay July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Hotel, But Thin Walls We love the location of the Aloft in downtown Asheville. It's a cool place to stay and we loved the look of the hotel and room. BUT, considering that the hotel is relatively new a guest should expect better soundproofing in walls between rooms and the hall. Also, windows have great coverings, but the metal pull chains clank up against metal window frames when opening and closing. This creates a great deal of noise for anyone inside the room with you as well as anyone in the room next door. Great place, but retro fit some soundproofing, please. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! Can't beat the location in downtown Asheville - super close to great restaurants and shopping, plus a view of the mountains from our room on the 5th floor. Didn't use the saltwater pool (!) or fire pit, but they looked like fun. When you turn on the bathroom light on your room at night, it ends up really illuminating the whole guest room because of a translucent panel on the wall - kind of a bummer when sharing a room. Also, the breakfast food was pretty bad and they mixed up our order even though there was no line. Overall, a pleasant stay but next time I'll be checking out a local restaurant instead of eating in the lobby. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Asheville Trip One of the better hotels in the Asheville, NC area. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food access and noise Food was not available before 7:30 in the morning. That is inconvenient for travelers. In addition, there was excessive noise outside past 11:00 pm. This hotel is better suited for individuals wanting to bar hop, not family travel July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our Favorites My son and I stayed at Aloft this week, and we loved the experience. In a really tired industry, Aloft was fresh. I felt like they had conducted a lot of consumer research to figure out what was missing from hotels, and then integrated it into this concept. Our room was so well thought out and had nice touches like a small refrigerator, and a carafe with "fresh reverse osmosis" water available down the hall. It's just - sorry to overuse but fresh is the word - loved the pool, the check in area, the coffee bar, everything. We've stayed in nice hotels all over the country and I kept sending my husband pics of cool things about this hotel. It was completely hip without being intimidating. In looking at the pictures and reading the reviews online, I was hesitant it might be "too hip" for families. Our kids are in middle school, and for what it's worth, my son thought it was the greatest place he's ever stayed. Huge fans of this concept. Really well done. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great place to stay in Asheville. Right in the middle of everything and a great modern hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This was our first Aloft stay and we really enjoyed the two nights. Desk staff were friendly and knew the local area. Great use of outdoor space. There's a long outdoor porch off the 2nd floor with the bar/lobby opening onto this area. We enjoyed beautiful weather and ate breakfast outside one morning and had drinks out one evening. Very nice restaurants in the building and immediate vicinity. We had a very friendly chat with the GM and other staff at a manager's reception. Genuinely nice people! Very solid choice for those wanting to visit downtown and enjoy the shops and food. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel in town without question the best hotel in Asheville July 18, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:37:33.367-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_425, tr_425
  • loc_en_US, sid_3373, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only