Aloft Asheville Downtown

  • 51 Biltmore Avenue
  • Asheville,
  • North Carolina
  • 28801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel in town without question the best hotel in Asheville July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun lively atmosphere Had a great experience. Only negative for me personally, the towels needed some fabric softener! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location; wonderful staff We really enjoyed our two nights there. The staff is just terrific -pleasant, welcoming, informed. Rooms are fine, with decent space, but lighting could be improved. The bar and terrace are big pluses. The parking is easily accessed and reasonable. Great hotel with a neat feeling of energy and enthusiasm. We'd definitely stay there again. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confirmed the recommendation I received. My husband and I were there for a quiet getaway for a couple of days after a busy family reunion. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and the mountain view beautiful. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Well located in the center of town with parking. Very comfortable rooms and beds. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great downtown location Our room had an odor as if it had not been properly cleaned. We were very disappointed as our prior stay at this property was very good. We felt the rate charged was high for the accommodations we received. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, everything was correct As I've written before, the Asheville Aloft is the best in the chain, hands down. Well done all the way around for the 4th of July weekend. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mix of great and awful Upon checking in our experience was great, the front desk staff was super polite and the location was fantastic. The noise from outside is very loud but expected as it was the 4th. The huge low was the restaurant staff and food. The bartender was ... mildly courteous, but lacked basic common courtesy and his displeasure in thinking our kids were going to eat at the bar was obvious. After ordering a lot of food to go and tipping 20% for basically a food transaction, he then ignored me. ALmost an hour later I had to ask how long my food would take (to another bartender) and he replied "oh yeah, it's in the brown bag in the back". So I waited, sitting in the lunge/bar area, alone, hard to miss where not one single staff person checked on me. I moved twice, and still no one said a word. What did they think I was doing??? So I went back up to the bar near the wait staff station, in the way, and stood another ten minutes as staff annoyingly walked around me. An hour after ordering my food, I took it upstairs where the kids now had to watch the fireworks from the room instead of outside for the full experience. The food was cold and missing part. Please teach you restaurant / bar staff that no matter how busy it gets, a smile , a nod, any hint of common courtesy can go a long way. And yes, I have industry experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't beat the location and atmosphere Aloft is right in the middle of all that's happening in Asheville. We had a great weekend with friendly staff and nice pool and outdoor space. Even enjoyed the DJ and outdoor bar scene. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly comfortable At first I wasn't sure, the room was a little smaller than most and the decor took some getting use to. However, the room grows on you and the efficiency of space usage was great. By the end of the stay I actually liked the room. And, the bed slept great! One of the best nights sleep I've had in a long time. July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations Your first entry to a hotel frequently sets the tone for your visit.At Aloft, there is no bellman to greet you, no way to find out where to park! We double parked and entered the hotel . The entry lobby desk is unattended,you need to go the 2 floor to check in and ask where to park. Parking is very complicated and no one there to explain it to the guests upon arrival.I understand that each hotel can not have valet parking but at least have check in on the main entry. My room smelled like someone who had not showered frequently had stayed there before. The staff was great, very cheerful, plus a convenient downtown location.I am a "full service" traveler and didnt like the small, minimalist rooms. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Exceptional Experience My son had just spent several weeks hiking, and I wanted to give him a treat on his first night off the trail. Your hotel was perfect; the facilities were lovely, the staff smart and friendly, and there were many small touches that are memorable (like bags of ice and a super bathroom). Thank you for making me look good and rewarding my son's extended visit with nature. We will be back! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great Loved the location while visiting Asheville - The room was nice and clean - we enjoyed the patio bar July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the hotel, great location This hotel was clean, perfect downtown location and very friendly staff. My only complaint was that housekeeping completely ignored the coffee maker the entire time. It wasn't stocked with caffeinated choices to begin with and they never restocked or cleaned it, so I had to request coffee cups (I traveled with my own K-cups and made them work in that machine). But, that issue is small compared to how much we enjoyed our stay! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great....but Two things, we were put in a handicaped room, funky layout of the bathroom, bathtub unusable due to fold down bench seat. Also turing the light on in the bathroom lit up the beadroom due to a "window" between the two rooms. #2 The breakfast service on 2nd floor was good however very slow, seems the staff were all young and inexperienced. So we really liked the location but feel the room and breakfast experience can be improved. Great bar! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the dog-friendly aloft My partner and I love visiting Asheville, and we love staying at the aloft so we can stay right downtown and bring our dogs with us. It's such a treat to park for our stay and not need our car until we check out, as we walk around downtown with our dogs, enjoying the city. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time @ Aloft, duly impressed Longtime SPG member but had never stayed at an Aloft, big mistake on my part. Loved the hotel, the food, breakfast downstairs was great, welcome coconut cake from the next door restaurant was delish, room was great, wife loved the size of the bathroom, couldn't beat the lcoation in Asheville. Would definitely stay again. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by beware of parking situation if you arrive in evening...beware...parking is not a given and challenging with luggage. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Asheville experience Easy parking and walk everywhere. Great staff. Very cool 2nd floor terrace. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay in Asheville We loved this hotel, especially its modern design and style - including the rooms. Beds were very comfortable. Food options in the hotel could be more diverse however location makes up for it as you basically fall into a bunch of local restaurants as soon as you step outside. If we return to Asheville, we would pick this hotel again. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing too ultra modern for me; the check-in process was very confusing...you have to find the second floor kiosk to check in...there was one person manning it when we checked in. There is no complimentary breakfast or even a doughnut--just coffee. No service offered to carry bags to room-no valets in sight. No one asked if we needed anything as my husband and I schlepped up and down with multiple bags. The only good thing I can say about it is that you are close to stores downtown for shopping. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and lots of fun Visiting Asheville for college orientation. Love to be downtown when I'm visiting. Stayed in the Aloft in Chapel Hill. Thought I'd try the Asheville location. Great stay. Loved having my car in a garage. Got to town in time for USA World Cup match. Watched in the wxyz lounge. Great food and drinks. The room was perfect for my needs. Staff friendly and helpful. Will stay there again! June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Overall a very good experience for a limited service hotel. Great location! Used the pool area which was great with beautiful views. Only complaint is that the shower door needed a better seal, as each time we took a shower it leaked all over the floor. Very annoying! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved the pool My sister and myself loved the beautiful pool area. We were able to relax without a lot of noise. It was one of the highlights of the trip. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by parking I found leaving the parking garage a little confusing on taking my room key. You should check on how many people use the button to call the desk clerk to exit. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location Stayed here due to the closeness of the Orange Peel. It was walking distance to the venue and most of downtown Asheville. My only complaint was that my room was over the balcony bar where a few patrons were still going strong after the bar had closed but other than that the stay was sublime. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities for handicapped Lovely hotel. Nice staff, especially Katie on the 3-11:00 shift. Delightful and helpful to me with my wheelchair-bound husband. Don't understand why well-equipped. handicap room is on the 4th floor almost as far from the elevator as possible. A long way for a 75-year old to push a wheelchair on nice, thick carpet. Also, it would be helpful to non-tech savvy seniors to explain how to lower shades. I discovered that after two nights of trying to sleep under almost daytime light. In spite of complaints, we did enjoy our stay and appreciate the kindnesses of the staff. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pet Friendly means dog stains on the carpet! Hated this hotel. That is unusual for me as I am a frequent Starwood's traveler. I could not see the good in the hotel because the first thing that greeted me was the fecal stained carpet. Not just a small stain but about 4 stains brown and large. It appears as though they never even tried to clean them. I complained, called SPG and they were willing to move me but there were no other rooms available. Told the hotel twice, they said they cleaned twice but the stains were still there. Pet friendly hotels need to remember that everyone does not love pets. There should be certain rooms or floors designated to those who do not travel with pets. It was the NASTIEST ALOFT I have ever been to. So disappointed!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great downtown location, friendly staff, contemporary design, parking very easy. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location buts Needs Some Improvement The hotel is in a wonderful downtown location within walking distance of shops and restaurants and an easy drive to Biltmore House. This was our first Aloft stay and our initial impression was that it was trying to emulate a "W". The main floor (2nd) has a gathering area and a deck overlooking the street. Self-parking in the underground garage was very reasonable. The staff was young and very cheery, While we were amused that we were acknowledged as SPG Platinum by the comment, "Gee, you must stay in a lot of hotels" , we can imagine that some Platinum members would not be amused. We loved the refillable water carafe in our room. However, the room furnishings are sparse at best...why two desks but only one desk chair? Although we were assured that our corner room was an additional upgrade from the mountain view we specified, after visiting the pool area, we realized that our mountain view was poor compared to rooms by the pool. The temperature of our room was difficult to regulate and we reported this to the front desk at check out. We would, however, give this hotel and the Aloft brand another chance. June 15, 2014
  • 2015-04-27T18:53:30.229-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_426, tr_426
  • loc_en_US, sid_3373, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only