Aloft Asheville Downtown

  • 51 Biltmore Avenue
  • Asheville,
  • North Carolina
  • 28801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Stayed here for just one night while in Asheville for work. What a great place to come rest my head after a long day at the office! The woman working the front desk was polite, patient, and answererd all my questions. The hotel lobby was pretty loud as there was a small band playing in the bar area, but once I got up to my room and shut the door, all that noise went away. The room is very modern in decoration and design. There are a ton of little touches that make this place special - the hotel offers breakfast at your door in the morning (although it's a little pricey) just by placing your request outside your door the night before. There is a carafe in your room that can be filled with water from down the hall (rather than having to buy bottles or (UGH) drink the dreaded tap water from the sink. The bed was AMAZINGLY comfortable. The hotel is located right in the heart of downtown shopping. I was able to walk to get some delicious dinner at night and breakfast the following morning. I'm headed back to Asheville next week, again for work, and will be staying here again. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Conveniently located to all downtown action. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property Hotel is newer and in a great downtown location. Parking garage is underneath the hotel and costs $5/day. You can get in and out via room key card. Most restaurants and bars withing walking distance. Staff is outstanding and food at xyz bar was enjoyable. if youre choosing between this property and the four points then stay here. No comparison. Only complaint is that there was no bottled water in the room. They give you a (clean?) carafe to fill from a fountain in the hall. Hotel should move away from this and stick to bottled water. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE HAD A GREAT TIME AT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like Royalty thanks to the staff at the Hotel Susan at the front desk made me feel like Royalty the moment I stepped foot into the Hotel, she made all the difference. I can't wait to come back. Everyone that worked there was so pleasant & friendly. The Hotel is in the perfect location, has a roof top pool & fire pit. Cool bar WXYZ too! January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff.... First of all.... I would like to publicly say "Thank You" Cristen at the front desk for helping with a major mistake that was made by the outside reservationist.... I called last minute needed a room for Saturday to meet my daughter for a girls getaway... then found out that they had booked it for Friday night... the same night I called... needless to say my card was charged with a no show... and central reservation said NO ROOMS for Saturday AT ALL... So disappointed by this time... I was already driving in to Asheville when I realized I hadn't receive my email confirmation not only was the date booked wrong my email was incorrect. I called the hotel direct line and Cristen answered the call.. I happen to hit the jackpot with this very professional young lady.. she kept me on line and worked to fine me a room and resolve this major "spoil the moment weekend" blunder. She booked me a room and then hooked me up with the complaint department... hopefully my refund for the mix up is on the way to being resolved. I am not a complainer AT ALL... I just wanted the public to know if for some reason you find issues with a booking... there is a young lady named Cristen who will go above and beyond to HELP you...My daughter and I loved our stay and will be returning for more girls weekend with lots of our friends.. Again "Thank You SWEET girl and I hope Aloft knows what a great asset they have in you! January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location First of all.... I would like to publicly say "Thank You" Cristen at the front desk for helping with a major mistake that was made by the outside reservationist.... I called last minute needed a room for Saturday to meet my daughter for a girls getaway... then found out that they had booked it for Friday night... the same night I called... needless to say my card was charged with a no show... and central reservation said NO ROOMS for Saturday AT ALL... So disappointed by this time... I was already driving in to Asheville when I realized I hadn't receive my email confirmation something was wrong...not only had they booked the wrong night my email address was wrong...so I called the hotel direct and Cristen answered the call.. I happen to hit the jackpot with this very professional young lady.. she kept me on line and worked to fine me a room and resolve this major "spoil the moment weekend" blunder. She booked me a room and then hooked me up with the complaint department... hopefully my refund for the mix up is on the way to being resolved. I am not a complainer AT ALL... I just wanted the public to know if for some reason you find issues with a booking... there is a young lady named Cristen who will go above and beyond to HELP you...My daughter and I loved our stay and will be returning for more girls weekend with lots of our friends.. Again "Thank You SWEET girl and I hope Aloft knows what a great asset they have in you! The Hensley's January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!- is status quo at Aloft This stay we were trying to figure out a way that we could live there year round...like one of those homeless billionaires. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Hotel This was my first stay at an Aloft Hotel. I loved it!! The ONLY downside was the in-room coffee was very weak. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Hotel in the Perfect Place OVERALL IMPRESSION: What an excellent fit between Asheville and this new and trendy Aloft - the energy of this property is perfect for the hipster vibe and ultra-cool of this college town. SPG PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Fantastic. My expectations were low as Aloft don’t usually have higher category rooms and most practice a non-upgrade policy but here we were recognized as if in a full-service property. The in-room Welcome Amenity was a absolutely beautiful cheese and fruit platter worthy of photographing and accompanied by a beautiful hand-written and artistically-decorated card. THE ROOM: The standard Aloft cookie-cutter room but they are beautiful, sleek, and have everything we need so who can complain? LOCATION: Right in the heart of the action in downtown Asheville with it’s own parking and easy access to the Biltmore. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: I have had harsh words for other Aloft properties who take the hands-off service policy a little too much at the letter. This place is the opposite end of the spectrum - more service-oriented than many properties in the brands which tout their service maxims. The Platinum amenity breakfast was unbelievable - virtually anything and as much of everything as we wanted from the lobby coffee bar. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: N/A. ONE THING TO KNOW: Hands-down, the ONLY choice if you want to capture the Asheville vibe. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Asheville Aloft stay The Aloft is a very nice hotel within minutes of all walking destinations downtown Asheville. The staff were very nice and efficient. The room was set-up in a modern style with very comfortable beds. I didn't get to use all the amenities due to the shortness of stay...maybe next time! January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, great staff Typical aloft (and that's not a bad thing), everything you expected are there. Staff has great recommendations on where to go for food and drinks. My friend left his keys in the room and they called within 15 min of check out to let us know about it. Bartneders at w xyz know how to make a mean drink. Excellent location in Asheville, can't be beat. Walking distances to sights and shopping/restaurants, bars. The Biltmore Estate is a short drive away. Only a couple gripes - the gym was a bit small and had to wait for equipment to open up...seems like the guests here are more active than other hotels I've stayed at. The bathroom had a bit of stain on the floor (from the shampoo dispenser drippings) and rusts on the window frame. For some reason, whenever neighboring rooms open the blinds, you can hear it really loudly but no other noise seeps through. And they have the heaviest doors...a good workout every morning and evening. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms n Noise Rooms - I sat down on the end of the bed to put my shoes on and looked under the bench, could see residue from previous occupants. Began to look a little closer at floor and could see that it needed additional focus. Wondered what else needed attention? Also those accent pillows on the bed, I would bet that housekeeping puts them on the floor when changing linens and then puts them back on the clean pillow where my face should go! Noise - We returned around 1115 and got ready for bed but the noise from the bar area made it difficult to get to sleep. Yes I would recommend your hotel but with some reservations particularly do not get a third floor room over bar/street area. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Exceptional Accommodations The first time I stayed (last Aug), I was blown away by level of service from the staff. All were warm, welcoming, and willing to help if necessary. My only complaint was they had run out of several of the toiletries. Not a huge issue, just slightly inconvenient. What I didn't expect was to receive an incredibly well written email from the Executive Housekeeper apologizing for the inconvenience and an invitation to please return. Come New Years, I decided to travel back to Asheville to celebrate. I reached out to aloft directly and they offered me a very low rate (roughly equivalent to their employee rate from what I understand) to make up for the toiletry shortage back in Aug. Long story short, I can't wait to go back and stay once again. The hotel is new, dog-friendly, close to downtown, and most importantly, everyone that works there is a rockstar. Thank you for a memorable experience aloft! January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Timing The hotel and room were generally as expected. That siad, there was a band playing until midnight in the hotel which meant that there was no chance for us to sleep even though we needed to get an early start the next day. We would have never booked a room here knowing that, January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for New Years Eve Everything was great! One small thing is that the carpets in the hallways and common areas really needed to be vacuumed. They were pretty dirty. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience in Asheville We loved our visit. I only wish the website had been more up-front about the fact the hotel is 100% dog friendly. The irony is that we probably would have chosen a different hotel, and enjoyed it less. Even with severe allergies, I barely sneezed during our 5-day stay. Nonetheless, full disclosure is always the best policy. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and staff Had a wonderful stay at your hotel in Asheville. Staff was very friendly and attentive! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professionally Run The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is brand new and has great amenities; lounge, bar, pool, gym, firepit and beautiful observation deck overlooking the mountains. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convient to downtown and comfy bed. Aloft Asheville is extremely convenient to downtown and has a comfy bed. Other than that...meh. For the building being only a couple years old it's been a rough couple of years. For instance in our room the door didn't shut all the way without assistance, the toilet paper holder was loose and in a down position, the shower door leaked, the water never got hot, we had to request items such as towels, and coffee. The front desk associates were not too pleasant to deal with. The girls behind the Starbucks counter were awesome as was the poor guy that came to the room to bring us coffee supplies, glasses, tried to fix the toilet paper roll and would come light the fire pit which had a faulty part but he knew how to fix it with a butane torch. Also you have to pay $5 a day for parking which is very low class for such a hotel to do at this price point. Seemed very cheap and tacky for them to charge it and flaunt it. For what you pay and the reputation of the hotel parent company we expected better. The highlight for sure was it's location and the very comfortable bed. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time ALoft! I found this hotel in Asheville on Travelocity.... I saw it was brand spanking new... For last time I was there... The site was a parking lot. I was pleasantly surprised at how MODERN it was... A real treat. Not the usual tired old hotel experience... DJs almost every night... Dancing... Excellent atmosphere.. The staff... Superb! I LOVED the security... The amenities, bar, restaurant, was available to the public.. But the Guest Area was Key Card Access Only... So there were no stragglers roaming up and down the halls.... I cannot give a high enough review and will stay there every time I visit Asheville.... And will look for ALoft hotels in other cities I visit. -BK December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems I've stayed at an Aloft hotel before but never had the issues that I had at this hotel. My rom key didn't work in the elevator and I had to go back to get it fixed twice. The key didn't work in the garage for getting in and out. The internet didn't work properly and no one at the desk could help me. I will stay at another hotel before trying to stay at this Aloft hotel. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hippest place in Asheville This place is an absolute dream. I love these trendy botique hotels. I've stayed at most of the top hotels in Asheville, but this is my top favorite. You can't go wrong with the location, bar and or staff. Try the specialty martinis here. Relax in the comfy chairs. Enjoy the pool area. The parking is awesome too. I absolutely love this place. Please build one in Greenville, SC. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features It has good location for business, pleasure, the only thing when we leave something at the room your cleaning people they have to report immediately to lost and found department, It was my error not to check my bag , the next night we stay at Gatlimburg city , when I check my pijama was missing the top. They said never found It, on my way back to Chapel Hill NC I try to pick It up. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great experience, the service was excellent and the hotel was cool! December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant surprise and stay! First time we decided to stay downtown Asheville after using motels in and around the area for years. What a pleasant surprise! Aloft provided all the creature comforts of home in a well designed Euro style hotel room with amazing views of the city and surrounding mountains from the large windows. The bedding was absolute quality with down comforter and great mattress, and believe me, I'm the character from The Princess and the Pea! if there ever was one. I would recommend Aloft to all ages as it makes all other places seem a thing of the past. I also loved that we could step out and be right in the downtown area where all the excitement is. Everything within walking distance, great restaurants, galleries, cafes and of course music!! No parking worries. We'll definitely stay here again and again! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in downtown Asheville If you want a great hotel to base out of to explore downtown Asheville (which everyone should do), this is the place to stay. It's also right next to the Orange Peel for you music lovers. We stayed there a week. I have no complaints, just one minor suggestion: It was annoying to have to enter the WIFI credentials in each time we returned to the room. It would be better off to change the userid/password once every month or so to keep any unwanted users off the system. (And I noticed they hadn't been changed in a few months,) December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by go green program The go green program was less than expected. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time and we'll be back This was our first time at aloft and our first trip to Asheville. We enjoyed EVERYTHING! We will be back for sure. I will look for aloft properties other places we visit as well. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs some training This was the first aloft that I have experienced Desk staff that was less then friendly. I did have help from a young lady with my starwood points who was very sweet, and a guy with a soul patch who was very outgoing but Alex should teach everyone how to treat guests, he was an amazing people person.This is a guy that Corporate should get their hands on. The other women on the desk were not very friendly. The room was not vacuumed unless I asked, Soap was not replaced, sheets did not get changed, Tea was not replaced or skin lotion each day and floor towels did not get replaced one day and I was left less towels on that day as well. The 2nd floor bathroom was not cleaned on a couple occasions. Their was paper towels spilling out of the trash on the wall and all over the floor as well as the soap was empty. The music on the second floor at night was loud and created a party atmosphere leaving no place to go to relax and have a drink inside the hotel. It was cold outside so something more calm would have been better. This was not a great experience However I do enjoy aloft hotels and this may be a bad week I was there. December 11, 2013
  • 2016-02-10 T07:37:39.613-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_438, tr_438
  • loc_en_US, sid_3373, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only