Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy, No Comforts From Home The walls are paper-thin. They play loud live music in the lobby past 10:30 pm on a Tuesday night... good luck trying to get to bed early as the music carried right up into my room. I called the lobby just after 10pm to ask when the music would end. They told me they were on their last song. It went on for another 20 minutes. All I could hear was the banging of the bass. No drawers to unpack. There really isn't a closet, but a few "hooks" to hang your clothes on. Trying to be trending, but rather just a bit annoying. Couldn't sleep due to noise, Couldn't really get comfortable and I had to stay there 5 nights. I'm still recovering. Indoor pool is tiny! Don't plan on swimming, just wading..... May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft, Chapel Hill I was pleasantly surprised upon entering my Aloft room at Chapel Hill, SC. I don't know what I expected, but I liked the modern décor. The bed was very comfortable and even the pillows were flatter than other hotels we had recently visited who used pillow cases tooooo small for the pillows! The only thing we wished was for another chair and another source of light. The one on the sdsk interfered with watching TV and the overhead one wasn't bright enough as it lights the bath area and the bed area. Staff was very cordial, answered all questions and knew the answers to the information we asked for. We will use Aloft again in our travels. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly customer service, great hotel Nothing but good things to say about my stay. Love Alofts. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNC Chapel Hill Graduation Weekend Exceptional stay. Desk help and service was superb. Hotel went out of their way to make this a special weekend. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! The staff, the room, the lobby were amazing! The best bed I've ever slept in a hotel. I wish there were more of the properties! May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely not for everyone! Clean and friendly and helpful staff but let down by details like catering: food and setting are no better than airport or road-side cafe style. Also, the deco style (cheap and cheerful) is not for everyone, and the same goes for the rather loud muzak piped throughout the hotel. My room was a little chilly and I couldn't control the air conditioning. The pool is laughably small but the gym is fine. In all not good value for money. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything's fine if you don't ask questions On my wedding weekend, was charged twice for same room; had to pay a third time for another room. Here, the customer is not in the right; the manager is most insistent that he's right. He was unapologetic, rude (He told me I needed to learn how to listen!), and unwilling to work with us to resolve this. Don't waste your money or the manager's time!!! They're jerks! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff Very friendly The front desk staff was awesome very friendly and remembered my name when i walked by the next day ! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beds clean rooms, spacious, great staff, great location near the highway and stores April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The facilities did not allow me to sleep... There was an issue with the phone in my room, so it made a sound similar to an alarm the entire night. At ~4AM, I figured out how to unplug the phone & phone jack and was able to sleep until 5:30AM. This was a terrible experience. I stay in SPG hotels frequently and have been staying often this year. At a bare minimum, I expect to be able to sleep without interruption. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by uncomfortable sleeping I would like to say that the beds were very uncomfortable and very hard for two days I was there I did not rest at all. The Pillows were two soft, I woke up in pain around my neck and body ached for the two days. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience We were visiting UNC for the weekend and Aloft perfectly suited our needs. It's close to campus, affordable, clean and fun. Staff is incredibly friendly and lounge feels like it's your personal living room. Couldn't have asked for anything more. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay The location is wonderful, easy to find and easy ride to either Chapel or Durham. The staff was cheerful, polite and helpful. The room was clean and attractive. Only two drawbacks, one is the noisy a/c unit and the very slow internet. I would stay again. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Treat Did expect Starwood excellence... but it went beyond expectations. Pool Table - The kids loved it Exercise Room was fully equipped Pool looked inviting... next time I'll bring a suit & MOST IMPORTANT.... A SHUTTLE TO TAKE US TO TOWN WHERE PARKING IS A PAIN. ON TIME, GREAT DRIVER April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! The front desk staff both in-person and on the phone blew me away. Mario and friends (didn't catch everyone's name) took fabulous care of us and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and appreciated. The location/facilities were as great as all my other Aloft stays. The workout room was especially nice and provided guests with a big picture window and complimentary headphones (in case you forgot yours). LOVED our stay! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip hotel Very hip boutique style hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pet friendly. Would go back again. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It! We always stay at Starwood properties when available but had never stayed at an Aloft. I loved it. We arrived late after a hectic day of traveling and walked in to a calm lobby, music playing, people playing pool...everyone was relaxed and happy. The front desk greeted us with warm smiles and checked us in quickly. Bar food turned out to be delicious and had healthy choices. I texted my husband at home and told him we will only stay at Alofts from now on. Simple, stylish, comfortable! The beds were so comfy. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by East Germany Meets Ikea Toilet in room ran periodically. Walls are thin and you can hear other patrons in their room. Decor looks like some college girls went to Target and picked all the most awesome colors, for sure! Chic and minimal can sometimes mean cheap and does not age well. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort and friendly I enjoyed the comfort and the friendliness of the staff March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most hip hotel in chapel hill nc What a great idea! So "green". ...they tried to think of everything! Loved the products in the shower ..no little bottles to waste or think you need to save! Easiest check out! No big cart to balance ...could manage myself! Bar was fun bartender very friendly...had drink specials everyday. They had entertainment one evening...so fun! Great coffee..excellent breakfast! March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room comfort and decor The room decor is beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by usability comments While the design of the room was very appealing, we found it inconvenient when one partry was still sleeping that there was no small light option for the bath area. only one switch for the whole bath space and it bothered the partyy still in bed. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool and laid back! The hotel staff is very laid back, even the bartenders which sometimes is unusual. Typical bartenders tend to interact more without prompting but here once you strike up a conversation, they interact with you more. This is a great location with several great restuarants within a short walk. Greatest valet staff ever! Wish the fireplace had been working. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contemporary Hotel Beautiful and quite contemporary. However, very disappointed that I was charged $6.00 to park my car when I was a paying guest and was never advised prior to my stay. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Great location in Chapel Hill and reasonable. Modern decor. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No morning coffee Overall ok stay, but this is the 2nd time at this hotel, and if you are a business traveler who start their day off early, chances of a morning coffee are non existent. Both visits asked for creme, sometimes they can find it, sometimes not. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient & edgy! This is a wonderful hotel that I've recommended to many people. Two things would improve the rating to excellent: weekend shuttle -- this is a sporting event town guys!!! and the breakfast eggs get soggy because of the wrapping. Everything else is fabulous! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Second Visit...Love it! This is my 2nd visit to Aloft and it was even better than the last time! Great hotel, close to UNC and trendy :-) February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chapel Hill, NC Place was really nice. Will probably stay there again. Shower was not hot, warm at best. AC unit was loud. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You have serious design problems 1) Clothes storage awkward and completely inadequate. Put up some hooks if you're not going to have a closet. 2) Door to shower leaked badly, creating large pool of water on the floor. 3) Climate control was ridiculous. In order to sleep in a ccol room, one had to use AC -- in January! 4) Pillows so soft that they offered no support even with two of them. 5) Get rid of the useless couch and replace with a dresser. January 21, 2013
  • 2016-08-29 T12:49:26.913-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_3411, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>