Aloft Chapel Hill

  • 1001 South Hamilton Road
  • Chapel Hill,
  • North Carolina
  • 27517
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Treat Did expect Starwood excellence... but it went beyond expectations. Pool Table - The kids loved it Exercise Room was fully equipped Pool looked inviting... next time I'll bring a suit & MOST IMPORTANT.... A SHUTTLE TO TAKE US TO TOWN WHERE PARKING IS A PAIN. ON TIME, GREAT DRIVER April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! The front desk staff both in-person and on the phone blew me away. Mario and friends (didn't catch everyone's name) took fabulous care of us and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and appreciated. The location/facilities were as great as all my other Aloft stays. The workout room was especially nice and provided guests with a big picture window and complimentary headphones (in case you forgot yours). LOVED our stay! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip hotel Very hip boutique style hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pet friendly. Would go back again. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It! We always stay at Starwood properties when available but had never stayed at an Aloft. I loved it. We arrived late after a hectic day of traveling and walked in to a calm lobby, music playing, people playing pool...everyone was relaxed and happy. The front desk greeted us with warm smiles and checked us in quickly. Bar food turned out to be delicious and had healthy choices. I texted my husband at home and told him we will only stay at Alofts from now on. Simple, stylish, comfortable! The beds were so comfy. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by East Germany Meets Ikea Toilet in room ran periodically. Walls are thin and you can hear other patrons in their room. Decor looks like some college girls went to Target and picked all the most awesome colors, for sure! Chic and minimal can sometimes mean cheap and does not age well. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort and friendly I enjoyed the comfort and the friendliness of the staff March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most hip hotel in chapel hill nc What a great idea! So "green". ...they tried to think of everything! Loved the products in the shower ..no little bottles to waste or think you need to save! Easiest check out! No big cart to balance ...could manage myself! Bar was fun bartender very friendly...had drink specials everyday. They had entertainment one evening...so fun! Great coffee..excellent breakfast! March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Room comfort and decor The room decor is beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by usability comments While the design of the room was very appealing, we found it inconvenient when one partry was still sleeping that there was no small light option for the bath area. only one switch for the whole bath space and it bothered the partyy still in bed. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool and laid back! The hotel staff is very laid back, even the bartenders which sometimes is unusual. Typical bartenders tend to interact more without prompting but here once you strike up a conversation, they interact with you more. This is a great location with several great restuarants within a short walk. Greatest valet staff ever! Wish the fireplace had been working. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contemporary Hotel Beautiful and quite contemporary. However, very disappointed that I was charged $6.00 to park my car when I was a paying guest and was never advised prior to my stay. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Great location in Chapel Hill and reasonable. Modern decor. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No morning coffee Overall ok stay, but this is the 2nd time at this hotel, and if you are a business traveler who start their day off early, chances of a morning coffee are non existent. Both visits asked for creme, sometimes they can find it, sometimes not. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient & edgy! This is a wonderful hotel that I've recommended to many people. Two things would improve the rating to excellent: weekend shuttle -- this is a sporting event town guys!!! and the breakfast eggs get soggy because of the wrapping. Everything else is fabulous! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Second Visit...Love it! This is my 2nd visit to Aloft and it was even better than the last time! Great hotel, close to UNC and trendy :-) February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chapel Hill, NC Place was really nice. Will probably stay there again. Shower was not hot, warm at best. AC unit was loud. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You have serious design problems 1) Clothes storage awkward and completely inadequate. Put up some hooks if you're not going to have a closet. 2) Door to shower leaked badly, creating large pool of water on the floor. 3) Climate control was ridiculous. In order to sleep in a ccol room, one had to use AC -- in January! 4) Pillows so soft that they offered no support even with two of them. 5) Get rid of the useless couch and replace with a dresser. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficiency Great stay--rooms are very efficient as is staff. Common areas are comfortable and fun and during evenings busy. Very customer focused around service. Parking convenient and easy. Great location for doing business at UNC or visiting student there. Only recommendation was that there was no consistency in housekeeping for when they cleaned your room. One day 9:00 am another 2 PM January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has all we needed great staff. valet parking was very attentive. breakfast was just right. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved this place Corey at the front desk was super nice and helpful with directing me to some nice restraunts an dother attractions January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freezing in RDU This was a miserable stay due to a faulty air conditioner. On check in my room was probably 60 degrees inside. After fiddling with thermostat which read 74 degrees and had the A/C running I couldn't get the heat to work. The desk sent up a repair man who worked on it and got some heat going. This didn't last for long and had to adjust the thermostat several times I'm the middle of the night, finally setting it to 76 degrees to get it reasonably warm. Didn't sleep much. Room is spartan with no comfortable seating. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best value As expected from previous stays at Aloft hotels, everything great January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, staff Stayed there New Year's Eve. Hotel was great, front desk staff was superb, hotel was clean and conveniently located. Would definitely stay there again. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft - still tops but Service @ Chapel Hills... Great hotel in the spirit of what one expects from an SPG Aloft brand hotel. The staff seem distracted and unconcerned about the comfort of the guests. Reserved two rooms for 2-night stay. Six folks total but only towels for four. Requested more and never received - had to search out and acquire for myself. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by When on the Road Aloft is Perfect Chapel Hill, NC Aloft, like the other hotels in the group, bear a contemporary design style that suits my eye. The appearance of being spartan is decieving. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast bar is ample for getting back on the road. Well priced. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Hotel I felt your hotel and staff were the most accomodating I have ever experienced. Everyone was friendly All my questions were answered clearly and helpfully. The rooms had everything we needed. My 6'5 husband was so excited to actually fit in the over sized shower . He said he died and went to heaven. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable beds!!! My son had to go to UNC children's hospital for testing and we needed a place to stay starting mid morning instead of the normal 2-3 pm check in time. I called up and asked to speak to the Manager Josh, explained my situation and he said it would be NO problem!!! Totally eased my anxiety which allowed me to focus on my child. The hotel was very clean, modern, and comfortable. Staff was more than accommodating. It was nice to have the valet parking...this was the first time just my son and I traveled without my husband and he usually handles all of that stuff.... So once again, all I had to do was take care of my son which eliviated a lot of undue stress on me. A stressful situation was made less stressful by the curtesy and help of the staff at ALOFT. Thank you ALOFT for a comfortable experience.... We will definitely be back!!!! December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience!!! The hotel decor is absolutely wonderful. Room was clean although there was a day when it appeared my bathroom sink was overlooked by cleaning staff. That was rectified the following day without me having to even comment. The only suggestion I have is to have a separate area for patrons to pay for items from the Fuel 24/7 instead of having to wait at the front desk getting caught in the traffic of guests checking in/out or otherwise needing front desk staff. I love this hotel though!!! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best jogging trails anywhere, great staff, amazing breakfasts The Aloft Chapel Hill, a new hotel, has the best jogging trailos imaginable -- out the door are the UNC team's cross-country 8K and 5K running trails in the woods by the college golf course. In addition, Operations Manager Josh got us a great room overlooking the course and found a lap pool for us as well. Front Office Superbisor Andrew and his staff took care of every need we had (extra pillows, hangars, and, since we're Platinum, breakfast and capuccino coupons). Unique for Aloft, they have Valet Parking at no extra charge (but you should tip). We stayed four nights over Thanksgiving while visiting our daughter and really enjoyed it. We'll be back. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool place! My kids thought the hotel was very hip and they were glad to stay there. My husband and I enjoyed all the colorful and modern design touches. Our puppy appreciated the comfy bed and food/water bowl. Nice area surrounding the hotel as well. There is a small complex with restaurants and stores right next door. It is also very close to the Chapel Hill campus. November 24, 2012
  • 2015-05-21T19:34:10.835-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_168, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_3411, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only