Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good and modern hotel for a stay in London - trendy We stayed in the aloft end of May 2012. The hotel is still very new (built in 2011), therefore modern and clean. I was staying on bonus points and got upgraded to a suite which in general is great. The suites are very nice, only downside is that there is only a shower in there, no bathtub. Location is good, not exactly central, but near next to a train station about 15 minutes from tower bridge. Cleaning was not perfect, mirrors and glass doors still had some finger prints and fat on there. Compared to other starwood hotels, breakfast and especially service for platinum members is not great - we only got three items at breatkfast for free. Nevertheless, overall, a good and comfortable hotel. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super cool/hip hotel I enjoyed this hotel very much. I have stayed in more than a few Aloft hotels and this is one of the coolest ones so far. The location to the metro subway/rail is amazing: you literally walk a few steps to the station, right outside of the hotel. incredibly convenient. By far the best hotel, as far as location goes, if you want to go to an O2 event, Excel House event or just chill out at the Emirates air line cables nearby. July 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I had a great stay at the hotel. The staff was great. Rooms were clean. The staff at the bar was great. My only complaint is the location. Had to take a couple of trains to get there from the city. If this hotel was more centrally located, staff with the same attitude, it would be great for Sheraton July 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Aloft London Excel is very good hotel. The staff is very friendly and polite. Rooms are comforatble, gym is well equipped. The only missing things in the rooms are glassess for the cold beverages and bottle openers. July 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Normal Aloft standard Normal Aloft standard, not great but value for money. Good enough and convenient when going to Excel for exhibition. July 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice modern hotel, good value for London My room was not ready when I arrived after 3pm on Friday. Checkin staff were not too helpful regarding where I should wait until it was ready - they told me that the bar and the restaurant were both closed (actually I found the bar was open due to the Euro football matches). Restaurant offers a full English breakfast buffet (free for Platinum). Last day my room wasn't cleaned while we were out - unfortunately it was very late when we got back so no chance to do anything about it.. However, I do like the hotel and will definitely return. June 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Excel Centre Perfect location for Excel centre and transport link into city centre on DLR May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spot on! Having stayed at this hotel quite a bit since it opened I have witnessed a few ups and downs but very happy to say it seems to be settling down very well now into a well run and excellent hotel. It seems consistent and importantly the staff all seem on the same page and well trained. As a Platinum they looked after me very well and welcome was very friendly. Although not part of the benefits they upgraded me to a Suite and thanked me for staying regularly, a personal touch which didn't go unnoticed. The suite was excellent, well maintained and the addition of Chrome Cast which they are trailing, always good to see a hotel and brand not just settling but trying to add more value. The breakfast selection was very good and I felt if anything improved from previous visits. The most noticeable thing though was front desk was well staffed and they called extra staff when busy, also when I had any requests they were happy to help. Excellent stay and look forward to returning, this is how an Aloft should be! May 13, 2016
  • 2016-07-27 T10:26:07.641-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_3591, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>