Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Aloft London Excel is very good hotel. The staff is very friendly and polite. Rooms are comforatble, gym is well equipped. The only missing things in the rooms are glassess for the cold beverages and bottle openers. July 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Normal Aloft standard Normal Aloft standard, not great but value for money. Good enough and convenient when going to Excel for exhibition. July 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice modern hotel, good value for London My room was not ready when I arrived after 3pm on Friday. Checkin staff were not too helpful regarding where I should wait until it was ready - they told me that the bar and the restaurant were both closed (actually I found the bar was open due to the Euro football matches). Restaurant offers a full English breakfast buffet (free for Platinum). Last day my room wasn't cleaned while we were out - unfortunately it was very late when we got back so no chance to do anything about it.. However, I do like the hotel and will definitely return. June 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Excel Centre Perfect location for Excel centre and transport link into city centre on DLR May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spot on! Having stayed at this hotel quite a bit since it opened I have witnessed a few ups and downs but very happy to say it seems to be settling down very well now into a well run and excellent hotel. It seems consistent and importantly the staff all seem on the same page and well trained. As a Platinum they looked after me very well and welcome was very friendly. Although not part of the benefits they upgraded me to a Suite and thanked me for staying regularly, a personal touch which didn't go unnoticed. The suite was excellent, well maintained and the addition of Chrome Cast which they are trailing, always good to see a hotel and brand not just settling but trying to add more value. The breakfast selection was very good and I felt if anything improved from previous visits. The most noticeable thing though was front desk was well staffed and they called extra staff when busy, also when I had any requests they were happy to help. Excellent stay and look forward to returning, this is how an Aloft should be! May 13, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going Green A real shame, having stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions in the past, to see there are still issues. Firstly, check in can be a very long process with long queues forming. Secondly, having opted in at check-in and via the sign on the door, I still await my green points for my stay. Come on Aloft, we know you can do better! April 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideally placed for the ExCeL I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last three years while attending exhibitions at the ExCeL. In all that time I have had only one bad experience when there was a huge demand for the restaurant and too few staff. Every other single time, the staff have been exceptional, especially Paul behind the bar. Excellent service. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft Excel - Pleasant Surprise As the time drew closer for my stay at the Aloft London Excel I was questioning my decision to stay so far off the beaten path with only three nights in London. I was pleasantly surprised by how easy public transportation was to and from the hotel and with the number of interesting things to do within relatively close proximity. February 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite place to stay in London My standard bedroom here was quite simply faultless - so comfortable, peaceful, relaxing and well equipped. The whole hotel is beautifully designed, using top quality materials throughout. February 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, convenient for eastern suburbs Clean, stylish, comfortable. February 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Excel London, good value for money Aloft Excel London, good value for money, clean, modern, efficient staff, good experience December 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by two night stay I hung the Green sign on the room door which told staff not to change the towels / bedding etc. I noted after coming back to my room that the bed had not been made, the milk had not been replaced and the glasses and cups had not been removed or washed. This is my only complaint, the stay was very good. December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by week-end in London Very nice hotel, big rooms, nice and very helpful staff, very good breakfast. Fast and easy connection to the center November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Hotel for Excel and London City Airport Second stay at this hotel - which I'd really looked forward to. Rooms feel like home from homes. November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by World beating accomodations Stayed at Aloft during a conference, and the convenience of this hotel, being attached to the ExCel makes it a winner. Like all Aloft, it is modern, clean, and full of high quality self serve amenities. The staff also went out of their way to make me feel welcome and accommodate my late arrival, after the kitchen had closed, and even reviewed with me the local restaurant delivery options, arranged a set of take-out menus, and even ringed my room when my order had arrived. The room itself is worthy of Aloft, and has all the right and important amenities that a business traveler would want, such as a real modern steam iron (not the cheap ones that don't take water). The breakfast buffet was very affordable and satisfied my traveler's hunger and the quality of the food was superb. All in all, the place to go if you're in the East end or close to City Airport! October 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This beautiful hotel met out expectations + Beautiful, smart, green, artistic, modern and clean hotel. Easy access to trains towards city. Greate restaurant! Appriciated take away café with healthy options! Comfortible beds. Out son enjoyed the planes landing and taking of outside our windows, did not disturb our visit, better than tv. - No childrenscorner. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always This is the most reasonable hotel in London with quality far exceeding London hotels. Located close to City Airport but still you can get into the City or Canary Wharf in 30 mins by DLR. Modern facilities, decent restaurant and comfortable rooms for (usually) a fraction of the price you would pay in Central London. I enjoyed all my stays here and try to book this hotel every time in London. Even though I travel quite a lot this is the only hotel I keep on getting back - they have never disappointed me. Well done there! One comment - check in can be time consuming if there are multiple guest checking in and only one receptionist is available. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review good experience at this hotel September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my best hotels stays ever The Hotel, staff, room, restaurant and everything was fabulous. Good value for money. I requested to have special arrangements for my wedding anniversary and I got more than what I expected. I will definitely stay again and I do recommend it. August 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning design, comfortable and clean luxury. On arrival left to fend for ourselves with two plastic cards. Where are the rooms? How do you put lights on? No space for hanging clothes in double room. Kettle doesn't open. Can't find a cup of coffee. Refused evening meal as didn't book. No parking space on arrival. Made a total of six trips to 2nd floor to transport luggage. Ate sandwiches brought from home in room on first night as didn't know how to order food. Is breakfast paid for? Will someone explain the routine here???? August 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value for London Good value for London and easy to find using public transportation. We used points. It was a good deal and good experience for us. July 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good standard hotel If you want spotless rooms and bed linen, to have a sound sleep in a comfortable bed, you must definately choose Aloft East London. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay, conveniently situated. Stayed with my daughter. Easy to find from the DLR and very close to it. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed. The beds were huge and really comfortable. I liked the touch that you could gain rewards in return for tidying your room! July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home in London Because of its location, Aloft is far more cost effective than most 4/5 star hotels in central london, but is only 35 minutes from the centre of town on the great Docklands Light Railway. What's nice about Aloft is the open SPACE around it - the river Thames, London's industrial heritage and the fantastic London City Airport, the breeze, you can jog, walk, visit the 02 venue and use the Emirates cable-car across the river or see Historic Greenwich. Or just catch up on work or exercise in the hotel, with the fast internet, well equipped rooms and open areas, gym and pool. July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate Business Base for Excel In order to appreciate your stay at the Aloft you have to understand the Aloft brand and concept. This is primariily a business hotel (as its location suggests), just a few paces from London Excel it provides a welcome refuge from the hustle and bustle of a busy trade show. I use the Aloft annually to run individual meetings alongside a leading Travel Trade show. This is not a leisure hotel and the facilities are in line with that, although the gym and the indoor pool allow time to unwind after a hard working day. The bar and casual areas, as well as the 'Tactic' meeting rooms overlooking the Thames are light, bright and contemporary in design. If you are looking for a comfortable bed, efficient airconditioning, plenty of plug sockets and grab and go snack food in between meetings, this is the perfect hotel near Excel with complimentary parking, access is easy from the M25. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Was attending a conference at the ExCeL Centre. The hotel's location was perfect, easy access to the venue, but also easy access to the train to get into central London. Staff was super attentive and very professional. Hotel itself was clean and very well maintained. You won't regret choosing this hotel, a home run! Thanks for everything. May 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A GOOD EXPERIENCE As a platinum member I was expecting an upgrade and I didn't get it. It was all around a great stay. I didn't use the breakfast cards and yet I wasn't given any points for it. Yes I did take the cards just didn't use them. May 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in Docklands area We stayed over the weekend and we liked the hotel very much. It's open, contemporary and warm. Good room with great bed. Very good breakfast. And with the DLR train you reach the city in 20 minutes. Just one thing: use of wifi could be more easy. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise!!!!.. added Value Great stay and facility. Felt like a retreat. Easy to access city via public transportation and was nervous about location at first but that should not hinder you. The value for price is unbeatable for London and I have stayed at the more expensive properties located in central london and this hotel knocks it out the park. Responsive staff, excellent restaurant especially if your Platinum take the comp English breakfast buffet.. hot food, fruit , service, juice,etc Will definitely stay again April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs internet It took over 90 seconds to open up the CNN home page on my laptop, phone and tablet. The internet access is slow, forces you to log in repeatedly and unreliable. I tried using the internet in various places and it was extremely frustrating. Starwood should have minimum standards on internet service and this property definitely would not meet them. If you stay here and it is otherwise a nice place, make sure you can use your mobile phone to go online. March 20, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T12:55:49.326-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_352, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_3591, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>