Aloft Miami - Brickell

  • 1001 SW 2nd Avenue
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by High-value conference hotel I had a conference in November, 2015 that was held downtown at a different hotel brand. Even at the conference rate, that hotel was unduly expensive - particularly given the room conditions there, as I later learned from my colleagues. The Aloft was a low-cost solution. One is never more than a $6 Uber ride from downtown, or a free (although prolonged) ride via MetroMover. The room (I had a suite) is certainly comfortable for one person, and comfortable to have a couple of people over for drinks. The lighting does not lend itself to a high-quality feel, though. It is cold and fluorescent. The stay is less-than-ideal for a romantic getaway. While the balconies were nice, everything at this aloft felt as if it were crying out: "I'm pretty basic, but I work well! Despite that, I'm going to put on this pretense of being very, very cool, young, and hip." I found the last part unnecessary. Everything was clean, decent, and it did not need the pretense of being "cool". TL;DR: Excellent hotel for a downtown business trip. Well-situated and comfortable. Do not woo people here. Do not bring business here, since it feels cheap-ish. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by mu business hotel love it awesome place, my only stop when i am in town for business.. i m coming tomorrow again by the way! November 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Neighborhood, Very Good Hotel Within a block and a half of Metro Rail and tram stations, and in a vibrant neighborhood with lots of dining options, this hotel is perfect for business travel. I experienced service typical of Aloft hotels. No complaints. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miami Great place! would stay again October 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! I have had the opportunity to stay in several Startwood's hotels over the years and this place is at the top of my list. My wife and I have been here over a month and couldnt be more satisfied with this place and its staff.The staff is courteous and friendly. The management is the best I have dealt with at any of the Startwood's properties, always available and willing to go to any extent to make sure that you are treated like royalty. September 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very dissapointing Rooms and hallways are extremely hot, almost to a point that I complaint to the front desk but they said that is normal. Absolutely unacceptable. Very thin walls I could hear anything happening around while in my room or just walking down the hall August 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading rates; outrageous parking fees and below average rooms The only parking option is valet, which I was told was $10 for spg members. In fact, I was charged $22/day and I was double charged for 2 days - $44 for parking! And some of the valets were less than efficient - I waited 10 minutes one morning to get my car after calling the front desk to request my car ahead of time. Besides all of that, I had to move to another room halfway through my stay because there is NO soundproofing in the rooms and the room next door was way too loud. First/only day I had my room cleaned - I was left with no toilet paper. If you "go green", you then don't get your 'complimentary' bottle of water and the front desk charges $1 for water. The included breakfast is coldcuts, bread, 2 choices of cereal with room temperature milk. So, I bought milk for $1.50 for a tiny 8oz carton, only to pour it out for being sour. I did receive a $5 voucher for "food and beverages" - front desk said I could use it at the bar or their little store with snacks. I ordered a drink at the bar, and THEN the bartender tells me they don't accept the vouchers at the bar. RIDICULOUS! Not a single good thing I can say about this place and certainly not up to typical Starwood standards. August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary It is a really good hotel for the money we paid. The staff was really nice, they made us recommendations and help us in our stay. The pool is not huge, but it is a value added, above all when you arrive from a long day August 17, 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T05:37:31.844-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_3629, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only