Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome room and so comfortable My two complaints are that I couldn't get a comb as I left mine at home. Went to the Westin and asked for one. Also a large group of us stayed there from United Airlines and had to leave at 0530. There was no free coffee or pastry to be put out until 6am. What's with that? Lots of people get up early to go to the airport and such and there should at least be coffee before 6am. Also there is still a charge pending on my Amex card for $50 which needs removed.company paid March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is too modern I would never stay at this hotel again. There is no need for a hotel to be so modern that you take away comfort. The music was blaring at all hours in the lobby and especially the elevator. The hotel feels too cold and not very welcoming. Though the pool was indoors, it was freezing. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Awesome hotel, super clean and trendy without being pretentious. Very close to the Airport and within close proximity to downtown San Francisco. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ripoff - Charge you for Parking and don't tell you Beware - when you stay here there is a $20 per night fee to park. No mention of this on website or confirmation. Rude staff. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by welcoming staff Great staff and perfect for catching an early flight the next morning March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 on a scale of 1-10 AMAZINGLY INNOVATIVE HOTEL IN EVERY ASPECT OF THE WORD. Me and my 2 years old had a great, safe and relaxing time on our visit. This hotel met every need I could imagine...food area, pool, gym and bar...and my 2 year old's favorite...the black out shades & elevator. I will be staying there every time I visit the city. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise! Stayed last night, Hip, clean, easy! I will stay again next weekend and the week after. Very impressed by Melody at front desk and liked the pool. Room was comfortable and everyone was helfpful and polite. Did not feel that having status with SPG meant much but was treated well none the less. This is a great addition to the SFO area. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service Impressive service ..... Best seen in so many years. It makes one rethink about if such a concept of hotel with such a limited number of employees brings the best of the customer service interface. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it!! Perfect getaway This place was great! I am from the area and it was so nice to spend a night away. We had an amazing view of the airport and got to watch the planes take off all afternoon. The staff were all super friendly and attentive. They made sure we had everything all set for our night. Were offered places to go to enjoy the evening and all the amenities of the hotel. When we got to our room there was a pet package for our puppy. Will definitely come back. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Current, FUN(ky) and Reasonable First time at an Aloft concept. Very nice. Best described as not your typical hotel. The Aloft near the SFO airport is a refreshing change from the usual boring boxy hotel stay. Entry is into an open vibrant space, with the check in desk right out in the middle of the action surrounded by 360 degrees of meeting and socialization. Thoughtful touches like airport like luggage carts, and in-shower soap and shampoo dispensers just make sense. The rooms may not be as large as other more upstream hotels, but the cost, attitude and feeling are more relaxed as well. Very nicely designed living space gave one the comfort of staying in an urban loft apartment. Only downside is parking has a charge for anything longer than fifteen minutes. We picked up a rental car the second day of our stay and ran a bit longer than this when checking out. The gate attendant was very kind and took care of us. A bit shout out to the shuttle driver to the airport, how hustled and was prompt and professional. The hotel staff was younger, energetic, and genuinely willing to be helpful. As a SPG gold, I was welcomed and treated as a guest, not a bother. Will definitely seek out Alofts in the future. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Comfort I stayed in two seperate rooms last week.The temp control was very, very noisy in both rooms. Every time the head turned on/off it was very loud and woke me and my significant other up. I find it hard to belive that this is noraml as i am accustomed to noise associated with hotel A/C and Heat, but tnis was louder than normal and quite disturbing. I eventually turned off the Heat one evening and just dealt with the cold as opposed to the sudden lout noises related to the heat turning on and off. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Timer Nice concept. Very clever way of eliminating high cost of labor and still meet guest needs. February 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lowest Point in the SPG Chain The room was dirty, the staff rude, the beds uncomfortable and the shower very poor. I would recommend staying pretty much anywhere else in the chain. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Much Fun! First time staying at an Aloft Hotel. I must say it was a lot of fun! Staff was great, the vibe was so relaxing, hip, modern and friendly. Even if I tried to complain I couldn't find a reason to. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air condition Noise and close to the bed February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The rooms are spacious and the bed was comfortable. If you need to fly out early from SFO, it's a convenient place to stay. You can use the computers in the lobby to print out your boarding pass as well. That was the good part. The not so good parts are, if you're staying on the north/east side of the building, it is loud. The hotel is not nearly as sound-proof as it should be when it's that close to the runway. The food options are terrible, and that is an understatement. Unless your idea of gourmet is McDonald's. There is no room service in the hotel. There are no menu's in the room for what you can buy at the "restaurant" downstairs. So ordering a (terrible) grilled cheese and chicken strips is a 30+ minute project. FYI - Parking was $20+ for the night We stayed here because of an early morning flight from SFO, but next time, I'll stay in SF and leave 20 minutes earlier. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bar needs happy hour daily not just sunday great place, but bar could provide happy hour daily instead of just on sundays January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing atmosphere I love the aloft SF. Staff are incredibly friendly and the entire hotel is really clean with a positive vibe. The bathroom is great but be sure to bring conditioner if you have dry hair! Only thing that could make it better would be a bathrobe. :-) January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a real airport hotel Was a bit disappointed to arrive at SFO airport, only to find that the "Aloft Airport Hotel" wasn't actually in the Airport. Arriving at midnight after traveling for 14 hours, I was hoping to just walk into something on premise. Still, the night staff was very helpful in getting me checked in and settled, and the atmosphere in the XYZ bar was nice to relax in with some colleagues. For better or worse, the build quality of the hotel felt mass produced, like each room came prefabbed in components and bolted together. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just another hotel. My wife and I got to stay at the Aloft near the San Francisco airport for 5 nights and we both loved it. Unique design and very nice comfort level throughout the lobby, gym, pool, and room. Would easily stay there again on our next trip to San Fran and makes me want to check out some of the other hotels within the chain. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Options Terrible food options overall. The energy bars, drinks, etc were great but any hot food is basically fast food microwaved. Not healthy or tasty. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a new style and way to stay great place to stay and move easily.. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel and Location This is a good property. Try to stay on the quieter back side. It has a nice lobby and engaging staff. I was very surprised at the quality of the workout facilities. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable I really appreciated that the basics were of good quality. Comfortable bedding, good quality towels, shampoo and body wash provided in a smart, efficient way. Good lighting and an efficient heating/cooling system, all necessary amenities provided for... all led to a very comfortable experience. I will definitely visit again! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel, clean and excellent location. Downsides were the fee for parking, limited choices for breakfast and wished the hotel staff offered more info than having to ask (eg free wifi code, need to use specific gate for parking, options for breakfast, etc...). January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great but toxic small Love the hotel but each night the lobby gets filled with a noxious smoke.I think it is burning plastic. One night it was so bad it was actually foggy. I think it is from a broiler or something in a kitchen or something. It is so bad the smell gets up to the room. Told the desk but they seemed oblivious. January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Basic and not enough staff I thought the hotel itself was nice. It has a contemporary look that is really cool. The gym was nicely equipped and probably nicer than most gyms for hotels of this size. The rooms are nice as they have a large shower, comfy bed, and large flat screen TV, but that is the end of the positives. They do not have a full service restaurant nor do they have room service. I went to the bar because I was told they had appetizers, but it was slim pickings and the salads on the menu at the bar were a joke. I was told to walk across the lobby to get a salad out of cooler that was prepared in the morning. Frankly the salad was not even as good as something you would get at Sheetz. The staff was very courteous, but every time I needed something I had to wait because they did not have enough staff. Plus the staff is dressed too casually. I suppose if I just needed to stay somewhere overnight, it would be perfect, but I was there 5 nights and that was 4 nights too many. Sorry....... January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service at this hotel is superb The hotel staff at aloft at SFO airport are excellent. They were so attentive to my needs during my stay and delivered a level of customer service that was topnotch. I would recommend this place as an affordable, alternative option to the downtown S.F. hotels. Convenience to the public transit system (Bart) is an advantage too if traveling to the city or other points in the Bay area. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean and Friendly, but poor construction I will start by saying that the hotel was very clean, front desk staff was very nice, and the room had everything you would need for an airport hotel. I was told about the gym and indoor pool upon check in, which I used and were both fine. I went down to the WXYZ bar to have a snack. I ordered chicken potstickers and a glass of wine. At the time, not one single person was in the restaurant. The waitress returned with chicken strips and tater tots that were clearly overcooked. I said this was not what I ordered and her reply was she hoped I didn't mind taking that because she put extra care in crisping them. Since I was in a hurry, I ate part of them and got the check. Upon returning to my room, I decided to shower and go to bed for my early flight. The water pressuer was so low it hardly rinsed the shampoo out of my hair. I went to bed and didn't sleep a wink due to the noise in the hotel and the heat clicking off and on all night with a weird clicking before the unit came on. I love SPG and am very loyal, but I don't think I'll find myself staying at this hotel again or likely any aLoft. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the new concept of the Aloft Hotel. I had a welcome surprise when I arrived. I had never stayed in an Aloft Hotel and was not sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. It surpassed my expectations. I loved the new suave and futuristic look. All staff members were awesome and very polite and efficient. The food selection was limited but the Hotel was ready with alternative choices. I would definitely plan to return and also recommend to friends & family. January 8, 2013
  • 2016-04-28 T10:18:11.372-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_360, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_3719, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only