Aloft San Francisco Airport

  • 401 East Millbrae Avenue
  • Millbrae,
  • California
  • 94030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smell The bathroom had a strong mildew smell April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip Date Night Place Great date night for me and hubby. Would of liked to experience better bar food and also a nice relaxing hot tub. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job Shows what design can do. A hotel does not need to go overboard to be luxurious. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Aloft. Excellent value What a great hotel. Cool modern decor, HUGE bathroom area, well laid out, friendly staff. There was even live entertainment in the lobby on a Thursday evening. I wanted to stay longer. Directly adjacent to the airport. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax while waiting for you flight Great location and staff to allow you to relax before taking a long journey. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine airport aloft hotel near BART Good stay with minor issues like rather noticeable engine noise - perhaps insufficient insulation. Particularly nice swimming pool area. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trendy Spot Fantastic rooms, service and location by the airport. Much more trendy than anything in the area. Very cool bar in the lobby March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Great staff and great rooms.Makes your stay very enjoyable March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sketchy at $100 a night - if you are paying $200+ PT Barnum is your hero Management of Starwood should come stay here for one night. If they did, they would de-flag this hotel at 8am the next morning. 1. This isn't a hotel, this is a park and ride for the airport. The people paying $20 a day to park have the lot jammed, so if you are paying $259 a night to actually stay here, you are parking out by the 101. 2. I am a Platinum member, and got a room facing some kind of industrial waste site. 3. The "food" in the lounge is limited to whatever can be microwaved. For $259 a night, you should get more than a Stoufers pizza. That is not hyperbole - it is literally a Stoufers frozen pizza 4. As with most Aloft's the decor is themed after "late '90's State University dorm". This hotel is modeled after the dorm next to the Sigma Chi house - it has been destroyed on numerous Mixer nights 5. I am writing this review on my 4g aircard connection, because the Internet connection won't let me log in In summary, giving this hotel one star is an embarassing over rating. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Additional expense I found the additional 20 dollar charge for parking ridiculous. I've never been charged that. I also thought there would be some form of complementary breakfast. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern The design of the whole building from the exterior down to the bathroom was very modernized and extremely comfortable. I had bought take out food at a restaurant and came or the hotel to realize there was no forks or knives. I called the front desk asking where I can get some and they gladly asked if I wanted them delivered to my door. Very pleased. I felt at home. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Room + Careless front desk I missed the fleight to HK and United Airline recommended me this hotel. The room is very clean and quiet. There is no Free WIFI even in public area, a little bit disappointed. The front desk overcharged me $24 and said the money would be returned to my credit card after my leaving, however, I did not get the refund after 10 days, I am sure she forgot it at all. Even the bill was wrong, which said I was charged for the wrong number. So, how can I get the refund? February 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Near airport with airline quality food The bed was comfortable and the shades provided total blackout. However, the microwaved food makes McDonald's looks good. It is close to the SF airport, so maybe they get their food from the airlines. The western omlette was wrapped in tin foil and was mainly some microwaved eggs in a box with a lot of chopped ham thrown on top. I was hoping to soak in a hot bath to relieve my back pain, but the room only had a stall shower. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnighter Perfect. Near airport. I would stay again! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overnight staff are great! I had an unexpected one-night stay in late January, when I missed my connecting flight to Palm Springs. Calling the free shuttle bus was a breeze, thanks to the handy phones located in the waiting area at SFO. Check-in and SPG recognition went well, and was given an upgraded room on the top floor along with a beverage amenity. In the am, the staff were exceptionally helpful with breakfast and getting the shuttle back to the airport. This was only my 2nd ever stay at an Aloft, and I was impressed by this property. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience I stayed at Aloft because I missed a connection and had to spend the night before my flight in the morning. The hotel completely exceeded my expectations, it was such a fun experience, great staff and very trendy, comfortable hotel. I will definitely stay again! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Jalapeno Margaritas This is a typical aLoft Hotel. I enjoy this brand primarily when I end up staying near the airport. All was as expected. Great service, clean room and good lobby bar. As an added bonus, the bartender crafted up a scratch jalapeno margarita. Wow! I will definitely be back just for this reason alone. All the aLoft basics were provided as expected. I recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay near the SF airport January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keeps you gueesing I stayed one night and had a few things that made me frustrated. Turning the lights on and off in the entire room is an easy thing when you first walk in with the switch by the door, But forget about turning some lights off and keeping some on. the room is either fully light of lights out....or they need to provide a handbook on how the lights work.... My room faced the runway, and with the tv on you don't notice the noise, but all night long I heard engines revving while taxing the runway until takeoff. The hotel is really nice, and i give it tho them for keeping it tidy. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal to be near the airport It is ideal to stay to be near the airport to catch a plane early January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft as you would expect, missed on details Aloft hotels are incredibly consistent, which means right off the bat, they get 80% right (assuming you like clean, modern rooms at a reasonable price). That leaves the remaining 20% dependent on the details. The staff at check-in is friendly and get the job done, no complaints there. Gym and pool are perfect for a quick work out. What didn't work out this visit: 30 minute wait at the airport, room stocked with a half used bottle of lotion and the previous guest's workout towel in the corner of the room. In summary, the hotel is exactly what you expect from Aloft, but some of the details need to be ironed out. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Overnight Stay What a great staff and facility neat and clean. So happy we decided at the last minute to book our overnight stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick stop before flight Great hotel, actually rooms were better than pretty much every W hotel I have stayed at. Only suggestion is to have breakfast options earlier January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and great location Always my 1st choice whenever I am in San Francisco. Amazing staff, from the front desk to the housekeepers. Great location if you are looking for a hotel close to the airport. Comfortable and clean room. The only downside is that this hotel is very close to the threshold of the runway, so do expect a certain level of noise as planes are taking off/ landing every now and then. Overall, a great hotel to stay! January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient SFO Option The Aloft Hotel is a convenient, sort of bare bones option if you need a place to stay close to SFO. The rooms have a minimalist, stark, almost dorm-like quality to them, but the beds are comfortable. Convenient to the airport via the excellent shuttle service. Not many services. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and upscale hotel The staff was extremely polite and always willing to do whatever necessary for a perfect stay. The hotel is very modern and I was impressed with the number of electrical outlets available to use to recharge or use electronics. Beds were comfortable, nice full size flat screen TV with basic channels available and free wi-fi an advantage. There is a parking fee, but that is expected in the San Francisco area. If I had one very small complaint it would be that I would like to see a better quality of facial and toilet tissues. I had a cold and my nose was raw so I had to buy my own soft, aloe tissues. But overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It is also very convenient with shuttle to airport.. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but needs attention to detail Enjoyed my stay. Front desk is over worked with phones, customers and a low work station. The bathroom was a little dirty, found a few long black hairs about the place and vacuuming was lacking. The staff is friendly and accomidatiing. I will recommend and return. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Fun Hotel Excellent location for SFO overnight stay. Good free shuttle, comfortable room, could use a second chair, excellent shower, would stay again. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Convenient Nice place to stay and convenient to the airport. Staff is friendly and attentive. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mediocre at best Honestly , i'm a huge Westin and SPG fan... but this hotel is really really average. Parking is awful and you end up walking and the elevator stack is on the oposite side of most of the parking , so if you are in an end room you have to walk through the hotel end-to-end twice to get to your room. You also need use your key 3 times between the parking lot and your room... that is a real pain. Hotel cleanliness is really average... This place feel like a youth hostel. It's probably fine if you are in your 20s but if you are a business traveler, this place is at the lower end of your expectations. So overall, I won't be staying here again... but it beats a motel 6 i guess. Cheers J December 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better option next door During my two day stay, the staff seemed indifferent as to whether I was there or not. Service at the restaurant/lounge was particularly bad. Worst so-called beef sliders I have ever had. Dog food comes to mind. December 13, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:18:27.176-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_346, tr_346
  • loc_en_US, sid_3719, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only