Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Every Hotel Must Have One Total Failure -- And I Got It I realize that every hotel has a day/night when things just go totaly awry. I had one of those at this downtown Aloft property in Tulsa. Where do I start? The parking entrance to the hotel is totally hidden, with no street signage amongst all the construction pointing to a specific entrance. Once in the garage, it is tight and confusing and a little creepy. I hauled all my bags into the hotel, wanting to leave nothing in a car in a creepy garage with no security, and went to the front desk. The wait was longer than it would have been had more than one clerk been on duty. Then I was hardly recognized as a Platinum SPG member. I asked for a nice room away from the elevators and was given one as close to the elevators as one could possibly get. My key didn't work, so I went back down to the desk, all the time toting all my bags with me. The second attempt at giving me a working key failed, so I made another trek to the front desk. Rather than sending a staff person with me, they simply handed me another key, which of course didn't work. On the fourth attempt, a person who vaguely resembled management had arrived, since now the queue of people with non-working keys was growing. She, too, had no success producing a key that worked. Then the original desk clerk said, "Let me try something different" (ya think!), and gave me a key that worked. Once successfully in the room I noted that there was one bottle of water and one washcloth. I use the bottled water to take pills and fill my CPAP machine, and the typical SPG Platinum 2-bottle allocation seems to work. But there was one bottle. It took two calls to get more water, and finally a trip to the front desk where the clerk got on his walkie-talking and announced in front of all those assembled that more water bottles were needed in room 916. So much for anything resembling confidentiality regarding my room. I haven't checked my bill yet for unauthorized charges. It took two more calls to get the additional washcloths. At this point, one would expect for the front desk to call and say, "We see you are a multi-year platinum more than halfway to requalifying for this year. Please accept our apologies and go have a drink on us." Nope. Also, no suggestion that for all this hassle -- I hadn't even been outside the hotel yet after two hours -- that someone in management might say, "Please accept these SPG Starpoints as our apology for the hassle you have endured." Nope, no apology points. Thanks to being in the room closest to the elevator, and thanks to there being some big wrestling convention or something in the arena across the street, I was awakened at 1 a.m., 2 a.m., and 3 a.m. by drunk people getting off the elevator and yelling so loudly at one another that it actually woke me up. Of course, they congregated in the elevator lobby outside my room long enough that I wanted to go out and join them in the yelling, but resisted the temptation. Aloft isn't known for having anything really edible for breakfast, so when I finally got up, I packed and got out of there as fast as I could. I won't be back to the Aloft in Downtown Tulsa. And I won't be recommending it to anyone. May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff!!! Front desk staff was very friendly. Accommodated all of my family's needs. Hotel was remodel from an original city hall. Building was historic and very unique. Shuttle bus drivers were friendly, went above and beyond expectations. Excellent experience over all!!! March 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel To begin, the free shuttle to any place within a 4-mile radius made our stay at Aloft Tulsa Downtown worth it. HUGE perk. After your room is cleaned by staff, make sure you have towels. Extremely displeased to find that the towels I'd purposely hung back up were removed and NOT restocked. Totally unacceptable to have to use a wash cloth to dry off after a shower. Although it was only 45-50 degrees in Tulsa during our stay, we did notice that the outdoor pool is TINY. The rooms are comfortable, however, and the re:fuel bar and bar lounge are awesome. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY Staff was great and upbeat minus the erie feeling from the garage lobby entrance everything went great November 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by One comfortable shower in 4 mornings is not acceptable My first morning I had a comfortable shower as expected and then the next three mornings the water was either cold or scalding hot with nothing in between. I contacted the front desk and they said they were working on it. However, I felt more like I was being brushed off. Also was barely recognized at all as a platinum member. In addition, new since the last time I was there, we now have to pay for parking even though the parking area was far from full. November 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Felt like a Tinder date with deceptive profile pictures The nearby construction was completely forgivable, but from the moment we pulled up, it felt like a bad Tinder date. The property looked nothing like what was pictured in the advertisements. Aesthetic outside lights were burned out, and all of the advertisement photographs were taken from extreme angles to make things look larger and more attractive than they were in person. The phone app for keyless entry never once worked at all. We reserved a $210 corner suite that was supposed to sleep 6, but in reality had two full-sized beds and a twin sized pull-out couch that slept two adults comfortably, and one more less-than-comfortably. In spite of the advertised occupancy, the suite only came stocked with amenities for two people. There was even an advertisement regarding free bottled water, which we found to be one single 16.9 fluid ounce bottle of Dasani that we were expected to share. The shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor due to the poor design, and then ran cold water after only two of us had showered. I also would also expect a suite to have better quality toilet paper than the one-ply tragedy that you'd find in an interstate rest stop. We were even told that parking was not included with the reservation, and were charged an additional $10 on top of the room rate. The staff was pleasant enough as one would expect from one human being to another, but didn't appear to have any hospitality training, and did/said nothing to making our stay "special" in any way. We literally could have stayed at any interstate-exit motel for the same quality of stay at a quarter the price. I feel like a huge jerk for writing such a terrible review, but everyone in my party was severely disappointed with our stay. The staff was present and responsive, but at no point exuded the type of "I'm willing to go above and beyond" attitude we would have expected from this type of venue. The person that took our reservation took the time to take down the first and last names of each person staying in the room, yet the room was not stocked to fit our needs. A suite that supposedly sleeps 6 was stocked with two cups, two wash cloths, etc. From the moment we arrived, we did not even receive the correct number of keys, which would not have been a problem had the keyless entry Android app worked properly. We could have stayed at any cheap motel for identical service and quality. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! Amazing hotel! Wonderful beds, rooms, and bathrooms! Definitely staying here again! October 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problem with the entrance by parking garage, two homeless people walked right in all bloody and beat up and was heading up the elevator Problem with the entrance by parking garage, two homeless people walked right in all bloody and beat up and was heading up the elevator before the worker whom was giving us a shuttle ride met them, he did a great job by ushering them out but if there is never going to be an employee at the front desk by the parking garage entrance there should be security at all times we love this hotel but that problem will keep us from staying again, overall nice hotel by Bok just needs that problem fixed asap September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Friendly Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the Tulsa Downtown Aloft The staff was absolutely incredible from check in to breakfast etc September 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Stay was Great! This is the second year my husband and I have stayed in this hotel for a weekend getaway. However, we were told that they served "complimentary" breakfast on the weekends. Not only did we have to pay for the breakfast but the food was only mediocre. August 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did Not Like The Location Its not a bad hotel and staff is friendly but I just did not like the location. It was confusing to get to each time I left and came back. Besides that I would recommend the hotel to my friends and family August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and fun Loved aloft! Staff was friendly and helpful, service was great, and it was an awesome price. Drinks at the bar were a little high and traffic sounds got a little loud, but overall a great stay. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The room was very comfortable. We loved how up to date and modern the hotel is. My husband commented that this was the nicest hotel he has stayed in. Very few food and beverage options. May 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Left Disappointed This location is a little creepy at first. Had to find the lobby (on the second floor) as I was dropped off in a garage. Once in the lobby couldnt find the receptionist as she was chatting with some guy. No acknowledgement of SPG memebership Internet was intermittent, sometimes great and sometimes slow. When checked out, worked in the lobby. Went to buy food and they told me it was cash only, which Ive never experianced before. Wouldnt stay at this location again. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great work from your events staff Good morning, I wanted to write in to say Krista Mooney Shea did a terrific job supporting our Hiring event. She anticipated needs by moving our room when a leak happened, arranged for us to have lunch (which I had forgotten to do and we would have all starved) and checked in throughout the day to be sure we were all set. She and her assistant Christine also came up with a low cost solution to our need for a projector in about ten minutes. They did a great job and we felt very supported. We would absolutely have future hiring events in the downtown Aloft! I should share that the appetizers in the bar could use some revamp. They were all very microwaved and didn't taste fresh. Although the bar staff was fantastic with their service. Just food quality feedback. Thank you for helping us put on a successful event! Jessica March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Price, Overall Great Staff and Hitel I stayed at this hotel for one night, checking in on a Wednesday night- out Thursday afternoon. My first experience was with the complimentary shuttle, what prompted me to try Aloft. The PM driver, A, was truly welcoming. Aloft made an excellent choice in hiring him. He also recommended Yokuzuna, delicious sushi. I definitely would trust his judgement. He offered multiple ideas on places of interest. If I had more time, I would have tried them all. Next time, I will. I had a swift, painless check in. L. was great. She was very helpful, understanding, and accommodating. A booking error occurred, prior to my arrival, and I received a complimentary drink at the XYZ Bar. The bar staff was friendly. The Blue Margarita is delicious, and reasonably priced. I fell in love with my room upon seeing it. I'm an SPG member, so I chose this hotel. The King sized bed was so comfortable. As soon as my head hit the pillow, I feel asleep. I had an appointment the next morning, and attend a drop off and pick up. The shuttle goes within a 4 mile radius, not 5. Unfortunately, I cannot remember the AM driver's name. I remember Mr.___. I apologize for that. He was very kind, pleasant, and knowledgeable. I don't know if they will see this, but thank you so much for your treatment and hospitality. I will stay again based off your services, as well add all that Aloft had to offer. Overall, I had a great experience. The only thing I'll say was a con was the woman I checked out with. She did not have that same welcoming tone that I felt from the staff I encountered. She didn't do anything horrible though. She asked how my stay was. I made a purchase from Recharge, and didn't get to use my SPG number. It's my fault, but I wish she could hsve asked if I had a card. Oh well. A member of engineering I happened upon was genuinely friendlier and more helpful than she had been. That engineering member in fact got my drop off taken care of. I asked the lady as I was checking out for a drop off when the shuttle began. She said ok. I thought it was taken care of. I saw Antonio arrive for his shift, and we spoke. He let me know he was ready when I was. I took that to mean he was aware that I set it up, or so I thought. I went down to the lower level, to wait for him to arrive. That's how I came in contact with engineering. It turns out my request was never passed along, nor scheduled. It wasn't a long wait after that. I was agitated, but I didnt let it show I hope, lol. At least engineering apologized. Originally, I was going to go with 5 stars, but thinking about the mess up at the end with the shuttle I put 4 stars. If I had an appointment at the time I arranged my shuttle, I would have been late. I will stay again. I just will have L. take care of all my arrangements instead of B. That's who I checked out with, B. I just remembered her name. Another con: No SPG acknowledgement whatsoever. Not asked about membership. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Starwood property in downtown Tulsa I stayed at this hotel for 40-50 nights in 2014 and appreciated the consistency of service. I was always able to get my preferred room layout and the staff is helpful. The rooms are not the highest quality, but they were always clean and comfortable. The shuttle service was good and they have a good selection of items in the grab-and-go pantry. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, comfortable rooms, and excellent bar service! I hadn't stayed at this hotel before but had heard positive things about it. It was a little confusing to find at first (confusing signage and construction in front), but I was very impressed with the facilities during my stay. The beds are very comfortable and it was very quiet. The elevators were fast and there were plenty of options for parking. Overall, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was most impressed with the bar! Our bartender, Ryan, was probably one of the best and most personable bartenders I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. It was a great place to hang out, play games, drink, and visit with some of my friends that were in town for the OMEA music convention. I'll definitely be staying here again next time I'm in the downtown Tulsa area. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfied I will never say at an this hotel again. My stay was fine, until trying to sleep and it was like a party going on awoke me and my puppy. The most frustrating thing was the random holds placed on my credit card, I was never told there would be a hold. I have 3 different Holds that were placed on my card 3 totally different days. Also when I checked out I was bombarded with 40.00 in Parking Charges?? Who does that? What hotel in their right mind would charge the guest to park. I already paid 300.00 for the Room and now parking. There should be a waiver that you have to sign so that you aware of pending charges and Parking charges. Why did i need a parking pass if you are going to charge me to park at the hotel I'm staying at??? I will never in my life come back. The Hotel Front desk rep Chris was very unfriendly and unhelpful, If you ate your job find another one. The location of the Hotel is very confusing and not easily to locate. Horrible location for a hotel. Stay at your own risk. if you like loud noises while sleeping and random charges on your credit card this is the place for you. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The employees here are FANTASTIC! This was a last minute decision on a very busy night for the hotel and I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to get a room. Not only did I get a room, Morgan also saw to it that I got a room with the view that I would enjoy!! She was extremely accommodating, helpful and respectful. You could tell that she was trying very hard to get my wishes granted and went out of her way to do that without ever once making me feel as though I was putting her out. Even though the hotel was busy and she was fielding many questions, the girl that checked me in (I believe her name is Raeleane) was extremely sweet, kind and helpful. She is the perfect person to have as the first that people see when they arrive because her smile is so kind and welcoming. She was absolutely delightful. The room was awesome and very clean. I loved the special touches that were added to the room that showed whoever prepared it for me cared about me and wanted to make my stay a pleasant one. I was in the hallway and was looking for direction and started talking to a woman named Shelly who was very helpful with what I was needing but beyond that truly seemed to have a loving heart and a very compassionate demeanor. I loved your staff and everything else about my stay! I would absolutely stay there again! December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally Located, Great Bartenders This was my second stay, and the hotel did not disappoint. Friendly helpful staff, very modern and new facility, and great service in the XYZ bar. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by n/a Enjoyed our stay. The shuttle to restaurants was a nice and welcome addition. The hotel was a little difficult to find even with GPS--more signage could help. November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great hotel in Downtown Tulsa but..... Overall this is a great hotel in Downtown Tulsa but the majority of the front desk staff needs to change. What a cranky bunch of people. I'm not a needy guest but I think Starwood would almost be better off not having a number of those folks in their employ. The rest of the staff (housekeeping, bartenders, etc) were amazing by the way. A bit of a difficult location to find and get to (due to lack of visible hotel signage and city construction) but overall a great spot. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the Route 66 Marathon Comfortable, chic, modern hotel with interesting decor. Great proximity to the start of the Route 66 Marathon. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient My daughter and I have stayed at this Aloft two years now as we participate in the Route 66 Marathon. It is convenient to both the Cox Convention Center and the race start/finish locations. We are able to walk to and from our event on Sunday. Rooms are spacious and clean. Reservations are always correct and the staff has always been able to answer my questions regarding Tulsa. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean and comfortable The hotel was clean, modern and in my price range November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed again I have really been wanting this property to rise to at least minimal SPG standards, but I continue to be disappointed. If your an SPG member it will not take long to see subpar standards you know SPG delivers. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great layout and bar!! We have stayed at Aloft on two separate occasions for concerts. I love the atmosphere and the fact that we were in walking distance from the BOK. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I will most definitely be back!! November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good time had by my family. The gentleman working the front desk was rude, when a customer had a question that required a NO answer he shock his head no for several minutes. Is this how they are trained to respond? Also, the room had no heat. I woke in the morning and the heater would not come on, turned to auto and Heat and the room temp. remainded at 67 degrees for over 30 min. I called the front desk and told them. No one ever came to the room. Normally we would get a continental breakfast, coffee, muffin, cereal etc. They wanted to charge. I was paying for a 151,00 room not a cheap venture. Also, some of the staff had there breasts 1/2 exposed, which I thought was tacky at best. Parking was also 10.00 and I had to walk quite a ways... I will not stay at Aloft again. Thank You. Paul Timshel October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has bad features First I have never been to a hotel that makes you pay for parking. It is just rediculus. If it is part of the rate without telling the customers it would be OK. Its just 10$ but the way you make customers pay it is intimidating. Your staff are misinformative and rude. Sometimes they dont want to clean the room. And when I walked in I asked about breakfast which was in my rate, the front desk lady just said no breakfast. And I had to back to the car and get my reservation print out and go back in to show her that small part that says breakfast rate. Overall, it was the worst hotel experience i ve had ever; I have been to more than 20 hotels in the past couple of years and this was the worst. October 17, 2014
  • 2016-10-20 T10:37:36.554-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_161, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_3736, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>