Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service Room not clean enough No toilet paper left one of these days Lights not working properly May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unprofessional staff New hotel with modern facility, but unprofessional trained staff. One staff in the front desk is quite rude to customer, including the long face and not patient attitude . May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to buck up Overall experience was pleasant except for one disappointment When we got back to our room after a full day outing, we found to our horror our room was not made up. The front desk informed us that the "do not disturb" sign was put up, hence the room was not cleaned. This is contrary to the actual situation where we made sure the "do not disturb" sign was not hung on the door when we left in the morning. Though someone came to change sheets and towels, time was wasted to put the room into order. Question remains unanswered - was the "do not disturb" sign on or housekeeping simply decided to skip our room? May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trendy hotel but terrible room noise Very trendy hotel with great design at a great location in Cupertino. Great to have an Apple TV in the room but avoid the last room on the 2nd floor at all costs. That was where I stayed and the room kept vibrating every 30 minutes or so, extremely disturbing and frustrating. Unfortunately I ended up noticing that when I went to bed so didn't even try to change rooms. Surprises me how does anyone stay there for long. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ambience Great location ,great service,wonderfull ambience This I was my first ever stay at Aloft brand. This point forward Aloft will be my first choice For future travel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect in Every Way! This was probably the best Aloft experience I've had, and I've stayed at quite a few of them. The check-in process was great, the staff was friendly and accommodating, to me AND my dog. I have no complaints whatsoever and will definitely be back again. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Loud Rooms Everything was great at the hotel except for the Loud neighbors the hotel has on the north side that began leaf blowing and trash pickup pretty much each day at 6am. If you have to stay here, Insist on a room closest to Steven Creek Blvd. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More staff needed at front desk Both nights of our stay we needed to call the front desk for a problem and waited a long time for someone to answer because we found there was only one staff member at the front desk. The first night we had trouble getting the door open on the ice room and never did get any ice. The second night we noticed when we returned to our room, our coffee supply and clean cups were not replenished, although the room had been cleaned. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by room choice crucial Had a 3rd fl rm, this one was pico bello! April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor starwood service Two points: First, I arrived at 11pm and the computers were down so my check-in was delayed 20 minutes. Second, I'm really disappointed that the hotel couldn't accommodate a request for a change in payment so that I could get points for my stay on my starwoods card instead of the card that my administrative assistant originally provided for payment, just because it was a prepaid charge on the hotel stay. I find it poor customer service that the hotel would not void the transaction on one card so I could put it on another, even when I called well in advance of the stay. This will definitely factor into where I choose to stay in the future. Otherwise, the room was very nice and the staff were very friendly. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mediocre all around - but local telephone charge worthy of protest I stayed here in March and Aloft Cupertino fell below my low expectations. I know Aloft is no frills. But thin walls, friendly but unskilled staff, slow elevator, poor lighting, overcrowded parking all add up to mediocre. What motivated me to write: I'm reviewing the expense report of a colleague who stayed here at the same time as me.. Why $2.09/minute to call from Aloft to a number within the same (408) area code. Total telephone bill exceeded USD500. Hope that Aloft can change strategy to forego the occasional windfall from a clueless guest who didn't read the fine print. Why is Aloft on my employer's approved hotel provider list? Not good bang for the buck. Not straight shooters. Expect this revenue strategy from Verizon or Comcast or a used car dealer, not a hotel chain. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good hotel Overall the hotel is excellent. One thing that make me disappointed was they did not provide us with coffee bags, clean coffee cups for the second day. Not even a fresh bottle water. Other then this everything else was excellent. We will come back again next time. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too short staffed Responses to requests take too much time. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Rooms are nice , clean and comfy! Perfect Bar (good appetizers) and Staff! Pool clean and nice water temp...Good restaurants near by! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything wonderful about the Aloft Cupertino The staff, service, and hotel room were and are exceptional. I have stayed at the Aloft Cupertino each month for the last 8 months for business and leisure. I have never been disappointed. Rachel Webb is fantastic as the front desk supervisor along with all the front desk staff. They contacted me immediately knowing that I had left an item behind in my room and quickly made arrangements to get the item back to me. Awesome! Room rates are very reasonable and I have never had a problem being able to reserve a room when I needed and they even have accommodated my need for early check in. What more can I say but A++++ ! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service still exists! My recent stay at aloft was so great I had to write a review.The GM Jeff Zogg & staff went above & beyond any expectations,arranging a shuttle pick up from the airport,for my daughter arriving the night before us.Felt so taken care of!! On top of the wonderful service, aloft is innovative & has a hip vibe.You don"t want to miss happy hour at W XYZ bar! Loved the convenience of the24/7 Re:Fuel,(definitely came in handy) We will be back. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refrigerator and water for the shower I feel that refrigerator should not be put in the toilet. And the water is not powerful enough for the shower head. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bar Staff and Menu I had a lovely stay in Cupertino ALoft. I loved my room. The bar staff was especially friendly and I really enjoyed the bar menu. As you know, all the ALofts are a bit different, especially food menu. I enjoyed the ease of parking in the basement and getting to my room. It was an overall very pleasant stay. Thank you! February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel has a great bar area and friendly bartenders. We were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary and were probably the oldest couple staying at the hotel yet we were given the room farthest from the lift. We had a view of the construction site next door. We did have stairs close to the room but they led to the outdoor pool area not the lobby which we had to walk to in the rain. All in all I would not recommend this hotel. We've stayed at many Starwood properties but this one was our worst experience yet. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by aloft cupertino Excellent contemporary hotel Miss some of the services provided by local Cypress Hotel like umbrellas, and forgotten personal items at front desk . Good location for easy in/out February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! I really enjoyed my stay at the Aloft hotel. --The staff was great (especially Rachel, who was amazing) --The rooms were comfortable and clean. --The bar downstairs was a fun place to hang out I will definitely be going back!!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay- We will be back! We loved staying at the Aloft hotel. Pretty much everything about this hotel was positive. And everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The hotel interior is very modernized with card keys that scan to use the elevators or open doors and even AppleTV in the room. Only negative was the thin walls and the in-hotel bar that was closed prior to when we thought it would be open. For being in the Silicon Valley, the price was also great ( hope that doesn't change)! We will definitely be back next time we are in Cupertino! February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to step it up at these prices When you stay away from home and spend a lot per diem you expect to get a clean room every night. My roon wasn't cleaned as good as most budget hotels. February 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room hopping Had to change room THREE times because of machinerie noise and garbage smell. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Satisfactory (5 Star) Visit If not for several factors, our visit would have been satisfactory. Upon arrival at the hotel, there was an event in the bar area (within 5 feet of the check in lobby desk) --- which made it impossible to have a conversation without yelling. This was irritating and immediately caused concern that the noise level would extend to all hotel rooms since the facility is only 4 stories high. Fortunately, the very responsive manager on staff was accommodating and escorted me to the assigned room to confirm that the party would not be a disturbance to our sleep (we arrived at the hotel near 10:30 pm and intended to go to bed immediately due to plans in the early morning). The assigned room was far enough away that the noise from the party was not present. I did notice, that rooms closer to that wing of the hotel could hear the loud music. (I do consider this a poor decision, to host such a loud event in an area of the hotel, that could not contain that level of noise. This hotel may just be too small to host parties and meet guests expectations.) In addition, due to the party, the ENTIRE driveway in the front was blocked and there was no obvious alternative areas to park nor where there any staff posted at the entrance to provide assistance. I was directed to a parking lot across the street by a person attending the party. I had to walk in the cold from across the street to enter the premises and check in (and once I entered the front doors, was greeted with LOUD music from the party just 5 feet to the right side. As soon as I checked into my room and placed my suit cases down, a FIRE in the building was announced and we had to vacate immediately. We found the staircase, exited the building and was told that it was a false alarm. So, overall, the facility was clean and functional. But we did experience several disappointments and inconveniences during our stay. If not for the party and false alarm, I believed that our stay would have been satisfactory. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!!! Love this place....! We came down to Santana Row for the weekend to do some shopping. Found this place on-line and for the price its TOPS! November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALoft Cupertino Nice, no nonsense hotel for business travellers, staff was very friendly. How it sets up takes a little getting used to but it is really a good set up for the business traveler. Zen style in the lobby, to a lesser extent in the rooms, but the room was very comfortable. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sophisticated oasis Swanky new place which stands out and beats the rest! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by November weekend stay We really liked the contemporary style of the hotel and rooms. Everything was clean . We had a shade pull that broke with normal use. We told the desk and it was fixed before our return. We could not open the closet door enough to get into the safe. They also fixed that quickly. Staff was friendly and helpful. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service, Lack of Amenities Arrived at hotel at 11:15AM and asked to check in early. Person at front desk was not friendly and responded that check-in is at noon and we would have to pay an early check-in fee (for 45 minutes!). Also asked for areas for lunch and he stated that he didn't know the area (no concierge either). Supposedly upgraded room was very small and average. Fairly clean but few amenities. Located in bland commercial district. Do not recommend. October 29, 2013
  • 2016-07-27 T11:56:12.224-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_3753, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>