Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 728 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay @ Aloft Check-in @ Aloft for a stay from 1st Mar to 3rd Mar - for 2 nights. Due to last minute meetings, I had to extend my stay for another night - check-out on 4th Mar. Called in on 2nd Mar and was faced with the worse experience I had. - Was bounced from front desk to room reservations then was almost bounced back again to front desk. I had to request to speak to the GM before the room reservations personnel decided to help me. - Was informed that I will have to change room as they cannot guarantee me the same room. So much for being a SPG Platinum with Lifetime Gold status. - It took about 20 - 30 minutes to get all my information/details sorted out before I was told that I will have a roof over my head on Thursday night - 3rd Mar. Went to the front desk to validate my my room key card for another night stay in the morning of 3rd Mar. Check-out on 4th Mar and confirmed with front desk that I will get credit for 3 nights stay - 1st Mar to 3rd Mar and 3rd Mar to 4th Mar. To my surprise, when I checked my SPG profile, I was only registered for 3rd to 4th Mar stay. Called up Aloft but was told that I only stay on 3rd to 4th Mar. Do not understand how Aloft billing system works or can it even be trusted when it only record my stay from 3rd to 4th Mar when I paid for 1st to 4th Mar in full! Please be aware of such practices which might cause you to lose your credits on your stays. March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splash Pool I would give overall rating as excellent. Only the Bar staff needs to be more informative and we'll conversant in English rest all meets up to the expectations. March 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend break Had a good rest during my stay. Check-in was quick and efficient. However, it took quite awhile for front desk to activate the SPG keyless due to some system complications. Nevertheless it was solved eventually. March 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location It's a superb location. 5min walk to Nu Sentral for shopping; 5min walk to KL Sentral; 30min travelling time from KL Sentral to KLIA through the KLIA Express. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Easy to get there from airport, in front of Sentra Kl station, excellent service February 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms Overall stay was perfect! However, there were few stains on the carpet. Doesn't really matter to me but maybe some guest would mind it. Receptionist greeted me warmly, that made me feel warmly welcomed as I checked in very late. Room service was quick as well. Food was fine. Aloft KLS will be always be my regular choice. January 31, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breezy Suite Had an opportunity to try out this category. spacious with adequate facilities expected of a regular entry level room. Difference - twin wash basins in the bathroom. The only bug - within minutes of checking into the suite, my sinuses acted up. Apparently, too much fabric-covered furniture may be the culprit, as dust and other particles may not have been thoroughly cleaned or vacuumed. KL is getting too built up and this series provided a little respite - with a view overlooking the train station and into the area where the Parliament House is. January 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the advance features Like the funky design & advance feature. IT guy borrow me a charger cable too. Only thing that not perfect is long Queue at check in counter. Insufficient staffs January 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hosting a party Booked a suite (no platinum upgrades at aloft hotels) to host a birthday party for a friend. I had always considered this hotel good value but recent refurbishment of a starwood hotel nearby (similar price range with suite upgrades and executive lounge for platinum members) will definitely make me reconsider my future hotel bookings. In addiiton, I only get 250 bonus points with aloft hotels compared to 500 bonus points from other starwood hotels. January 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool and location Very nice pool and a fantastic location near kl central station. Really enjoyed the confy room too. January 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location in KUL Checked in for 3nights stay. overall hotel is good, location wise and facilities. beds are very comfortable, in room facilities are above average. if you want sound sleep, you may want to request for rooms that do not face the Sentral Station as the train station is nearby so passing trains will annoy you. I am not too happy about the cooling in the room as it takes time to cool down. the blower speed is not up to my expectation. and the AC blower is noisy and whistles at top speed. When you reduce it to the lowest there is some internal knocking sound inside the blower. not very quiet if you are a light sleeper and need good room acoustics for good night rest. this is also a reason why i am writing a review early in the morning. swimming pool is good. only concern is BBQ cooking done next to the pool. at times the fumes and smell can be overwhelming especially if you are seating near to the BBG grill. Also, limited food choice if you want to order food while swimming etc. drinks are plenty as bar is on same floor/location. all in all its okay. another 1 night to go. r718. December 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappoint stay Book this hotel because of the aloft camp for kids, end up we don't received any of the aloft camp at all, not to mention the welcome gift for kids. Kids were disappointed. Request for early check in at 2pm, no one inform us earlier that our rooms were not ready. Staff inform us that we can check in both room around 4pm, as expected, we only manage to check in breeze suite and the connecting room wasn't ready. It only ready after 5pm, and wasting time is not yet the worst thing you can get, room was badly scent, previous guest was smoking in room, odor couldn't remove at all. December 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy access for public transportation Enjoyed my stay & surely will be back. Very convenience for public transportation. December 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breezy suite experience Used SNA to upgrade into breezy suite and it was approved within 6 days before arrival. Located at the highest floor, our room faced the Sentral station view with office buildings nearby. It's a single studio layout with living corner, dining table, pantry/sink & an espresso machine. Facing the dining table is the guest washroom. Chic and cozy, but not that hi-tech because no centralized control. For the shopaholics like us, the location could not be beaten! Nu Sentral is just next door, 5 monorail stops to Bukit Bintang, 5 LRT stops to KLCC, 1 Komuter stop to MidValley and 3 LRT stop to Sogo departmental store...yeah! Major improvement was noticed during breakfast. A full on Malaysian breakfast with the Laksa Sarawak is just as good as home (we Sarawakians are pretty particular with our signature dish and this one gets full mark!) The reception desk still needs more work though...check in/out is quite slow and most of the time only 1-2 staff manning it while people coming from all sides. December 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fancy room service I have stayed at Aloft KL a few times. Welcome gift and late checkout are always honoured - well done. Upgrades are also articulated - I have always managed to get the room with free minibar. Try the room service - fancy names and unique presentation. I wish the swimming pool area had a changing room, though. It is really difficult to get changed in the cramped toilet. Do avoid the hotel check-in counter at peak hours as it WILL take some time to get checked in or checked out. December 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Overall was a good stay. But need to improve the cleanliness of the dishes. During breakfast i took a new cup for coffee, and there was lipstick stain on the cup. Definitely not mine because i get the cup from the desk (unused cup). December 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable bed Had a good sleep in a good bed, with equally good pillows. Disappointed with how crowded the breakfast buffet area was and time taken to get a seat. Two days stay there saw me rush through my breakfast and lunch.. could not enjoy the food well. Meeting room was too small and it had cramped us around in square layout of tables, it was not comfortable. Break time spread during the day was pretty poor as well. Upside is the cleanliness and staff friendliness. November 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel near Malaysia's transport HUB Aloft is a hotel with very chic look and feel. It is located in KL Sentral, Malaysia's land transport hub in Kuala Lumpur. Land transport to KL is very accessible. The hotel look stylish. The staff are responsible and deliver good service. The only thing that it did not impress me is that the lack of quality food and restaurant in the hotel. Not an issue indeed, I can get that at places near the hotel. November 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SLEEPLESS Night bathroom stench on previous stay, all night noise this stay...not good way to retain loyal guest November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is a huge pleasure palace Could not fault this hotel, if you are visiting Kuala Lumpur then stay here, it really does have the best of everything. Will definitely be going back. November 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome location my 3rd stay.love for its location, well spread of breakfast, clean and comfortable November 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend relaxation. The hotel service is improving. Happy for it. Mr mark duty manager and ms fatimah housekeeping are helpful and good. Hope can see more staffs like them in a loft or others spg hotels. October 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is accessible to shopping ctr. Good location. Clean rooms. Service staff does not seem enthusiastic. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel for price and location My favourite hotel because of its location and a good place for women who want a safe and hassle free stay in a foreign land. It is a good quiet place to prepare work and concentrate on your job. That is a five star grading for this hotel. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by KL stay A good location with local transport close by October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Got a nice welcome despite early arrival and was given a room. Thank you so much. Having a refreshing shower before going out again makes me feel thankful i am with you guys! The tv channels seems to have been meddled it and is not according to the tv card but it does not spoil my day. Do get that fixed when your technical guys are available. Breakfast service is not to be missed. Plates were cleared promptly. My needs was anticipated and serviettes were offered. I am really impressed. This is not the first time i stayed here and wont be the last either. See you guys again! October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great staycation I stayed at Aloft KL with my friends on 17oct 2015...this is my second stay here...overall i'm very satisfied with the services...the only drawback is, my SPG keyless is not working during check in..so i have to wait for 2 hours to activate my SPG Keyless key... October 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pathetic front desk staff attitude When I checked in on Oct 11, I tried to show my reservation with my SPG app, something I always did when checked into any other SPG hotel in Malaysia. But the front desk staff did not even bother to look at that and insisted on seeing my IDentity card and I left my IC in the car and my driver just drove the car away. So I could not check in ? You bet, that was exactly the attitude of the staff and when I voiced my displeasure, the staff answer was you can complain if you are not happy because it is our GM's and government policy to insist on IC when checking in. He must be thinking that I was checking into hotel or even SPG hotel the first time. And when I check other SPG hotels in KL, obviously Aloft is the only one insist on IC and it doesn't matter it may cause inconvenience, even to the extent that you cannot check in even if reservation made. I can only say that this is the most stupid policy and check in procedure and I swear never to stay in this hotel ever again. Making guest experience a pleasure is definitely the last thing in this hotel's philosophy ! October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remember me i ve no complaints but only compliments....BUT really hope they redesigned and relocate the pools elsewhere.... September 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and good location Good location with LRT , Commuter station, Easy exits to shopping centre September 21, 2015
  • 2016-04-30 T09:15:43.416-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_728, tr_728
  • loc_en_US, sid_3758, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only