Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

  • No 5 Jalan Stesen Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are not available. Baby cribs are complimentary.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend stay in KL was superb! Arrived from LCCT airport transfer by Skybus, an easy walk to the hotel lobby, checked-in by friendly staff. Room on 25th floor had a great view of KL Sentral and was well appointed with nice touches including bathroom amenities; robes, slippers, toothbrush, mouthwash, razor etc. Bed was very comfortable and well positioned to enjoy cable TV and city view. Shower and toilet separated by frosted glass, and overall a very well laid out room design. Buffet breakfast at Nook was incredible serving a great selection of local food and dinner was terrific as well with 50% off for SPG members. Enjoyed the pool on the 30th floor having some drinks at Mai Bar while taking in the great view of the iconic Petronas Twin Towers. Centrally located right near Sentral station it meant easy access to the LRT which we used to get around easily enough. Overall nice and new hotel, modern design with friendly staff and something to appeal to anyone on holiday. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aircon too noisy Aircon too noisy. Can't have good sleep. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still fall short on my return visit Firstly, I have to agree that most staff are extremely friendly and polite although a handful of black sheep exist. E.g. The Mai Bar being opened to public is a great idea for extra revenue, but it's more of a club rather than a chill out bar. Over-crowded and lack the personal touch. Difficult to even hold a proper conversation with your friends when loud base music is being blasted. Confusion existed with Complex Revenue Manager who thought the SPG gold amenity gift was 150 when it was supposed 125. Ended up with some lame reason that the additional 25 is a gesture. 25 points?! Oh please. If you made a mistake own up to it and then apologize and honor your word. Makes you and the establishment look really bad when you come up with such lame excuses. GM's involvement is non-existent, only presence is his hand-written card during my stay. Despite informing him of lapses, still no form of contact and ownership of the issue. Other GMs usually patrol the grounds and actually roll their sleeves to rectify issues. Last visit ever to this establishment. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location new hotel We stayed in room 2114 for 3 days from Oct 24-28. The premises is new and decoration is trendy. Location is excellent as the hotel is located at the transportation hub of all subway and train and airport express. Dont miss the bar and swimming pool at the roof too Unfortunately I cannot book a package with breakfast included and did not try that. Overall it is value for money October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement stayed for 2 nights. room ia comfortable but agree with a review that the aircon is noisy. ordered food from room service on arrival around midnight. food and beverage choiceas far too few. the glutinous rice - lo mai kai were stale and fermented already. obvious ultramordern design in structure which is impressive but lack substance. few choices for food, no newspaper delivery, empty room fridge, tea making fascility inside the bathroom infront of lavatory. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay great hospitality, clean rooms and super fast check in check out February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chic hotel at a very good location Chic hotel at a very good location February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay At This Uber Cool Hotel We are seasoned travellers to Asia. I stayed with my husband and 2 children for 2 nights in an Aloft Room. We loved it. It was spacious, modern, great view, my son loved the use of the Apple TV. Not to mention the XBox in the lobby. I was really impressed with the breakfast. The staff were helpful and I loved their uniforms. The pool and bar area is very cool. Location is right opposite the station so perfect. My only criticism was the pool was quite cold. For this reason I would give the hotel 9/10. We were sad to leave... January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great location BAD roomservcie The staff at this hotel are amazing! If you stay here you know will know what i mean. They are warm welcoming and aways there for help! Hotel is centrally located, has HUGE rooms and nice amenities. My only Complaint is the room service menu! Malaysia has a wealth of amazing food. Alotfs room service menu however had the poorest selection i have ever seen in ANY SPG property. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very pleasant stay. The hotel near to hub train station. Got superb view and has a good service. Clean and yet comfort. The The best things is located at central of Kuala Lumpur. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloft on top... We got a reservation in the Kuala Lumpur (KL) hotel through Malaysian colleagues, and we did not regret their choice. This extraordinary hotel is perfectly located near the KL Central train station.The room was superb with a large surface, a wide bed, and a very large bathroom. Further more it was equipped with all facilities and more, such as a very large TV screen with a possibility to connect MP3 device, computer, etc. The breakfast buffet is amazing with a full range of choices of chinese, malay, and indian cuisine. Western breakfast is also available. The roof top swimming pool was great too. I cant think of a weak joint during our sojourn, excepted - may be - the internet connection that is just dead slow. in the rooms. The great strength of the hotel lies in the friendly of all staff members who are extremely pleasant and helpful. I will certainly go back to this place on my next trip to KL, and I can recommend Aloft to other travelers without any reservation... September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay This place is amazing with well integrated features like ballroom, discussion areas, clean and clutter free room. Fantastic pool with good service. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great hotel The management responded fast and very professionally to a problem we had at our room during our stay. This is much appreciated, as we have experienced less sincerity & concern at some other hotels. Hoping for the same hospitality if we ever return to Malaysia. Thanks, Aloft KL! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay The ambience in the hotel is a welcome change what we are generally used to. Colourful and youthful withot losing the quality of the service. Facilities are of good quality and little surprises here and there. I reccomend to try this out, the change of environment is truly fun while meeting all the reqirements. Friendly staff too. Rooftop pool is an ideal place to relax. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! We are very impressed with the housekeeping staff that made our room. He was very detailed and precise. After making the beds, placed our children's soft toys neatly on the made beds. Oh, it was so nice. The toiletries were also neatly arranged. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Worth the money eveything is below expectation. the hotel rate is not competitive enough compare with nearby 4-5 star hotels that are also near to kl sentral February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great It's just across the road from KL Sentral where u can use different mode of transportation to different parts of KL. There's free wifi in rooms n lobby too. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The bed was comfortable. My kids love the pool with great city view. It is a pleasure to stay in this hotel, lovely staff and very well located. Had a great experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Convenient,Comfort and Cleanliness It`s very convenient for travelers to take a rail transit or take a bus to lcct. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New n Great I will come back again. Modernise design n very convenience because location are easy to travel.... May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 i love aloft fresh aroma free and faster wifi. friendly staffs best food :) near to KL central May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral Contemporary, Cozy, Comfortable n at extremely Convenient location. Clean n neat modern design from lobby entrance to roof top pool. Always greeted by staff with nice warm smiles n greetings, n always there to assist. Gained total relax once step into Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral. Couple of things do really need attention though. The room aircondition was noisy and difficult get to sleep n the airflow control appeared to b strong even set to the lowest, with wind hitting direct to head. I needed switch it off n had my dreams tose n turn over stuffy night.... Sigh..... Lastly if room amenities could include ear buds n razor would be great. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by facilities at Aloft are top notch, coffee is great. This hotel for sure the great hotel to stay. As its location at KLSentral, connecting to everywhere in KL. Superb setup of its room. And the dinner at restaurant is excellant. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best service GOOD 1. Service is excellent and friendly - Help with baggage both moving it to the room and escorting you with the baggage to the train terminal (without any fee!!) (I wish I had change to tip the guy.... I carried only big bills =.=" ) - Room Service is also excellent. 2. Room is nice and spacious - Great and interesting bathroom - Empty small fridge provided 3. Great view of the skyline at night. BAD 1. Wore the provided bath robes but it made me slightly itchy.... but for my friend in the other room was fine. So I guess I was the unlucky one... OVERALL: Splendid Hotel and I would recommend this to my friends !! November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Look out for Muthu and Naim at Nook Looking for genuine greetings, service and smiles at breakfast, look for Muthu. Want eggs cooked with love, look for Naim. They are at Nook, one of the restaurants at this very new hotel. These gentlemen made a point of remembering my requests and delivered without fail. 10 stars for these 2 staff members. I can't say the same about housekeeping though. Very inconsistent, lacking on certain days and I am still waiting for the duty manager to revert on a complaint re house keeping. Laundry is expensive, better to buy new clothes in KL in stead of doing laundry here :) Making a local call here cost about the same as a "Happy Meal"... September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alove Aloft! Love everything about Aloft! Special mention to front desk Mr Jas, first impression is a lasting impression! =) February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unclear assignment - business or youth hotel For the 3 stays I had in the last 3 weeks I really was not clear what kind of hotel Aloft is, it is quite effective on a central location which makes it a good fit for business travellers. On the other site with the missing consistency in cleaning and maintenance in room and overall, it is a question of time when the hotels degrade. As a youth hotel it is great that there are every week parties on the roof top with noisy music. Such noisy that guests 10 floors below have no chance to sleep, which would be great at 11pm in the night. It could be a nice business fit, but not sure what is the target group. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost 5 star hotel simple design, nice and modern lobby. Spacious rooms, 42 "TV can flexibly adjust either to sit in armchairs while enjoying views of the city on the edge of the window or lie in soft/tender bed.modern and contemporary for bathroom , sink , wardrobe and toilet. Perfect and beautiful rooftop with swimming pool and sky bar. Just slightly crowded if the occupancy is high. helpful and friendly staff directly or indirectly. it's raining tips: do not need to run. if you are from klsentral, figure wave your hand to the bellboy, he will be your umbrella to cross the road to the hotel. not much choice for breakfast buffet.There is no traditional cake. we need to order our hot drinks ether coffee or tea but still FOC. as result, My coffee is not served even remind for few times. Another surprise, waitress issues me a bill for breakfast with amount RM90++.they should check whether the guests had taken the room and breakfast package or not . not simply issue bill . while the number of rooms has been given to know before entering the restaurant. I am understand the hotel security policy but the reception insist to ask bellboy to escort my guest to my room. She ask me to take my guests from the lobby . To me that is not request but INSTRUCTIONS.still fresh in my mind his words ( this your friend it's.. . ) when I am request to escort my guest. more complicated if I am drop the key for my friend or issuing key. As new hotel this inexcusable. tips : call up as soon as possible if You need room make up. from my experience the maid take 40mins to come over. to hotel management : carpet floor is not good for asthma sufferers . difficult to clean, easy-smelling and easy to breed mites .not forget, the lobby smell fresh maybe need add some fresh simple bunches of flower cause i know the hotel want to maintain style at steal. the rest is top notch. See you again July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We only spent a weekend at the hotel, but we were very impressed by the friendlyness and helpfulness of the staff. Especially James,security and Radha, taxidriver, were of so much help when we discovered we had taken the wrong suitcase. In the end everything worked out well, thanks to the helpfulness of these gentlemen. We enjoyed the conversations we had with the staff, steven, the chef introduced us to new dishes, and even remembered our names the next day! The pool is wonderful, the shower is wonderful. Good breakfast, many choices, fresh fruits! Free wifi, very fast in the entire hotel. It is very close to metro and monorail. We would love to stay there again! October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tardy laundry service I sent my laundry at 8AM, & was guaranteed by housekeeping (don't know why it's called "anytime/anywhere" when you read my review) that it'll be returned by 8PM on the same day. After several follow-ups my laundry was delivered around 10:15PM. It was COD so I asked for a receipt, & was expecting my change in awhile. I finished folding my clothes & initially packed my bag (I had to go out 5AM the next day) around 11pm, but still the receipt & my change hasn't arrived. I had no choice but to inform the reception that I shall get the receipt & change on the following, as I was too tired & sleepy. December 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only