Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

  • No. 5 Jalan Stesen Sentral
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 50470
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 716 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Modern Concept, Spacious Rooms- just rectify the parking 2nd stay for me here, and the service was better this time. Rooms were clean, amenities all stocked, with new-feeling towels. Food at Nook was good as well, with special privileges for SPG members. Would stay here again. The only problem was the parking- only the first level allows direct access to the hotel lobby, while the rest would lead to the office building beside the hotel. parking at the third basement level would in fact connect you to the hotel, but via what looked like a service entry since it was removed from the parking building itself. We had to walk down/up the ramp meant for cars just to get to the lobby. This should really be rectified, since parking is not free anyway. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with excellent services Aloft is located strategically at the heart of city where it is connected to Nu Sentral Mall and KL Sentral train station. You are able to get through to KTM, LRT, Monorail and KLIA express stations without the need of getting out from the roof. We had a stay of 2 nights and we were allowed to make an early check in at 1pm and late check out at 4pm. Aloft helps to hold & store our luggages after our check out while we wandering at the mall beside to kill time before our flight departure, November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Superb and quality services extended with comfortable room and facilities November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location We first booked 3 days at this hotel with the intention of moving closer downtown KL afterwards. However, we found this hotel is in such a convenient location that we decided to extend the rest of our stay there. We were able to get to the places we wanted to visit by monorail or taxi. The best part about taxi from KL Sentral is the fixed rate, so no fear of being ripped off. It was also not expensive (e.g. RM 13 to Bukit Bintang, RM 22 to Sunway Resort). The monorail is extremely convenient being connected to the hotel via the Nu Mall. We were particularly impressed that we could still go to our favorite gourmet food court in Lot 10 using the monorail in heavy rain without getting a drop of water on us. Very handy we found is the self-service laundry shop a short walk across the road. The hotel staffs were friendly and helpful with strong “can-do” attitude. The room was simple but clean. Closet space was insufficient (for long stay). For this stay, I used point & cash (2000 points & $30 per night), which I must say was an amazing deal. Being platinum, my wife and I also got free breakfast, which was not as big a selection as the higher category hotel, but the quality was as good if not slightly better. November 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Process improvement I left the charger of my e-pad and no one called or mailed me November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Luxurious For young people maybe they like this hotel because it is a modern hotel. For me I like a luxurious hotel that this hotel doesn't have. Just ok for me but I think it is not a repeat stay hotel for me...sorry. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by As usual Avarage hotel and easy to air port, but check in counter is too slow. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not recommned for dust allergy people This is my second time of staying at Aloft KL, I was impressed with my first stay, so I come back again. I remember that the last time I left comment on dust on the coffee press pot. This time I still found dust ion that and it is even worse that I can feel the dust in the room. May be from the carpet. I am a dust allergy, so I can get affect from it easily. Not recommend for dust allergy people. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes you feels like home As the review title says, I have never such a feeling in any hotels I stayed in the past. Besides the amenities, location, food, which needless to say are great, the surroundings, atmosphere, tiny posters in the hotel rooms, access/corridors from lift lobby to the room at guest floor makes me feels that it is somehow different from other big 5-class hotels... I can't explain that feeling... Easy, comfortable, relax are probably the closet descriptions I can express.. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central location, in-room wifi quality need improvement A nice, clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Very convenience with airport express & local train stations within a stone throw! Free in-room wifi is certainly a plus but the signal strength need further improvement! In short, it is a nice hotel for business traveler. November 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities lacking the water pressure was low and keep getting hot water to wash my face so it is rather quite unpleasant November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great design and sparkling small ideas The hotel itself has unique design especially suited for young people. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Good Attentive Staffs Warm and Friendly Staffs, excellent location for business, as well as leisure. Comfortable rooms.Definitely will be back in Kuala Lumpur and will definitely put up at Aloft again. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, service and value This hotel is ideal as a base in KL, especially for business travellers, with very easy access to airport train. Staff are outstanding and facilities very modern. Restaurant (Nook) exceeds expectations in all areas at exceptional value. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel location is good. Price is affordable. The hotel location is good at KL Sentral with easy access to to KLIA Express to the airport. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Martin GREAT LOCATION. GREAT HOTEL. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort stay Beautiful room, easy access. Shopping attraction at NU sentral. Recommended for those who would like to use KLIA ekspress early in the morning. Less tahn 100 metres to KL sentral November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience This hotel has everything required for stays during business and pleasure travel. The ambience is superb- unwinding spots are great -such as the bar and pool. Location is fantastic - travel to and from airport is the best part- quick walk to the Sentral Station and a 30-minute ride on the KLIA train to the airport is very convenient. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly hotel in a conveneint location. Hotel abmiance silenty conveys friendliness and openess feelings. Located next to Kl Sentral Station is great convenience for travellers normally looking to relax soonest at end of travel. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by birthday celebration My family and I had a wonderful stay in Aloft Hotel. It was my first time in this hotel as I always stay at W; but was pleased to know that Aloft is a vision of W.. no wonder the concept is as fun and bubbly. During our breakfast at the Nook, I approached one of the staff and informed them that we were actually celebrating my mom's and sister's birthday, to my happiness they surprised my mom and sister with a mini-cake and "baby-bottle" drinks for fun! I just wished that the breakfast spread was more varied than what was served but overall the food is good. The rooftop pool was awesome, specially at night when you can see the twin towers. The rooms were nice BUT with one complain - the rooms tend to smell :( like a drainage that was left stale for days! we opened the room to ventilate it and called the operator to have our rooms freshened up. It was alright after that but was just shocked to have that smell in both rooms (we were given 1603 and 1604). The staff (forgot his name) advised us to call the operator and request for room change; but it was getting late at night and anyway was checking out the following morning so we just let it go. I was requesting for rooms facing the Petronas twin towers during check-in but was declined and was told it is reserved for those who booked a "higher-type" of room. Overall, apart from those hiccups, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel and not to mention it is very accessible and convenient with a mall next to it and the train station across the street. Will certainly be back. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Very modern, very helpful staff and great location right opposite KL Sentral train and bus station. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG recognition I have almost 4500 SPG points but reception staff did not advise / suggest me anything that whether i can utilize these points. it seems spg points are useless and i have to stay full year in hotels to redeem it ! Staffs should suggest on arrival that "you have this much spg point and you can utiilize in ... way". also i dont know whether i can use spg points anywhere in the world or only in that particular hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for travellers Absolutely loved this hotel, few minutes walk to the city transport hub, mega shopping malls and spa which i normally visit before heading off to the airport. Staffs were excellent and helpful. Overall, I can't fault this hotel! all are fantastic! October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excact what we were looking for to stayover in KL WE stayed a day in the hotel to wait for a tranfer at KLIA. This was a great place with friendly staff and good swimming pool. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Exceptional Service Experience This hotel is young and vibrant. The employees are energetic and warm, their dedication to the job and zealousness to attend to guests is highly commendable ! October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is my second home in KL Excellent interior design, value for money and excellent staff service and hospitality. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Great Moment Just love all the facilities. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Special Arragement I am very grateful to the manager for making special arrangements for my back to back stay. I booked a double queen for 2 nights and a king the 3rd night. Manager allowed me hold on to the double queen booking until I returned at night to changed to the King. Excellent customer service. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel in KL's Best Location We spent three nights to explore Kuala Lumpur and this hotel has the best location as it's next to KL Central Station, next to Nu Sentral shopping center as well. It's so easy to go around and explore the city. Staffs are so friendly and helpful, our room on the 17th floor was so cozy. The pool was a great spot to enjoy the city lights at night or to relax at the rooftop bar. Breakfast at Nook was also great. Best location, super cozy room, and friendly staff. We had a lovely stay! October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel I find the hotel very good. The room was spacious with housekeeping done with minimal intrusion. Staff at reception and elsewhere was very helpful. Overall a very good hotel just across the road from KL Sentral from where you can get local trains like LRT etc. October 13, 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T07:06:09.513-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_716, tr_716
  • loc_en_US, sid_3758, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only