Aloft Atlanta Downtown

  • 300 Spring Street NW
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay! LOVE this hotel. Everyone there was first class all the way. The room was very comfortable. Thank you for making our stay in Atlanta superb in every way! You all are THE best & I can't wait to come back & stay again! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I stay at this property many times a year and I fall in love each and EVERY time over and over again. The hotel staff is EXTREMELY friendly and everyone goes above and beyond. The supervisor Darrell and Chasity helped me with booking my reservation and checking me in. The bartenders were awesome and helped me find places to go out in the city. As I was leaving the hotel the two women at the front desk Kimberly and Ayana were amazing!!! Ervin the manager kept a package for me as well. Thank you all so much. Can not wait to stay again! June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better not Bring a check! If you are paying with a check, you better send it two weeks in advance or you will be stuck out front getting embarrassed by the concierge! Don't bring your kids unless you want them to see half naked women and the restaurant is basically a club hang-out. I'm not going to lie, had I not brought my family, I would have probably gone to the bar. But it was a bit much for my husband and children to witness! There are no tubs for the kids to take baths. It is not a kid friendly hotel. If you are single and ready to mingle and head straight to the room, then this is your hotel! June 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The hotel is very modern - not my usual pick. However, I can assure you the service was fantastic and beyond the call of duty for me. This is what tipped the scales for me - unbelievable service. The room itself was very nice, comfortable. Location is city center - excellent. Bar staff - very wonderful. Food is limited, but when you are only minutes away from a sports bar, or great restaurant, why stay in the hotel. Has a pool table - would've loved to play again. June 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues with pre-payment The stay itself was good, as were the front desk attendants. They were very friendly and were always there to assist with questions or anything that we needed. The cost was way too high for what it should have been for this hotel but my guess is because of the downtown location and the convention going on. The main issue we had was with the Accounting Dept. I had pre-paid with our corporate travel CC using the online credit card authorization form prior to our stay. When we arrived they said that the rooms had not been pre-paid so we had to put it on our personal cards. Which was OK, we all put it on our own cards but when I tried calling the Accounting person to have them fix it, she never called me back. I left several messages trying to reach her but still no answer or call back. That is pretty upsetting, especially with the high cost. May 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great people, great aLoft It's always great to be at an aLoft, but the one in downtown Atlanta is great. The people are very welcoming and always helpful. Ayana Jones was one great example of that. Thanks for being the face of the hotel, it males is want to come back. May 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best aLoft I've been in so far Probably one of the best aLofts I've been to so far, people are always smiling and welcoming, hotel room is comfortable. Really enjoyed it. Thanks. May 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is unfortunate This hotel was a huge disappointment on a variety of levels. 1. This hotel had no bathtubs. My son had surgery and had to soak in a tub 3x a day for 15-20 minutes to cleanse the surgical site. NO bathtubs in the hotel so we had to phone our surgeon for advice. Showers ended up being OK ONLY because it was for 3 days. So ... no bathtubs which might ALSO make it difficult for younger children who take baths. 2. Speaking of bathrooms. They are completely non-functional. VERY poor lighting. As the lighting was so poor you'd think they'd at least have make-up mirrors. NOPE! The bathroom doors are sliders with a good 1/2" gap so there is no privacy. You can simply walk by and clearly see someone sitting on the toilet or taking a shower. The hand soap is blue which made a mess of the sink and countertop. It was gross! 3. The furniture is very uncomfortable and impractical and cheap looking. The ONLY thing good about the furniture is the bed which is why I gave this 2 stars. We slept comfortably. Again, the whole room was poorly lit ... not just the bathrooms. 4. We were erroneously charged $93 at the bar (we weren't even in the bar the night of the charge). The staff sent my husband on a wild goose chase before finally finding the right person to talk to. At that point they DID immediately take it off our bill. I guess they figure if you go to all the trouble he did then it really wasn't our charge. Frustrating! To add to this, our friends were charged $60 ($20 a night) for parking. It was included in our group package that parking was included. They had to get it taken off their bill. We had to tell all our team parents to check their bills carefully. 5. The staff gave us mis-information numerous times. For example, my husband phoned the front desk the night before to find out what time breakfast was. We were told it opened at 6 am. Great! Our girls could have breakfast at the hotel before their 1st volleyball game. So, they slept in a little and went downstairs for breakfast. Guess what? Breakfast doesn't start til' 7 am. We had to scramble to get the girls some decent food before their 1st game. Frustrating! I guess after many complaints the next morning they actually did open it at 6 am. The breakfast sandwiches were actually quite decent which is why I gave this 2 stars. I could go on but I think you get the gist. Overall, greatly disappointed! Won't stay here again! April 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-07T14:13:36.440-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_3849, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only