Aloft Nashville West End

  • 1719 West End Avenue
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Should not be an ALOFT Hotel This hotel is unlike any Aloft Hotel I've ever stayed in. It was not purpose built but appears to be a renovation of an old office building. The rooms are very strange proportions--long tunnels with no furniture other than a bed at the far end. The lighting is unsatisfactory. The construction is shoddy and the furniture and fittings are not the same as other properties. The only positive is the very friendly staff. This property is damaging to the ALOFT brand and should lose its' flag. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what you'd expect....and not in a good way! Aloft markets itself as "a vision of W Hotels". Well, this property may remind you more of one of those express brands or extended hotel concepts. The rooms are old, with cheap fixtures, and nothing trendy whatsoever. If you have stayed at another Aloft, this location will be sure to disappoint. I used Starpoints to stay at this property. It is laughable that the hotel took 10,000 points for one night. The only redeeming thing about this property is the location. However, there are plenty of other hotels and I would suggest staying there. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty snazzy I stayed here a couple times previously when it was Indigo. I was a little sad to see that the room no longer had the cool wood floors, but that's ok. The room was really clean except for one of the cups next to the Keurig machine had water in it. The Keurig machine didn't work (room 217) but that wasn't a big deal. We slept really well. The best thing about our stay was the bartender, Skylar, downstairs at w xyz. He was hilarious, talked to us about his favorite places we should check out locally and was really entertaining. Our trip did not go at all as planned and was actually pretty awful until we just decided to go back to Aloft and hang out and the hotel bar until it closed. We will definitely be back because of him. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Welcoming Staff With All Amenities Refreshing pleasant staff awaited at the Aloft Nashville West End. Staff immediately upgraded me to a very large room with all amenities and power shower and Kcup coffeemaker. Leah at Front Desk was fabulous! Basic furniture but everything you need is there. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and great location! For the better part of a year, I traveled to Nashville for business and during this time, I spent my nights at the Aloft Nashville West End. I cannot speak to how friendly and accommodating the staff were over the months - especially Nick R., Almeda, Kristy, Lisa, John B., Ramona, Tonya, and anyone else I may have missed! In any case, speaking of the property itself, this Aloft is not like many others as it was converted from an existing hotel. With this said, most of the rooms are pleasantly larger than those of other Aloft hotels. The location is a few blocks away from Vanderbilt University and the rest of West End, a short taxi ride to Broadway and the honky tonks, and not too far of a walk away to the Gulch and the 12th South area. If you're looking for a hotel that gets you the best bang for your buck (and believe me, I've stayed at every major hotel in the Nashville area), I recommend you look no further than the Aloft West End Nashville. Aloft staff and team - Thank you for the amazing memories here and sorry for the delay in getting this review on the boards. January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as pictured I have stayed in several Aloft hotels before but this one kind of disappointed me. Unlike the pictures, the room did NOT have as much furniture or wood floors. The living area had a couch and a tv. Thats it, and since there was no window in the living area it was a bit like a jail cell. The sleeping area was nice however a proper closet would be better than a 1.5ft long bar to hang clothes on. I checked in at peak time on a friday and there was only 1 person at the desk. Although friendly, she could have used another person or two to help her. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel near to Vanderbilt University, but a little far from all of the action of the bars and restaurants. A short taxi ride will get you there, January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy hotel in great location Overall, hotel met expectations. Only one person working at peak check-in time and had to wait longer than anticipated. However, staff person acknowledged my friends birthday by offering us each a free drink certificate in the bar. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff, rooms, and service! Fantastic staff who were beyond friendly and helpful! Love this brand and location and team! Just super. December 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Odd place Just found this place out of sync with the brand - room had a lot of empty space and the space and furmiture seemed very beat up. Staff was not rude at all but at the same time not very professional. Almost felt more like a hostel than a hote for business travellers. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by unique quiet, quaint, unique hotel. Everything was great except a valet who offered to take a charge cord to my room and it never made it there. December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Room was huge...could have played football in it because it was 50 yards long---but also because the giant room basically had no furniture in it....Was ridiculous. There was a bed and a desk with a chair and a small refrigerator, and two beanbag chairs. That's it. No chair or couch to sit on to watch TV or read (unless they think adults would sit on a beanbag and be able to stand back up afterwards). Also no dresser or closet. The room could have had ten closets and ten dressers, but I had to keep everything in my suitcase. There was one 18" rod to hang things on in the corner of the room connected to a little shelf/drawer combo that my daughter's clothes wouldn't even fit in. Nice large shower but it had no door on it whatsoever, so the water ended up all over the bathroom floor. On the good side, the valet parking attendants were as fast as I have had at any hotel. But would not stay there again, unless i was traveling with four kids and wanted to cram them in one room . November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its ok for the younger crowd This hotel is for the younger crowd. Reminded me of a dorm. The staff was fantastic. The room was spacious but needs some updating. The flooring was curling a bit and the bathrooms were a bit "used" looking, but the beds are great and the shower good too. A real door on the bathroom would be better instead of slat wall like a closet. Some construction outside woke us up very early. All in all, a good value. One the same road as the Nashville strip. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by would stay again Very nice. Large room to work out in and nice desk area that allowed to do work. Great location and excellent wait staff at the bar. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Absolutely love this hotel. The staff is wonderful and I couldn't have had a better experience. I would recommend this hotel to everyone! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot to offer We shared a room with another couple and the rooms are extremely spacious. Bathroom was spacious and we loved the walk in shower and water pressure. While we were hoping it was closer to music row, there are a lot of other bars/restaurants around the hotel to walk to. You can walk to music row in 25 minutes which was fine because we had perfect weather. Otherwise, cab ride was inexpensive. All staff at the hotel were very friendly. Hope to stay again soon. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Comfortable beds spacious room and bathroom October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I would definitely come back and stay at the Aloft. And I would recommend this hotel. The staff was so kind, sweet and helpful. A great experience. And we LOVED NASHVILLE. Thank you October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has some great features. The staff at Aloft in Nashville were sensational....very friendly and helpful. However, we wee somewhat disappointment in our room which was very spacious, comfortable bed; however, appeared to have a lot of wasted space. We chose a king size bed and did not have anywhere to put our luggage nor a chair to relax in after a day of sightseeing. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel was the worst I have stayed in the past 20 years. Very disappointed with our stay. Accommodations were outdated and poorly remodeled. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great times at the Aloft My buddies and I came to Nashville for our annual Mancation this weekend and stayed at the Aloft. This hotel has a fun atmosphere and a great, central location for people who are looking to explore the city and have some late night fun. A special thanks to Nick and Christie for your personal touch and hospitality. You made our stay in Nashville memorable. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Credit Card Cut Up I had my corporate credit card overnighted to the hotel because my old one was compromised. Also, someone signed for it there. Well, it was cut up by the general manager. He could not even tell us this, he had an employ do it. This was a big inconvenience for us and were not offered any compensation. Also, there was a dog that roamed the front lobby that begged from people as they ate at the bar-gross. For that of expensive of a hotel, improvements are needed!! October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the hotel and great location in Midtown A fun hotel in a great location to meet with friends and enjoy Nashville. The staff was awesome, and really made us feel at home. I would do it again at ALoft. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this place! From the moment I walked in, where live music was playing one of my favorite song, to the cool decor to the freindliness of the staff, it was a total winner. The room was spacious and superb--with some hip touches (beanbag was surprisingly comfortable) I also liked the 24 hour snacks that helped when I came in very late and the gym was high quality which is what I needed. Hope to come back sopm October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly and caring staff The staff made the stay worth while. Rooms were clean but not warm in atmosphere. Almost empty. The air conditioner restarts overnight were noisy and annoying while we tried to sleep. worth mentioning again was the friendliness of the staff. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Faulty Fire Alarm Went off 4 times between 2 am and 6am. Good news...only on few floors which included mine on the 8th. As an SPG member was offered no discount or free next stay for a night that made me completely useless the next day on this business trip. Need to empower employees to do the right thing and this review would have been totally different. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great value but rooms need a face lift Solid staff, incredible location with easy access and parking. Very close to all that Nashville has to offer. Great bar in the hotel and even some food options. Rooms, however, are looking tired - floors peeling up, walls in need of paint, etc. Rooms near elevators can be really loud as guests come in and out. Free internet access is a plus throughout the hotel. September 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst! The worst hotel experience in ages. Previously wrote a review, conceled a future reservation to which I still have not received credit. The lack of response by Starwood speaks volumes!!! September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rockstar Aloft is fantastic!! ;) Keep up the great stay! Emily is a total rockstar!! September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location I held a meeting in mid-September and we had an excellent experience. The location is excellent as it offers easy access (i.e., walking distance) to the many great restaurants in West End. The staff was outstanding from check-in, bar and catering, to maid-service. They all were extremely friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our groups various requests. The sleeping & meeting rooms were clean and comfortable. The only area that could be improved was the quality of the food that was served (specifically breakfast and breaks). Regardless of this, I would have no hesitation on returning to this location. September 19, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:48:50.574-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_135, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_3850, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only