Aloft Tampa Downtown

  • 100 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! What an amazing getaway. Amazing view, room and services. Will definitely keep aloft in mind when I travel! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities Close to the airport, downtown and near the streetcar stop. Hotel is stylish and well amended. Pool table in the lounge and weekend Bloody Mary bar are great perks. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Tampa for business or pleasure. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big rooms The rooms are very spacious. The floors are slippery when wet - beware! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very NIce Love the way the rooms are set up, excellent use of space without crowding, yet you have everything you need. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was a total dissapointment. Extremely noisy. You can hear the people in the other room word for word in your bathroom. Staff does not seem to know what in the world is going on in this hotel. Could not even direct me to a restaurant. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by High hopes for a great stay turns into a disaster This was by far the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. From the minute of check in until I left. At check in, I asked to charge one card for the room and the other for incidentals as I didn't want a large hold on my debit card. Not one employee knew how to provide me for the service. I had to pay in cash every morning by walking to the atm located across the street. On day two they decided to change my rate by 30 dollars for no apparently reason. By day three the person was possible the only person that listened to my concerns and for her I am so grateful. I spent three nights in a room with paper thin walls. I was woken up all hours of the night to slamming doors and loud shaky elevators. I had to ask the woman passing from housekeeping for cups, as I had none, and a fresh pillow seeing as the one in my room on day one was stained with someone's makeup. My flight was cancelled and I had to stay on Tampa for another night and opted to find a different hotel because this place was so poorly run. At $200 per night, I expect MUCH better. Needless to say I will never stay here again and urge other to stay as far away as possible. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Far better than most Aloft properties This is a newer Aloft property, and the quality/amenities far exceeded that which I have seen at other Aloft properties. I have stayed here twice, and both times was upgraded to a suite on the top floor with a huge balcony. The staff at the bar is super friendly, and the menu great (again...much better than the grab and go food at other Aloft hotels). I recommend the molten lava cake with a happy hour glass of wine! My only complaint would be the crazy elevator. It was loud, scary and shook so much that I felt rather unsafe. Otherwise a great property January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG stay in 10 years! This is not a hotel...this is a motel falsely advertised as a hotel! January 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T19:33:39.323-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_3896, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only