Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

  • 5905 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Good experience for see Orlando. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very close drive to Universal & City Walk Two of us girls stayed here. We're both In our twenties. Our stay was from Saturday evening to Monday morning when we checked out for two nights and the beds were super comfy. The closet and safe we're a little dusty but I didn't need to use it anyways I just noticed it when I was looking at everything in the room. The carpet on the sides of both of the beds were dusty as we'll but the rest of the room was more than enough for the two of us. We chose this hotel because it was only an 8 minute drive from Universal Studios which the helpful bellman gave us easy directions to. We never made it down for breakfast or to the pool but they both looked nice. We ate at hash house a go go which was awesome down the street from the hotel. The day we went to universal on Sunday the hotel was super packed and when we got home later that night parking was limited but we made do. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the super slow ice machines... And there wasn't a mini fridge to put my left overs in. We had two beds on the 7th floor which I think we're both queen size. The hotel is convenient considering its on international drive and it's about 20 min from downtown Orlando. We went to church street Saturday night to a few bars one of the Staff recommended downtown! I would stay here again considering I'm a SPG! We came at a busy time-college spring break so we were treated well due to the chaos in Orlando! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Clean, & Quiet John at check in was GREAT! All staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved having a room on the 20th floor, especially at night, when I was mainly in the hotel. The only problem is that the windows are extremely dirty on the outside. March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We have stayed at this location several times over the many years, this visit was disappointing. The beds were comfy, roomy and quiet, but after running the water for 5-7 mins no hot water-- needed to call each morning to the desk for the fix and it resulted in low water pressure. The bathroom was overall clean, but spots on the walls were noticeable. Also even after asking there was no soap- bar or other at the sink. Checking in it was acknowledged that we were using SPG points for our stay, but at check out the bill did not indicate that--an adjustment was emailed when we arrived home. Did not learn of the free coffee in lobby until checking out-- it would have help because the offerings in the room were a one cup wonder. This property is an Universal partner and offered a shuttle to the park-- but the attendant was rude-- "we leave at this time and return at this time --if you are not there we leave"-- we choose to drive ourselves. It was all the small things that added up to a disappointing visit-- March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Nice Hotel This hotel is very close to Universal Studio. Room may seem a little bit old but everything is fully functional and quite comfortable, just like other Four Points hotels. Since I just stayed one night here so I didn't interact with a lot of staff. Everyone I meet was quite friendly. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Need Microwaves and fridge in rooms This hotel was great and the staff was excellent. The rooms was also great and it meet my family needs. Room just need microwave and refrigerators. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation there was mold between the bath tub and the floor of the bathroom. The AC did not cool and I woke up sweaty. there's no refrigerator in the room March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many Problems Toilet wouldn't stop running, no hot water after over 30 minutes of waiting for it to heat up (got a new room), TV remotes in both our rooms and my brother's room had dead batteries and the staff didn't have replacements, the phone didn't work in the room, the restaurant food was very bad and the staff while being friendly were untrained, the customer computers in the lobby were ancient and they wouldn't connect to the hotel's local area network so I had to use the computer behind the front desk to print out boarding passes. Needless to say, we were very disappointed in this Sheraton property. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Universal I stayed here while on a family vacation to Universal Orlando. In addition to the usual amenities, the hotel offered complimentary shuttle service to Universal, which was a great value-add to avoid the hefty parking fee at the park. When I checked in, I was recognized for my Platinum status and upgraded to a deluxe room on the top floor, which had awesome views of the surrounding area. We took advantage of room service for breakfast 3 of the days we were there, which was a good value and extremely convenient when looking to get an early start on the day. I would recommend this hotel to others. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The electronic key did not work and had to move room in which the television had signal problems. The bathroom sink and bathtub drains were extremely slow, once I went to the pool bar & grill and I was waiting forever even though it was only two people there. It was also very difficult to understand the maintenance and housekeeping staff when they try to communicate. But I must say that the management was reasonably accommodating upon arranging the reservation. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wet Rooms A problem we faced in room 1110, was the constant humidity in the room and in the whole floor, the windows were so wet , that I cleaned them twice a day with the towels and each time I collected enough water to fill half plastic bottle of water (small bottle). By the 3rd day I woke up dizzy. The floor near the elevator was so wet that our shoes leave marks in the elevator's floor. The bed was uncomfortable that I was happy the day I left the facilities in my way home to my bed. In general the employees were kind and gave us good service when needed, but definitely I wouldn't recommend this hotel, which is of inferior quality than Sheraton located in Semoran near the Airport (Augusta ave I guess). February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff friendly and close to Universal Orlando Very pleased with our recent overnight stay. Wanted to see a concert at Universal and stay locally and not drive 25+ minutes home. We were able to walk to the park, and catch a cab back. Breakfast buffet is standard fare and nice to only have to go downstairs; morning staff very pleasant there as well. Hotel room very comfortable and large enough that my husband and I were able to relax for little bit before heading over to park. Beds are almost in need of replacing (or at least rotating or flipping them), as one side clearly "sinks." Only other issue was that there were little tiny tiny ants scurrying on the bathroom counter (brought to hotel's attention). Jimmy at front desk wonderful! February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, But Other 4 Points Better Not as good as many other Four Points, but still a good hotel. On 20th floor, hard to see out dirty windows, but room itself very clean. Pool nice, but no hot tub. Hotel is a little older than many 4 Points, and is due for a bit of a face lift. Very convenient location. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility needs updating I was on a business trip with a lot of evening spare time. Since I did not have evening sessions, I considered watching TV for amussement. The TV reception was not good. The service guys came to my room three times, but could not improve reception. The staff was attentive to my requests, but could not fix the issues. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for what I needed it! Had a god time with my family. Thanks to Selimar for such a great service in the restaurant. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! What a great place to stay if you are heading out to seaworld or Universal! Very comfortable, fantastic staff! January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel We were in town celebrating my birthday. Vera and James were very accommodating and helpful. Their excellent customer service skills truly made our stay memorable. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel!! January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel I expected a little more from this hotel when booking considering the prices. However, it was...fine. The reservation was booked incorrectly online and I had to push to get the correct number of beds upon check-in. The room was clean, but nothing was updated or anywhere above average. The blinds were broken, so our view was limited. There was no instruction for check-out procedure so we were left to guess on the process and exact check-out time. I was neither disappointed nor impressed. The hotel was acceptable for the one night we stayed. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, good experience Pros: The hotel has a great location on International Drive.The Front Desk staff is amazing. John from the night shift helped us many times, gave good tips of what to do in Orlando and was very friendly. I wish all hotels had someone as helpful as him. The room was always clean and all the items were replaced. The cons: No windows on the room, it is uncomfortable to stay in a room without windows. On saturday night, we wanted to go to the hotel's restaurant, but it was closed to a private party. It was very disapointing, because nobody warned the guests. The remote control on the gym wasn't working, I believe it only required some fresh batteries. I warned the front desk and on the next day it still wasn't working. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep up the good work! We had a wonderful family vacation largely due to your pleasant and professional staff. I found all employees (front dest, waiters housekeepers) to be very helpful and happy! We were there, of course, to have fun and staying in such a nice atmosphere contributed greatly to our enjoyment. The hotel was extremely comfortable and we highly recommend it to any future travelers. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect stay. Hotel looks like it has been worked on since last time I was there. It is rated as an SPG2 so I wasn't expecting luxury but this would def. come in as a solid SPG2 cat hotel. Everyone was nice and the person who bartends, handles tickets at night was more then helpful! Kudos! January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff. Too loud. We wanted to stay close to Universal Studios and since we are SPG Preferred Guests, this was the obvious choice. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff was incredibly welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. Now, for the issues: We were on the 19th floor, with the miniature golf course beneath us. The music for the golf course played until 12am midnight. We found it pretty irritating. The second night we stayed, which was a Saturday night, there was loud club music with heavy bass blaring from somewhere outside. I could not tell if it was from the miniature golf course or if there was some sort of party going on. This went on until about 3am. To accompany the loud music, there was a separate party going on in the hotel room right next to us. Loud music was playing and a handful of loud early 20-somethings yelling until about 2am. I know this is not necessarily the hotel's fault, but thought it was noteworthy, nonetheless. The hotel itself is very nice and clean with a very accommodating staff, but it needs improvements in regards to keeping noise levels down. No one is playing mini-golf after 10pm, turn the music off. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected I have been a SPG customer for a while and never found a room with that poor cleaning services. Besides the beds, and in the back there were a lot of dust and acummulation of at least 4-5 months of dirt and dust. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Orlando Very nice place. Only critique would be the beds are a little hard and the pillows very soft. 2 of 3 of us had trouble sleeping. Attached rooms would be great for family January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features. Had a great time. The hotel location is great. Very close to everything and easy to access. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by a disappointment Promise of a high floor on reservation confirmation was not met. When we mentioned this it was shrugged off with a comment that a "large group" had the top floors. SPG gold preferred meant nothing here. January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall I would not say this is the best hotel out there I asked for a fridge in the room, they said they had nothing available the first night but they did give me a mini fridge the second night. I got hurt my first night their bed frame was sticking way out and i didnt see it so close to the wall. They did have someone come and fix the bed which they did but overall did not enjoy my stay at this hotel. The staff was nice though just think i could have definitely stayed somehwere that was better! Oh and the airconditioning unit so soooo Loud!!!! That was the most annoying part of my stay! January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average was a little disappointed room was small bed very uncomfortable not as clean as would like January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room wasn't what we had booked, but it was available early so we when ahead and took it. The temperature in the room was a little hard to keep at a comfortable temperature. Other than that it was in a great location, and we had a great view from our room. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water. I like HOT water for my shower...water was lukewarm! Disappointed with restaurant...ordered Panini...supposed to be chabata bread...when it came out it was dry chicken with cold ham on a hamburger bun with grill marks on it! Asked for banana for breakfast and was told they had none...5 min. later they brought out bananas! Guess waitress was to lazy to go check! Front desk staff was nice but need to let guests know about tickets for shuttle. Overall our stay was ok but don't know if we would use you again. January 21, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T19:45:59.876-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_572, tr_572
  • loc_en_US, sid_1142, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>