Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Washington D.C. Downtown

  • 1201 K Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20005
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 16 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 16 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid identification to register for a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and good location. The hotel was very comfortable and very well located near the business area and the historical and museum areas of D.C. My family and I enjoyed staying at the hotel, and being able to walk to the Mall, the great museums there, and to the White House. There are also good restaurants and shops in the general area of the hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shirl23 This hotel provides excellent service. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lowered Expectations For a Four Points Hotel you would expect more. Breakfast Buffet was cold and expensive. Dinner was OK. The Bathtub had a huge stain in it that we were told was from a problem with some cleaning agent. Stains on the bed skirts. Every day we had to call for an extra towel for the room. There were four of us staying in a two queen bed room and the staff only put 3 towels in the room. They knew how many of us were there. One day there were no towels at the pool. We called the desk and they said someone would bring them right up. 45 minutes later a second customer called with the same request never any towels delivered. April 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a refresh While the property generously provided earplugs to help with the city noise they were needed more for the noise of the air conditioner. The unit was so loud that phone conversations were a challenge while it was working and during the night the constant on and off was disruptive - even with ear plugs. It is also time to clean/update the tiles and grout in the shower - while there wasn't obvious dirt the age of the tiles was apparent. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tacky I was shown three rooms. Each suffered from the wallpaper coming off the walls. December 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bad Great location, nice people, gym was fine, restaurant was surprisingly cheap and good ...BUT... the wifi was terrible. I even moved rooms where it was better but failed later May 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood property I ever stayed in This review is from July 2011 because I did not know until now there was this feature. I was appalled at the dinginess & wear of the inside-facing room I was assigned. It may have been clean but who could tell? The air conditioner sounded & felt like a helicopter was hovering over the room. End of July in DC 2011 was as hot as always so not running the air conditioner was not an option if one was to sleep. The reception staff was bluntly unpleasant on check-in & at check out when I complained about the poor room, the woman feigned total surprise that I was not pleased. I'm sure this is their normal facade. The worst stay ever & I tell everyone I know going to DC to avoid the wretched 4-Points at 1201 K street. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay Good Location and not happy with the food and service area. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only if you need SPG points Hotel needs a serious renovation. they need to recognize SPG members or don't be associated with the brand! May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by so so The hotel rooms definitely were dated with wallpaper lose and bathrooms that looked like they were recaulked a number of times. Also, being outside the room with a very noisy icemake make this an unpleasant stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by many good features I don't mind when a hotel skips the tiny bottles of shampoo and the like in favor of using dispensers mounted on the shower walls. Less waste, probably more environmentally sound. However, if the Sheraton is going to use them, it has to be a priority to keep them filled! Otherwise your guests can get caught short, because you don't notice they're empty until you've entered the shower and reach to use them. And two of the three were empty. Probably seems like an insignificant detail to housekeeping, but from a guest comfort standpoint, it's major. And you have to wonder, what else did they miss. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient location Really enjoyed staying at the Four Points. It was very convenient to get to public transportation to travel around the city. Also, it's a short walk to the Verizon Center and Chinatown. Lots of places to eat in the area. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snowed in I was recently snowed in and unable to flight out of DC. The staff at Four Points was able to extend my stay 2 additional days. They were very helpful and accommodating. The front desk gave suggestions on local dining and entertainment options, the on-site restaurant was good and the housekeeping staff great! March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service at its Finest I attended a recent conference at the Four Points and also stayed overnight for two nights. I found the accommodations to be lovely and the location just perfect. The bed was extremely comfortable, the meeting room was spacious, well lit and the first conference I've ever attended in any hotel where the room temperature was actually spot on! What impressed me the most about this property was the genuine kindess and happiness of the staff. Everyone I came into contact with either personally addressed me and/or smiled at me, makinig me feel more than welcomed and giving the impression that they truly enjoy their jobs. I can't mention any one name because they all were so kind. I will return and I would recommend this hotel to any traveler planning an event or just for R&R. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel The hotel was OK. I've stayed in some realy nice Sharatons and was a little dissapointed that this Sheraton felt more like one of the nicer budget hotel chains. Walls were thin and I could hear water running/hair dryers all morning long. My room was over some type of compressor or other machinery because my colleague and I (in seperate rooms on same floor) noticed the noise and floor shaking. I needed the ear plugs at night which they provided (nice gesture) to block out the traffic sounds. My room had no vanity in the bathroom. It was difficult to get ready with all of my toilettries in bags instead of being able to place them out for use. The wifi connection was spotty and I had trouble connecting every day. Overall the room was clean, the staff was nice, but I would expect a higher grade hotel for the price we paid per night. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff First time in that part of DC. Staff was very courteous. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pen Ink Marks on the Bed Skirt The hotel is in a great location, near various restaurant and great sites. My bed skirt was littered with Pen ink and marker markings along the bottom of it which made me leary of sleeping on what might not be clean sheets, thus i slept on top of the blankets. It was too late to ask housekeeping to change my sheets I left a note the next morning for housekeeping to change my bedding which was done. I hope that much more detail is paid to the cleanliness of the bed skirt &sheets in the future. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem on 12 & K Street DC This place is a gem. My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the Four Points by Sheraton in DC on 12/24 - 12/25 and had a wonderful/stress free stay. The team went above and beyond to make sure we had a great visit. Wolde (bellman) Belema (front desk) and the valet parking attendant (pm shift) were excellent. The Hotel is very clean and had a stylish holiday decorations. Thank you for having us. We would like to come back soon. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should of stayed somewhere else Beds were uncomfortable, no on demand tv, very loud ice and vending machines right outside of door. Did not have a pleasant night. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great central location We stayed here for 3 nights with our 2 boys (9 and 7). Enjoyed being centrally located for doing the touristy stuff, including a visit to the White House that was the highlight of the trip. Front desk personnel were very attentive and always made sure we had anything we needed, and Calvin deserves special mention for his top-notch service. Parking was a bit expensive at $47 a night but it was much simpler to have the car at the hotel than a couple blocks away. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points DC is a Five Star Value Rarely, do I write such a positive review, but this property earns it. I have stayed here several other times, and choose this hotel over many other brands within Starwood. The staff is beyond friendly and really does seem to care about my needs. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well appointed. I love that this is a fairly priced property, but yet is in the heart of the best section of Washington, DC. I can walk to most attractions and the subway and buses are right outside the door. I moved from DC to Philly and now, everytime I travel to DC, I stay at Four Points. Finally, I have had occasion to communicate with the manager of the hotel and he is, by far, the most attentive and responsive manager I have ever come across. All around, this hotel is a winning property for the many of us who want to stay in a nice place, but not pay top dollar. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast food & Service Bad, Hotel - Good, Bar - Good I would stay here again. However, I would avoid the breakfast and lack of service. Seated quickly, followed by coffee and then NOTHING! NO "would you like a menu", "help yourself to the breakfast bar" NOTHING! I did not want the breakfast bar but due to the lack of service eventually I was forced to go to the breakfast bar. I had to find someone/anyone to pay for my bill when I only ate a single strip of bacon. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Great Staff I absolutely can NOT believe I was there for 4 days and did not get to really enjoy the facilites!!!! The meeting schedule was INSANE!!! We were out before 9 am & not back until almost 1AM!!! I enjoyed the conference so much and the beds were soooo comfortable!!!! Maybe next time I come, I will actually spend time in the hotel or see more of DC than the convention center! Blessings & FAVOUR!!!! July 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Third Strike--You're Out! I'm a SPG Gold member and am suppose to get an "upgraded" room upon check in. HA! The room they gave me had some bizzare dryer vent hoses attached to a mini fridge (I think) that were duct taped to a plastic panel that was duct taped to a partially opened window. I've never seen anything like this! Hot air was coming into the room and you could hear all the street noise. They switched me to a different room that was just as noisy. Ironically they supply ear plugs in every room to drowned out the street noise. The next room they gave me was at the end of a hall and I could hear banging against the wall for several hours. That room also had no cold water. My favorite experience was listening to the other guests and housekeeping slam doors from 7:00 to 9:00 a.m. each morning of the weekend. I also found that the thermostat would reset itself and blast hot air! So much for a relaxing weekend! July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a great hotel in this price range! Yes, The Four Points is not quite a Sheraton, but it's not pretending to be. It's in a great location and for the price, you can't beat it. Everyone was so nice and the hotel assistants and concierge were helpful. It's two blocks from the Metro and that's all you need to get around and it's close to great restaurants, too. This hotel met my expectations! And Ronnie was awesome! April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay! Stayed at the Four Points with my family over the weekend and everything was fabulous! The staff did a wonderful job and were so friendly. The gentleman who checked me in even remembered my name the following evening when I asked him a question! Food in the restaurant was wonderul. Rooftop pool was a plus for the children. Great facility and we will definitely return! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Friendly Staff My first stay here and the first impression is always the most important. Very nice check-in experience and all the staff were friendly during the stay. Room cleanliness was lacking a little but it was comfortable. Great location for access to Metro or for walking to the Mall. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable and convenient hotel I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is so convenient to downtown, the convention center and all the DC sights and tourist attractions. My room was large, the bed was very comfortable, and the amenities were great! The staff was friendly and the hotel immaculate! Great stay! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL AND EXCELLENT SERVICE This is a wonderful hotel in the perfect part of DC. This is one of the nicest Four Points I've ever encountered. Rooms were comfortabel and clean. Staff was VERY friendly and accommodating. The restaurant was a wonderful surprise and very good. This hotel is a excellent value and I would suggest trying it out! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly customer service, clean facilities This was my second stay at the hotel. The reception staff always greet me with a smile. They provide very helpful information and directions. Facilities are neat and clean. Custodial staff are also friendly. December 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>