Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1231 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot of improvement needed The staff are not very friendly or courteous. We did not book the buffet breakfast and one morning I needed to just get a coffee and be on a conference call so decided to sit in the breakfast area some where at the back and quiet. I was informed at the desk that I should just get a coffee somewhere else if I did not want the breakfast (buffet or a la carte). I did end up having coffee in the dining area but was extremely unsatisfied with the customer relations. Another morning I called up room service for an empty cereal bowl (for my 2 year old son). I also wanted to order 2 slices of toast for him. I was told that while the toast would cost $2 a slice there is a delivery charge of $8!! I of course did not order the 2 slices of toast for $12 but the fact guests have to pay delivery charges for room service is completely appalling! The delivery is in the same hotel and not 5 blocks down the road. How do you justify this? You leave no option for families with young children who stay with you and may not want to have the full buffet breakfast to dine outside the hotel. This really is the most ridiculous thing I have ever experienced in a hotel. The rooms are very dark and need more lights. There is no light in the fridge/pantry area of the room and in the shower. It gives the room a very old and unhappy vibe. Overall a very unsatisfactory stay. June 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel with Good Location, but Service to be improved Good location, very near Darling Harbour. However, these areas can be improved. I was told my check in was delayed due to maintenance work and they wanted to put me on a higher floor so that I would not be affected by it. However after waiting my room was on the 4th floor. That isn't very high. Also, the King bed was made up of 2 double beds joined together. It does not make sense for a single traveller to have 2 separate beds. I can't even sleep in the middle of the bed as it had the adjoining point there and it was uncomfortable. Essentially I was sleeping on a single bed. I did request for a food order the night before to be ready at the restaurant at a certain time, eg. 830am. However I was rejected with the reason that I would DEFINITELY be able to come down and order my preferred breakfast and be able to have it ready in 10 mins. However, the next morning when I went down, I was told, no alacarte orders and I was 'forced' to choose the breakfast buffet. And the breakfast buffet is at $38? And the food quality was below average. Steamed food items were cold. Stir fried vegetables were undercooked. It was one of my worst breakfast experience across many hotels. Extremely disappointing experience. Having 'learned' my lesson I ordered room service the next day, "Oats and bananas" and it came "Oats and strawberries" and I had to call Solutions to find out that bananas were not available. Food service was disappointing. And everyday I had to call Solutions to request for complimentary bottled water to be sent to the room. It was not a memorable stay at all. In fact, disappointing from the Four Points group. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel and stuff what can you say when everything was perfect? nothing more then keep it going! Even in the middle of construction the hotel team is doing a great job to avoid customer stress! The night concierge helped me call an Uber and walked me to the corner of the street to make sure I was getting in my car! Perfect!! June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great time thank you! Great place to get some piece and quiet! June 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction-why not block off rooms near it? The Four Points Darling Harbour has the potential to be excellent when the renovations are complete. Location is great for access to the tourist areas in Pyrmont Bay....5-10 min walk to full sevice restaurants and/or quick bites in the mall. There's a nice little breakfast spot across the street from the hotel - about 20% of the cost of the "continental" breakfast on the hotel menu - a nice (huge) breakfast sandwich for $5-6. There is also a convenience and bottle store directly across the street - although it is quite highly priced along with most everything else - being in the CBD. The mobile app that I booked on did not mention construction - but it was certainly in progress. We were given a room on the "preferred" floor. Apparently the construction was finishing up right above our room. If you plan to sleep in past 7am be sure and ask for a room that isn't right beneath the construction as there will be no sleeping past 7. It's a shame they didn't just block off the high floor rooms that are right below all the cement work that is going on, it would save the hotel some poor reviews - and I'm certain they are not sold out given that it's the winter season here so it probably wouldn't have cost them any revenue. I am not sure about the gym situation once this renovation is complete - but for now they have a pass to a nearby gym that you can use - not ideal but a nice gesture. This was our first trip to Sydney and we will definitely be back to explore more of this amazing city - we will be staying somewhere else next time however. June 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location I was in Sydney during Transit for a couple of days so I needed a central location. Four Points is situation ideally at the Darling Harbor with a 5 minute walk away from George Street, the main shopping district. The hotel could definitely improve its facilities and recognition of SPG members. I felt like any other guest. Room services were delayed. Took them an hour to get the luggage to my room. Overall, I'd recommend the hotel for its ideal location. May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, clean and value for money Had two one night stays here over two weeks. Was upgraded from base room to harbour view per SPG Gold benefits. The hotel is undergoing extensive renovations, so F&B offerings are a little limited. The rooms are spacious, modern and extremely clean. The 2x complimetary waters are very much appreciated. However the shower water was low pressure and slow to heat up. Staff are extremely friendly and attentive. Requests were always fulfilled in 15 minutes or less. Checkin staff were well versed in SPG benefits and were fair in their application. The gym is offsite through Plus Fitness which is a 3 minute uphill walk from the hotel. It is very well equipped and was not too busy when I went. Breakfast buffet was $38 which was too expensive for what it was, so I did not go. It would be better if staying guests were charged between $25 to $30 instead, in line with other hotels in the CBD. The property can be had between $160 to $250 per night, with weekdays being generally more pricey. I think this is great value for money, given the hotel is still new and well run. May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Fantastic Staff were friendly, helpful and certainly made me feel special. The room was spotless and the bed was perfect, Walking distance to all the major attractions on Darling Harbour . Less than 3 minutes walk to Shopping Centre. " I'll Be Back" May 16, 2016
  • 2016-06-25 T12:53:22.982-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1231, tr_1231
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>